Political Thriller Books

The best political thriller eBooks for kindle, nook, iBooks and more, including assassination thrillers, conspiracy fiction, crossover historical fiction and more.

Brad Thor Best Books

The Best Brad Thor Books Ranked in Order (Updated!)

Brad Thor, the author of 19 novels, is a rapidly rising figure in both literature and politics. Since publishing his first novel in 2002, Thor has steadily built a massive fan base with his series built around Scot Harvath, a secret service agent, ex-navy seal, and blunt instrument. Thor has appeared as a pundit on […]

Continue Reading

Backlash, a Full-Throttle Revenge Thriller by Brad Thor

The Bottom Line: The Russians are back in this full-throttle revenge thriller. Brad Thor proves that even after 19 entries, his Scot Harvath series still has plenty of fuel left in the tank. The cliffhanger ending in Brad Thor’s previous Scot Horvath entry, Spymaster, made Backlash one of the year’s most hotly anticipated books. The […]

Continue Reading

Touched Back, an Intoxicating Political Thriller by John Vance

The Bottom Line: An intoxicating thriller that has it all: murder, romance, sports and politics. Fans of Harlan Coben’s superb Myron Bolitar series will love Touched Back. When the president’s brother-in-law is gunned down at the university where he coaches football, the murder sends shockwaves throughout the school’s Washington D.C. alumni. Unfortunately, the first family […]

Continue Reading

LION: Escape from Russia, one of the year’s best thrillers

The Bottom Line: An exhilarating and emotionally-charged political thriller that will please fans of Alex Berenson and Daniel Silva. One of the year’s best. As the Islamic State closes in on one of Syria’s most notorious military prisons, captured Syrian freedom fighter Aslan “The Lion” Terzi is on the brink of suicide. Having suffered betrayal […]

Continue Reading

The First Lady, a Top Beach Reach from James Patterson and Brenden Dubois

The Bottom Line: A great beach read from the world’s #1 bestselling writer. If you’ve never read James Patterson but don’t want to commit to a full series, his latest release The First Lady may be the perfect choice for your summer reading queue. Secret service agent Sally Grissom is uneasy when she’s summoned to […]

Continue Reading

Fallout, a Must-Read Spy Thriller by William Hunter

The Bottom Line: A must-read for spy thriller and political thriller fans. Given the growing distrust between the U.S. and Russia in the real world, it was only a matter of time before the rebirth of the espionage thriller. William Hunter’s Fallout isn’t the first in the new wave of Russian spy thrillers, but it’s […]

Continue Reading

The New Holy Warriors, a Compelling Christian Thriller by Alice Sandoval

The Bottom Line: A blend of non-fiction and fiction that works on many levels. Alice Sandoval’s The New Holy Warriors adds a potent new layer to the canon of post-9/11 political thriller literature. The primary story begins on September 13, 2001, as Dr. Rodrigo Bravo and his wife Sally, both Doctors Without Borders volunteers vanish […]

Continue Reading

The Persian Gamble, a Timely Military Thriller by Joel C. Rosenberg

The Bottom Line: Exceptional pacing and a ripped-from-the-headlines thriller make this a top pick for military thriller fans. Brad Thor fans awaiting the next Scott Harvath thriller should check out The Persian Gamble, a believable novel about a fictional nuclear alliance formed by Russia, Iran, and North Korea. Shot out of the air in enemy territory […]

Continue Reading

The Rescue, a Superb Conspiracy Thriller by Steven Konkoly

The Bottom Line: Taken meets Patriot Games. Highly recommended. The first entry in Steven Konkoly’s new Ryan Decker series is a perfect choice for fans of Mark Greaney, Tom Clancy and Brad Taylor. Decker, an ex-CIA operative turned mercenary, specializes in rescuing kidnap victims. Hired by an influential US senator to liberate her daughter from […]

Continue Reading

Status: MISSING, a Thoroughly Satisfying Terrorism Thriler by D.W. Maroney

The Bottom Line: A genius terrorism thriller guaranteed to change the way you think about air travel. Following the disappearance of Malaysia Airlines Flight MH370 in 2014, Air Force Intelligence Officer Major Megan Sloan has watched helplessly as a succession of jetliners suffered the same tragic fate every few months. Having ruled out pilot suicide […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes