Spy Thriller Books

The best spy thriller eBooks for kindle, nook, iBooks and more, including new and established writers crafting espionage thrillers, spy stories, covert missions, true espionage and more.

Best Thrillers of 2017

The Best Thriller Books of 2017 (So Far)

Our 2017 list of the best mysteries and thrillers is incredibly diverse, ranging the gamut from psychological thrillers such as Rose Edmunds’ second Crazy Amy book to conspiracy thrillers such as William Tyree’s Blake Carver series to Douglas E. Richards’ latest sci-fi mindbender. Unlike previous years, we’re highlighting exceptionally read audiobooks in our list as […]

Continue Reading

Enemy of the State, One of the Best Mitch Rapp Books in Years (Vince Flynn, Kyle Mills)

The Bottom Line: Five stars for the writing. Zero stars for the marketing. Kyle Mills does his best Vince Flynn impersonation, and once again, comes up golden (see where this book ranks in our list of all-time best Vince Flynn books). Vince Flynn, Tom Clancy and Robert Ludlum have more than a genre in common; […]

Continue Reading

Sanction, a Highly Recommended Spy Thriller by William Hunter

The Bottom Line: Highly recommended. A gloriously rich debut thriller about terrorism, espionage and political chess. Tailor-made for fans of John Le Carre, Alan Furst and Daniel Silva. As William Hunter’s extraordinary political thriller begins, two assassins stalk Saudi Mohammad Haamid Ahmad, a distinguished professor at the University of Cambridge’s King’s College. But Ahmad, a […]

Continue Reading

House of Spies, a new Gabriel Allon Audiobook by Daniel Silva

The Bottom Line: Thriller narrator veteran George Guidall makes everything sound great, and thats especially true with a book as well-paced as Daniel Silva’s latest Gabriel Allon novel. Silva’s Gabriel Allon series – espionage novels featuring the master art restorer and Israeli intelligence officer – have never been spectacular, but they are exceptionally reliable. Here […]

Continue Reading

A Burning in The Darkness, a Fiercely Original Political Thriller by AP McGrath

The Bottom Line: This fierce political thriller about an embattled priest caught between war and romantic love is one of the year’s most original thrillers. When Liberian priest Michael Kieh offers confession in London, he’s shocked to hear an admission of murder. What’s more? It’s a revenge killing. “ I was angry with her. I […]

Continue Reading
Rogue Empire by William Tyree

Rogue Empire, One of the Best Thriller AudioBooks of 2017

The Bottom Line: Paul Christy’s riveting narration and a highly original plot makes Rogue Empire of the best thrillers of 2017. In William Tyree’s Rogue Empire, a botched American drone strike destroys the Chinese embassy in Libya, pushing the two superpowers to the brink of all-out war. The White House claims the drone was hacked. […]

Continue Reading

Infinity Born, a new Espionage Thriller by Douglas E. Richards

The Bottom Line: A breathtaking near-future thriller. When DARPA’s billion-dollar program to create Artificial Superintelligence is sabotaged, US operative Cameron Carr is tasked with finding the culprit. He’s been on high-stakes missions before, but this time the stakes are nothing less than the future of humanity. Because the race to evolve a superintelligent computer is […]

Continue Reading

The Secret Wife, a Haunting Mystery by Gill Paul

The Bottom Line: Haunting, moving and beautifully written, The Secret Wife effortlessly crosses centuries, as past merges with present in an unforgettable story of love, loss and resilience. Perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Dinah Jefferies. A Russian grand duchess and an English journalist. Linked by one of the world’s greatest mysteries . . . Love. […]

Continue Reading
Short-Circuit

Short Circuit, a Mesmerizing Spy Novel by A.J. Marie

The Bottom Line: John Le Carre fans will be mesmerized by this thoughtful, evocative spy novel set in the American southwest. A.J. Marie’s debut thriller takes us back to 1980, an era where walkie-talkies, printed newspapers and sheepskin ruled the day. And yet, as vintage action heroes go, Marie’s Jay Chang is a rather complicated […]

Continue Reading

The Devil’s Triangle, a Solid Entry Point to Catherine Coulter’s FBI Series

The Bottom Line: The latest from Catherine Coulter’s Brit in the FBI Series is a solid entry point for espionage fans. FBI Special Agents Nicholas Drummond and Michaela Caine are the government’s Covert Eyes—leading a top-notch handpicked team of agents to tackle crimes and criminals both international and deadly. But their first case threatens their […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes