Horror Thriller Books

Stadelheim: Tower of Torment, a Highly Original Thriller by Skye Smith

The Bottom Line: A highly original thriller featuring one of the creepiest neo-Nazis in contemporary literature. Recommended for fans of serial killer thrillers and contemporary horror. Set in the early 1990s, Skye Smith’s debut novel tells the story of a wealthy neo-Nazi predator named Dale and the twisted obsessions that threaten a group of unsuspecting […]

Continue Reading

Have You Seen Me?, a Deliciously Disturbing Thriller by Alexandrea Weis

The Bottom Line: A deliciously disturbing whodunnit filled with twists and turns that will appeal to young adults and seasoned mystery fans alike. Weis is fast becoming the new queen of the Southern murder mystery. Aubrey LeRoux has returned to Waverly Prep, her old Southern college-prep school, but this time as the new history teacher. […]

Continue Reading

Level Zero, a Chilling Horror Novel by Dan McDowell

The Bottom Line: The Shining meets Dante’s Inferno. Level Zero is brimming with sinister surprises sure to keep horror fans up at night. Hellish hospitality awaits two men at the infamous Oak Hollow Hotel. The opening chapters of Dan McDowell’s novel are a portrait of two broken relationships. In the first, radio station manager Chris […]

Continue Reading

Where the Briars Sleep, a Terrifying Gothic Horror Novel by Emma Beavan

The Bottom Line: Jane Eyre meets The Haunting of Hill House. A terrifying gothic horror novel that readers won’t soon forget. Set in the early 1800s, author Emma Beavan delivers a deliciously twisted tale of three sisters and the family secrets that threaten to haunt them all. After the passing of their stepsister, Sarah, sisters Rose and Maggie […]

Continue Reading

Bloodlaw, a Clever and Compelling Vampire Romance Thriller

The Bottom Line: Blaise Ramsay breathes new life into the vampire romance genre with this clever, atmospheric paranormal crime thriller set in 1920s Chicago. Fans of both Annie Rice and Stephanie Meyer may love Bloodlaw. Bloodlaw opens as assistant district attorney Alastair Maddox awakens in the woods near Lake Michigan. It’s the 1920s, and prohibition […]

Continue Reading

Sincerely Yours, a Pulse-Pounding Serial Killer Thriller by Cathy Bevilacqua

The Bottom Line: A pulse-pounding serial killer thriller that you soon won’t forget. Highly recommended. Lester, a delusional killer who runs a family-owned inn, preys on teenage girls on the Jersey Shore. He finds them in online chat rooms, then uses email to gain enough information to begin stalking them in the physical world. After […]

Continue Reading

Midnight Sun, a new Twilight Thriller by Stephenie Meyer

The Bottom Line: Meyer delivers a winner that will broaden her already massive fan base. Years after Stephanie Meyer published the last Twilight series book, she returns with Midnight Sun, where everything old is new again. For the uninitiated, the Twilight series tells the story of Bella Swan’s precarious journey into a world of mostly […]

Continue Reading

American Slaughterhouse, a Fresh and Timely Serial Killer Thriller by Doc Cage

The Bottom Line: A fresh and timely take on the serial killer thriller that feels nearly as startling as American Psycho did decades ago. American Slaughterhouse: Confessions of a 911 Paramedic poses a terrifying question: what if a first-responder that we depended on to save lives has in fact been abusing their power to demean, […]

Continue Reading

Tribulation, an Erotic Horror Novel by Jaydeep Shah

The Bottom Line: An erotic horror novella with strong themes of sadomasochism, tailor-made for fans of surrealist fiction. Tribulation opens with a bang as sexy, well-to-do 30-something Casie Fuentes is so enraged to be served shrimp for breakfast that she unleashes a brutal sexual assault on her servant. In the next instant, a stranger calls […]

Continue Reading

22 Dutch Road, a Compelling Horror Comedy Novel by T. C. Schueler

The Bottom Line: A compelling horror comedy with a big heart and a bigger payoff. Eight weeks after the death of his estranged father, 22-year-old Billy Buchanan drives his shoddy Toyota Corolla from Little Rock, Arkansas, to the well-to-do neighborhood of Whispering Pines in Rock Hill, South Carolina. He arrives with eight bucks and $25 […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes