Action Thriller Books

The best action thriller eBooks for kindle, nook, iBooks and more, including adventure, military fiction, suspense and more.

The Best Thriller Books of 2021 So Far

2021 has been an amazing year for mystery and thriller fans so far. From pulse-pounding paranormal thrillers to romantic suspense, crime, historical thrillers and more, fans of been treated to a virtual library filled with new treasures. So who is on our mid-year list? Debut novelist T.J. Newman is a standout. Newman’s terrifying thriller about […]

Continue Reading

The Pilate Scroll, an Edge-of-Your Seat Christian Thriller by M.B. Lewis

The Bottom line: An edge-of-your-seat Christian Thriller that Indiana Jones fans will find irresistible. Highly recommended. Kadie Jenkins thought she was in Egypt to help the Global Disease Initiative (GDI) find a cure for an ancient virus. Fluent in Latin, Greek and Aramaic, an ancient language of the Middle East and biblical texts, Kadie was […]

Continue Reading

The Export, a Globetrotting FBI Thriller by J.K. Kelly

The Bottom Line: A globetrotting FBI thriller filled with exotic locales and high-stakes spycraft. Former FBI investigator Matt Christopher, also known as “the export,” is an intelligence agent for hire whose ties to the bureau run deep. As J.K. Kelly’s novel begins, Matt is recovering from a boozy Mount Everest base camp party when he […]

Continue Reading

President’s Eyes Only, a Stunning Spy Novel by Ernie Adams

The Bottom Line: A stunning debut novel. Adams’ retro, genre-busting spy novel is one of 2021’s best. Set in 1976, President’s Eyes Only begins with the brutal murder of a CIA black ops agent and a Hollywood starlet in Las Vegas. At stake is a set of top-secret microdots intended for the President of the […]

Continue Reading

Deadly Driver, a Must-Read Spy Thriller for Race Fans

The Bottom Line: A true original among spy thrillers and a must-read for race fans. Deadly Driver begins at a party prior to the Russian Grand Prix in Sochi. While mingling among fashion models, celebrity athletes and fans, Russian oligarch Gregori Ivanova is assassinated with a nickel-sized explosive device planted on his cap. And the […]

Continue Reading

Operation Caliph, a Gripping Terrorism Thriller

The Bottom Line: Operation Caliph breathes new life into the post-9/11 terrorism thriller genre. Gripping from beginning to end. The third book in G.J. Rayner & E.M. Rayner’s 9/11-era-themed series opens during a July 4th celebration in 2002, where a terror attack claims at least 25 lives and wounds over 100. Ibrahim Haddad, and his […]

Continue Reading

Treason Flight, a Must-Read Military thriller by T.R. Matson

Bottom Line: This blockbuster military thriller is the next best thing to sitting in the cockpit. A must-read for fans of Marc Cameron and C.W. Lemoine. Navy pilot Jack “Rattler” Owen is a skilled pilot on combat deployment in the Persian Gulf. Long deployments have strained his marriage and led to an impending divorce, life […]

Continue Reading

An Evil Trade, an Extraordinary Terrorism Thriller by Kenneth Eade

The Bottom Line: An extraordinary terrorism thriller that feels both timeless and urgent. As the fifth book in Kenneth Eade’s Paladine series opens, we find Assassin Robert Garcia at the Syrian border with Turkey. Having completed his mission to rescue Ayisha Cullen, an assassin who had infiltrated an ISIS refugee smuggling ring, he’s on his […]

Continue Reading

Elsewhere, a Compelling Sci-Fi Thriller by Dean Koontz

The Bottom Line: A must-read for Koontz fans, but avoid the audiobook version. In Koontz’s latest novel, a father named Jeffy and his daughter Amity befriend a homeless man known as Spooky Ed. While it’s clear that Ed is highly intelligent and likely harmless, he sparks fear when he entrusts them a device he refers […]

Continue Reading

Chasing Shadows, an Irresistible Espionage Thriller by Matt Stokes

The Bottom Line: A smartly crafted espionage thriller featuring a compelling hero and an irresistible global conspiracy. In the novella’s bewitching opening chapter, a disoriented former soldier wakes in a D.C. hotel. Despite a nagging sensation that something is awry, he goes willingly to the British Ambassador’s residence while a so-called doctor gives him directions […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes