Action Thriller Books

The best action thriller eBooks for kindle, nook, iBooks and more, including adventure, military fiction, suspense and more.

The Rescue, a Superb Conspiracy Thriller by Steven Konkoly

The Bottom Line: Taken meets Patriot Games. Highly recommended. The first entry in Steven Konkoly’s new Ryan Decker series is a perfect choice for fans of Mark Greaney, Tom Clancy and Brad Taylor. Decker, an ex-CIA operative turned mercenary, specializes in rescuing kidnap victims. Hired by an influential US senator to liberate her daughter from […]

Continue Reading

Wish to Die, a Superb Historical Thriller by Robert Walton

The Bottom Line: An ebullient historical thriller that solves one of World War II’s most perplexing mysteries in highly entertaining fashion. Perfect for readers waiting for the next Indiana Jones novel. In Robert Walton’s third Harry Thursday series novel, the intrepid archeologist attempts to right a wrong perpetrated by the Nazis during World War II: […]

Continue Reading

Hollow-Point Diplomacy, a Winning Assassination Thriller by R.H. Johnson

The Bottom Line: A brilliantly executed assassination thriller that is perfect for fans of L.T. Ryan, Vince Flynn and Barry Eisler. Hollow-Point Diplomacy begins in picturesque Argentina, as a trio of elderly Nazi fugitives gather to celebrate Hitler’s birthday, drink, sing and reminisce about their glory days in the Third Reich. Their annual night of […]

Continue Reading

Skyward, a Promising Sci-Fi Thriller Series by Brandon Sanderson

The Bottom Line: The brilliant first entry in a promising new YA adventure series. What do you get when you cross Star Wars with Top Gun and The Hunger Games?  The answer is Skyward, a sci-fi military thriller that even Tom Clancy fans may love. In the action-packed Skyward, a girl dreams of becoming a […]

Continue Reading

The Neuromorphs, a Visionary Sci-Fi Thriller by Dennis Meredith

The Bottom Line: Visionary, wildly entertaining sci-fi that echoes our current societal challenges while showcasing technology that is only slightly out of reach. In 2050, the combination of advanced robotics and artificial intelligence has resulted in breathtaking societal benefits. Helper Robots that look and feel much like humans are ideal servants, sexual playthings and at […]

Continue Reading
Brad Thor Best Books

The Best Brad Thor Books Ranked in Order

Brad Thor, the author of nearly 20 novels, is a rapidly rising figure in both literature and politics. Since publishing his first novel in 2002, Thor has steadily built a massive fan base with his series built around Scot Harvath, a secret service agent, ex-navy seal, and blunt instrument. Thor has appeared as a pundit […]

Continue Reading

Red Stick Two, a Highly Recommended Action Thriller by Kenneth Kirkeby

Bottom Line: Highly recommended. Red Stick Two is an absolute godsend for military thriller fans, in which life and death is determined by skill, not technology. When an American engineer is abducted by communist group The Shining Path, American intelligence taps two of its best to head into the Peruvian highlands: agent Richard Creole, a […]

Continue Reading

The Quisling, a High-Stakes Psychological Thriller by Lawrence Matrick M.D.

Bottom Line: High-stakes action meets psychological thrills in this satisfying tangle of cartels, star-crossed love and tested loyalties. The Quisling is chock-full of surprises. While author Lawrence Matrick juggles a large cast, The Quisling is primarily focused on three well-drawn characters: psychiatrist Dr. Zack Scarlatto, who is focused on extracting himself from the Mexican cartels […]

Continue Reading

Cut-Throat Syndrome, a Hard-Hitting Action Thriller by Michael Allan Scott

The Bottom Line: A searing action thriller featuring an unforgettable psychic. Highly recommended. When Phoenix Detective Frank Salmon receives an early morning e-mail from psychic Lance Underphal, he knows even before he reads the one-word subject line – “body” – that he had better pay close attention. The star of author Michael Allan Scott’s eponymously […]

Continue Reading

Blowout, a Blast of Suspense, Romance and Political Thrills by Xingu Fawcett

The Bottom Line: A glossy blast of suspense, romance, and political thrills—all with the sultry setting of Rio to add a little spice. Readers looking for a blend of true crime and international intrigue should give Blowout a chance. Xingu Fawcett explores what may have happened when the U.S. Department of Justice investigated a corruption […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes