Conspiracy Thriller Books

The best conspiracy thriller books, including both new and established writers from every corner of the earth.

The Neuromorphs, a Visionary Sci-Fi Thriller by Dennis Meredith

The Bottom Line: Visionary, wildly entertaining sci-fi that echoes our current societal challenges while showcasing technology that is only slightly out of reach. In 2050, the combination of advanced robotics and artificial intelligence has resulted in breathtaking societal benefits. Helper Robots that look and feel much like humans are ideal servants, sexual playthings and at […]

Continue Reading

The Ragged Edge of Night, a Historical Thriller by Olivia Hawker

The Bottom Line: A tautly-written historical thriller tailor-made for fans of All The Light We Cannot See. Set in Nazi Germany, The Ragged Edge of Night centers around friar Anton Starzmann, who is stripped of his position during the fascist government’s purge of religious clerics. He seeks solace in a woman who wants help raising […]

Continue Reading

Zyklon, a Timely Political Thriller by John Hazen

The Bottom Line: A brazen political thriller for our times. Timely, spellbinding and entirely plausible. The follow up to John Hazen’s brilliant novel, Fava (which made our list of The Best FBI Thrillers), centers on a reporter chasing both a serial killer and an incendiary presidential campaign. Told from the point of view of TV news […]

Continue Reading

The President is Missing, a Political Thriller by James Patterson and Bill Clinton

The Bottom Line: Easily the best James Patterson novel in years. Highly recommended. On a recent Stephen Colbert show appearance, Stephen King mused that James Patterson spends approximately 12 hours working on each book. True, Patterson has become notoriously prolific in recent years as more than 100 books a year are churned out in his […]

Continue Reading

Blowout, a Blast of Suspense, Romance and Political Thrills by Xingu Fawcett

The Bottom Line: A glossy blast of suspense, romance, and political thrills—all with the sultry setting of Rio to add a little spice. Readers looking for a blend of true crime and international intrigue should give Blowout a chance. Xingu Fawcett explores what may have happened when the U.S. Department of Justice investigated a corruption […]

Continue Reading

Caught in a Web, One of the Year’s Best Conspiracy Thrillers

The Bottom Line: This important, nail-biting crime thriller about MS-13 sets the bar very high. One of the year’s best thrillers. When Milwaukee Detective Jamie Graff’s phone rings, he can tell by the early hour that he’s about to receive bad news. His hunch is right, as he hears that yet another kid has been […]

Continue Reading

Remote Access, a Must-Read Political Thriller by Barry Finlay

Bottom Line: While grounded in reality, Remote Access is a must-read with a singular sense of escapism rare in a political thriller. Annie Logan spends another lonely night with too much wine and social media, someone takes control of her computer. If this sounds like just another ransomware attack, think again. Logan, who is married […]

Continue Reading

Retribution, a Must-Read Military Thriller by Michael Byars Lewis

The Bottom Line: This high-flying thrill ride is the perfect entry point to Lewis’ Jason Conrad USAF series. When budding student pilot Jason Conrad is offered the trip of a lifetime, big aerospace company Century Avionics sets to influence a few key elections, making for some not-so-friendly skies. Maniacal Philip Ashford, bent on avenging the […]

Continue Reading

The Repatriation of Henry Chin, a Spellbinding Political Thriller by Isaac Ho

The Bottom Line: Isaac Ho’s spellbinding political thriller is a wake-up call about the consequences of economic war between the U.S. and China What if China decided to impose economic sanctions on the United States? That’s a question that worried economists have been asking for years, and it’s the triggering event behind Isaac Ho’s foreboding […]

Continue Reading

The Night Trade, a new Livia Lone Thriller by Barry Eisler

The Bottom Line: Livia Lone proves why she’s Barry Eisler’s best protagonist yet. Like many longtime Barry Eisler fans, my entry point was A Clean Kill in Tokyo. To be honest, I never truly loved Eisler’s John Rain, whose dispassionate outlook on life added little narrative thrust. But Eisler’s insider knowledge of spycraft was blatantly […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes