Political Thriller Books

The best political thriller eBooks for kindle, nook, iBooks and more, including assassination thrillers, conspiracy fiction, crossover historical fiction and more.

Status: MISSING, a Thoroughly Satisfying Terrorism Thriler by D.W. Maroney

The Bottom Line: A genius terrorism thriller guaranteed to change the way you think about air travel. Following the disappearance of Malaysia Airlines Flight MH370 in 2014, Air Force Intelligence Officer Major Megan Sloan has watched helplessly as a succession of jetliners suffered the same tragic fate every few months. Having ruled out pilot suicide […]

Continue Reading

Project Purple, a Dystopian Page-Turner by Michael Greco

The Bottom Line: The Hunger Games meets Survivor. Equal parts dystopian thriller and satire, Project Purple is a truly memorable page-turner. For a tidy sum of cash as well as the promise of bonuses and fame, 13 wildly diverse people agree to recreate a colonial experience as it was in the early 1600s, and have […]

Continue Reading
Kill Shot book cover by Vince Flynn

Ranking The Best of Vince Flynn’s Mitch Rapp Books

Vince Flynn ushered in his counter-terrorism hero, Mitch Rapp, in the late 1990s and never looked back. His Mitch Rapp political thrillers are reliable best-sellers, and even after Flynn died far too young at age 47, the series continues through author Kyle Mills, who has done incredibly well with big shoes to fill. The Rapp […]

Continue Reading

Hollow-Point Diplomacy, a Winning Assassination Thriller by R.H. Johnson

The Bottom Line: A brilliantly executed assassination thriller that is perfect for fans of L.T. Ryan, Vince Flynn and Barry Eisler. Hollow-Point Diplomacy begins in picturesque Argentina, as a trio of elderly Nazi fugitives gather to celebrate Hitler’s birthday, drink, sing and reminisce about their glory days in the Third Reich. Their annual night of […]

Continue Reading

The Killer Collective, a New Spy Thriller by Barry Eisler

The Bottom Line: The best Eisler thriller in years. Over the past two decades, former intelligence operative-turned-novelist Barry Eisler has created some of the genre’s most compelling characters, most notably John Rain and Livia Lone. Eisler brings them together with great effect in The Killer Collective. When a joint FBI–Seattle Police investigation of an international […]

Continue Reading

The Puppet Master, One of the Year’s Best Thrillers

The Bottom Line: An outstanding, relentlessly paced whodunnit with sky-high stakes and a jaw-dropping twist. One of the year’s best thrillers. When a trio of high-level political assassinations leave investigators puzzled, Superior Court Judge Cyrus Brooks and Homicide Detective Frank Lotello team up to uncover a diabolical scheme. After the murders and post-mortem sexual assaults […]

Continue Reading

SILKWORM, a Highly Recommended Spy Thriller by Kevin Land Patrick

The Bottom Line: A first-class conspiracy thriller with the highest possible stakes. Fans of Brad Meltzer and Mark Greaney will fall hard for Kevin Land Patrick. SILKWORM finds America still recovering from debilitating attacks on its water and electricity infrastructure, which resulted in thousands of deaths and a lingering radioactive zone in the southwest. Nearly […]

Continue Reading

Deep Background, a Home Run Political Thriller by Rick Treon

The Bottom Line: An intelligent, textured and taut thriller about political corruption through the lens of a disgraced journalist. Levi Cole had enjoyed a remarkable career as a journalist, rising from a small-town sportswriter to regular cable news contributor and charming political pundit. But he owed much of his success to an anonymous source that […]

Continue Reading

The Ragged Edge of Night, a Historical Thriller by Olivia Hawker

The Bottom Line: A tautly-written historical thriller tailor-made for fans of All The Light We Cannot See. Set in Nazi Germany, The Ragged Edge of Night centers around friar Anton Starzmann, who is stripped of his position during the fascist government’s purge of religious clerics. He seeks solace in a woman who wants help raising […]

Continue Reading

The Devil’s Son, an Action-Packed Political Thriller by Charles Kowalski

The Bottom Line: A timely page-turner featuring a Mossad agent worthy of her own series. The Devil’s Son opens in 1960s Buenos Aires, as a pair of Mossad agents are set to ambush infamous Nazis Karl Weiss and Josef Mengele. After a chilling brush with their targets, luck is not with them, and the two […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes