Crime Thriller Books

The best crime thriller eBooks for kindle, nook, iBooks and more, including cozy mysteries, whodunnits, detective stories, police procedurals and more.

11-22-63 by stephen king book cover

The Best Stephen King Audiobooks Ranked In Order

The reigning master of suspense is the author of more than 50 books and audiobooks, all of which have been international bestsellers. Carrie. It. Pet Cemetery. Misery. Thinner. All instant classics, and yet King’s craft seems to sweeten with age, with King still churning out some of his best work in recent years. For audiobook […]

Continue Reading

Code for Murder, a Crime Thriller by Eliot Parker

Bottom Line: A police procedural tailor-made for NFL fans. Eliot Parker’s Code for Murder manages to weave the Cleveland Browns into a story of murder, self-reliance, and family strife. As the book begins, Lieutenant Stacy Tavitt is back on the job after being left for dead in the Cuyahoga River. Her next case, the death […]

Continue Reading

The Cuban Affair, a Riveting New Crime Thriller by Nelson DeMille

The Bottom Line: A terrific crime thriller, brilliantly read by Scott Brick, and the closest most of us will get to going to Cuba these days. Daniel Graham MacCormick—Mac for short—seems to have a pretty good life. At age thirty-five he’s living in Key West, owner of a forty-two-foot charter fishing boat, The Maine. Mac […]

Continue Reading

The Amendment Killer, One of the Year’s Best Legal Thrillers

The Bottom Line: Fresh, fast and furious. The Amendment Killer is one of the year’s best legal thrillers. Fans of Scott Pratt and Lisa Scottoline may find a new favorite author in Ron Barak. Set among the hallowed chambers of the Supreme Court of the United States, Ron Barak’s new thriller begins as Thomas T. […]

Continue Reading

I am Watching You, an Engrossing Crime Thriller by Elizabeth Knowelden

The Bottom Line: A swelling crescendo of a novel that starts with a spark and gets more engrossing with each succeeding chapter. Perfectly read by Elizabeth Knowelden, Teresa Driscoll’s potboiler I am Watching You begins as train commuter Ella Longfield overhears two attractive young men flirting with teenage girls. She thinks nothing of it—until she […]

Continue Reading

Close to Home, an Addictive New Crime Thriller by Robert Dugoni

The Bottom Line: The latest Tracy Crosswhite novel proves the series can still deliver fireworks. Seattle, Washington. While investigating the hit-and-run death of a young boy, Robert Dugoni’s intrepid homicide detective Tracy Crosswhite makes a startling discovery: the suspect is an active-duty serviceman at a local naval base. After a key piece of case evidence […]

Continue Reading
The Good Daughter

The Good Daughter, a New Karin Slaughter Crime Thriller

The Bottom Line: One of the genre’s most prolific writers sets a new standard with this fascinating book set in an American small town. Easily the best Karin Slaughter novel we’ve read yet. In yet another gripping crime thriller by one of the best in the business, two girls are forced into the woods at […]

Continue Reading

The Late Show, a Riveting New Mystery by Michael Connelly

The Bottom Line: One of the genre’s finest writers does not disappoint. It’s vintage Connelly, but a perfect starting point for new fans as well. New Connelly character Renee Ballard works the night shift in Hollywood -also known as the Late Show – beginning many investigations but finishing none, as each morning she turns everything […]

Continue Reading
Clues in the Lyrics

Clues in the Lyrics, a Must-Read Mystery for Music Lovers

The Bottom Line: A tasty blend of music, nostalgia and murder that will bring a smile to your lips. A must-read mystery for music lovers. Everyone once in a while, a novel emerges that is tailor-made for serious music fans who will appreciate every subtle reference and nuance: Nick Hornby’s High Fidelity, Ernest Cline’s Ready […]

Continue Reading

AFTERLIFE, a New Paranormal Thriller Audiobook by Markus Sakey

The Bottom Line: The one book you might actually re-read this year. It’s that good and that deep. Even after closing out his superb Brilliance trilogy, Markus Sakey is apparently still drawn to the idea of a federal agent wrestling with both terrorism and an existence that stretches the notion of reality. In Afterlife, the last […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes