Crime Thriller Books

The best crime thriller eBooks for kindle, nook, iBooks and more, including cozy mysteries, whodunnits, detective stories, police procedurals and more.

Cooking for Cannibals, One of the Year’s Best Thrillers

The Bottom Line: Devastatingly funny, dark and unputdownable. One of the Year’s Best Thrillers. As Cooking for Cannibals opens, 35-year-old gerontologist Carrie Cromer is committing her first crime. Carrie works in a lab that seems to have created nothing less than the fountain of youth. The miraculous drug has reversed aging in her lab rats, […]

Continue Reading
List of the best Stephen King Books

The Best Stephen King Audiobooks Ranked In Order (Updated for 2021!)

Newly updated to include King’s newest novel, If It Bleeds! The reigning master of suspense is the author of more than 50 books and audiobooks, all of which have been international bestsellers, and many have been translated to the screen. The names are instantly recognizable:  It. Pet Cemetery. Misery. Thinner. All instant classics, and yet King’s craft […]

Continue Reading

The Best Thriller Books of 2020

We all know 2020 hasn’t been our favorite year. With that said, it has been an amazing year for fans of mystery and thriller books. We have been blessed with an abundance of amazing choices is coming from all categories. As always, it’s a daunting job to narrow the list down from the hundreds of […]

Continue Reading

The Roach, One of the Year’s Best Thrillers

The Bottom Line: A remarkable superhero origin story that manages to inject plenty of new life into the genre. Reese Roberts, a vigilante crime fighter known as the Roach, has been on a half-decade bender in the years since a rookie cop put a bullet in his spine. Now confined to a wheelchair and deeply […]

Continue Reading

Duped, a Fast-Paced Financial Thriller by Stephen Maitland-Lewis

The Bottom Line: Duped delivers the excitement of a heist film with the exotic adventure of a globetrotting spy tale.  Hotelier Sam Marsh drives a Maserati and has a boat he sails off the Southern California coast when the mood strikes. But underneath the dreamy exterior, his life is in a downward spiral. Sam’s Palm […]

Continue Reading

Secrets of the Chimes, a Standout Holiday Murder Mystery by John Vance

The Bottom Line:  A standout holiday murder mystery that is a must-read for fans of A Christmas Carol. Highly recommended. Pour yourself a brandy, slide into a pair of velvet loafers and cozy up by the fire to savor this perfectly timed murder mystery that centers around one of Charles Dickens’ little-known Christmas novellas (fact: The Chimes is […]

Continue Reading

Bloodlaw, a Clever and Compelling Vampire Romance Thriller

The Bottom Line: Blaise Ramsay breathes new life into the vampire romance genre with this clever, atmospheric paranormal crime thriller set in 1920s Chicago. Fans of both Annie Rice and Stephanie Meyer may love Bloodlaw. Bloodlaw opens as assistant district attorney Alastair Maddox awakens in the woods near Lake Michigan. It’s the 1920s, and prohibition […]

Continue Reading

Fatal Decision, a Seductive Thriller by T.K. Wolf

The Bottom Line: A seductive, action-packed thriller that has a stiletto-clad foot on the gas for the entire ride. In T.K. Wolf’s debut novel, a career assassin gets recruited for one last job with the shadow organization she had escaped. After finally slipping free from Delphi, the multinational shadow organization that molded Harker into a highly […]

Continue Reading

Betrayed, a Stirring Adventure Novel by Joseph Lewis

The Bottom Line: A stirring and unusual tale of teenage love, adventure and murder. When a Navajo teenager disappears under mysterious circumstances in Arizona, a search ensues to help find him. Meanwhile, another group of teenagers from Wisconsin forges ahead with a hunting expedition in the area, unaware that they will become the hunted. While […]

Continue Reading

Limited Damages, a Refreshing Legal Thriller by John W. Dennehy

The Bottom Line: A refreshing legal thriller packed with courtroom drama, scrappy litigation and a whodunnit that will surprise even the most perceptive readers. Limited Damages begins as nurse Gabriella Rivera looks after an injured prisoner at a state-run facility. When the prisoner asks for a moment of privacy, she obliges, only to return and find […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes