Treason Flight, a Must-Read Military thriller by T.R. Matson

Bottom Line: This blockbuster military thriller is the next best thing to sitting in the cockpit. A must-read for fans of Marc Cameron and C.W. Lemoine. Navy pilot Jack “Rattler” Owen is a skilled pilot on combat deployment in the Persian Gulf. Long deployments have strained his marriage and led to an impending divorce, life […]

Continue Reading
Kill Shot book cover by Vince Flynn

Ranking The Best of Vince Flynn’s Mitch Rapp Books

Vince Flynn ushered in his counter-terrorism hero, Mitch Rapp, in the late 1990s and never looked back. His Mitch Rapp political thrillers are reliable best-sellers, and even after Flynn died far too young at age 47, the series continues through author Kyle Mills, who has done incredibly well with big shoes to fill. The Rapp […]

Continue Reading

The Devil and the Dark Water, an Unforgettable Historical Thriller by Stuart Turton

The Bottom Line: A highly visceral and engaging whodunnit set in the 1600s. Samuel Pipps, the world’s greatest detective, is being transported to Amsterdam to be executed. Traveling with him is his loyal bodyguard, Arent Hayes, who is determined to prove his friend innocent. En route to boarding the ship, Pipps is pelted with stones […]

Continue Reading

The Money, a Superb Legal Thriller by David Klein

The Bottom Line: A superb, action-packed legal thriller with a heart of gold. Defense attorney Henry Krakow has made a career out of representing small time clients living on the fringe. Most don’t pay, and when they do, it’s often via questionable means. His wife Olivia is a moneyed high-powered public relations executive who is […]

Continue Reading

The Pilate Scroll, an Edge-of-Your Seat Christian Thriller by M.B. Lewis

The Bottom line: An edge-of-your-seat Christian Thriller that Indiana Jones fans will find irresistible. Highly recommended. Kadie Jenkins thought she was in Egypt to help the Global Disease Initiative (GDI) find a cure for an ancient virus. Fluent in Latin, Greek and Aramaic, an ancient language of the Middle East and biblical texts, Kadie was […]

Continue Reading
Authors like Dan Brown

Authors Like Dan Brown You Haven’t Read Yet

Great news for Dan Brown fans: Peacock is developing a series based on Dan Brown’s iconic Robert Langdon character. Expect renewed interest in both the Langdon novels and Dan Brown’s impressive catalog. Yes, there’s a lot more to Dan Brown than his Robert Langdon series. But when people think of Brown, they naturally think of […]

Continue Reading

Level Zero, a Chilling Horror Novel by Dan McDowell

The Bottom Line: The Shining meets Dante’s Inferno. Level Zero is brimming with sinister surprises sure to keep horror fans up at night. Hellish hospitality awaits two men at the infamous Oak Hollow Hotel. The opening chapters of Dan McDowell’s novel are a portrait of two broken relationships. In the first, radio station manager Chris […]

Continue Reading

Sick Money, a Heart-Pounding Medical Thriller by Karen S. Gordon

The Bottom Line: A heart-pounding, adrenaline-spiking medical thriller that takes the series into new territory. Highly recommended. Looking for a way to launder offshore money salvaged from a drug cartel shipwreck, ex-detective and lawyer Vance Courage, and his partner Lauren Gold invest $5 million into HIPP Corp. The company is a medical records firm teetering […]

Continue Reading

Later, a Remarkable Paranormal Thriller by Stephen King

The Bottom Line: King has written about kids who see dead people before, but never quite like this. With The Shining and select other stories, Stephen King practically invented what is now a subgenre of the paranormal thriller category centered around children’s ability to see dead people. In Later, he delivers a fresh take on […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes