New Book Releases

The latest thriller books and movies are announced on BestThrillers.com, including political thrillers, suspense, spy thrillers, supernatural thrillers and more.

Testimony, a Satisfying New Legal Thriller Audiobook by Scott Turow

The Bottom Line: Turow’s most irresistibly confounding and satisfying novel yet. At the age of fifty, former prosecutor Bill ten Boom has walked out on everything he thought was important to him: his law career, his wife, Kindle County, even his country. Still, when he is tapped by the International Criminal Court–an organization charged with […]

Continue Reading

The Last Train, an Unforgettable Crime Thriller Set in Tokyo

The Bottom Line: Set in Tokyo, this exotic crime thriller is a lightning-fast chase to the finish line that you won’t soon forget. Mystery novels are known for far-flung locations, but Tokyo isn’t often on the map. With The Last Train, Michael Pronko takes his adopted hometown and uses it as the setting for this […]

Continue Reading

Hellmouth, a Compelling Blend of Romance, Murder and Corruption by Meredith Anthony

The Bottom Line: An enjoyable romp of romance, murder, and corruption that belie the trappings of small-town America. They say that hell hath no fury like a woman scorned, but when Helen Goode starts to channel the scorn that comes from learning that her husband, Beau, may be cheating on her — and it’s her […]

Continue Reading

Infinity Born, a new Espionage Thriller by Douglas E. Richards

The Bottom Line: A breathtaking near-future thriller. When DARPA’s billion-dollar program to create Artificial Superintelligence is sabotaged, US operative Cameron Carr is tasked with finding the culprit. He’s been on high-stakes missions before, but this time the stakes are nothing less than the future of humanity. Because the race to evolve a superintelligent computer is […]

Continue Reading

Cross-out, a Sophisticated Urban Novel by Roger Cannon

The Bottom Line: A sophisticated urban novel about tragedy, graffiti and LA street culture. High school senior Jaime “Kimo” Flores may be enrolled in the Police Explorer program en route to a career as a cop, but the Bell Gardens resident is also the leader of a crew of graffiti artists. The son of a […]

Continue Reading

To Be a King, a Modern Mafia Masterpiece Set in Detroit

The Bottom Line: A mafia masterpiece that takes the crime novel out of its usual haunts and puts the underground world of syndicates, mob kings, and cold blood in Detroit. Author Gunner A. Lindbloom spent some time with Detroit’s organized crime, and served over a decade of hard time for it. That experience shows in […]

Continue Reading

The Secret Wife, a Haunting Mystery by Gill Paul

The Bottom Line: Haunting, moving and beautifully written, The Secret Wife effortlessly crosses centuries, as past merges with present in an unforgettable story of love, loss and resilience. Perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Dinah Jefferies. A Russian grand duchess and an English journalist. Linked by one of the world’s greatest mysteries . . . Love. […]

Continue Reading

Special Access, a Ripped-From-The-Headlines Military Thriller

The Bottom Line: Fans of SEAL Team Six stories will love this ripped-from-the-headlines military thriller. Mark Hewitt’s debut Duncan Hunter novel begins with the White House’s announcement of the Navy SEAL raid that famously killed Osama bin Laden. Between the numerous movies, TV shows and autobiographies written about the storied special operations group, SEAL Team […]

Continue Reading
37 Hours

37 Hours, a Breathless, Nonstop Adventure by J.F. Kirwan

The Bottom Line: A breathless, nonstop adventure. J. F. Kirwan’s intrepid heroine Nadia Laksheva is back, this time racing against the clock to stop a nuclear attack. J. F. Kirwan is a man who loves to set a scene. In the second installment of the Nadia Laksheva series, the streets of London are loud and […]

Continue Reading

The Anatomy of Cheating, an Addictive Psychological Thriller by Nesly Clerge

The Bottom Line: An addictive, erotic and unsettling psychological thriller that seizes from the very first page and never lets go. Confrontation isn’t easy for anyone, much less a public speaker faced with a determined heckler. Accordingly, Nesly Clerge’s latest thriller manages to pull off one of the most memorable openings in recent memory, as […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes