Political Thriller Books

The best political thriller eBooks for kindle, nook, iBooks and more, including assassination thrillers, conspiracy fiction, crossover historical fiction and more.

Operation Sandstorm, a Riveting Terrorism Thriller by G.J. Rayner & E.M. Rayner

The Bottom Line: An action-packed tale of money, war and extremism that threatens the world as we know it. Operation Sandstorm pits the wealth, vision and egos of two sprawling tycoons against each other. Representing the West both geographically and metaphorically is Cyrus L. Livingston, CEO & President of Livingston Tec. Livingston is invested in […]

Continue Reading

Root and Branch, a Must-Read Political Thriller by Preston Fleming

The Bottom Line: A relentlessly entertaining, sophisticated and intelligent political thriller that is a must-read for fans of Ken Follett, Robert Harris and Daniel Silva. Preston Fleming’s new political thriller imagines an unprecedented global holy war between the Islamic world and the United States. After an electromagnetic pulse attack (EMP) destroys a third of America’s […]

Continue Reading

Blood of the Assassin, an Explosive Assassination Thriller by Bill Brewer

The Bottom Line: An explosive, globetrotting adventure that will thrill fans of John Wick. The follow-up to Bill Brewer’s unforgettable origin story Dawn of the Assassin does not disappoint. After proving to be an incredibly improvisational and creative killer, David Diegert has now completed training for Crepusculous, a secret society that controls the economy. For […]

Continue Reading

Wet Work, a Must-Read Assassination Thriller by Mark A. Hewitt

The Bottom Line: An explosive assassination thriller that is timely, believable and hugely entertaining. A must-read. In Mark. A Hewitt’s latest thriller, America finds its democracy threatened by a powerful group of Washington insiders that seek to control the presidency by any means necessary. When the current American president resigns in disgrace and the vice […]

Continue Reading

Agent Running in the Field, a Fascinating Political Thriller by John Le Carre

The Bottom Line: A new direction from John Le Carre that holds a dark mirror to global nationalist politics. Legendary spy novelist John Le Carre has significantly broadened his audience over the past decade as bestsellers like The Night Manager and Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Spy have hit big and small screens everywhere to vast critical […]

Continue Reading
The Loss of What We Never Had

The Loss of What We Never Had, a Suspenseful Political Thriller by Carloyn Thorman

The Bottom Line: A well-researched, highly stimulating political thriller that deftly explores the consequences of political and religious extremism. Set in Spain, The Loss of What We Never Had traces the origins of a political group from its humble origins as a nationalist movement to a terrifying terrorist organization. In the aftermath of an attack on Madrid […]

Continue Reading
Brad Thor

10 Authors Like Brad Thor

Since the debut of his first novel in 2002, Brad Thor has become the gold standard for fans of military fiction, terrorism thrillers and political thrillers. But what happens when ravenous fans polish off Thor’s terrific back catalogue? I’m often asked by our readers: what are the best writers like Brad Thor? If you love […]

Continue Reading

The Testaments: The Sequel to The Handmaid’s Tale

The Bottom Line: A must-read for any fan of The Handmaid’s Tale. One of the year’s best thrillers. Between Hulu’s acclaimed series and the original film version starring Natasha Richardson, there are undoubtedly more fans of The Handmaid’s Tale than its original author, Margaret Atwood. But as anyone who has read Atwood’s 1985 novel knows, […]

Continue Reading

The Secrets We Kept, an Electrifying Spy Novel by Lara Prescott

The Bottom Line: Did the world need another spy novel pitting the CIA against Russia? The answer is a resounding yes. Part historical fiction, part spy fiction, Prescott’s highly original novel begins in 1956 as Pasternak Boris is writing his future masterpiece, Doctor Zhivago. The Kremlin decides to ban it. The CIA has other plans. Why not […]

Continue Reading

Jihadi Bride, an Edge-of-Your Seat Terrorism Thriller by Alastair Luft

The Bottom Line:  A timely edge-of-your-seat terrorism thriller that plays on every parent’s worst fears. This cinematic novel is destined for TV. Alastair Luft’s provocative thriller begins as ex-soldier Erik Peterson receives a call from his daughter, Arielle, who explains that she’s no longer at the University of Montreal. She explains to her father that […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes