Paranormal Thriller Books

The best paranormal thriller book reviews. Paranormal thrillers, a subgenre or horror, typically involves the presence of evil, hauntings, sinister spirits or dark magic.

Stranger in the Valley, an Action-Packed Paranormal Thriller by Gregory Haley

The Bottom Line: A magical, action-packed paranormal thriller about loyalty and destiny. Fans of Sarah J. Maas and Joe Hill will fall hard for Stranger in the Valley.  Iraq War veteran A.J. keeps his promises, no matter how long it takes to fulfill them. As Stranger in the Valley opens, A.J. is hiking his way through Oregon to fulfill a promise he made ten years earlier – to scatter […]

Stranger in the Valley, an Action-Packed Paranormal Thriller by Gregory Haley READ MORE >

Shadowed Horizons, the Year’s Best Paranormal Thriller

The Bottom Line: Winner, Best Paranormal Thriller, The BestThrillers.com Book Awards. Highly recommended..  A young psychic hunted by a psychopath. A tech genius determined to protect. A fate they can’t deny. Kiera Channon’s unique abilities make her a prime target for shadowy figures intent on dominating the supernatural world. Raised by a group of like-minded psychics, she has the unique ability to link with the two wolves

Shadowed Horizons, the Year’s Best Paranormal Thriller READ MORE >

The Witchfinder’s Serpent, the Year’s Best Fantasy Thriller

The Bottom Line: Winner, The BestThrillers.com Book Awards. Highly recommended. When fifteen-year-old Nate Watson moves to Windsor to live with his mysterious Aunt Celia, the last things on his mind are witches and magick and ancient vendettas. While Nate focuses on building a new life for himself and his younger brother, making new friends and adjusting to a new high school, he can’t escape the feeling

The Witchfinder’s Serpent, the Year’s Best Fantasy Thriller READ MORE >

The One, a Can’t Miss Sci-Fi Thriller by Edward Miller and J.B. Manas

The Bottom Line: Miller and Manas will make believers out of sci-fi fans in this can’t-miss thriller. As The One opens, Pastor Luke Remington is on a flight returning from a tour of duty in Afghanistan as a Navy chaplain. On his journey home to see his wife and daughter, he’s recognized by a wounded soldier whose life he saved in an act of immense bravery. But

The One, a Can’t Miss Sci-Fi Thriller by Edward Miller and J.B. Manas READ MORE >

The Return, a Visionary Metaphysical Thriller by Anna M. Elias

The Bottom Line: An intensely imaginative, evocative and visionary work of metaphysical fiction.  As the third book in The Vessels series opens, former Pittsburgh detective Tal Davis grieves her former partner Jake and recalls what it was like to be alive before she became a spirit. “Even eternity took a minute to get used to,” she muses just before transporting to a place where she can see and hear

The Return, a Visionary Metaphysical Thriller by Anna M. Elias READ MORE >

Black Wing Sky

Black Wing Sky, an Epic Fantasy Thriller by Kaylin McFarren

The Bottom Line: War between heaven and hell has never been this sexy. Sara J. Mass fans may find a new favorite author in Kaylin McFerren. The pacey fourth entry in Kaylin McFarren’s award-winning Gehenna series begins as Lucifer and his Council of Seven are about to enjoy a meal featuring a deliciously wicked ingredient: virgin’s blood. But before they can dig into this forbidden

Black Wing Sky, an Epic Fantasy Thriller by Kaylin McFarren READ MORE >

The Best Stephen King Audiobooks Ranked In Order (Updated for 2024!)

Newly updated to include King’s newest novel, Holly! The reigning master of suspense is the author of more than 60 books and audiobooks, all of which have been international bestsellers, and many have been translated to the screen. The names are instantly recognizable:  It. Pet Cemetery. Misery. Thinner. All instant classics, and yet King’s craft seems to sweeten with age, with King still churning out some

The Best Stephen King Audiobooks Ranked In Order (Updated for 2024!) READ MORE >

The Coin, a Fast-Paced Metaphysical Fantasy Thriller by Anna M. Elias

The Bottom Line: Spiritual possession has rarely been this entertaining. This fast-paced, metaphysical fantasy thriller is addictive, cinematic and moving.  The Coin opens in a Ugandan village, where a woman inhabited by a mysterious spirit is hunted by rebel soldiers. She escapes into the jungle, but relief is short-lived as she encounters the General. Against all odds, the spirit within her takes control, enabling her

The Coin, a Fast-Paced Metaphysical Fantasy Thriller by Anna M. Elias READ MORE >

Rise of Ancients, a Winning Zombie Thriller by Allen Rebot

The Bottom Line: A winning blend of zombie horror and archeological thriller. Fans of James Rollins and Steve Berry should move Rise of Ancients to the top of their reading list.  Rise of Ancients opens as American archeologists examine a newly received sarcophagus found near Cairo. It’s a curious specimen. Within the stone enclosure is a metal box that looks as if it might be

Rise of Ancients, a Winning Zombie Thriller by Allen Rebot READ MORE >

Verity Easton, a Magical & Absorbing Murder Mystery by M. Rebecca Wildsmith

The Bottom Line: Lucy Foley fans will fall hard for ’s magical and absorbing new murder mystery, Verity Easton.   Set in the 1930s, opens aboard a steamer ship sailing turbulent seas near the coast of Malta. Thirteen-year-old Verity is accompanying her father, a professor at the British Museum, who is tasked with finding the ancient resting place of ancient Egyptian queen Nefertiti. Making the trip

Verity Easton, a Magical & Absorbing Murder Mystery by M. Rebecca Wildsmith READ MORE >

Scroll to Top