Spy Thriller Books

The best spy thriller eBooks for kindle, nook, iBooks and more, including new and established writers crafting espionage thrillers, spy stories, covert missions, true espionage and more.

The Man on the Porch

The Bottom Line: Spellbinding, gut-wrenching and impossible to put down. Fans of Taken will love The Man on the Porch. Professional assassin Richard West moves to a small New England town to blend in and lay low. But when local beauty Melissa Deliotte notices West’s rugged good looks and conspires to meet him at the […]

Continue Reading

Red Sparrow, a Contemporary Spy Classic by former CIA Operative Jason Matthews

The Bottom Line: There’s no time like the present to catch up with this contemporary spy classic If you didn’t catch Red Sparrow when it first came out, there’s still time before the major motion picture is out of theatres and streaming on a device near you. And don’t just take my word for it. The […]

Continue Reading

An Interlude in Berlin, a Highly Recommended Spy Thriller by Jefferson Flanders

Bottom Line: With this meticulously crafted Cold War spy thriller, historical auteur Jefferson Flanders scores big. Highly recommended for fans of John le Carré. In An Interlude in Berlin, author Jefferson Flanders casts a foreboding Cold War spell over 1950s Germany. As American diplomat Dillon Randolph finds himself entrenched in a divided Berlin, he is […]

Continue Reading
Best Thrillers of 2017

The Best Thriller Books of 2017

Our 2017 list of the best mysteries and thrillers is incredibly diverse, ranging the gamut from psychological thrillers such as Rose Edmunds’ second Crazy Amy book to Douglas E. Richards’ latest sci-fi mindbender. Unlike previous years, we’re highlighting exceptionally read audiobooks in our list as well – a nod to the growing popularity of the […]

Continue Reading

Man of Honor, an Explosive Page-Turner by Chris Malburg

The Bottom Line: A fast-paced page-turner that dwells in the murky world of hackers, cyber warfare and government intelligence. Li Yong has been training with the Chinese People’s Liberation Army (PLA) since childhood. He has finally reached the apex of his professional life: commanding cyber warfare Unit 61398. On the other side of the Pacific […]

Continue Reading

Enemy of the State, One of the Best Mitch Rapp Books in Years (Vince Flynn, Kyle Mills)

The Bottom Line: Five stars for the writing. Zero stars for the marketing. Kyle Mills does his best Vince Flynn impersonation, and once again, comes up golden (see where this book ranks in our list of all-time best Vince Flynn books). Vince Flynn, Tom Clancy and Robert Ludlum have more than a genre in common; […]

Continue Reading

Sanction, a Highly Recommended Spy Thriller by William Hunter

The Bottom Line: Highly recommended. A gloriously rich debut thriller about terrorism, espionage and political chess. Tailor-made for fans of John Le Carre, Alan Furst and Daniel Silva. As William Hunter’s extraordinary political thriller begins, two assassins stalk Saudi Mohammad Haamid Ahmad, a distinguished professor at the University of Cambridge’s King’s College. But Ahmad, a […]

Continue Reading

House of Spies, a new Gabriel Allon Audiobook by Daniel Silva

The Bottom Line: Thriller narrator veteran George Guidall makes everything sound great, and thats especially true with a book as well-paced as Daniel Silva’s latest Gabriel Allon novel. Silva’s Gabriel Allon series – espionage novels featuring the master art restorer and Israeli intelligence officer – have never been spectacular, but they are exceptionally reliable. Here […]

Continue Reading

A Burning in The Darkness, a Fiercely Original Political Thriller by AP McGrath

The Bottom Line: This fierce political thriller about an embattled priest caught between war and romantic love is one of the year’s most original thrillers. When Liberian priest Michael Kieh offers confession in London, he’s shocked to hear an admission of murder. What’s more? It’s a revenge killing. “ I was angry with her. I […]

Continue Reading
Rogue Empire by William Tyree

Rogue Empire, One of the Best Thriller AudioBooks of 2017

The Bottom Line: Paul Christy’s riveting narration and a highly original plot makes Rogue Empire of the best thrillers of 2017. In William Tyree’s Rogue Empire, a botched American drone strike destroys the Chinese embassy in Libya, pushing the two superpowers to the brink of all-out war. The White House claims the drone was hacked. […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes