Conspiracy Thriller Books

The best conspiracy thriller book reviews. Conspiracy thrillers typically feature an average citizen, soldier or politician who stumbles upon a clue that points to a vast orchestrated deception, high-stakes crime or genocide.

The Fragment Murder, a Sexy Conspiracy Thriller by Andrew Bonar

The Bottom Line: A sexy conspiracy thriller with jaw-dropping twists that will have readers anxiously awaiting the next series installment.  The sequel to Andrew Bonar’s Back Bay Murders continues the story of amorous crimefighting duo Drew Law and Ashley Tinder, as well as “the Organization.” As the book opens, Drew has just been the focus of a 60 Minutes segment, making him the country’s most …

The Fragment Murder, a Sexy Conspiracy Thriller by Andrew Bonar READ MORE >

The Billionaire’s Conspiracy, a Compelling Thriller by MJ Javani

The Bottom Line: A compelling conspiracy thriller propelled by explosive action, intriguing alternate history and provocative conversations about capitalism and society. As The Billionaire’s Conspiracy opens, a trio of anarchists break into a weapons vault at Virginia’s Fort Belvoir, killing a soldier and one of their own in the process. They get away with a truckload of automatic weapons, grenades, shoulder-fired rocket launchers and more. …

The Billionaire’s Conspiracy, a Compelling Thriller by MJ Javani READ MORE >

The Mirror Man, an Epic Supernatural Spy Thriller by J.B. Manas

The Bottom Line: An epic supernatural spy thriller that may be the first entry in a blockbuster franchise. Highly recommended. The Mirror Man is the tale of two men, Julian Black and Sebastian Blaine, whose supernatural powers are manifested through touch. When Julian holds someone’s hand, he accesses some of their most intimate, and often traumatic, memories. Alternately, Sebastian’s touch enables him to  delete his victims’ …

The Mirror Man, an Epic Supernatural Spy Thriller by J.B. Manas READ MORE >

Richter’s War: Case of the Ghostly Séance, an Alt History Thriller by Daniel P. Douglas

The Bottom Line:  An action-packed alt history thriller that succesfully blends LA noir and Nazi obsession with the supernatural.  In 1943 Los Angeles, private detective Geno Richter has been hired by the War Department to hunt down Nazi agents, spies and saboteurs. In this, author Daniel P. Douglas’ third book featuring Richter, he’s been assigned a new partner – attractive former Marine Corps nurse Anna …

Richter’s War: Case of the Ghostly Séance, an Alt History Thriller by Daniel P. Douglas READ MORE >

Gwendy’s Final Task, a New Psychological Thriller by Stephen King and Richard Chizmar

The Bottom Line: A satisfying conclusion to the Button Box trilogy that takes heroine to new heights, both literally and metaphorically Book one, Gwendy’s Button Box – which we ranked as one of Stephen King’s best audiobooks – kicked things off in familiar ground for King fans. In Castle Rock, Maine, a device with terrifying and glorious powers reveals itself to Gwendy Peterson, who is …

Gwendy’s Final Task, a New Psychological Thriller by Stephen King and Richard Chizmar READ MORE >

Unforseen, an Intriguing Medical Thriller by Deven Greene

The Bottom Line: Murder, mutiny and bad medicine are afoot in this intriguing thriller. As pediatrician Erica Rosen returns in her third series book, fans will recall that the good doctor has seen more than her fair share of hardship. Having confronted genetic manipulation, murder and terrorism in past thrillers, Erica now faces a potentially lethal challenge from within her own ranks. As usual, Greene …

Unforseen, an Intriguing Medical Thriller by Deven Greene READ MORE >

The Handler, a Believable Terrorism Thriller by Jeffrey S. Stephens

The Bottom Line: A taut terrorism thriller that mesmerizes with a dizzying global conspiracy and believable stakes. Fans of Kyle Mills and Brad Thor will love The Handler. The Handler opens in New York City as two radicalized Muslims, Mustafa Karahan and Roshan Al Ghamdi, conduct recon for a terror attack. It’s a familiar setup with one terrifying twist: neither knows about the other’s existence, …

The Handler, a Believable Terrorism Thriller by Jeffrey S. Stephens READ MORE >

Quicksilver, a Thought-Provoking Sci-Fi Thriller by Dean Koontz

The Bottom Line: 23andMe meets X-Men. Koontz explores what happens when genetic testing data from a group of extraordinarily gifted people gets into the wrong hands. Set in Arizona, the hero of Koontz’ latest sci-fi thriller is magazine writer Quinn Quicksilver. All he knows about his lineage is mysterious. He was abandoned at three days old on a desert highway. Raised in an orphanage, never …

Quicksilver, a Thought-Provoking Sci-Fi Thriller by Dean Koontz READ MORE >

A Pyrrhic Victory, a Timely and Satisfying Medical Thriller by N.E. Miller

The Bottom Line: An exhilarating, timely, keeps-you-guessing medical thriller about the race to stop a deadly mosquito-borne virus.  N.E. Miller introduced us to Giles Butterfield, a brilliant Oxford medical scholar on the verge of a retirement, in The Achilles Gene (voted last year’s Best Medical Thriller). But after his heroics in The Waynflete Trilogy’s first two installments, where he achieved celebrity status by uncovering a massive medical research fraud …

A Pyrrhic Victory, a Timely and Satisfying Medical Thriller by N.E. Miller READ MORE >

Immoral Origins, an Exhilarating Crime Thriller by Lee Matthew Goldberg

The Bottom Line: An exhilarating and original organized crime thriller that delivers big time on atmosphere, intrigue and fun. Set in the 1970s, Immoral Origins is the story of a low-level thief from Hell’s Kitchen, Jake Barnum, who is recruited into a life of organized crime. But if you’re thinking of The Godfather, think again. Author Lee Matthew Goldberg turns organized crime stereotypes on their …

Immoral Origins, an Exhilarating Crime Thriller by Lee Matthew Goldberg READ MORE >

Scroll to Top