Psychological Thriller Books

The best psychological thriller eBooks for kindle, nook, iBooks and more, including both new and established writers from every corner of the earth.

DEADSPEAK, a Standout Serial Killer Novel by Ruth Bainbridge

The Bottom Line: A standout serial killer novel tailor-made for fans of Alice Sebold and Tana French. The aptly-named DEADSPEAK begins with testimony from 13-year-old Griff Lindon: “I don’t even know where or what I am anymore. I just sit in this perpetual darkness, wondering if I’ll ever be me again.” Griff’s questions are soon […]

Continue Reading

A Different Kind of Fire & Fury: Revenge, by Julie Reichwein

The Bottom Line: A timely, high-octane revenge thriller for the #metoo era. Julie Reichwein’s new thriller is a raw revenge fantasy where fiction meets the real-world fight to stop sexual assault. The story begins as Detective Michelle Velasquez is assigned to two cases, the first of which is the rape of financial company intern Maria […]

Continue Reading

Silent Victim, a Dark Psychological Thriller by Caroline Mitchell

The Bottom Line: If only they were all this good. A shake-you-to-the-core thriller that will touch every reader’s deepest fears. Emma is a loving wife, a devoted mother…and an involuntary killer. For years she’s been hiding the dead body of the teacher who seduced her as a teen. It’s a secret that might have stayed […]

Continue Reading

The Woman in the Window, an Addictive Psychological Thriller by A.J. Finn

The Bottom Line: Rear Window meets Gone Girl. You’ll love it. The similarities between A.J. Finn’s The Woman in the Window and Hitchcock’s Rear Window are, shall we say, undeniable. But just because a novel is highly derivative of a master work doesn’t mean it isn’t good. In this case, it’s damn good, and in […]

Continue Reading

The Identity Trilogy, a Psychological Thriller Series by Alex Jones

Alex Jones’ identity trilogy begins with Walls, the first of three psychological thrillers making up The Identity Trilogy. Jones’ insight into the inner conflicts and erotic fantasies of his four main characters opens our eyes to the tragic world of trauma and abuse, its frightening effects on the human mind, and the resiliency and spirit […]

Continue Reading

The Bottom Line: Fans of Gone Girl will love Venessa Thompson, the book’s deliciously unreliable narrator. From the start, The Wife Between Us is a grand setup, a literary house of mirrors intended to invite expectations and then destroy them one by one. So yes, it’s contrived. But is it good? You betcha. This fast-paced […]

Continue Reading

Spirits, a Sexy Psychological Thriller by Alex Jones

The Bottom Line: A timely and explosive psychological thriller about sexual power, BDSM, systemic sexual abuse and harassment. When FBI agents arrive at the lavish Las Vegas home of psychologist Dan Whitney, they find local police and CSI technicians responding to an alleged abduction of Dan’s girlfriend, Francesca Capellini, during a housewarming party. It takes […]

Continue Reading
Best Thrillers of 2017

The Best Thriller Books of 2017

Our 2017 list of the best mysteries and thrillers is incredibly diverse, ranging the gamut from psychological thrillers such as Rose Edmunds’ second Crazy Amy book to Douglas E. Richards’ latest sci-fi mindbender. Unlike previous years, we’re highlighting exceptionally read audiobooks in our list as well – a nod to the growing popularity of the […]

Continue Reading

Year One, a New Paranormal Series by Nora Roberts

The Bottom Line: Fans of Dystopian, end-of-the-world lit, rejoice. If there ever was a perfect time for the uninitiated to read a Nora Roberts book, the time is now. Don’t look now, but Nora Roberts has just started a new series, and if this first installment is any indication, it’s going to be her most […]

Continue Reading
11-22-63 by stephen king book cover

The Best Stephen King Audiobooks Ranked In Order

The reigning master of suspense is the author of more than 50 books and audiobooks, all of which have been international bestsellers. Carrie. It. Pet Cemetery. Misery. Thinner. All instant classics, and yet King’s craft seems to sweeten with age, with King still churning out some of his best work in recent years. For audiobook […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes