Conspiracy Thriller Books

The best conspiracy thriller book reviews. Conspiracy thrillers typically feature an average citizen, soldier or politician who stumbles upon a clue that points to a vast orchestrated deception, high-stakes crime or genocide.

A Pyrrhic Victory, a Timely and Satisfying Medical Thriller by N.E. Miller

The Bottom Line: An exhilarating, timely, keeps-you-guessing medical thriller about the race to stop a deadly mosquito-borne virus.  N.E. Miller introduced us to Giles Butterfield, a brilliant Oxford medical scholar on the verge of a retirement, in The Achilles Gene (voted last year’s Best Medical Thriller). But after his heroics in The Waynflete Trilogy’s first two installments, where he achieved celebrity status by uncovering a massive medical research fraud …

A Pyrrhic Victory, a Timely and Satisfying Medical Thriller by N.E. Miller READ MORE >

Immoral Origins, an Exhilarating Crime Thriller by Lee Matthew Goldberg

The Bottom Line: An exhilarating and original organized crime thriller that delivers big time on atmosphere, intrigue and fun. Set in the 1970s, Immoral Origins is the story of a low-level thief from Hell’s Kitchen, Jake Barnum, who is recruited into a life of organized crime. But if you’re thinking of The Godfather, think again. Author Lee Matthew Goldberg turns organized crime stereotypes on their …

Immoral Origins, an Exhilarating Crime Thriller by Lee Matthew Goldberg READ MORE >

The Master Mind, a High-Octane Thriller by Mark Schorr

The Bottom Line: A high-octane thriller that seems destined for a major streaming platform. Fans of The X-Files and Stranger Things will fall hard for The Master Mind.  Author Mark Schorr has created a compelling heroine in fitness and mixed martial arts expert Diana Wynne, who has no problem deploying her formidable strength both at the gym and on the streets. But the muscles she …

The Master Mind, a High-Octane Thriller by Mark Schorr READ MORE >

Quicksilver, a Thought-Provoking Sci-Fi Thriller by Dean Koontz

The Bottom Line: 23andMe meets X-Men. Koontz explores what happens when genetic testing data from a group of extraordinarily gifted people gets into the wrong hands. Set in Arizona, the hero of Koontz’ latest sci-fi thriller is magazine writer Quinn Quicksilver. All he knows about his lineage is mysterious. He was abandoned at three days old on a desert highway. Raised in an orphanage, never …

Quicksilver, a Thought-Provoking Sci-Fi Thriller by Dean Koontz READ MORE >

The Attendant, a First-Rate Financial Thriller by Tony Powers

The Bottom Line: An absorbing and ingeniously crafted financial thriller. The title of Tony Powers’ new financial thriller is a clever double entendre referring to its main character, Emanuel Graves. After years of working in the Bronx, the forty-six-year-old Gulf War veteran will soon be approached with a Faustian bargain that will be hard to resist. Enter hedge fund manager Richard Alleroy, whose life could …

The Attendant, a First-Rate Financial Thriller by Tony Powers READ MORE >

God’s Ponzi, a Revenge Thriller You’ll be Quoting From For Years To Come

The Bottom Line: A near-perfect, highly quotable revenge thriller for the AI-powered era. Gregory Portent has no regrets about running one of the greatest international Ponzi schemes in history. “I’ve been committing these crimes for the right reasons,” he declares. As God’s Ponzi opens, Gregory is on the run from authorities and fiercely determined to ensure that his enemies get exactly what they deserve. If …

God’s Ponzi, a Revenge Thriller You’ll be Quoting From For Years To Come READ MORE >

The Doomsday Medallion, a Bewitching Political Thriller by Avanti Centrae

The Bottom Line: An epic and bewitching mashup of historical suspense and political thriller. Perfect for fans of Steve Berry and James Rollins. Sixteenth-century French prophet Nostradamus is said to have predicted the Great Fire of London, the French Revolution, the rises of Napoleon and Adolf Hitler and both world wars. In Avanti Centrae’s The Doomsday Medallion, we learn that Nostradamus may have used a …

The Doomsday Medallion, a Bewitching Political Thriller by Avanti Centrae READ MORE >

Holding Patterns, a Fast-Paced Financial Thriller by James Chesterton

The Bottom Line: A fast-paced, pulse-pounding financial thriller that Sheldon Seigal fans will love. It’s 2016, and Julian Maslow, an operations manager at global investment bank CFK, is staring down an accusation that he stole 16 million dollars. To say nothing of his reputation, this could mean the destruction of his luxe, full-grain leather lifestyle. He’s sent packing, pending an investigation, and finds himself home with …

Holding Patterns, a Fast-Paced Financial Thriller by James Chesterton READ MORE >

Yearn to Fear, the Year’s Best Spy Thriller!

The Bottom Line: High-stakes tech meets romantic suspense in this heart-pounding thriller.  Voted the Best Spy Thriller of 2021. Scientist Marcus Hall’s new invention, the Marc1, is a breakthrough in 5G technology. But it’s also a marvel of neuroscience. After causing drowsiness and deep sleep, it hyper-stimulates emotions while turning off higher-functioning brain activity. While the technology could make a lot of people rich, someone …

Yearn to Fear, the Year’s Best Spy Thriller! READ MORE >

Sometimes I Disappear, a Highly Satisfying Dystopian Tale by Steve Attridge

The Bottom Line: The Road meets Divergence in this compelling and brutal dystopian tale of survival. In a world of vanquished and crushed souls reeling from devastating viral outbreaks, Alison is doing her best to navigate an existence that has seen the brutal destruction of her husband and daughter as well as most animals, save for a few wild dogs. On the devastated Norfolk coast …

Sometimes I Disappear, a Highly Satisfying Dystopian Tale by Steve Attridge READ MORE >

Scroll to Top