Paranormal Thriller Books

The best paranormal thriller books for kindle, nook, iBooks and more, including vampire fiction, fantasy, dark mysteries and more.

The Demon Crown a new Sigma Force Novel by James Rollins

The Bottom Line: Rollins’ typically audacious mix of science, technology and horror is as reliable as ever in this hugely entertaining thriller. Off the coast of Brazil, a team of scientists discovers a horror like no other, an island where all life has been eradicated, consumed and possessed by a species beyond imagination. Before they […]

Continue Reading

Year One, a New Paranormal Series by Nora Roberts

The Bottom Line: Fans of Dystopian, end-of-the-world lit, rejoice. If there ever was a perfect time for the uninitiated to read a Nora Roberts book, the time is now. Don’t look now, but Nora Roberts has just started a new series, and if this first installment is any indication, it’s going to be her most […]

Continue Reading
11-22-63 by stephen king book cover

The Best Stephen King Audiobooks Ranked In Order

The reigning master of suspense is the author of more than 50 books and audiobooks, all of which have been international bestsellers. Carrie. It. Pet Cemetery. Misery. Thinner. All instant classics, and yet King’s craft seems to sweeten with age, with King still churning out some of his best work in recent years. For audiobook […]

Continue Reading

Sleeping Beauties, a Novel By Stephen King

The Bottom Line: Almost every egg King lays is made of pure gold, but not this one (see where this book ranks in our list of Stephen King’s Best Audiobooks). Still, that shouldn’t deter King fans from devouring every page. Sleeping Beauties, a collaboration between King and his son, Owen, is unlike any other Stephen […]

Continue Reading

A Brush with the Beast, a Compelling Christian Thriller by Richard Sones

The Bottom Line: Author Richard Sones establishes himself as the Christian alternative to Dan Brown in A Brush with the Beast, a compelling religious fantasy about a battle for the soul of the planet. If you’ve ever been in so much pain that you’d do just about anything to stop it, you’ll have something in […]

Continue Reading

Prelude, an Unforgettable Thriller About The Afterlife

The Bottom Line: Impossible to put down. This riveting mystery about the greatest of all mysteries is an unexpected treasure. Death pays all debts, or so William Shakespeare had thought. Prelude, the formidable novel by Cheryl A. Malakoff and Robert A. Clampett, calls the finality of death into question by putting the notion of reincarnation […]

Continue Reading

AFTERLIFE, a New Paranormal Thriller Audiobook by Markus Sakey

The Bottom Line: The one book you might actually re-read this year. It’s that good and that deep. Even after closing out his superb Brilliance trilogy, Markus Sakey is apparently still drawn to the idea of a federal agent wrestling with both terrorism and an existence that stretches the notion of reality. In Afterlife, the last […]

Continue Reading

Kind Nepenthe, a Riveting Paranormal Thriller by Matthew V Brockmeyer

The Bottom Line: Matthew V Brockmeyer’s debut is country noir at its finest. In Brockmeyer, Stephen King fans may have finally found a new favorite author in this haunting novel. It’s often said that there are two Americas, but Matthew V Brockmeyer’s Kind Nepenthe reveals an unsettling third. Set among the burgeoning new backwoods economy […]

Continue Reading

The Dream Keepers, a Refreshing Young Adult Thriller by Z. Oko

The Bottom Line: A sophisticated young adult novel that will appeal to all readers, regardless of age. The Dream Keepers stretches the idea of fantasy to its limits, incorporating a larger-than-life dreamland where anything can happen with a narrator that’s at once naïve and completely in charge. Mona and her friends are a comforting cast […]

Continue Reading
The Obsidian Chamber

The Obsidian Chamber, an Agent Pendergast Book from Preston & Child

The Bottom Line: Literary comfort food for fans of Preston & Child’s Agent Pendergast series. In the dynamic duo’s latest novel, Special Agent A.X.L. Pendergast is missing, presumed dead, after an otherworldly confrontation on the shores of Exmouth, Massachusetts. Sick with grief, Pendergast’s ward, Constance, retreats to her chambers beneath the family mansion at 891 […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes