Action Thriller Books

The best action thriller eBooks for kindle, nook, iBooks and more, including adventure, military fiction, suspense and more.

Brad Thor Best Books

The Best Brad Thor Books Ranked in Order (Updated!)

Brad Thor, the author of 19 novels, is a rapidly rising figure in both literature and politics. Since publishing his first novel in 2002, Thor has steadily built a massive fan base with his series built around Scot Harvath, a secret service agent, ex-navy seal, and blunt instrument. Thor has appeared as a pundit on […]

Continue Reading

Backlash, a Full-Throttle Revenge Thriller by Brad Thor

The Bottom Line: The Russians are back in this full-throttle revenge thriller. Brad Thor proves that even after 19 entries, his Scot Harvath series still has plenty of fuel left in the tank. The cliffhanger ending in Brad Thor’s previous Scot Horvath entry, Spymaster, made Backlash one of the year’s most hotly anticipated books. The […]

Continue Reading

Touched Back, an Intoxicating Political Thriller by John Vance

The Bottom Line: An intoxicating thriller that has it all: murder, romance, sports and politics. Fans of Harlan Coben’s superb Myron Bolitar series will love Touched Back. When the president’s brother-in-law is gunned down at the university where he coaches football, the murder sends shockwaves throughout the school’s Washington D.C. alumni. Unfortunately, the first family […]

Continue Reading

LION: Escape from Russia, one of the year’s best thrillers

The Bottom Line: An exhilarating and emotionally-charged political thriller that will please fans of Alex Berenson and Daniel Silva. One of the year’s best. As the Islamic State closes in on one of Syria’s most notorious military prisons, captured Syrian freedom fighter Aslan “The Lion” Terzi is on the brink of suicide. Having suffered betrayal […]

Continue Reading

The Night Window, a Spectacular New Technothriller by Dean Koontz

The Bottom Line: One word sums up Koontz’s third Jane Hawk novel: spectacular. Are you prone to conspiracy theories? Do you fear technology? If so, you may want to skip Dean Koontz’s latest outing, which demonstrates both his passion for emerging technology and his ability to project oddly believable worst-case scenarios onto it. A group […]

Continue Reading

The Persian Gamble, a Timely Military Thriller by Joel C. Rosenberg

The Bottom Line: Exceptional pacing and a ripped-from-the-headlines thriller make this a top pick for military thriller fans. Brad Thor fans awaiting the next Scott Harvath thriller should check out The Persian Gamble, a believable novel about a fictional nuclear alliance formed by Russia, Iran, and North Korea. Shot out of the air in enemy territory […]

Continue Reading

The Rescue, a Superb Conspiracy Thriller by Steven Konkoly

The Bottom Line: Taken meets Patriot Games. Highly recommended. The first entry in Steven Konkoly’s new Ryan Decker series is a perfect choice for fans of Mark Greaney, Tom Clancy and Brad Taylor. Decker, an ex-CIA operative turned mercenary, specializes in rescuing kidnap victims. Hired by an influential US senator to liberate her daughter from […]

Continue Reading

Wish to Die, a Superb Historical Thriller by Robert Walton

The Bottom Line: An ebullient historical thriller that solves one of World War II’s most perplexing mysteries in highly entertaining fashion. Perfect for readers waiting for the next Indiana Jones novel. In Robert Walton’s third Harry Thursday series novel, the intrepid archeologist attempts to right a wrong perpetrated by the Nazis during World War II: […]

Continue Reading

Hollow-Point Diplomacy, a Winning Assassination Thriller by R.H. Johnson

The Bottom Line: A brilliantly executed assassination thriller that is perfect for fans of L.T. Ryan, Vince Flynn and Barry Eisler. Hollow-Point Diplomacy begins in picturesque Argentina, as a trio of elderly Nazi fugitives gather to celebrate Hitler’s birthday, drink, sing and reminisce about their glory days in the Third Reich. Their annual night of […]

Continue Reading

Skyward, a Promising Sci-Fi Thriller Series by Brandon Sanderson

The Bottom Line: The brilliant first entry in a promising new YA adventure series. What do you get when you cross Star Wars with Top Gun and The Hunger Games?  The answer is Skyward, a sci-fi military thriller that even Tom Clancy fans may love. In the action-packed Skyward, a girl dreams of becoming a […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes