Military Thriller Books

The best military thriller eBooks for kindle, nook, iBooks and more, including war fiction, conspiracy fiction, assassination thrillers, sniper stories and more.

The Blue Pearl, an Explosive Terrorism Thriller by LJ Martin

The Bottom Line: A gloriously explosive counter-terrorism thriller on the high seas that injects a much-needed dose of fun back into the genre. Before pop star Simone Meyer boards The Blue Pearl for a six-week luxury cruise, her father, a famous Hollywood director, tells associates that he’s looking for a down-and-dirty bodyguard to accompany his daughter […]

Continue Reading

Requiem For The Dead, an Electrifying Military Thriller by Victor M. Alvarez

The Bottom Line: An electrifying military thriller reminiscent of Mark Greaney and Brad Thor, with a plot worthy of a blockbuster movie. When a suspected CIA operative is captured by the North Korean government, the man’s father, an American General, repeatedly asks the White House to intervene. The White House does nothing, and the alleged […]

Continue Reading

The Lost Pulse, an Addictive Military Thriller by J.K. Kelly

The Bottom Line: Fans of Douglas E. Richards’s blockbuster time travel novel Split Second will love The Lost Pulse. The Lost Pulse is an action-packed military thriller set in a dystopian future where Washington D.C., Beijing, Moscow and Rome are under attack by terrorists. A very special group of U.S. Marines has been handpicked to […]

Continue Reading

Dawn of the Assassin, a Series-Worthy Assassination Thriller by Bill Brewer

The Bottom Line: A compelling origin story about an assassin who finds redemption through a life of violence. Assassins are made, not born. And yet despite countless novels dedicated to professional killers, true origin stories are rare. First-time novelist Bill Brewer delivers the goods in Dawn of the Assassin, a no-frills thriller about the making […]

Continue Reading
Brad Thor Best Books

The Best Brad Thor Books Ranked in Order (Updated!)

Brad Thor, the author of 19 novels, is a rapidly rising figure in both literature and politics. Since publishing his first novel in 2002, Thor has steadily built a massive fan base with his series built around Scot Harvath, a secret service agent, ex-navy seal, and blunt instrument. Thor has appeared as a pundit on […]

Continue Reading

The Persian Gamble, a Timely Military Thriller by Joel C. Rosenberg

The Bottom Line: Exceptional pacing and a ripped-from-the-headlines thriller make this a top pick for military thriller fans. Brad Thor fans awaiting the next Scott Harvath thriller should check out The Persian Gamble, a believable novel about a fictional nuclear alliance formed by Russia, Iran, and North Korea. Shot out of the air in enemy territory […]

Continue Reading

The Rigel Affair, a Highly Recommended Romantic Suspense Novel by LM Hedrick

The Bottom Line: Based on a true story, this World War II adventure is the American answer to All The Light We Cannot See. Highly recommended. The Rigel Affair tells the globetrotting adventure of impoverished orphan Charlie Kincaid, who escapes an abusive life on a Mississippi cotton farm. After surviving boxcars and dockyards, Charlie ends up in […]

Continue Reading

Status: MISSING, a Thoroughly Satisfying Terrorism Thriler by D.W. Maroney

The Bottom Line: A genius terrorism thriller guaranteed to change the way you think about air travel. Following the disappearance of Malaysia Airlines Flight MH370 in 2014, Air Force Intelligence Officer Major Megan Sloan has watched helplessly as a succession of jetliners suffered the same tragic fate every few months. Having ruled out pilot suicide […]

Continue Reading

Hollow-Point Diplomacy, a Winning Assassination Thriller by R.H. Johnson

The Bottom Line: A brilliantly executed assassination thriller that is perfect for fans of L.T. Ryan, Vince Flynn and Barry Eisler. Hollow-Point Diplomacy begins in picturesque Argentina, as a trio of elderly Nazi fugitives gather to celebrate Hitler’s birthday, drink, sing and reminisce about their glory days in the Third Reich. Their annual night of […]

Continue Reading

Skyward, a Promising Sci-Fi Thriller Series by Brandon Sanderson

The Bottom Line: The brilliant first entry in a promising new YA adventure series. What do you get when you cross Star Wars with Top Gun and The Hunger Games?  The answer is Skyward, a sci-fi military thriller that even Tom Clancy fans may love. In the action-packed Skyward, a girl dreams of becoming a […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes