Horror Thriller Books

Bloodlaw, a Clever and Compelling Vampire Romance Thriller

The Bottom Line: Blaise Ramsay breathes new life into the vampire romance genre with this clever, atmospheric paranormal crime thriller set in 1920s Chicago. Fans of both Annie Rice and Stephanie Meyer may love Bloodlaw. Bloodlaw opens as assistant district attorney Alastair Maddox awakens in the woods near Lake Michigan. It’s the 1920s, and prohibition […]

Continue Reading

Sincerely Yours, a Pulse-Pounding Serial Killer Thriller by Cathy Bevilacqua

The Bottom Line: A pulse-pounding serial killer thriller that you soon won’t forget. Highly recommended. Lester, a delusional killer who runs a family-owned inn, preys on teenage girls on the Jersey Shore. He finds them in online chat rooms, then uses email to gain enough information to begin stalking them in the physical world. After […]

Continue Reading

Midnight Sun, a new Twilight Thriller by Stephenie Meyer

The Bottom Line: Meyer delivers a winner that will broaden her already massive fan base. Years after Stephanie Meyer published the last Twilight series book, she returns with Midnight Sun, where everything old is new again. For the uninitiated, the Twilight series tells the story of Bella Swan’s precarious journey into a world of mostly […]

Continue Reading

American Slaughterhouse, a Fresh and Timely Serial Killer Thriller by Doc Cage

The Bottom Line: A fresh and timely take on the serial killer thriller that feels nearly as startling as American Psycho did decades ago. American Slaughterhouse: Confessions of a 911 Paramedic poses a terrifying question: what if a first-responder that we depended on to save lives has in fact been abusing their power to demean, […]

Continue Reading

Tribulation, an Erotic Horror Novel by Jaydeep Shah

The Bottom Line: An erotic horror novella with strong themes of sadomasochism, tailor-made for fans of surrealist fiction. Tribulation opens with a bang as sexy, well-to-do 30-something Casie Fuentes is so enraged to be served shrimp for breakfast that she unleashes a brutal sexual assault on her servant. In the next instant, a stranger calls […]

Continue Reading

22 Dutch Road, a Compelling Horror Comedy Novel by T. C. Schueler

The Bottom Line: A compelling horror comedy with a big heart and a bigger payoff. Eight weeks after the death of his estranged father, 22-year-old Billy Buchanan drives his shoddy Toyota Corolla from Little Rock, Arkansas, to the well-to-do neighborhood of Whispering Pines in Rock Hill, South Carolina. He arrives with eight bucks and $25 […]

Continue Reading

If It Bleeds, a Phenomenal New Thriller Collection by Stephen King

The Bottom Line: A phenomenal collection of stories that rank among King’s best work and one of the year’s best thrillers so far. If It Bleeds delivers more proof that Stephen King has only gotten better with age. The book’s eponymously named story features eccentric investigator Holly Gibney, the character who stole some of King’s […]

Continue Reading

World War Z, the Classic Zombie Apocalypse Thriller We Need Right Now

The Bottom Line: Max Brooks’ classic is #1 on the Amazon Comedy Horror bestseller charts again, and with good reason. In these times, we’re flooded with gloomy media noise and real-life horror stories. It should come as little surprise that readers are returning to a book that imagined a fate much worse than what we’re […]

Continue Reading

The Institute, a Terrifying New Stephen King Thriller

The Bottom Line: A psychic thriller that ranks among King’s best. Stephen King’s latest thriller The Institute is in no way a sequel to Dr. Sleep (which itself was a sequel to The Shining), but thematically speaking, it’s a close cousin. As in Dr. Sleep, villains with terrifying psychic powers are hell bent on leveraging […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes