Action Thriller Books

The best action thriller eBooks for kindle, nook, iBooks and more, including adventure, military fiction, suspense and more.

No Need to Know, a Top-Rate Military Thriller by Mark A. Hewitt

The Bottom Line: A top-rate military thriller about suitcase nukes, terrorism and a divided America. What if Islamic extremists acquired suitcase nukes? Would America’s cities be quickly reduced to ashes? How could they be stopped? Those are the questions facing Duncan Hunter in his ongoing crusade against radical Islamic extremism. The third Duncan Hunter book […]

Continue Reading

Diablo, a Spectacular Thriller about Terrorism and the Global Migrant Crisis

The Bottom Line: Highly recommended. A spectacular ripped-from-the-headlines thriller about terrorism and the global migrant crisis. In any year, Douglas Misquita’s Diablo would be deserving of a place near the top of your book queue. But now, as the worldwide migrant crisis continues to dominate headlines and policy agendas worldwide, the book’s subject matter and […]

Continue Reading
Battleground State

Battleground State, a Deft and Daring Action Thriller by Owen Price

The Bottom Line: A vivid and complex web of military intrigue, power struggles, and global politics make Battleground State a suspenseful take on one man’s greed and a small-town sheriff’s quest to stop him. Thomas Marshall, a narcissistic, power-hungry man with delusions of grandeur is the leader of the Southern Liberation Front, a clandestine secessionist […]

Continue Reading
Never never James Patterson

Never Never, a new Crime Novel by James Patterson

The Bottom Line: For hardcore James Patterson fans only. Never Never won’t be the worst crime novel you’ll ever read, but in terms of execution, it may be the worst yet from the James Patterson book factory (for those not in the know, a team of writers are responsible for churning out “James Patterson” books – in […]

Continue Reading

Field of Fire, a New Terrorism Thriller by Marc Cameron

The first target is Dallas, Texas. A deadly nerve gas called New Archangel is unleashed upon the City of Angels, claiming innocent lives, spreading nationwide panic, and fueling global fears of another attack. In the icy reaches of rural Alaska, special agent Jericho Quinn is enlisted to hunt down the man who created the bioweapon—a […]

Continue Reading

5 Days to Landfall, a Masterfully Told Crime Thriller by Robert Roy Britt

The Bottom Line: A masterfully told portrait of crime, technology and heroism in the face of a killer hurricane. Highly recommended. Robert Roy Britt’s 5 Days to Landfall transports us back to 1999, when New York City hadn’t experienced a major natural disaster in nearly 100 years, and the mid-Atlantic region was without a coherent […]

Continue Reading

Fava, a Brilliant Terrorism Thriller by John Hazen

The Bottom Line: John Hazen’s brilliant, highly recommended terrorism thriller may change the way you view the lottery. Francine Vega is an aspiring broadcast journalist who is paying her dues with puff pieces for New York’s Action News. While covering a seemingly benign story about the PowerMax lottery, with the jackpot up to $750 million, […]

Continue Reading

Eye of the Storm, a Five-Star Time Travel Novel by Frank Cavallo

The Bottom Line: A five-star time travel novel for the 21st century. Highly recommended. Let’s be honest – usually, you really can judge a book by its cover. Not so with Frank Cavallo’s Eye of the Storm, where a top-shelf fantasy novel lies beneath a book cover that only a mother could love. Eye of […]

Continue Reading

Twisted Weapon, an Action Thriller by Luke Barrett

Blood…Family…Pain. Matt Reed, an American mixed martial arts fighter, is thrust into the dangerous world of international intrigue in the heart of Africa. In search of his kidnapped mother, an international war-crimes prosecutor, Matt travels to one of the most dangerous countries on the planet—the Democratic Republic of the Congo. Matt’s deceased father, an army […]

Continue Reading
The Obsidian Chamber

The Obsidian Chamber, an Agent Pendergast Book from Preston & Child

The Bottom Line: Literary comfort food for fans of Preston & Child’s Agent Pendergast series. In the dynamic duo’s latest novel, Special Agent A.X.L. Pendergast is missing, presumed dead, after an otherworldly confrontation on the shores of Exmouth, Massachusetts. Sick with grief, Pendergast’s ward, Constance, retreats to her chambers beneath the family mansion at 891 […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes