Paranormal Thriller Books

The best paranormal thriller books for kindle, nook, iBooks and more, including vampire fiction, fantasy, dark mysteries and more.

The Seven Experiments, a Hugely Entertaining Psychic Thriller by Stephen Kanicki

The Bottom Line: A hugely entertaining psychic thriller that fans of Black Mirror will relish. Gary Miller is deeply unhappy. The minister and junior college professor is having a crisis of faith, is tormented by repressed bisexual tendendies, and worst of all, is insanely jealous of his friend, retired professor Bob Harris. Despite having made […]

Continue Reading

The Best Dean Koontz Books

With more than 100 novels published and a reported 450 million novels sold, is it any wonder that Dean Koontz is one of the most popular writers of all time? Koontz is currently listed at #2 overall in Amazon’s Author Rank, behind only the inimitable J.K. Rowling. But if you’re new to Koontz’s work, where […]

Continue Reading
List of the best Stephen King Books

The Best Stephen King Audiobooks Ranked In Order (Updated!)

Newly updated to include King’s newest novel, The Institute! The reigning master of suspense is the author of more than 50 books and audiobooks, all of which have been international bestsellers. Carrie. It. Pet Cemetery. Misery. Thinner. All instant classics, and yet King’s craft seems to sweeten with age, with King still churning out some […]

Continue Reading

Damned (A Magnus Blackwell Novel #1), an Engrossing Gothic Paranormal Thriller by Alexandrea Weis with Lucas Astor

The Bottom Line: Atmospheric and engrossing, Damned is a perfect read for fans of gothic paranormal fiction. The first entry in the Magnus Blackwell series takes place on an island off the coast of Maine, more than a century after the series prequel. Architect Will Bennett has purchased Altmover Manor as a surprise for his […]

Continue Reading

Elevation, a New Paranormal Thriller by Stephen King

The Bottom Line: Short, surprisingly sweet, and shockingly profound. In Castle Rock – the fictional Northeast setting for many of King’s stories – a web designer confides in a retired doctor friend that he is losing weight. He’s not on a diet, nor is he really exercising. The weight is just coming off at a […]

Continue Reading

The Outsider, a New Paranormal Thriller by Stephen King

The Bottom Line: Although not officially a part of King’s Mr. Mercedes series, there’s enough left of the original trilogy’s magic here for one more good story. King’s marriage of the police procedural and horror genres pays off once again. In The Outsider, a small town is rocked when a longtime little league baseball coach is […]

Continue Reading

Katarina the Killer, an Infectious Erotic Horror Novel by Trent St. Germain

The Bottom Line: An infectious, salacious and highly entertaining erotic horror novel set in the deep south. The sequel to Trent St. Germain’s chilling erotic horror novel The Incubus and the Others opens in 1821 Louisiana, as Ten Points Plantation resident Ted Ogden is ambushed by a vampire. After transforming Ted into a hybrid – […]

Continue Reading

In Your Head, a Series-Worthy Supernatural Thriller by Matthew Tamney

The Bottom Line: A series-worthy supernatural thriller about a gifted telepath who finds himself over his head in murder and mayhem. Expat Pete Erickson had left the U.S. for Taiwan to escape the labels he had grown up with: loner, sociopath, narcissist. But only a select few know that Peter, in fact, has a superpower: […]

Continue Reading

DEADSPEAK, a Standout Serial Killer Novel by Ruth Bainbridge

The Bottom Line: A standout serial killer novel tailor-made for fans of Alice Sebold and Tana French. The aptly-named DEADSPEAK begins with testimony from 13-year-old Griff Lindon: “I don’t even know where or what I am anymore. I just sit in this perpetual darkness, wondering if I’ll ever be me again.” Griff’s questions are soon […]

Continue Reading

Longreave, a Mesmerizing Horror Novel by Daniel Barnett

The Bottom Line: Horror fans will find a treasure trove of supernatural surprises in Daniel Barnett’s Longreave. Set in a hotel called Longreave, situated in the fictional Atlantic seaboard town of Manxfield, author Daniel Barnett delivers plenty of creepy ambiance, especially when he introduces Mark Currier, a man who is picking up the pieces after […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes