Mystery Books

The best mystery eBooks for kindle, nook, iBooks and more, including cozy mysteries, whodunnits, crime thrillers and more.

Deadly Homecoming at Rosemont, a Clever Cozy Mystery by Connie Chappell

The Bottom Line: A clever small town cozy mystery. Fans of Susan Breen, Edie Claire and Janet Evanovich may find a new favorite author in Connie Chappell. For 29-year-old historian Wrenn Grayson, her new career is more than just a passion. As Grayson puts it, her work consists of “enchantment with echoes calling me to […]

Continue Reading

The Devil’s Triangle, a Solid Entry Point to Catherine Coulter’s FBI Series

The Bottom Line: The latest from Catherine Coulter’s Brit in the FBI Series is a solid entry point for espionage fans. FBI Special Agents Nicholas Drummond and Michaela Caine are the government’s Covert Eyes—leading a top-notch handpicked team of agents to tackle crimes and criminals both international and deadly. But their first case threatens their […]

Continue Reading

Nobody’s Safe Here is One of the Most Exciting Mystery Novels in Years

The Bottom Line: One of the most exciting mystery novels in years. Jarringly gritty and grounded, Nobody’s Safe Here is a fresh take on what seem like tried-and-true situations. Unexpected plot twists and variations on procedurals will have readers excited to turn the page. What starts off as a heavy-handed and brutal book — there’s […]

Continue Reading

Crimes of the Levee, a Highly Recommended Historical Crime Thriller by John Sturgeon

The Bottom Line: Sturgeon’s deft balance of history, mystery, and comic relief will leave you breathless. A joy to read for fans of historical fiction, murder mysteries and personal discovery. Crimes of the Levee explores not one, but two cases thrust upon Detective Patrick Moses. No, it’s not set in Holland; the titular levees refer […]

Continue Reading

Weave a Murderous Web, a Crowd-Pleasing Legal Thriller by Anne Rothman-Hicks and Ken Hicks

The Bottom Line: A crowd-pleasing legal thriller that has more than enough suspense for even casual fans of the genre. New York lawyer Jane Larson is ambitious, career focussed, and at a crossroads in her personal life. When an old friend begs a favor, Jane is drawn into the unfamiliar territory of the divorce court. […]

Continue Reading

The Gem Connection, a Mystery by Michael R. Lane

Clinton Windell is brutally murdered in his Southwest Hills mansion and robbed of twenty million dollars in uncut gems. An anonymous client hires ex-DEA agent turned private investigator, C.J. Cavanaugh and his junior partner, Renita Harris, to root out the Windell murderers. There’s only one catch. C.J. and his partner must not reveal to anyone […]

Continue Reading
A Season to Die Book Cover

A Season to Die, a Highly Recommended Crime Thriller by Michael Mucci

The Bottom Line: Author Michael Mucci’s second Chris DeAngelo series book is just as addictive as the first. Highly recommended. A Season to Die series starts as every good crime novel should – with a murder. Just as Sheriff DeAngelo is recovering from the shock of learning that his close friends are vigiliante killers, another […]

Continue Reading
Interference

Interference, a Mystery by Amélie Antoine

They were the perfect couple—but not all is as it seems. Young married couple Gabriel and Chloé have a picture-perfect life. But when athletic Chloé suddenly drowns, Gabriel is left to grapple with the mysterious circumstances of her death. Brokenhearted, he pours out his grief in a bereavement group and is consoled by photographer Emma. […]

Continue Reading
Mask of Minos Cover

The Mask of Minos, Everything You Hope For in an Archeology Thriller

The Bottom Line: Everything you hope for in an archeology thriller – superstitious lore, Nazis and a spectacular historical artifact that breathes new life into the genre. The Mask of Minos opens during Germany’s doomed invasion of Russia in 1941, where two operatives reveal a massive cloak and dagger effort to possess a rare and […]

Continue Reading