Paranormal Thriller Books

The best paranormal thriller books for kindle, nook, iBooks and more, including vampire fiction, fantasy, dark mysteries and more.

The Obsidian Chamber

The Obsidian Chamber, an Agent Pendergast Book from Preston & Child

The Bottom Line: Literary comfort food for fans of Preston & Child’s Agent Pendergast series. In the dynamic duo’s latest novel, Special Agent A.X.L. Pendergast is missing, presumed dead, after an otherworldly confrontation on the shores of Exmouth, Massachusetts. Sick with grief, Pendergast’s ward, Constance, retreats to her chambers beneath the family mansion at 891 […]

Continue Reading
The Incubus and the Others

The Incubus and the Others, a Chilling Erotic Horror Novel by Trent St. Germain

The Bottom Line: A chilling erotic horror novel about demonic possession and the decay of the American south. Trent St. Germain’s The Incubus and the Others revolves around the Laneharts, an aristocratic family based in a 200-year-old former cotton plantation in Louisiana. After the death of the family patriarch, the Lanehart siblings return home for […]

Continue Reading

In Mind of the Vampire, by John Vance

When Dr. Julian Hemmings agrees to apply the controversial techniques of his mentor Sigmund Freud to the deeply troubled Lucy Westenra, he begins a descent into a world of gothic horror that prompts his own self-analysis and a confrontation with long-suppressed passions that have affected his life since adolescence. Set in London during the fall […]

Continue Reading
The Razing by J.A. Davis

Into the East: The Razing, a Supernatural Thriller by J.A. Davis

The Bottom Line: Fans of A.G. Riddle’s The Origin series will be happy to discover J.A. Davis’ engrossing blend of swords and sci-fi. If the term “ancient alien artifact” piques your interest, then you may want to pick up J.A. Davis’ The Razing, which imagines an ancient civilization in possession of technology that far surpasses our own. The millions […]

Continue Reading
The Devil's Mouth

The Devil’s Mouth, a Paranormal Thriller by Matt Kincade

The only things Alex Rains cares about are rock ’n’ roll, classic cars, and killing vampires—that is, until he meets Carmen, a tough-as-nails cop who’s hot on the trail of her missing little sister. When the two join forces, they leave a trail of corpses across the desert as they race against the clock, hunting […]

Continue Reading
Harry Potter & the Cursed Child

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, a New Adventure by J.K. Rowling

It’s finally (almost) here!!! Harry Potter and the Cursed Child is the eighth story in the Harry Potter series and the first official Harry Potter story to be presented on stage. It was always difficult being Harry Potter and it isn’t much easier now that he is an overworked employee of the Ministry of Magic, […]

Continue Reading
Bazaar of Bad Dreams

Book Review: The Bazaar of Bad Dreams, by Stephen King

The Bottom Line: The master of horror returns to his core genre with great success. In my view, many of Stephen King’s greatest books over the past two decades have not in fact been in the horror genre, but rather his crime fiction. In The Bazaar of Bad Dreams, a collection of short stories, King goes […]

Continue Reading
11-22-63 by stephen king book cover

Ranked: The Best Stephen King Novels Published In This Century

The reigning master of suspense is the author of more than 50 books, all of which have been international bestsellers. Carrie. It. Pet Cemetery. Misery. Thinner. All instant classics, and yet King’s craft seems to sweeten with age, with King still churning out some of his best work in recent years. I’m making it my […]

Continue Reading
Ember in the Ashes

An Ember in the Ashes, a YA Fantasy Thriller by Sabaa Tahir

Laia is a slave. Elias is a soldier. Neither is free. Under the Martial Empire, defiance is met with death. Those who do not vow their blood and bodies to the Emperor risk the execution of their loved ones and the destruction of all they hold dear. It is in this brutal world, inspired by […]

Continue Reading