Sci-Fi Thriller Books

The best sci-fi thriller eBooks for kindle, nook, iBooks and more, including futuristic fiction, fantasy thrillers with a science fiction angle, and more.

Age of Order

Age of Order, an Enthralling Sci-Fi Thriller for Fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games

The Bottom Line: Fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games will find plenty to love in this enthralling, fast-paced story filled with richly drawn characters and the injustices they face. A track star, Daniela Machado has the opportunity to escape the world she knows — the squalor, oppression and constant vigilance required to survive in […]

Continue Reading
Dark Matter by Blake Crouch

Dark Matter, one of the Year’s Best Sci-Fi Thrillers

The Bottom Line: With Dark Matter, author Blake Crouch surpasses the mastery shown in the Wayward Pines series and establishes himself as one of our era’s best thriller novelists. “Are you happy with your life?” Those are the last words Jason Dessen hears before the masked abductor knocks him unconscious. Before he awakens to find […]

Continue Reading
History's Prisoners

History’s Prisoners, a Sci-Fi Thriller by James Garmisch

Moments before his execution, Huan is given a clear choice: infiltrate the Global Resistance—or die, and never see his children again. The Alliance is collapsing, and Huan, a former economist for the worldwide government, knows how it was engineered. History has been reset, the children of dissidents re-educated, and the family unit abolished. The facade […]

Continue Reading
The Razing by J.A. Davis

Into the East: The Razing, a Supernatural Thriller by J.A. Davis

The Bottom Line: Fans of A.G. Riddle’s The Origin series will be happy to discover J.A. Davis’ engrossing blend of swords and sci-fi. If the term “ancient alien artifact” piques your interest, then you may want to pick up J.A. Davis’ The Razing, which imagines an ancient civilization in possession of technology that far surpasses our own. The millions […]

Continue Reading
Lunar Options by TR Locke

Lunar Options, a New Techno Thriller by T.R. Locke

The Bottom Line: A timely and captivating techno thriller about the militarization of the moon and its consequences for Planet Earth. 2025, Washington D.C. A missile strikes the Capitol during the State of the Union address, wiping out the country’s executive leadership and leaving a dire power vacuum. Fifteen terror groups claim responsibility, but when […]

Continue Reading
The Atlantis Gene by AG Riddle

The Atlantis Gene, a Sci-Fi/Terrorism Thriller by A.G. Riddle

The Bottom Line: If you haven’t read this instant classic that spawned the superb Atlantis trilogy, there’s no better time than the present to start with Book 1.  Like its timeless story, this book simply refuses to leave the bestseller charts. The Immari are good at keeping secrets. For 2,000 years, they’ve hidden the truth […]

Continue Reading
The Last Empire by Joe Hart

The Last Girl, a new Sci-Fi Thriller by Joe Hart

A mysterious worldwide epidemic reduces the birthrate of female infants from 50 percent to less than 1 percent. Medical science and governments around the world scramble in an effort to solve the problem, but twenty-five years later there is no cure, and an entire generation grows up with a population of fewer than a thousand […]

Continue Reading
The Pegasus Project cover

Book Review: The Pegasus Project, a Sci-Fi Conspiracy Thriller by Flynn Falcone

The Bottom Line: A whopper of a sci-fi conspiracy thriller told in the style of Philip K. Dick. Recommended. When suburban banker George Winston wakes up in the not-too-distant future, nothing is in its right place. He still has the same job he’s known for more than a decade, but his bank now operates under a […]

Continue Reading