Paranormal Thriller Books

The best paranormal thriller books for kindle, nook, iBooks and more, including vampire fiction, fantasy, dark mysteries and more.

Elevation, a New Paranormal Thriller by Stephen King

The Bottom Line: Short, surprisingly sweet, and shockingly profound. In Castle Rock – the fictional Northeast setting for many of King’s stories – a web designer confides in a retired doctor friend that he is losing weight. He’s not on a diet, nor is he really exercising. The weight is just coming off at a […]

Continue Reading

The Outsider, a New Paranormal Thriller by Stephen King

The Bottom Line: Although not officially a part of King’s Mr. Mercedes series, there’s enough left of the original trilogy’s magic here for one more good story. King’s marriage of the police procedural and horror genres pays off once again. In The Outsider, a small town is rocked when a longtime little league baseball coach is […]

Continue Reading
List of the best Stephen King Books

The Best Stephen King Audiobooks Ranked In Order

Newly updated! The reigning master of suspense is the author of more than 50 books and audiobooks, all of which have been international bestsellers. Carrie. It. Pet Cemetery. Misery. Thinner. All instant classics, and yet King’s craft seems to sweeten with age, with King still churning out some of his best work in recent years. […]

Continue Reading

Katarina the Killer, an Infectious Erotic Horror Novel by Trent St. Germain

The Bottom Line: An infectious, salacious and highly entertaining erotic horror novel set in the deep south. The sequel to Trent St. Germain’s chilling erotic horror novel The Incubus and the Others opens in 1821 Louisiana, as Ten Points Plantation resident Ted Ogden is ambushed by a vampire. After transforming Ted into a hybrid – […]

Continue Reading

In Your Head, a Series-Worthy Supernatural Thriller by Matthew Tamney

The Bottom Line: A series-worthy supernatural thriller about a gifted telepath who finds himself over his head in murder and mayhem. Expat Pete Erickson had left the U.S. for Taiwan to escape the labels he had grown up with: loner, sociopath, narcissist. But only a select few know that Peter, in fact, has a superpower: […]

Continue Reading

DEADSPEAK, a Standout Serial Killer Novel by Ruth Bainbridge

The Bottom Line: A standout serial killer novel tailor-made for fans of Alice Sebold and Tana French. The aptly-named DEADSPEAK begins with testimony from 13-year-old Griff Lindon: “I don’t even know where or what I am anymore. I just sit in this perpetual darkness, wondering if I’ll ever be me again.” Griff’s questions are soon […]

Continue Reading

Longreave, a Mesmerizing Horror Novel by Daniel Barnett

The Bottom Line: Horror fans will find a treasure trove of supernatural surprises in Daniel Barnett’s Longreave. Set in a hotel called Longreave, situated in the fictional Atlantic seaboard town of Manxfield, author Daniel Barnett delivers plenty of creepy ambiance, especially when he introduces Mark Currier, a man who is picking up the pieces after […]

Continue Reading

The Demon Crown a new Sigma Force Novel by James Rollins

The Bottom Line: Rollins’ typically audacious mix of science, technology and horror is as reliable as ever in this hugely entertaining thriller. Off the coast of Brazil, a team of scientists discovers a horror like no other, an island where all life has been eradicated, consumed and possessed by a species beyond imagination. Before they […]

Continue Reading

Year One, a New Paranormal Series by Nora Roberts

The Bottom Line: Fans of Dystopian, end-of-the-world lit, rejoice. If there ever was a perfect time for the uninitiated to read a Nora Roberts book, the time is now. Don’t look now, but Nora Roberts has just started a new series, and if this first installment is any indication, it’s going to be her most […]

Continue Reading

Sleeping Beauties, a Novel By Stephen King

The Bottom Line: Almost every egg King lays is made of pure gold, but not this one (see where this book ranks in our list of Stephen King’s Best Audiobooks). Still, that shouldn’t deter King fans from devouring every page. Sleeping Beauties, a collaboration between King and his son, Owen, is unlike any other Stephen […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes