Mystery Books

The best mystery eBooks for kindle, nook, iBooks and more, including cozy mysteries, whodunnits, crime thrillers and more.

The Ice Maiden

The Ice Maiden, a Must-Read Police Procedural by BD Smith

The Bottom Line: This small town murder mystery is a must-read for fans of police procedurals. Like most good small town murder mysteries, the core of BD Smith’s The Ice Maiden is a gifted detective beset by personal problems. Smith’s Detective Douglas Bateman, who serves with Maine’s Major Crimes Unit, confronts one tragedy after another […]

Continue Reading

The Producer’s Girl, a Romantic Suspense Thriller by Michael Hughes

Bobbi Stratos PI – everyone’s go-to girl – is thrown blind into a messy movieland multiple homicide case where the body count just keeps rising. Trouble begins when a little drug runner girl is found murdered the same night Hollywood line producer Lenny Danko’s career gets a big push—right off the rooftop over at the […]

Continue Reading

The Man Who Walked Out of the Jungle, a Must-Read Thriller by Jeff Wallace

The Bottom Line: One of the year’s best thrillers so far. A highly textured, must-read gripper that will appeal equally to fans of mysteries, military thrillers and police procedurals. Vietnam, 1970. George Tanner, an American military police investigator based in Saigon, is near the end of his final tour of duty. While trying to convince […]

Continue Reading

Lincoln Park, an Enthralling High-Stakes Mystery by James Westergreen

The Bottom Line: Readers looking for a high-stakes mystery will fall hard for Lincoln Park. Blame it on the continued success of The Devil In The White City, but Chicago is having a literary moment. Mystery writers are culling the Second City — and its first iteration — for hidden stories and back-alley goings on […]

Continue Reading

The Girl With The Black Mark, an Irresistible Terrorism Thriller by Shawn Raymond Poalillo

The Bottom Line: An irresistible terrorism thriller featuring a delicious ancient Egyptian myth. With his third novel, Shawn Raymond Poalillo once again showcases his uncanny ability to cross genres with spectacular results. His first novel, Rerun, is a brilliant terrorism thriller, while his second, A Selfless Man, walked the line between family drama and suspense. […]

Continue Reading

Exposure, One of the Year’s Best Thrillers, by Rose Edmunds

The Bottom Line: A five-star financial thriller, and one of the year’s best overall. The Crazy Amy series is a must-read. The second entry in Rose Edmunds’ Crazy Amy series has the former finance executive rising from the ashes of her wasted life. The novel opens at London’s St. Paul’s Cathedral, where Amy has found […]

Continue Reading

Deadly Homecoming at Rosemont, a Clever Cozy Mystery by Connie Chappell

The Bottom Line: A clever small town cozy mystery. Fans of Susan Breen, Edie Claire and Janet Evanovich may find a new favorite author in Connie Chappell. For 29-year-old historian Wrenn Grayson, her new career is more than just a passion. As Grayson puts it, her work consists of “enchantment with echoes calling me to […]

Continue Reading

The Devil’s Triangle, a Solid Entry Point to Catherine Coulter’s FBI Series

The Bottom Line: The latest from Catherine Coulter’s Brit in the FBI Series is a solid entry point for espionage fans. FBI Special Agents Nicholas Drummond and Michaela Caine are the government’s Covert Eyes—leading a top-notch handpicked team of agents to tackle crimes and criminals both international and deadly. But their first case threatens their […]

Continue Reading

Nobody’s Safe Here is One of the Most Exciting Mystery Novels in Years

The Bottom Line: One of the most exciting mystery novels in years. Jarringly gritty and grounded, Nobody’s Safe Here is a fresh take on what seem like tried-and-true situations. Unexpected plot twists and variations on procedurals will have readers excited to turn the page. What starts off as a heavy-handed and brutal book — there’s […]

Continue Reading

Crimes of the Levee, a Highly Recommended Historical Crime Thriller by John Sturgeon

The Bottom Line: Sturgeon’s deft balance of history, mystery, and comic relief will leave you breathless. A joy to read for fans of historical fiction, murder mysteries and personal discovery. Crimes of the Levee explores not one, but two cases thrust upon Detective Patrick Moses. No, it’s not set in Holland; the titular levees refer […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes