Spy Thriller Books

The best spy thriller eBooks for kindle, nook, iBooks and more, including new and established writers crafting espionage thrillers, spy stories, covert missions, true espionage and more.

The Rio Affair, a Highly Recommended Crime Thriller by Micah Barnett

The Bottom Line: An irresistible debut crime thriller from a promising new voice. Highly recommended.  As FBI Special Agent Miles Ronan arrives in Brazil to identify his father’s body, he also hopes to close a dark chapter that has haunted him since he was a boy. Ironic is one way to describe the estranged relationship between Frank Ronan, one of the world’s most wanted criminals, …

The Rio Affair, a Highly Recommended Crime Thriller by Micah Barnett READ MORE >

Lady Hawthorne, a High-Stakes Steamy Spy Thriller by Alexi Venice

The Bottom Line: A steamy spy thriller that crackles with international intrigue, lesbian romance and horny humor. Highly entertaining. Recommended for spy thriller fans looking for some spice, and for avid lesfic fans looking for high-stakes intrigue.  In the 7th installment in Alexi Venice’s San Francisco Mystery Series, bioterrorists have attacked a local water treatment facility. Early evidence points to Russia, who may be retaliating …

Lady Hawthorne, a High-Stakes Steamy Spy Thriller by Alexi Venice READ MORE >

EXILE ENDGAME, an Intoxicating Spy Thriller by Preston Fleming

The Bottom Line: An intoxicating and frighteningly believable spy caper set in the near future.  The hotly anticipated sequel to Preston Fleming’s EXILE HUNTER begins in 2034 Washington D.C., as renegade State Security Officer Warren Linder is in custody. He’s been convicted of treason, insurrection, seditious conspiracy, murder and more. He’s already been sentenced to death not once, but twice.  Unionist Party General Secretary Paul …

EXILE ENDGAME, an Intoxicating Spy Thriller by Preston Fleming READ MORE >

Maskirovka, a Well-Researched and Poignant Spy Thriller by Richard Meredith

The Bottom Line: One of the more realistic spy thrillers in recent memory, Maskirovka employs patient, meticulous storytelling that should earn Richard Meredith a loyal following.  Maskirovka is a sprawling, complex spy thriller – but it doesn’t start that way. Author Richard Meredith Maskirovka begins the novel as a quiet police procedural that follows San Francisco Homicide Detective Steve Nguyen as he looks into the death …

Maskirovka, a Well-Researched and Poignant Spy Thriller by Richard Meredith READ MORE >

KGB Banker, The Year’s Best Conspiracy Thriller

The Bottom Line: The year’s best conspiracy thriller (Winner, The BestThrillers.com Book Awards). A bewitching cocktail of financial fraud, international corruption and globetrotting action that – thanks to ample doses of Eastern bloc geopolitics – is also timely. This must-read thriller is guaranteed to raise your blood pressure in all the best ways.   Chicago-based financial executive Robert Vanags might be too principled for his own …

KGB Banker, The Year’s Best Conspiracy Thriller READ MORE >

Bishop’s Endgame, a Highly Recommended Spy Novel by Michael Frost Beckner

The Bottom Line: A mesmerizing, sophisticated and hugely successful espionage novel that echoes – and even rivals – Conrad’s Heart of Darkness.  Michael Frost Beckner’s second Spy Game novel begins in 2001, just months before 9/11. More than 50 American agents have suddenly gone silent. Have they been arrested or captured? Could they have defected? Could they be dead?  No one is quite sure, and …

Bishop’s Endgame, a Highly Recommended Spy Novel by Michael Frost Beckner READ MORE >

Muir’s Gambit, a Must-Read Spy Game Prequel by Michael Frost Beckner

The Bottom Line: Spy Game screenwriter Michael Frost Beckner resurrects timeless Cold War tradecraft in a new must-read series. Muir’s Gambit, a prequel to the classic espionage film Spy Games starring Robert Redford and Brad Pitt, is set 48 hours prior to the original. The book returns familiar characters Nathan Muir and Tom Bishop, and introduces a new protagonist, CIA attorney Russell Aiken. Once Muir’s protégé, Aiken is still stinging from being cast aside …

Muir’s Gambit, a Must-Read Spy Game Prequel by Michael Frost Beckner READ MORE >

The Mirror Man, an Epic Supernatural Spy Thriller by J.B. Manas

The Bottom Line: An epic supernatural spy thriller that may be the first entry in a blockbuster franchise. Highly recommended. The Mirror Man is the tale of two men, Julian Black and Sebastian Blaine, whose supernatural powers are manifested through touch. When Julian holds someone’s hand, he accesses some of their most intimate, and often traumatic, memories. Alternately, Sebastian’s touch enables him to  delete his victims’ …

The Mirror Man, an Epic Supernatural Spy Thriller by J.B. Manas READ MORE >

The Handler, a Believable Terrorism Thriller by Jeffrey S. Stephens

The Bottom Line: A taut terrorism thriller that mesmerizes with a dizzying global conspiracy and believable stakes. Fans of Kyle Mills and Brad Thor will love The Handler. The Handler opens in New York City as two radicalized Muslims, Mustafa Karahan and Roshan Al Ghamdi, conduct recon for a terror attack. It’s a familiar setup with one terrifying twist: neither knows about the other’s existence, …

The Handler, a Believable Terrorism Thriller by Jeffrey S. Stephens READ MORE >

The Child Riddler, a Slick Spy Thriller by Angela Greenman

The Bottom Line: A slick spy thriller that balances a futuristic counter-terrorism mission with the battle for its heroine’s soul.  Zoe Lorel is an elite operative in an international spy agency called Global Threat Assessment (GTA). The GTA faces an increasingly sprawling network of malevolent organizations that includes ISIS, Al-Qaeda, Hamas, the Real IRA, the KKK and others. Zoe’s boss and uncle, Easton Hughes, calls …

The Child Riddler, a Slick Spy Thriller by Angela Greenman READ MORE >

Scroll to Top
Scroll to Top