Paranormal Thriller Books

The best paranormal thriller books for kindle, nook, iBooks and more, including vampire fiction, fantasy, dark mysteries and more.

The Devil and the Dark Water, an Unforgettable Historical Thriller by Stuart Turton

The Bottom Line: A highly visceral and engaging whodunnit set in the 1600s. Samuel Pipps, the world’s greatest detective, is being transported to Amsterdam to be executed. Traveling with him is his loyal bodyguard, Arent Hayes, who is determined to prove his friend innocent. En route to boarding the ship, Pipps is pelted with stones […]

Continue Reading
Authors like Dan Brown

Authors Like Dan Brown You Haven’t Read Yet

Great news for Dan Brown fans: Peacock is developing a series based on Dan Brown’s iconic Robert Langdon character. Expect renewed interest in both the Langdon novels and Dan Brown’s impressive catalog. Yes, there’s a lot more to Dan Brown than his Robert Langdon series. But when people think of Brown, they naturally think of […]

Continue Reading

Later, a Remarkable Paranormal Thriller by Stephen King

The Bottom Line: King has written about kids who see dead people before, but never quite like this. With The Shining and select other stories, Stephen King practically invented what is now a subgenre of the paranormal thriller category centered around children’s ability to see dead people. In Later, he delivers a fresh take on […]

Continue Reading
List of the best Stephen King Books

The Best Stephen King Audiobooks Ranked In Order (Updated for 2021!)

Newly updated to include King’s newest novel, If It Bleeds! The reigning master of suspense is the author of more than 50 books and audiobooks, all of which have been international bestsellers, and many have been translated to the screen. The names are instantly recognizable:  It. Pet Cemetery. Misery. Thinner. All instant classics, and yet King’s craft […]

Continue Reading

The Best Dean Koontz Books (Updated for 2021)

With more than 100 novels published and a reported 450 million novels sold, is it any wonder that Dean Koontz is one of the most popular writers of all time? Koontz is currently listed at #2 overall in Amazon’s Author Rank, behind only the inimitable J.K. Rowling. But if you’re new to Koontz’s work, where […]

Continue Reading

Bloodlaw, a Clever and Compelling Vampire Romance Thriller

The Bottom Line: Blaise Ramsay breathes new life into the vampire romance genre with this clever, atmospheric paranormal crime thriller set in 1920s Chicago. Fans of both Annie Rice and Stephanie Meyer may love Bloodlaw. Bloodlaw opens as assistant district attorney Alastair Maddox awakens in the woods near Lake Michigan. It’s the 1920s, and prohibition […]

Continue Reading

Soul Seeker, a Pulse-Pounding Paranormal Thriller by Kaylin McFarren

The Bottom Line: A pulse-pounding paranormal thriller with a timeless feel and a huge heart. Soul Seeker begins like a fable as Benjamin Poe, the “most hated and feared man to ever live,” asking his attorney to listen to his story. Until his arrest for the murder of his son Gabriel, Poe was a family […]

Continue Reading

Midnight Sun, a new Twilight Thriller by Stephenie Meyer

The Bottom Line: Meyer delivers a winner that will broaden her already massive fan base. Years after Stephanie Meyer published the last Twilight series book, she returns with Midnight Sun, where everything old is new again. For the uninitiated, the Twilight series tells the story of Bella Swan’s precarious journey into a world of mostly […]

Continue Reading

Grey Daze, a Must-Read Psychic Detective Novel

The Bottom Line: Lush, evocative and gritty, Grey Daze is the gold standard for psychic detective novels. Psychic detective Lance Underphal has a long history of putting criminals behind bars in the great state of Arizona. But in Michael Allan Scott’s third series book, Grey Daze, his psychic abilities may be the very thing that puts him in the slammer. […]

Continue Reading

Tribulation, an Erotic Horror Novel by Jaydeep Shah

The Bottom Line: An erotic horror novella with strong themes of sadomasochism, tailor-made for fans of surrealist fiction. Tribulation opens with a bang as sexy, well-to-do 30-something Casie Fuentes is so enraged to be served shrimp for breakfast that she unleashes a brutal sexual assault on her servant. In the next instant, a stranger calls […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes