Crime Thriller Books

The best crime thriller eBooks for kindle, nook, iBooks and more, including cozy mysteries, whodunnits, detective stories, police procedurals and more.

Opertion Pinata, a Glorious Revenge Fantasy by G.J. Rayner & E.M. Rayner

The Bottom Line: A gloriously satisfying revenge fantasy pitting an American Christian security contractor against a Mexican drug cartel. Set in 2001, the second novel from G.J. Rayner & E.M. Rayner once again focuses on the work of OMNICRON, a Christian security contractor and intelligence organization specializing in black ops. In Operation Piñata, OMNICRON comes […]

Continue Reading

Exposure, One of the Year’s Best Thrillers, by Rose Edmunds

The Bottom Line: A five-star financial thriller, and one of the year’s best overall. The Crazy Amy series is a must-read. The second entry in Rose Edmunds’ Crazy Amy series has the former finance executive rising from the ashes of her wasted life. The novel opens at London’s St. Paul’s Cathedral, where Amy has found […]

Continue Reading

Deadly Homecoming at Rosemont, a Clever Cozy Mystery by Connie Chappell

The Bottom Line: A clever small town cozy mystery. Fans of Susan Breen, Edie Claire and Janet Evanovich may find a new favorite author in Connie Chappell. For 29-year-old historian Wrenn Grayson, her new career is more than just a passion. As Grayson puts it, her work consists of “enchantment with echoes calling me to […]

Continue Reading

The Devil’s Triangle, a Solid Entry Point to Catherine Coulter’s FBI Series

The Bottom Line: The latest from Catherine Coulter’s Brit in the FBI Series is a solid entry point for espionage fans. FBI Special Agents Nicholas Drummond and Michaela Caine are the government’s Covert Eyes—leading a top-notch handpicked team of agents to tackle crimes and criminals both international and deadly. But their first case threatens their […]

Continue Reading

Nobody’s Safe Here is One of the Most Exciting Mystery Novels in Years

The Bottom Line: One of the most exciting mystery novels in years. Jarringly gritty and grounded, Nobody’s Safe Here is a fresh take on what seem like tried-and-true situations. Unexpected plot twists and variations on procedurals will have readers excited to turn the page. What starts off as a heavy-handed and brutal book — there’s […]

Continue Reading
Bailey's Law

Bailey’s Law, an Intelligent and Immersive Crime Novel by Meg Lelvis

The Bottom Line: An intelligent, immersive police procedural that will leave you pining for another Jack Bailey novel. Police Lieutenant Jack Bailey is an emotionally broken man. In an effort to escape his past, he has left his hometown of Chicago for the insufferable heat of Richmond, Texas, where he keeps to himself. Dedicated to […]

Continue Reading

Crimes of the Levee, a Highly Recommended Historical Crime Thriller by John Sturgeon

The Bottom Line: Sturgeon’s deft balance of history, mystery, and comic relief will leave you breathless. A joy to read for fans of historical fiction, murder mysteries and personal discovery. Crimes of the Levee explores not one, but two cases thrust upon Detective Patrick Moses. No, it’s not set in Holland; the titular levees refer […]

Continue Reading

Weave a Murderous Web, a Crowd-Pleasing Legal Thriller by Anne Rothman-Hicks and Ken Hicks

The Bottom Line: A crowd-pleasing legal thriller that has more than enough suspense for even casual fans of the genre. New York lawyer Jane Larson is ambitious, career focussed, and at a crossroads in her personal life. When an old friend begs a favor, Jane is drawn into the unfamiliar territory of the divorce court. […]

Continue Reading

Blade of Death, a Short Story Prequel to the Kyndall Family Thrillers

He’ll strike when she least expects it. Alexa Kyndall, an FBI special agent, has seen too many vile and unrepentant people escape justice. After coming off a harrowing kidnapping case, she visits her hometown of Stewart’s Crossing while on a two-week vacation. Set in the wilderness of Alaska, “Blade of Death” will leave readers on […]

Continue Reading
Never never James Patterson

Never Never, a new Crime Novel by James Patterson

The Bottom Line: For hardcore James Patterson fans only. Never Never won’t be the worst crime novel you’ll ever read, but in terms of execution, it may be the worst yet from the James Patterson book factory (for those not in the know, a team of writers are responsible for churning out “James Patterson” books – in […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes