Psychological Thriller Books

The best psychological thriller eBooks for kindle, nook, iBooks and more, including both new and established writers from every corner of the earth.

11-22-63 by stephen king book cover

The Best Stephen King Audiobooks Ranked In Order

The reigning master of suspense is the author of more than 50 books and audiobooks, all of which have been international bestsellers. Carrie. It. Pet Cemetery. Misery. Thinner. All instant classics, and yet King’s craft seems to sweeten with age, with King still churning out some of his best work in recent years. For audiobook […]

Continue Reading
Best Thrillers of 2017

The Best Thriller Books of 2017 (So Far)

Our 2017 list of the best mysteries and thrillers is incredibly diverse, ranging the gamut from psychological thrillers such as Rose Edmunds’ second Crazy Amy book to conspiracy thrillers such as William Tyree’s Blake Carver series to Douglas E. Richards’ latest sci-fi mindbender. Unlike previous years, we’re highlighting exceptionally read audiobooks in our list as […]

Continue Reading

Remember to Recycle, a Whip-Smart Psychological Thriller by Tantra Bensko

The Bottom Line: A whip-smart conspiracy thriller that manages to be disturbing, insightful and absurd all at once. Virtually every character in Tantra Bensko’s cleverly crafted Remember to Recycle defies snap judgment. Nancy, an occasionally homeless woman who moved across states to befriend a mysterious woman named Becky, is a wealth of insider information. She’s […]

Continue Reading

The Anatomy of Cheating, an Addictive Psychological Thriller by Nesly Clerge

The Bottom Line: An addictive, erotic and unsettling psychological thriller that seizes from the very first page and never lets go. Confrontation isn’t easy for anyone, much less a public speaker faced with a determined heckler. Accordingly, Nesly Clerge’s latest thriller manages to pull off one of the most memorable openings in recent memory, as […]

Continue Reading

Nobody’s Safe Here is One of the Most Exciting Mystery Novels in Years

The Bottom Line: One of the most exciting mystery novels in years. Jarringly gritty and grounded, Nobody’s Safe Here is a fresh take on what seem like tried-and-true situations. Unexpected plot twists and variations on procedurals will have readers excited to turn the page. What starts off as a heavy-handed and brutal book — there’s […]

Continue Reading
Bleed Through

Bleed Through, One of the Year’s Best Psychological Thrillers

The Bottom Line: Debut novelist Adriana Arrington knocks it out of the park with this psychological thriller in which nothing is as it seems. Twenty-five-year-old Liam Murphy has every reason to feel optimistic. Having suffered schizophrenia and the death of his father, he’s now under the care of a psychologist who seems to understand him. […]

Continue Reading

Strangely Familiar, a Psychological Crime Thriller by Steve Heikens

The Bottom Line: An intense, breathtaking psychological crime thriller about an abused girl with telepathic powers. Recommended for fans of Rachel Abbot and Gillian Flynn. Opening during an unusually hot October in Minnesota, Steve Heikens’ Strangely Familiar centers around the relationship between Detective James Julius, and Amy, a troubled 14-year-old who seemingly attacked and mutilated her […]

Continue Reading
Dark Matter by Blake Crouch

Dark Matter, one of the Year’s Best Sci-Fi Thrillers

The Bottom Line: With Dark Matter, author Blake Crouch surpasses the mastery shown in the Wayward Pines series and establishes himself as one of our era’s best thriller novelists. “Are you happy with your life?” Those are the last words Jason Dessen hears before the masked abductor knocks him unconscious. Before he awakens to find […]

Continue Reading
Swan Deception

Swan Deception, a new Psychological Thriller by Gledé Browne Kabongo

The perfect family, a house of full of secrets, and an ingenious killer out for revenge… Dr. Shelby Cooper is a busy modern woman trying to balance it all—career, motherhood, and marriage to an ambitious corporate power player. But Shelby is not who she seems. The perfect life she’s constructed comes crashing down one afternoon […]

Continue Reading

In Mind of the Vampire, by John Vance

When Dr. Julian Hemmings agrees to apply the controversial techniques of his mentor Sigmund Freud to the deeply troubled Lucy Westenra, he begins a descent into a world of gothic horror that prompts his own self-analysis and a confrontation with long-suppressed passions that have affected his life since adolescence. Set in London during the fall […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes