Paranormal Thriller Books

The best paranormal thriller book reviews. Paranormal thrillers, a subgenre or horror, typically involves the presence of evil, hauntings, sinister spirits or dark magic.

Daemon Blood, The Year’s Best Fantasy Thriller

The Bottom Line: The year’s best fantasy thriller (Winner, The BestThrillers.com Book Awards). Fantasy thriller fans will be quickly possessed by the high-stakes, psychic battle unleashed in this otherworldly third series installment.   The third installment in Mary Maddox’s Daemon World series finds a war on the horizon. Daemon seer Lu Darlington is desperate to save herself, her son and her dearest friend, Lisa. Bound to the daemon …

Daemon Blood, The Year’s Best Fantasy Thriller READ MORE >

Fairy-Tale

Fairy Tale, a Magical New Adventure by Stephen King

The Bottom Line: Decades into his illustrious career, Stephen King continues to reinvent himself. Fairy Tale is one of King’s best. One of the best things about being Stephen King is no doubt the freedom to do as he pleases. Decades after being crowned the Master of Horror, Stephen King has spent much of the 21st century stretching the limits of the genre, working well …

Fairy Tale, a Magical New Adventure by Stephen King READ MORE >

List of the best Stephen King Books

The Best Stephen King Audiobooks Ranked In Order (Updated for 2023!)

Newly updated to include King’s newest novels, Fairy Tale and Gwendy’s Final Task! The reigning master of suspense is the author of more than 60 books and audiobooks, all of which have been international bestsellers, and many have been translated to the screen. The names are instantly recognizable:  It. Pet Cemetery. Misery. Thinner. All instant classics, and yet King’s craft seems to sweeten with age, with …

The Best Stephen King Audiobooks Ranked In Order (Updated for 2023!) READ MORE >

The Desecrated, a Must-Read Paranormal Thriller by John Gray

The Bottom Line: A must-read paranormal thriller filled with exhilarating action, ancient magic and historical fantasy. Fans of James Rollins and Dan Brown may find a favorite new voice in John Gray. From the prologue, set in a turn-of-the-century New York graveyard, author John Gray’s cinematic prose is impossible to put down (“His face was a pincushion of whiskers and his breath fouled the air as …

The Desecrated, a Must-Read Paranormal Thriller by John Gray READ MORE >

The Mirror Man, an Epic Supernatural Spy Thriller by J.B. Manas

The Bottom Line: An epic supernatural spy thriller that may be the first entry in a blockbuster franchise. Highly recommended. The Mirror Man is the tale of two men, Julian Black and Sebastian Blaine, whose supernatural powers are manifested through touch. When Julian holds someone’s hand, he accesses some of their most intimate, and often traumatic, memories. Alternately, Sebastian’s touch enables him to  delete his victims’ …

The Mirror Man, an Epic Supernatural Spy Thriller by J.B. Manas READ MORE >

Richter’s War: Case of the Ghostly Séance, an Alt History Thriller by Daniel P. Douglas

The Bottom Line:  An action-packed alt history thriller that succesfully blends LA noir and Nazi obsession with the supernatural.  In 1943 Los Angeles, private detective Geno Richter has been hired by the War Department to hunt down Nazi agents, spies and saboteurs. In this, author Daniel P. Douglas’ third book featuring Richter, he’s been assigned a new partner – attractive former Marine Corps nurse Anna …

Richter’s War: Case of the Ghostly Séance, an Alt History Thriller by Daniel P. Douglas READ MORE >

Gwendy’s Final Task, a New Psychological Thriller by Stephen King and Richard Chizmar

The Bottom Line: A satisfying conclusion to the Button Box trilogy that takes heroine to new heights, both literally and metaphorically Book one, Gwendy’s Button Box – which we ranked as one of Stephen King’s best audiobooks – kicked things off in familiar ground for King fans. In Castle Rock, Maine, a device with terrifying and glorious powers reveals itself to Gwendy Peterson, who is …

Gwendy’s Final Task, a New Psychological Thriller by Stephen King and Richard Chizmar READ MORE >

Quicksilver, a Thought-Provoking Sci-Fi Thriller by Dean Koontz

The Bottom Line: 23andMe meets X-Men. Koontz explores what happens when genetic testing data from a group of extraordinarily gifted people gets into the wrong hands. Set in Arizona, the hero of Koontz’ latest sci-fi thriller is magazine writer Quinn Quicksilver. All he knows about his lineage is mysterious. He was abandoned at three days old on a desert highway. Raised in an orphanage, never …

Quicksilver, a Thought-Provoking Sci-Fi Thriller by Dean Koontz READ MORE >

Boondocks, an Epic Apocalyptic Thriller by Jaydeep Shah

The Bottom Line: An epic apocalyptic thriller steeped in Indian folklore and black magic. Recommended for fantasy fans seeking a truly original, high-concept tale of good versus evil.  Vacationers Rahul and Elisa travel to the western Indian state of Rajasthan, hoping to sample local cuisine and explore local cities. But things go from bad to worse as Elisa accidentally ruins their only map (cell coverage …

Boondocks, an Epic Apocalyptic Thriller by Jaydeep Shah READ MORE >

Discovery of the Five Senses, a Satisfying Young Adult Superhero Novel by K.N. Smith

The Bottom Line: Recommended for young adults, is a truly fresh superhero story that generates plenty of innovative suspense.  Danville Heights is an idyllic small town. People are friendly, the land is fertile and lush, the homes are charming and the community is quiet. But a nearby forest grove holds secrets that will lead to a high-stakes adventure for a group of local boys. Having …

Discovery of the Five Senses, a Satisfying Young Adult Superhero Novel by K.N. Smith READ MORE >

Scroll to Top