Crime Thriller Books

The best crime thriller eBooks for kindle, nook, iBooks and more, including cozy mysteries, whodunnits, detective stories, police procedurals and more.

Cross-out, a Sophisticated Urban Novel by Roger Cannon

The Bottom Line: A sophisticated urban novel about tragedy, graffiti and LA street culture. High school senior Jaime “Kimo” Flores may be enrolled in the Police Explorer program en route to a career as a cop, but the Bell Gardens resident is also the leader of a crew of graffiti artists. The son of a […]

Continue Reading

To Be a King, a Modern Mafia Masterpiece Set in Detroit

The Bottom Line: A mafia masterpiece that takes the crime novel out of its usual haunts and puts the underground world of syndicates, mob kings, and cold blood in Detroit. Author Gunner A. Lindbloom spent some time with Detroit’s organized crime, and served over a decade of hard time for it. That experience shows in […]

Continue Reading

The Anatomy of Cheating, an Addictive Psychological Thriller by Nesly Clerge

The Bottom Line: An addictive, erotic and unsettling psychological thriller that seizes from the very first page and never lets go. Confrontation isn’t easy for anyone, much less a public speaker faced with a determined heckler. Accordingly, Nesly Clerge’s latest thriller manages to pull off one of the most memorable openings in recent memory, as […]

Continue Reading

The Producer’s Girl, a Romantic Suspense Thriller by Michael Hughes

Bobbi Stratos PI – everyone’s go-to girl – is thrown blind into a messy movieland multiple homicide case where the body count just keeps rising. Trouble begins when a little drug runner girl is found murdered the same night Hollywood line producer Lenny Danko’s career gets a big push—right off the rooftop over at the […]

Continue Reading

The Man Who Walked Out of the Jungle, a Must-Read Thriller by Jeff Wallace

The Bottom Line: One of the year’s best thrillers so far. A highly textured, must-read gripper that will appeal equally to fans of mysteries, military thrillers and police procedurals. Vietnam, 1970. George Tanner, an American military police investigator based in Saigon, is near the end of his final tour of duty. While trying to convince […]

Continue Reading

Lincoln Park, an Enthralling High-Stakes Mystery by James Westergreen

The Bottom Line: Readers looking for a high-stakes mystery will fall hard for Lincoln Park. Blame it on the continued success of The Devil In The White City, but Chicago is having a literary moment. Mystery writers are culling the Second City — and its first iteration — for hidden stories and back-alley goings on […]

Continue Reading

Opertion Pinata, a Glorious Revenge Fantasy by G.J. Rayner & E.M. Rayner

The Bottom Line: A gloriously satisfying revenge fantasy pitting an American Christian security contractor against a Mexican drug cartel. Set in 2001, the second novel from G.J. Rayner & E.M. Rayner once again focuses on the work of OMNICRON, a Christian security contractor and intelligence organization specializing in black ops. In Operation Piñata, OMNICRON comes […]

Continue Reading

Exposure, One of the Year’s Best Thrillers, by Rose Edmunds

The Bottom Line: A five-star financial thriller, and one of the year’s best overall. The Crazy Amy series is a must-read. The second entry in Rose Edmunds’ Crazy Amy series has the former finance executive rising from the ashes of her wasted life. The novel opens at London’s St. Paul’s Cathedral, where Amy has found […]

Continue Reading

Deadly Homecoming at Rosemont, a Clever Cozy Mystery by Connie Chappell

The Bottom Line: A clever small town cozy mystery. Fans of Susan Breen, Edie Claire and Janet Evanovich may find a new favorite author in Connie Chappell. For 29-year-old historian Wrenn Grayson, her new career is more than just a passion. As Grayson puts it, her work consists of “enchantment with echoes calling me to […]

Continue Reading

The Devil’s Triangle, a Solid Entry Point to Catherine Coulter’s FBI Series

The Bottom Line: The latest from Catherine Coulter’s Brit in the FBI Series is a solid entry point for espionage fans. FBI Special Agents Nicholas Drummond and Michaela Caine are the government’s Covert Eyes—leading a top-notch handpicked team of agents to tackle crimes and criminals both international and deadly. But their first case threatens their […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes