Crime Thriller Books

The best crime thriller eBooks for kindle, nook, iBooks and more, including cozy mysteries, whodunnits, detective stories, police procedurals and more.

Hide and Seek, a First-Rate FBI Thriller by Mary Burton

The Bottom Line: A truly enlightened FBI thriller that stands out from the pack. Mary Burton’s latest thriller picks up where Cut and Run left off, as Special Agent Macy Crow is recovering from brutal hit and run. She’s laser-focused on her career, with her sights set on the FBI’s elite profiling team. To get […]

Continue Reading

Run Away, One of Harlan Coben’s Best Crime Thrillers

The Bottom Line: A believable thriller about the lengths to which parents will go to protect their children. You’d never know by looking at her, but drug addict Paige Green is the daughter of a Wall Street financial adviser and a pediatrician. When her father, Simon, spots her playing guitar and panhandling in Central Park, […]

Continue Reading

What You Did, an Engaging Psychological Thriller by Claire McGowan

The Bottom Line: Big Little Lies meets The Big Chill. A thoroughly engaging whodunnit. Ah, reunions. They are always filled with both anticipation and dread. But in Claire McGowan’s new novel, the 20th anniversary get together of six college friends is also a deadly one. Host Ali finally has the life she always wanted: a career […]

Continue Reading

Thin Air, an Impressive Work of LA Noir by Lisa Gray

The Bottom Line: One of the most impressive debut thrillers of the past decade. Readers who love LA noir are in for a treat with Lisa Gray’s gripping debut novel, Thin Air.  The driving force in the novel is a photograph sent anonymously to private investigator Jessica Shaw of a three-year-old girl who has been […]

Continue Reading

Cemetery Road, an Epic Conspiracy Thriller by Greg Iles

The Bottom Line: Cemetery Road will make Greg Iles a household name. At 18, Marshall McEwan left his Mississippi hometown, and his family’s newspaper business, to become an iconic journalist. His inevitable return is sparked by his father’s terminal illness. Naturally, he’s got unfinished business to take care of. He finds that his family’s 150-year-old […]

Continue Reading

Touched Back, an Intoxicating Political Thriller by John Vance

The Bottom Line: An intoxicating thriller that has it all: murder, romance, sports and politics. Fans of Harlan Coben’s superb Myron Bolitar series will love Touched Back. When the president’s brother-in-law is gunned down at the university where he coaches football, the murder sends shockwaves throughout the school’s Washington D.C. alumni. Unfortunately, the first family […]

Continue Reading

The Best Female Detective Books

We love both great male and female detectives equally. However, thrillers featuring great female sleuths are still a little harder to find, which is why we decided to compile this list of truly great mysteries and thrillers featuring superstar female protagonists. In compiling this first version of our female detective list, our definition of “detective” […]

Continue Reading

This Storm, a Smoldering New LA Crime Thriller by James Ellroy

The Bottom Line: Elloy’s most challenging work yet, This Storm is strictly for fans of LA Noir and James Ellroy completionists. With This Storm, the author of classics like LA Confidential and Black Dahlia has entered yet another novel in the canon of crime thrillers set in the city of angels. As torrential rain hits LA […]

Continue Reading

Runway Dreams, a Must-Read Humorous Mystery by T.K. Ambers

The Bottom Line: T.K. Ambers is a fresh, fun voice in the mystery genre, and her sophomore effort is a must-read for fans of the Runway Dreams series. Count us among fans hoping that T.K. Ambers would return the cast of her addictive mystery Runway Dreams for a sequel, and we’re delighted to find that our […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes