Killing Mercury, a Hard-Hitting Military Thriller by Anderson Harp

The Bottom Line:  A hard-hitting, immersive military thriller filled with satisfying character arcs and vivid tableaus of exotic destinations. Highly recommended. Decorated Marine William Parker is catapulted back into action when a high-value al-Qaeda ringleader purportedly killed by the U.S. decides to enact revenge for the drone strike that targeted him and killed his wife […]

Continue Reading

Bloodlaw, a Clever and Compelling Vampire Romance Thriller

The Bottom Line: Blaise Ramsay breathes new life into the vampire romance genre with this clever, atmospheric paranormal crime thriller set in 1920s Chicago. Fans of both Annie Rice and Stephanie Meyer may love Bloodlaw. Bloodlaw opens as assistant district attorney Alastair Maddox awakens in the woods near Lake Michigan. It’s the 1920s, and prohibition […]

Continue Reading

Fatal Decision, a Seductive Thriller by T.K. Wolf

The Bottom Line: A seductive, action-packed thriller that has a stiletto-clad foot on the gas for the entire ride. In T.K. Wolf’s debut novel, a career assassin gets recruited for one last job with the shadow organization she had escaped. After finally slipping free from Delphi, the multinational shadow organization that molded Harker into a highly […]

Continue Reading

The Best Thriller Books of 2020 So Far (Updated!)

[Newly updated with more great books!] 2020 has been an amazing year for fans of mystery and thriller books so far. We’re only halfway done with the year, and already we are seeing an abundance of amazing choices is coming from all categories. As always, it’s a daunting job to narrow the list down from the […]

Continue Reading

Betrayed, a Stirring Adventure Novel by Joseph Lewis

The Bottom Line: A stirring and unusual tale of teenage love, adventure and murder. When a Navajo teenager disappears under mysterious circumstances in Arizona, a search ensues to help find him. Meanwhile, another group of teenagers from Wisconsin forges ahead with a hunting expedition in the area, unaware that they will become the hunted. While […]

Continue Reading

Soul Seeker, a Pulse-Pounding Paranormal Thriller by Kaylin McFarren

The Bottom Line: A pulse-pounding paranormal thriller with a timeless feel and a huge heart. Soul Seeker begins like a fable as Benjamin Poe, the “most hated and feared man to ever live,” asking his attorney to listen to his story. Until his arrest for the murder of his son Gabriel, Poe was a family […]

Continue Reading

Limited Damages, a Refreshing Legal Thriller by John W. Dennehy

The Bottom Line: A refreshing legal thriller packed with courtroom drama, scrappy litigation and a whodunnit that will surprise even the most perceptive readers. Limited Damages begins as nurse Gabriella Rivera looks after an injured prisoner at a state-run facility. When the prisoner asks for a moment of privacy, she obliges, only to return and find […]

Continue Reading

Rattlesnake Rodeo, a Rollicking Neo-Western Action Thriller by Nick Kolakowski

The Bottom Line: This rollocking action thriller set in the American west has much to say about wealth inequality. The sequel to Nick Kolakowski’s thriller about bounty hunter Jake Halligan picks up right after the first novel left off. In the first installment, Jake, sister Frankie and once-and-future wife Janine were kidnapped by a billionaire […]

Continue Reading

The Lumbermill, a Compelling LA Noir Crime Novel by Laya V Smith

The Bottom Line: This tasty 1950s L.A. noir crime novel goes down smoother than an Old Fashioned. Highly recommended. Start with an intriguing balance of icy underworld, a down-on-his luck detective and his bitter past. Add tart and zesty characters that you can’t help but root for from the get-go, and stir vigorously. Veteran fighter […]

Continue Reading

COLOGNE DISEASE, a Jaw-Dropping Historical Thriller by J.K. Lang

The Bottom Line: A timely and atmospheric historical thriller that is tailor-made for fans of Steve Berry and Dan Brown. Set in Cologne, Germany, J.K. Lang’s novel begins as the city is celebrating its annual Carnival festival – a perfect breeding ground for plague. Meanwhile at the University of Cologne, dean Magnus Berger is confronted […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes