Terrorism Thriller Books

The best terrorism thriller reviews. Terrorism thrillers focus on the struggle between law enforcement and extremist groups for supremacy.

Risky Assets, an Exhilarating Revenge Thriller by Rachael Eckles

The Bottom Line: An exhilarating revenge thriller that will hold readers breathless from start to finish.  Risky Assets, the second book in Rachael Eckles’ stylish Trading Secrets series, continues the journey of financier and illuminati Celeste Donovan. In book one, we witnessed how Celeste’s uncommon intellect, illuminati ties and seemingly limitless resources were scant protection from sadistic ex-lover Omar.  As book two begins, Celeste is on a roll. She’s running …

Risky Assets, an Exhilarating Revenge Thriller by Rachael Eckles READ MORE >

Bombmaker, a Smart Terrorism Thriller by Daniel J. Davies

The Bottom Line: One of the smartest terrorism thrillers in recent memory. Davies explores the psychology of extremism and delivers suspense, illumination as and a glimmer of hope.  Daniel J. Davies’ Bombmaker dares to understand the villain at the core of a riveting terrorism thriller. Former U.S. citizen Georges Subdallah – also known as Fadi – is rumored to be the world’s most-skilled bombmaker. He’s also a ghost, …

Bombmaker, a Smart Terrorism Thriller by Daniel J. Davies READ MORE >

The Brussels Connection, a Sophisticated Terrorism Thriller by Terence Hamilton

The Bottom Line: A character-rich terrorism thriller that awes with its sophisticated explorations of extremism, liberal values, foreign policy and martyrdom. Recommended for fans of Alex Berenson.  The Brussels Connection opens as Ibrahim, an Islamic State bomber of Moroccan heritage, rides the metro. He’s carrying ten liters of hydrogen peroxide in his backpack intended as part of the cocktail for an airport bombing. While on …

The Brussels Connection, a Sophisticated Terrorism Thriller by Terence Hamilton READ MORE >

A Killer’s Game, a Gut-Wrenching FBI Thriller by Isabella Maldonado

The Bottom Line: A gut-wrenching FBI thriller that is as creative as it is satisfying. Wear sunscreen, because once you dive into this top-shelf beach read, you’ll be in for the long haul. In a high-stakes thriller from the Wall Street Journal bestselling author of The Cipher, an FBI agent with a background in cryptography and a cunning game maker seeking revenge engage in a …

A Killer’s Game, a Gut-Wrenching FBI Thriller by Isabella Maldonado READ MORE >

Brad Thor

10 Authors Like Brad Thor

Since the debut of his first novel in 2002, Brad Thor has become the gold standard for fans of military fiction, terrorism thrillers and political thrillers. But what happens when ravenous fans polish off Thor’s terrific back catalogue? I’m often asked by our readers: what are the best writers like Brad Thor? Brad Thor novels combine political intrigue, espionage, and compelling narratives with complex moral …

10 Authors Like Brad Thor READ MORE >

Waterborne, The Year’s Best Medical Thriller

The Bottom Line: The Year’s Best Medical Thriller. A thought-provoking thriller about a very real threat to the essence of life: water. You’ll be forced to consider how you’d react if you were cornered and trapped in a terrifying, life-threatening situation. Jake Bendel and a cunning team of experts create a five-plant desalination system – all powered by environmentally friendly molten salt reactors – providing …

Waterborne, The Year’s Best Medical Thriller READ MORE >

The Billionaire’s Conspiracy, a Compelling Thriller by MJ Javani

The Bottom Line: A compelling conspiracy thriller propelled by explosive action, intriguing alternate history and provocative conversations about capitalism and society. As The Billionaire’s Conspiracy opens, a trio of anarchists break into a weapons vault at Virginia’s Fort Belvoir, killing a soldier and one of their own in the process. They get away with a truckload of automatic weapons, grenades, shoulder-fired rocket launchers and more. …

The Billionaire’s Conspiracy, a Compelling Thriller by MJ Javani READ MORE >

The Handler, a Believable Terrorism Thriller by Jeffrey S. Stephens

The Bottom Line: A taut terrorism thriller that mesmerizes with a dizzying global conspiracy and believable stakes. Fans of Kyle Mills and Brad Thor will love The Handler. The Handler opens in New York City as two radicalized Muslims, Mustafa Karahan and Roshan Al Ghamdi, conduct recon for a terror attack. It’s a familiar setup with one terrifying twist: neither knows about the other’s existence, …

The Handler, a Believable Terrorism Thriller by Jeffrey S. Stephens READ MORE >

The Child Riddler, a Slick Spy Thriller by Angela Greenman

The Bottom Line: A slick spy thriller that balances a futuristic counter-terrorism mission with the battle for its heroine’s soul.  Zoe Lorel is an elite operative in an international spy agency called Global Threat Assessment (GTA). The GTA faces an increasingly sprawling network of malevolent organizations that includes ISIS, Al-Qaeda, Hamas, the Real IRA, the KKK and others. Zoe’s boss and uncle, Easton Hughes, calls …

The Child Riddler, a Slick Spy Thriller by Angela Greenman READ MORE >

Family of Killers, a Captivating Crime Thriller by Stephen W Briggs

The Bottom Line: A captivating coming of age story about an Irish weapons trafficker. “This will all make sense one day.” That’s what James Grant tells his son, David, shortly after he’s pulled from his bed in Portadown, Northern Ireland. It’s the 1970s, and car bombings, shootings and other violent acts are relatively common. But this one is personal. David’s father attempted to assassinate a …

Family of Killers, a Captivating Crime Thriller by Stephen W Briggs READ MORE >

Scroll to Top
Scroll to Top