Mystery Books

The best mystery eBooks for kindle, nook, iBooks and more, including cozy mysteries, whodunnits, crime thrillers and more.

Pineapple Crush, a Terrific Hard-Boiled Crime Thriller by Richard Cahill

The Bottom Line: Everything hard-boiled crime should be: unsentimental, sexy, gritty and hilarious. A terrific update to a timeless genre. When a murder victim is dumped at a Honolulu hotel, head of security Artie Harper finds herself and her underling fingered for the crime. Harper, a disgraced former LAPD detective and still-single Mom, is as […]

Continue Reading

Designs on Ivy’s Locket, a Spectacular Mystery by Connie Chappell

The Bottom Line: You’ll adore this spectacular sophomore mystery from Connie Chappell. Chappell’s debut novel introduced readers to historian Wrenn Grayson. Designs on Ivy’s Locket brings them back into the world of small-town Ohio and its unique combination of local charm and unexpected intrigue. Blending history and modern-day sleuthing, Grayson’s second case takes her back […]

Continue Reading
11-22-63 by stephen king book cover

The Best Stephen King Audiobooks Ranked In Order

The reigning master of suspense is the author of more than 50 books and audiobooks, all of which have been international bestsellers. Carrie. It. Pet Cemetery. Misery. Thinner. All instant classics, and yet King’s craft seems to sweeten with age, with King still churning out some of his best work in recent years. For audiobook […]

Continue Reading

Sleeping Beauties, a Novel By Stephen King

The Bottom Line: Almost every egg King lays is made of pure gold, but not this one (see where this book ranks in our list of Stephen King’s Best Audiobooks). Still, that shouldn’t deter King fans from devouring every page. Sleeping Beauties, a collaboration between King and his son, Owen, is unlike any other Stephen […]

Continue Reading
Best Thrillers of 2017

The Best Thriller Books of 2017 (So Far)

Our 2017 list of the best mysteries and thrillers is incredibly diverse, ranging the gamut from psychological thrillers such as Rose Edmunds’ second Crazy Amy book to conspiracy thrillers such as William Tyree’s Blake Carver series to Douglas E. Richards’ latest sci-fi mindbender. Unlike previous years, we’re highlighting exceptionally read audiobooks in our list as […]

Continue Reading

Grave Misunderstanding, a Hilarious Whodunit by Len Boswell

The Bottom Line: A truly hilarious mystery in the tradition of Janet Evanovich, Thomas Davidson and Rich Leder. In Len Boswell’s Grave Misunderstanding, small town Crab Cove is the focal point of a clever satire on the murder mystery genre. For a small town, Crab Cove has seen far more than its fair share of […]

Continue Reading
The Good Daughter

The Good Daughter, a New Karin Slaughter Crime Thriller

The Bottom Line: One of the genre’s most prolific writers sets a new standard with this fascinating book set in an American small town. Easily the best Karin Slaughter novel we’ve read yet. In yet another gripping crime thriller by one of the best in the business, two girls are forced into the woods at […]

Continue Reading

The Late Show, a Riveting New Mystery by Michael Connelly

The Bottom Line: One of the genre’s finest writers does not disappoint. It’s vintage Connelly, but a perfect starting point for new fans as well. New Connelly character Renee Ballard works the night shift in Hollywood -also known as the Late Show – beginning many investigations but finishing none, as each morning she turns everything […]

Continue Reading
Clues in the Lyrics

Clues in the Lyrics, a Must-Read Mystery for Music Lovers

The Bottom Line: A tasty blend of music, nostalgia and murder that will bring a smile to your lips. A must-read mystery for music lovers. Everyone once in a while, a novel emerges that is tailor-made for serious music fans who will appreciate every subtle reference and nuance: Nick Hornby’s High Fidelity, Ernest Cline’s Ready […]

Continue Reading

Prelude, an Unforgettable Thriller About The Afterlife

The Bottom Line: Impossible to put down. This riveting mystery about the greatest of all mysteries is an unexpected treasure. Death pays all debts, or so William Shakespeare had thought. Prelude, the formidable novel by Cheryl A. Malakoff and Robert A. Clampett, calls the finality of death into question by putting the notion of reincarnation […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes