Terrorism Thriller Books

The best terrorism thriller reviews. Terrorism thrillers focus on the struggle between law enforcement and extremist groups for supremacy.

The Handler, a Believable Terrorism Thriller by Jeffrey S. Stephens

The Bottom Line: A taut terrorism thriller that mesmerizes with a dizzying global conspiracy and believable stakes. Fans of Kyle Mills and Brad Thor will love The Handler. The Handler opens in New York City as two radicalized Muslims, Mustafa Karahan and Roshan Al Ghamdi, conduct recon for a terror attack. It’s a familiar setup with one terrifying twist: neither knows about the other’s existence, …

The Handler, a Believable Terrorism Thriller by Jeffrey S. Stephens READ MORE >

The Child Riddler, a Slick Spy Thriller by Angela Greenman

The Bottom Line: A slick spy thriller that balances a futuristic counter-terrorism mission with the battle for its heroine’s soul.  Zoe Lorel is an elite operative in an international spy agency called Global Threat Assessment (GTA). The GTA faces an increasingly sprawling network of malevolent organizations that includes ISIS, Al-Qaeda, Hamas, the Real IRA, the KKK and others. Zoe’s boss and uncle, Easton Hughes, calls …

The Child Riddler, a Slick Spy Thriller by Angela Greenman READ MORE >

Family of Killers, a Captivating Crime Thriller by Stephen W Briggs

The Bottom Line: A captivating coming of age story about an Irish weapons trafficker. “This will all make sense one day.” That’s what James Grant tells his son, David, shortly after he’s pulled from his bed in Portadown, Northern Ireland. It’s the 1970s, and car bombings, shootings and other violent acts are relatively common. But this one is personal. David’s father attempted to assassinate a …

Family of Killers, a Captivating Crime Thriller by Stephen W Briggs READ MORE >

Brad Thor

10 Authors Like Brad Thor

Since the debut of his first novel in 2002, Brad Thor has become the gold standard for fans of military fiction, terrorism thrillers and political thrillers. But what happens when ravenous fans polish off Thor’s terrific back catalogue? I’m often asked by our readers: what are the best writers like Brad Thor? If you love Brad Thor, here are some writers you should check out, …

10 Authors Like Brad Thor READ MORE >

Unwitting, a Gripping Medical Thriller by Deven Greene

The Bottom Line: Terrorism, greed, genetics and politics collide in this complex and gripping thriller. In her previous Dr. Erica Rosen MD series book Unnatural, the pediatrician stumbled upon a program to develop Olympic athletes by manipulating the genes in embryonic stem cells. While that storyline reverberates in Unwitting, Erica’s focus soon becomes the investigation of a suicide bombing at San Francisco’s Oracle Park baseball …

Unwitting, a Gripping Medical Thriller by Deven Greene READ MORE >

Biostorm (Vector), a Soaring Terrorism Thriller by Anthony J. Melchiorri

The Bottom Line: A soaring terrorism thriller that is as cinematic as it is breathtaking. Highly recommended. Scientist Felix Breners has identified a potentially deadly microorganism in China. Unfortunately, he doesn’t plan to take his discovery to the authorities. If Breners’ intercepted communications are any indication, he may sell the information to the highest bidder, creating a bioterror threat unlike the world has ever seen. …

Biostorm (Vector), a Soaring Terrorism Thriller by Anthony J. Melchiorri READ MORE >

Unseen: Evil Lurks Among Us, a Sophisticated Crime Thriller by Jeffrey James Higgins

The Bottom Line: A sophisticated crime thriller that simmers with menace, passion and heart. Malachai Wolf had planned to follow in his father’s footsteps by pursuing a PhD in economics. But when his father was killed in the Boston Marathon bombing, he decided to dedicate his life to the pursuit of justice. As Unseen begins, Wolf has transformed into a D.C. detective hungry to solve …

Unseen: Evil Lurks Among Us, a Sophisticated Crime Thriller by Jeffrey James Higgins READ MORE >

The Light Reapers, a Chilling Terrorism Thriller by Gary Hickman

The Bottom Line: A chilling terrorism thriller tailor-made for fans of I Am Pilgrim and World War Z. A joint effort between German and Dutch scientists to cure Alzheimers and other neurological disorders could have changed the world for the better. Instead, the formula has fallen into the hands of terrorists. By the time the U.S. Army’s 101st Airborne unit hears about it, ISIS has purportedly taken …

The Light Reapers, a Chilling Terrorism Thriller by Gary Hickman READ MORE >

Operation Caliph, a Gripping Terrorism Thriller

The Bottom Line: Operation Caliph breathes new life into the post-9/11 terrorism thriller genre. Gripping from beginning to end. The third book in G.J. Rayner & E.M. Rayner’s 9/11-era-themed series opens during a July 4th celebration in 2002, where a terror attack claims at least 25 lives and wounds over 100. Ibrahim Haddad, and his lover, Inga Doudin were responsible for the assault, and OMICRON, …

Operation Caliph, a Gripping Terrorism Thriller READ MORE >

An Evil Trade, an Extraordinary Terrorism Thriller by Kenneth Eade

The Bottom Line: An extraordinary terrorism thriller that feels both timeless and urgent. As the fifth book in Kenneth Eade’s Paladine series opens, we find Assassin Robert Garcia at the Syrian border with Turkey. Having completed his mission to rescue Ayisha Cullen, an assassin who had infiltrated an ISIS refugee smuggling ring, he’s on his way back to his sailboat on the Aegean sea. But …

An Evil Trade, an Extraordinary Terrorism Thriller by Kenneth Eade READ MORE >

Scroll to Top