Spy Thriller Books

The best spy thriller eBooks for kindle, nook, iBooks and more, including new and established writers crafting espionage thrillers, spy stories, covert missions, true espionage and more.

Charles Bridge, an Edge-Of-Your-Seat Spy Novel by Jefferson Flanders

The Bottom Line: An edge-of-your-seat spy origin story set within a clever Cold War thriller. Jefferson Flanders’ gripping new novel begins in 1980s New York City as antique dealer Claire Markham is hired to go to London to bid on an 18th century clock. But after returning, her client Benjamin Singer asks her to take […]

Continue Reading

Root and Branch, a Must-Read Political Thriller by Preston Fleming

The Bottom Line: A relentlessly entertaining, sophisticated and intelligent political thriller that is a must-read for fans of Ken Follett, Robert Harris and Daniel Silva. Preston Fleming’s new political thriller imagines an unprecedented global holy war between the Islamic world and the United States. After an electromagnetic pulse attack (EMP) destroys a third of America’s […]

Continue Reading

The Secret Brokers, a High-Stakes Page Turner by Alexandrea Weis

The Bottom Line: The Secret Brokers is a fresh, fast-paced espionage thriller with a generous dose of romantic suspense. Alexandrea Weis’ first Secret Brokers series novel proves that spies are a lot more fun when they don’t work for the government. Former FBI agent Dallas August runs a private firm that offers elite spies for […]

Continue Reading

Origami Man, a Clever Terrorism Thriller by Matthew Fitzsimmons

The Bottom Line: Another inventive thriller from Fitzsimmons that will please his fan base. Matthew Fitzsimmons, author of wildly popular The Short Drop (one of our picks for the Best Books of 2016), is back with his fifth Gibson Vaughn novel. Vaughn is a former Marine and present-day hacker with a complicated past. Despite being a […]

Continue Reading

Blood of the Assassin, an Explosive Assassination Thriller by Bill Brewer

The Bottom Line: An explosive, globetrotting adventure that will thrill fans of John Wick. The follow-up to Bill Brewer’s unforgettable origin story Dawn of the Assassin does not disappoint. After proving to be an incredibly improvisational and creative killer, David Diegert has now completed training for Crepusculous, a secret society that controls the economy. For […]

Continue Reading

The Newton Code, an Irresistible Religious Conspiracy Thriller by Liam Fialkov

The Bottom Line: A must-read for fans of Dan Brown and Steve Berry. While Sir Isaac Newton’s scientific legacy is well-established, novelist Liam Fialkov uses Newton’s lesser known obsessions with Christianity and metaphysics as the core of a spellbinding religious conspiracy thriller. As The Newton Code opens, computers around the world are held captive. For 13 minutes, […]

Continue Reading

Fatal Longevity, a Fast-Paced International Conspiracy Thriller by A.D. Pascal

The Bottom Line: A riveting, fast-paced international conspiracy thriller that will leave readers clamoring for the sequel. When a titan of industry dies under suspicious circumstances in Portofino, Italy, a forensic investigation discovers that he was poisoned by a jellyfish only found in Australia. David, an analyst for a mysterious intelligence agency called White Cube, […]

Continue Reading

Agent Running in the Field, a Fascinating Political Thriller by John Le Carre

The Bottom Line: A new direction from John Le Carre that holds a dark mirror to global nationalist politics. Legendary spy novelist John Le Carre has significantly broadened his audience over the past decade as bestsellers like The Night Manager and Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Spy have hit big and small screens everywhere to vast critical […]

Continue Reading

The Courier, One of the Year’s Best Thrillers

The Bottom Line: One of the year’s best thrillers. In The Courier’s intense opening pages, four thugs are gunned down by an assassin in Bangkok, a businessman’s contract is brutally terminated in Tokyo, and a DEA agent saves an overdose victim in Charleston, West Virginia. What’s the connection between these seemingly disparate tragedies? Debut novelist Gordon J. Campbell […]

Continue Reading

The Secrets We Kept, an Electrifying Spy Novel by Lara Prescott

The Bottom Line: Did the world need another spy novel pitting the CIA against Russia? The answer is a resounding yes. Part historical fiction, part spy fiction, Prescott’s highly original novel begins in 1956 as Pasternak Boris is writing his future masterpiece, Doctor Zhivago. The Kremlin decides to ban it. The CIA has other plans. Why not […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes