Action Thriller Books

The best action thriller book reviews. Action thrillers feature extensive fight scenes, battle scenarios or high-intensity adventure.

Short Mission, an Edge-of-Your Seat Spy Thriller by D.J. Scott

The Bottom Line: A rousing blend of fast-paced spycraft, believable military action and geopolitical intrigue. Two separate terrorist attacks rock small town America, killing sixteen and wounding thirty. No one claims responsibility, and there are no demands. In analyzing shrapnel from the second attack, forensic experts at the FBI lab in Quantico discover a terrifying detail: the payload was chemical, and linked to a bomblet …

Short Mission, an Edge-of-Your Seat Spy Thriller by D.J. Scott READ MORE >

Boondocks, an Epic Apocalyptic Thriller by Jaydeep Shah

The Bottom Line: An epic apocalyptic thriller steeped in Indian folklore and black magic. Recommended for fantasy fans seeking a truly original, high-concept tale of good versus evil.  Vacationers Rahul and Elisa travel to the western Indian state of Rajasthan, hoping to sample local cuisine and explore local cities. But things go from bad to worse as Elisa accidentally ruins their only map (cell coverage …

Boondocks, an Epic Apocalyptic Thriller by Jaydeep Shah READ MORE >

The Master Mind, a High-Octane Thriller by Mark Schorr

The Bottom Line: A high-octane thriller that seems destined for a major streaming platform. Fans of The X-Files and Stranger Things will fall hard for The Master Mind.  Author Mark Schorr has created a compelling heroine in fitness and mixed martial arts expert Diana Wynne, who has no problem deploying her formidable strength both at the gym and on the streets. But the muscles she …

The Master Mind, a High-Octane Thriller by Mark Schorr READ MORE >

Treason Flight, the Year’s Best Military Thriller

Bottom Line: This blockbuster military thriller is the next best thing to sitting in the cockpit. A must-read for fans of Marc Cameron and C.W. Lemoine.  Voted the Best Military Thriller of 2021. Navy pilot Jack “Rattler” Owen is a skilled pilot on combat deployment in the Persian Gulf. Long deployments have strained his marriage and led to an impending divorce, life on the aircraft …

Treason Flight, the Year’s Best Military Thriller READ MORE >

Cover Your Tracks, the Year’s Best Action Thriller By Daco Auffenorde

The Bottom Line:  Honored in the Best Thriller Book Awards as the Best Action Thriller of 2021. Margo Fletcher, eight months pregnant, is traveling by train from Chicago to Spokane, her childhood home. While passing through an isolated portion of the Rockies in blizzard conditions, the train unexpectedly brakes. Up ahead, deadly snow from a massive avalanche plummets down the mountain. Despite the conductor’s order …

Cover Your Tracks, the Year’s Best Action Thriller By Daco Auffenorde READ MORE >

Sometimes I Disappear, a Highly Satisfying Dystopian Tale by Steve Attridge

The Bottom Line: The Road meets Divergence in this compelling and brutal dystopian tale of survival. In a world of vanquished and crushed souls reeling from devastating viral outbreaks, Alison is doing her best to navigate an existence that has seen the brutal destruction of her husband and daughter as well as most animals, save for a few wild dogs. On the devastated Norfolk coast …

Sometimes I Disappear, a Highly Satisfying Dystopian Tale by Steve Attridge READ MORE >

Falling, a Must-Read Psychological Thriller by T.J. Newman

In T.J. Newman’s new thriller, a commercial aircraft pilot is leaving his home just as a repairman shows up to fix the Internet. He doesn’t give it much thought, distracted by his wife’s ire over the fact that he’s missing his son’s game. What neither of him understand is that the repairman is in fact a psychopath who has already blackmailed the pilot’s colleague to …

Falling, a Must-Read Psychological Thriller by T.J. Newman READ MORE >

The Theseus Conspiracy, a Full-Throttle Military Thriller by Victor Alvarez

The Bottom Line: A vivid, full-throttle military thriller featuring a villain that readers will never forget. In the eagerly awaited follow up to Victor Alvarez’ first Jacqueline Sinclair thriller, Requiem for the Dead, the Army’s counterterrorism ace is again tasked with stopping a potential global catastrophe. As the book opens, an American SEAL team is preparing to infiltrate the Russian Federal Prison at Murmansk and …

The Theseus Conspiracy, a Full-Throttle Military Thriller by Victor Alvarez READ MORE >

Billy Summers, an Absorbing Assassination Thriller by Stephen King

The Bottom Line: A masterfully told assassination thriller about about vengeance, love and redemption. Stephen King’s latest centers around an American sniper and decorated Iraq war veteran named Billy Summers. Billy is a killer for hire with a strong moral compass. To hire Billy, he has to believe that his target is truly a bad person. But Billy has decided to hang up his rifle, …

Billy Summers, an Absorbing Assassination Thriller by Stephen King READ MORE >

The Light Reapers, a Chilling Terrorism Thriller by Gary Hickman

The Bottom Line: A chilling terrorism thriller tailor-made for fans of I Am Pilgrim and World War Z. A joint effort between German and Dutch scientists to cure Alzheimers and other neurological disorders could have changed the world for the better. Instead, the formula has fallen into the hands of terrorists. By the time the U.S. Army’s 101st Airborne unit hears about it, ISIS has purportedly taken …

The Light Reapers, a Chilling Terrorism Thriller by Gary Hickman READ MORE >

Scroll to Top