Crime Thriller Books

The best crime thriller eBooks for kindle, nook, iBooks and more, including cozy mysteries, whodunnits, detective stories, police procedurals and more.

Bloodlaw, a Clever and Compelling Vampire Romance Thriller

The Bottom Line: Blaise Ramsay breathes new life into the vampire romance genre with this clever, atmospheric paranormal crime thriller set in 1920s Chicago. Fans of both Annie Rice and Stephanie Meyer may love Bloodlaw. Bloodlaw opens as assistant district attorney Alastair Maddox awakens in the woods near Lake Michigan. It’s the 1920s, and prohibition […]

Continue Reading

Fatal Decision, a Seductive Thriller by T.K. Wolf

The Bottom Line: A seductive, action-packed thriller that has a stiletto-clad foot on the gas for the entire ride. In T.K. Wolf’s debut novel, a career assassin gets recruited for one last job with the shadow organization she had escaped. After finally slipping free from Delphi, the multinational shadow organization that molded Harker into a highly […]

Continue Reading

The Best Thriller Books of 2020 So Far (Updated!)

[Newly updated with more great books!] 2020 has been an amazing year for fans of mystery and thriller books so far. We’re only halfway done with the year, and already we are seeing an abundance of amazing choices is coming from all categories. As always, it’s a daunting job to narrow the list down from the […]

Continue Reading

Betrayed, a Stirring Adventure Novel by Joseph Lewis

The Bottom Line: A stirring and unusual tale of teenage love, adventure and murder. When a Navajo teenager disappears under mysterious circumstances in Arizona, a search ensues to help find him. Meanwhile, another group of teenagers from Wisconsin forges ahead with a hunting expedition in the area, unaware that they will become the hunted. While […]

Continue Reading

Limited Damages, a Refreshing Legal Thriller by John W. Dennehy

The Bottom Line: A refreshing legal thriller packed with courtroom drama, scrappy litigation and a whodunnit that will surprise even the most perceptive readers. Limited Damages begins as nurse Gabriella Rivera looks after an injured prisoner at a state-run facility. When the prisoner asks for a moment of privacy, she obliges, only to return and find […]

Continue Reading

Rattlesnake Rodeo, a Rollicking Neo-Western Action Thriller by Nick Kolakowski

The Bottom Line: This rollocking action thriller set in the American west has much to say about wealth inequality. The sequel to Nick Kolakowski’s thriller about bounty hunter Jake Halligan picks up right after the first novel left off. In the first installment, Jake, sister Frankie and once-and-future wife Janine were kidnapped by a billionaire […]

Continue Reading

The Lumbermill, a Compelling LA Noir Crime Novel by Laya V Smith

The Bottom Line: This tasty 1950s L.A. noir crime novel goes down smoother than an Old Fashioned. Highly recommended. Start with an intriguing balance of icy underworld, a down-on-his luck detective and his bitter past. Add tart and zesty characters that you can’t help but root for from the get-go, and stir vigorously. Veteran fighter […]

Continue Reading

The Cry of the Lake, an Unforgettable Crime Thriller by Charlie Tyler

The Bottom Line: An unforgettable small town crime thriller by one of the genre’s most exciting new voices. Charlie Tyler’s debut novel begins as six-year-old Lily discovers a dead body and, with the help of her sister, dumps it in a lake. The deceased is Amelie Townsend, a student of Lily’s father, who is a […]

Continue Reading

Dangerous Bureau, a Dark Psychological Thriller by Roger Williams

The Bottom Line: A highly original dark psychological thriller that will delight fans of serial killer fiction. In a small California town, where ten children have been molested and murdered in the past year, five-year-old Cindy Helms is abducted at a mall after her teenage babysitter leaves her alone for a few minutes to slip […]

Continue Reading

Cooking for Cannibals, One of the Year’s Best Thrillers

The Bottom Line: Devastatingly funny, dark and unputdownable. One of the Year’s Best Thrillers. As Cooking for Cannibals opens, 35-year-old gerontologist Carrie Cromer is committing her first crime. Carrie works in a lab that seems to have created nothing less than the fountain of youth. The miraculous drug has reversed aging in her lab rats, […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes