New Book Releases

The latest thriller books and movies are announced on BestThrillers.com, including political thrillers, suspense, spy thrillers, supernatural thrillers and more.

Rites of Azathoth, a Masterful Blend of Crime and Horror From Frank Cavallo

The Bottom Line: Mr. Cavallo’s talent at balancing the gritty world of policing with the seemingly mystical world of the occult makes for a study in contrasts that will make you want Diana on another case ASAP. Frank Cavallo’s Rites of Azathoth throws readers into the world of FBI criminal profiler Diana Mancuso. She’s retired […]

Continue Reading

The Prisoner, a Must-Read Spy Thriller by Alex Berenson

The Bottom Line: A return to form that will thrill John Wells series fans and attract plenty of new ones. When you’ve written what is arguably the very best post-911 espionage novel, which Alex Berenson did with The Faithful Spy, sequels can be a rocky road. After all, the fate of the western world was at stake in […]

Continue Reading

The Dragon’s Staircase, a romantic suspense novel by McKenna Grey & Everly Archard

From two award-winning authors comes the first riveting novel in the KYNDALL FAMILY THRILLERS, a romantic suspense series filled with spine-tingling thrills and alluring romance. A woman haunted by her past. A man willing to do whatever it takes to save her. A killer closing in. FBI Agent Alexa Kyndall devoted eight years of her […]

Continue Reading

The Gem Connection, a Mystery by Michael R. Lane

Clinton Windell is brutally murdered in his Southwest Hills mansion and robbed of twenty million dollars in uncut gems. An anonymous client hires ex-DEA agent turned private investigator, C.J. Cavanaugh and his junior partner, Renita Harris, to root out the Windell murderers. There’s only one catch. C.J. and his partner must not reveal to anyone […]

Continue Reading

Diablo, a Spectacular Thriller about Terrorism and the Global Migrant Crisis

The Bottom Line: Highly recommended. A spectacular ripped-from-the-headlines thriller about terrorism and the global migrant crisis. In any year, Douglas Misquita’s Diablo would be deserving of a place near the top of your book queue. But now, as the worldwide migrant crisis continues to dominate headlines and policy agendas worldwide, the book’s subject matter and […]

Continue Reading

Blade of Death, a Short Story Prequel to the Kyndall Family Thrillers

He’ll strike when she least expects it. Alexa Kyndall, an FBI special agent, has seen too many vile and unrepentant people escape justice. After coming off a harrowing kidnapping case, she visits her hometown of Stewart’s Crossing while on a two-week vacation. Set in the wilderness of Alaska, “Blade of Death” will leave readers on […]

Continue Reading
Never never James Patterson

Never Never, a new Crime Novel by James Patterson

The Bottom Line: For hardcore James Patterson fans only. Never Never won’t be the worst crime novel you’ll ever read, but in terms of execution, it may be the worst yet from the James Patterson book factory (for those not in the know, a team of writers are responsible for churning out “James Patterson” books – in […]

Continue Reading
Bleed Through

Bleed Through, One of the Year’s Best Psychological Thrillers

The Bottom Line: Debut novelist Adriana Arrington knocks it out of the park with this psychological thriller in which nothing is as it seems. Twenty-five-year-old Liam Murphy has every reason to feel optimistic. Having suffered schizophrenia and the death of his father, he’s now under the care of a psychologist who seems to understand him. […]

Continue Reading
Age of Order

Age of Order, an Enthralling Sci-Fi Thriller for Fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games

The Bottom Line: Fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games will find plenty to love in this enthralling, fast-paced story filled with richly drawn characters and the injustices they face. A track star, Daniela Machado has the opportunity to escape the world she knows — the squalor, oppression and constant vigilance required to survive in […]

Continue Reading

An Appetite for Revenge, a Highly Recommended Cozy Mystery by Jennifer Jennings

The Bottom Line: Cozy mystery fans will treasure this excellent entry point to Jennings’ Sara Woods mystery series. The seventh entry in Jennifer Jennings’ 21-book-strong series about New Hampshire detective Sara Woods finds her immersed in the seedy underbelly of the Floridian upper class. A rookie investigator at this point in the series, Woods wants […]

Continue Reading