Crime Thriller Books

The best crime thriller eBooks for kindle, nook, iBooks and more, including cozy mysteries, whodunnits, detective stories, police procedurals and more.

An Appetite for Revenge, a Highly Recommended Cozy Mystery by Jennifer Jennings

The Bottom Line: Cozy mystery fans will treasure this excellent entry point to Jennings’ Sara Woods mystery series. The seventh entry in Jennifer Jennings’ 21-book-strong series about New Hampshire detective Sara Woods finds her immersed in the seedy underbelly of the Floridian upper class. A rookie investigator at this point in the series, Woods wants […]

Continue Reading

Strangely Familiar, a Psychological Crime Thriller by Steve Heikens

The Bottom Line: An intense, breathtaking psychological crime thriller about an abused girl with telepathic powers. Recommended for fans of Rachel Abbot and Gillian Flynn. Opening during an unusually hot October in Minnesota, Steve Heikens’ Strangely Familiar centers around the relationship between Detective James Julius, and Amy, a troubled 14-year-old who seemingly attacked and mutilated her […]

Continue Reading

5 Days to Landfall, a Masterfully Told Crime Thriller by Robert Roy Britt

The Bottom Line: A masterfully told portrait of crime, technology and heroism in the face of a killer hurricane. Highly recommended. Robert Roy Britt’s 5 Days to Landfall transports us back to 1999, when New York City hadn’t experienced a major natural disaster in nearly 100 years, and the mid-Atlantic region was without a coherent […]

Continue Reading
The Missing by Caroline Eriksson

The Missing, a Dark Crime Thriller for Fans of Unreliable Narrators

The Bottom Line: For those that like to distrust their narrators (hello, Girl on a Train), this labyrinthian tale may be just the thing for your winter reading list. An ordinary outing takes Greta, Alex, and four-year-old Smilla across Sweden’s mythical Lake Malice to a tiny, isolated island. While father and daughter tramp into the […]

Continue Reading
Never Go Alone by Denison Hatch

Never Go Alone, a Must-Read Crime Thriller by Denison Hatch

The Bottom Line: The return of Denison Hatch’s unruly NYPD detective Jake Rivett is something to celebrate. Criminality in the Information Age has become a new frontier of Jake Rivett, the best undercover cop in the NYPD. After spending six months infiltrating a biker gang who rob banks by expertly blowing up ATM’s, Easton finally […]

Continue Reading
A Season to Die Book Cover

A Season to Die, a Highly Recommended Crime Thriller by Michael Mucci

The Bottom Line: Author Michael Mucci’s second Chris DeAngelo series book is just as addictive as the first. Highly recommended. A Season to Die series starts as every good crime novel should – with a murder. Just as Sheriff DeAngelo is recovering from the shock of learning that his close friends are vigiliante killers, another […]

Continue Reading
Kept Woman Karin Slaughter

The Kept Woman, a Satisfying New Crime Thriller by Karin Slaughter

The Bottom Line: Even when Slaughter’s not at her best, she still brings heated emotions to the contemporary police procedural like few of her peers. Husbands and wives. Mothers and daughters. The past and the future. Secrets bind them. And secrets can destroy them. The author of Pretty Girls returns with an electrifying, emotionally complex […]

Continue Reading