Political Thriller Books

The best political thriller eBooks for kindle, nook, iBooks and more, including assassination thrillers, conspiracy fiction, crossover historical fiction and more.

Deep Background, a Home Run Political Thriller by Rick Treon

The Bottom Line: An intelligent, textured and taut thriller about political corruption through the lens of a disgraced journalist. Levi Cole had enjoyed a remarkable career as a journalist, rising from a small-town sportswriter to regular cable news contributor and charming political pundit. But he owed much of his success to an anonymous source that […]

Continue Reading

The Puppet Master, One of the Year’s Best Thrillers

The Bottom Line: An outstanding, relentlessly paced whodunnit with sky-high stakes and a jaw-dropping twist. One of the year’s best thrillers. When a trio of high-level political assassinations leave investigators puzzled, Superior Court Judge Cyrus Brooks and Homicide Detective Frank Lotello team up to uncover a diabolical scheme. After the murders and post-mortem sexual assaults […]

Continue Reading

The Ragged Edge of Night, a Historical Thriller by Olivia Hawker

The Bottom Line: A tautly-written historical thriller tailor-made for fans of All The Light We Cannot See. Set in Nazi Germany, The Ragged Edge of Night centers around friar Anton Starzmann, who is stripped of his position during the fascist government’s purge of religious clerics. He seeks solace in a woman who wants help raising […]

Continue Reading

The Devil’s Son, an Action-Packed Political Thriller by Charles Kowalski

The Bottom Line: A timely page-turner featuring a Mossad agent worthy of her own series. The Devil’s Son opens in 1960s Buenos Aires, as a pair of Mossad agents are set to ambush infamous Nazis Karl Weiss and Josef Mengele. After a chilling brush with their targets, luck is not with them, and the two […]

Continue Reading

The Moving Blade, One of the Year’s Best Thrillers, by Michael Pronko

The Bottom Line: One of the year’s best thrillers. A string of grisly murders, high stakes geopolitics and the prose of a master craftsman elevate this crime thriller to rarefied air. What do a murdered American diplomat, a set of rare erotic Japanese wood block prints, and an agreement to keep American bases in Japan […]

Continue Reading
Brad Thor Best Books

The Best Brad Thor Books Ranked in Order

Brad Thor, the author of nearly 20 novels, is a rapidly rising figure in both literature and politics. Since publishing his first novel in 2002, Thor has steadily built a massive fan base with his series built around Scot Harvath, a secret service agent, ex-navy seal, and blunt instrument. Thor has appeared as a pundit […]

Continue Reading
Kill Shot book cover by Vince Flynn

Ranking The Best of Vince Flynn’s Mitch Rapp Books

Vince Flynn ushered in his counter-terrorism hero, Mitch Rapp, in the late 1990s and never looked back. His Mitch Rapp political thrillers are reliable best-sellers, and even after Flynn died far too young at age 47, the series continues through author Kyle Mills, who has done incredibly well with big shoes to fill. The Rapp […]

Continue Reading

The President is Missing, a Political Thriller by James Patterson and Bill Clinton

The Bottom Line: Easily the best James Patterson novel in years. Highly recommended. On a recent Stephen Colbert show appearance, Stephen King mused that James Patterson spends approximately 12 hours working on each book. True, Patterson has become notoriously prolific in recent years as more than 100 books a year are churned out in his […]

Continue Reading

Remote Access, a Must-Read Political Thriller by Barry Finlay

Bottom Line: While grounded in reality, Remote Access is a must-read with a singular sense of escapism rare in a political thriller. Annie Logan spends another lonely night with too much wine and social media, someone takes control of her computer. If this sounds like just another ransomware attack, think again. Logan, who is married […]

Continue Reading

The Repatriation of Henry Chin, a Spellbinding Political Thriller by Isaac Ho

The Bottom Line: Isaac Ho’s spellbinding political thriller is a wake-up call about the consequences of economic war between the U.S. and China What if China decided to impose economic sanctions on the United States? That’s a question that worried economists have been asking for years, and it’s the triggering event behind Isaac Ho’s foreboding […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes