Romantic Suspense Thrillers

The best romantic suspense thriller books, including both new and established writers from every corner of the earth.

Destiny, a Page-Turning Romantic Suspense Novel by Jackie Smith

The Bottom Line: This compelling tale of two unlikely lovers drawn together since childhood is a must-read for fans of Nicholas Sparks, Kerry Lonsdale and Sophie Kinsella. Powell has always been odd. The middle child between his two sisters, he is an intelligent, loving boy who is close with his mother and distant from his […]

Continue Reading

The Dragon’s Staircase, a romantic suspense novel by McKenna Grey & Everly Archard

From two award-winning authors comes the first riveting novel in the KYNDALL FAMILY THRILLERS, a romantic suspense series filled with spine-tingling thrills and alluring romance. A woman haunted by her past. A man willing to do whatever it takes to save her. A killer closing in. FBI Agent Alexa Kyndall devoted eight years of her […]

Continue Reading
Death by Justice by Anne Kennison

Death by Justice, a Romantic Suspense Novel by Anne Kennison

The Bottom Line: Deliciously conflicted love, murder and trickery are afoot in this worthy new entry in the Ryan Hamlin series. Highly recommended for murder and romantic mystery fans. Retirement has hardly softened homicide detective Ryan Hamlin. If anything, he seems to have hardened, having hooked his son, Josh, up with ethically dubious matchmaking firm […]

Continue Reading
Glass Sword book cover

Glass Sword, a new Young Adult Fantasy Thriller by Victoria Aveyard

The next installment in Victoria Aveyard’s Red Queen series escalates the struggle between the growing rebel army and the blood-segregated world they’ve always known—and pits Mare against the darkness that has grown in her soul. Mare Barrow’s blood is red—the color of common folk—but her Silver ability, the power to control lightning, has turned her into […]

Continue Reading
NYPD Red 4 by James Patterson

Book Review: NYPD Red 4, a new Crime Thriller by James Patterson

The Bottom Line: A rock solid crime thriller from one of the best in the business. Say what you will about the fact that James Patterson has published as many as 15 books in a year, and that more than 20 co-authors in fact do much of the writing. Patterson is a business, man, and business is […]

Continue Reading

Avarice, a Romantic Suspense Thriller by Lisa Clark O’Neill

The Follow-Up to MALICE, Selected as a Best Read of 2015 by Kindles & Wine. Seventeen years ago, Ainsley Tidwell’s young life was shattered upon her discovery of the body of her murdered cousin, Carly. Now Carly’s sister Sabrina is missing, and Ainsley returns to Dahlonega, Georgia for the first time since the homicide that […]

Continue Reading
Still Life by DB Kennison

Book Review: Still Life, a Romantic Suspense Thriller by D.B. Kennison

The Bottom Line: A hugely enjoyable tale of murder, romance and redemption set in small town America. Add this gem to your must-read list. Realtor Randi Lassiter spends her free time as a private investigator for a divorce attorney who needs visual evidence of couples engaged in the most lascivious deeds imaginable. Hardened by the […]

Continue Reading
brotherhood-in-death book cover

Brotherhood in Death, a Romantic Suspense Novel by J.D. Robb

Dennis Mira just had two unpleasant surprises. First he learned that his cousin Edward was secretly meeting with a real estate agent about their late grandfather’s magnificent West Village brownstone, despite the promise they both made to keep it in the family. Then, when he went to the house to confront Edward about it, he […]

Continue Reading

Book Review: Faces, a new Psychological Thriller by Alex Jones

The Bottom Line: A hard-hitting psychological thriller wrapped in romance and eroticism, suspense and keen observations about our public personas. When Anika Kristiansen married her TV evangelist husband, Soren, she imagined she was entering a lifetime commitment to a faith-based marriage. That dream is shattered when Anika learns that Soren, who has grown both more […]

Continue Reading