Political Thriller Books

The best political thriller eBooks for kindle, nook, iBooks and more, including assassination thrillers, conspiracy fiction, crossover historical fiction and more.

Beyond Revelation, a Bold Political Thriller by John Hazen

The Bottom Line: Hazen cooks up one of his most compelling conspiracies yet in this fast-paced series entry. The third book in John Hazen’s Vega Series finds the intrepid TV news anchor Francine Vega in a new role. She’s now CEO of Westbrook Broadcasting Corporation, which is just three months old. As the novel opens, […]

Continue Reading

JK’s Code, a Timely Political Thriller that is One of the Year’s Best

The Bottom Line: A timely, compulsively readable political and legal thriller that wryly connects the terrors of the dark web with the fragile state of democracy. One of the year’s best thrillers. In a world where activists like Julian Assange have become famous for extravagant government exposes, Ron Barak’s new political thriller imagines what is at stake for […]

Continue Reading

Killing Mercury, a Hard-Hitting Military Thriller by Anderson Harp

The Bottom Line:  A hard-hitting, immersive military thriller filled with satisfying character arcs and vivid tableaus of exotic destinations. Highly recommended. Decorated Marine William Parker is catapulted back into action when a high-value al-Qaeda ringleader purportedly killed by the U.S. decides to enact revenge for the drone strike that targeted him and killed his wife […]

Continue Reading

The Wall, a Timely Political Thriller by Tetsuo Ted Takashima

The Bottom Line: A well-timed political thriller that has much to say about nation-building and the global refugee crisis. The Wall begins with a standoff between a so-called migrant caravan from Cordova, a fictional central American country, and the U.S. military. Caught in the middle is war hero Captain Jadon Green, who has the misfortune […]

Continue Reading

Operation Sandstorm, a Riveting Terrorism Thriller by G.J. Rayner & E.M. Rayner

The Bottom Line: An action-packed tale of money, war and extremism that threatens the world as we know it. Operation Sandstorm pits the wealth, vision and egos of two sprawling tycoons against each other. Representing the West both geographically and metaphorically is Cyrus L. Livingston, CEO & President of Livingston Tec. Livingston is invested in […]

Continue Reading

Root and Branch, a Must-Read Political Thriller by Preston Fleming

The Bottom Line: A relentlessly entertaining, sophisticated and intelligent political thriller that is a must-read for fans of Ken Follett, Robert Harris and Daniel Silva. Preston Fleming’s new political thriller imagines an unprecedented global holy war between the Islamic world and the United States. After an electromagnetic pulse attack (EMP) destroys a third of America’s […]

Continue Reading

Blood of the Assassin, an Explosive Assassination Thriller by Bill Brewer

The Bottom Line: An explosive, globetrotting adventure that will thrill fans of John Wick. The follow-up to Bill Brewer’s unforgettable origin story Dawn of the Assassin does not disappoint. After proving to be an incredibly improvisational and creative killer, David Diegert has now completed training for Crepusculous, a secret society that controls the economy. For […]

Continue Reading

Wet Work, a Must-Read Assassination Thriller by Mark A. Hewitt

The Bottom Line: An explosive assassination thriller that is timely, believable and hugely entertaining. A must-read. In Mark. A Hewitt’s latest thriller, America finds its democracy threatened by a powerful group of Washington insiders that seek to control the presidency by any means necessary. When the current American president resigns in disgrace and the vice […]

Continue Reading

Agent Running in the Field, a Fascinating Political Thriller by John Le Carre

The Bottom Line: A new direction from John Le Carre that holds a dark mirror to global nationalist politics. Legendary spy novelist John Le Carre has significantly broadened his audience over the past decade as bestsellers like The Night Manager and Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Spy have hit big and small screens everywhere to vast critical […]

Continue Reading
The Loss of What We Never Had

The Loss of What We Never Had, a Suspenseful Political Thriller by Carloyn Thorman

The Bottom Line: A well-researched, highly stimulating political thriller that deftly explores the consequences of political and religious extremism. Set in Spain, The Loss of What We Never Had traces the origins of a political group from its humble origins as a nationalist movement to a terrifying terrorist organization. In the aftermath of an attack on Madrid […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes