Action Thriller Books

The best action thriller eBooks for kindle, nook, iBooks and more, including adventure, military fiction, suspense and more.

Twisted Weapon, an Action Thriller by Luke Barrett

Blood…Family…Pain. Matt Reed, an American mixed martial arts fighter, is thrust into the dangerous world of international intrigue in the heart of Africa. In search of his kidnapped mother, an international war-crimes prosecutor, Matt travels to one of the most dangerous countries on the planet—the Democratic Republic of the Congo. Matt’s deceased father, an army […]

Continue Reading
The Obsidian Chamber

The Obsidian Chamber, an Agent Pendergast Book from Preston & Child

The Bottom Line: Literary comfort food for fans of Preston & Child’s Agent Pendergast series. In the dynamic duo’s latest novel, Special Agent A.X.L. Pendergast is missing, presumed dead, after an otherworldly confrontation on the shores of Exmouth, Massachusetts. Sick with grief, Pendergast’s ward, Constance, retreats to her chambers beneath the family mansion at 891 […]

Continue Reading
A Break in Communication Novel

Break in Communication, a High-Stakes Historical Thriller by Jon Gliddon

The Bottom Line: A globetrotting World War II historical thriller that will have you up way past your bedtime. Jon Gliddon’s A Break in Communication takes us back to December 1941, focusing on a two-week period leading up to the Nazi attempt to destroy a crucial communication center at Porthcurno Telegraph Station in Cornwall. Simultaneously, […]

Continue Reading
Taurus, Taurus, Taurus

Taurus, Taurus, Taraus: a Novel about Bio-Terrorism for Diehard Carnivores

The Bottom Line: A truly original novel about bio-terrorism tailor-made for diehard carnivores. What would happen if an Islamic terror group targeted the worldwide food supply? That’s the interesting question posed by authors Gordon J. Rayner & Ella Mae Rayner in Taurus, Taurus, Taurus. When genetic modification scientist Dr. Gambil became radicalized in the late […]

Continue Reading
Tier 1

Tier One, an Espionage Thriller by Andrews & Wilson

In a world violated by terror, the old lines have blurred. Meet the next generation of covert ops. John Dempsey’s life—as an elite Tier One Navy SEAL named Jack Kemper—is over. A devastating terrorist action catapults him from a world of moral certainty and decisive orders into the shadowy realm of espionage, where ambiguity is […]

Continue Reading

The Spartak Trigger, a Spy Thriller by Bryce Allen

Disgraced cop and degenerate cad Shane Bishop now makes his living as a professional set-up artist, using his unique skillset to frame his clients’ enemies for various criminal offenses. When his latest job goes wrong and his mark ends up in a body bag, the ex-lawman becomes the prime suspect in a high-profile murder investigation […]

Continue Reading
Siblings

Siblings, An Addictive Counter-Terrorism Thriller by Mike Szumanski

The Bottom Line: Terrorism hits close to home in Mike Szumanski’s addictive thriller about a family’s search for twin jihadists. When investigative attorney Adam Stepowski takes his family to Fourth of July celebrations in Virginia, he can’t imagine that the night’s events will change their lives forever. A fireworks show over a lake quickly erupts into lethal explosions […]

Continue Reading

Insidious, Another Satisfying Thriller by Catherine Coulter

The Bottom Line: Yet another rock-solid outing in Coulter’s FBI series, Insidious is reliable comfort food for thriller fans everywhere. FBI agents Savich and Sherlock must discover who is trying to murder Venus Rasmussen, a powerful, wealthy society icon. They soon find out that the danger may be closer than expected. Venus Rasmussen, a powerful woman […]

Continue Reading

A Selfless Man, a Cinematic Page-Turner by Shawn Raymond Poalillo

The Bottom Line: A cinematic page-turner about family, spite and sacrifice that manages to be both tragic and uplifting. Highly recommended. In 1994, projected first-round NFL draft pick Roland Moses was arrested for killing a man in Harlem. He went to prison. In 2015, he returned for his one and only year in the NFL, where […]

Continue Reading
Mask of Minos Cover

The Mask of Minos, Everything You Hope For in an Archeology Thriller

The Bottom Line: Everything you hope for in an archeology thriller – superstitious lore, Nazis and a spectacular historical artifact that breathes new life into the genre. The Mask of Minos opens during Germany’s doomed invasion of Russia in 1941, where two operatives reveal a massive cloak and dagger effort to possess a rare and […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes