Military Thriller Books

The best military thriller eBooks for kindle, nook, iBooks and more, including war fiction, conspiracy fiction, assassination thrillers, sniper stories and more.

Status: MISSING, a Thoroughly Satisfying Terrorism Thriler by D.W. Maroney

The Bottom Line: A genius terrorism thriller guaranteed to change the way you think about air travel. Following the disappearance of Malaysia Airlines Flight MH370 in 2014, Air Force Intelligence Officer Major Megan Sloan has watched helplessly as a succession of jetliners suffered the same tragic fate every few months. Having ruled out pilot suicide […]

Continue Reading

Hollow-Point Diplomacy, a Winning Assassination Thriller by R.H. Johnson

The Bottom Line: A brilliantly executed assassination thriller that is perfect for fans of L.T. Ryan, Vince Flynn and Barry Eisler. Hollow-Point Diplomacy begins in picturesque Argentina, as a trio of elderly Nazi fugitives gather to celebrate Hitler’s birthday, drink, sing and reminisce about their glory days in the Third Reich. Their annual night of […]

Continue Reading

Skyward, a Promising Sci-Fi Thriller Series by Brandon Sanderson

The Bottom Line: The brilliant first entry in a promising new YA adventure series. What do you get when you cross Star Wars with Top Gun and The Hunger Games?  The answer is Skyward, a sci-fi military thriller that even Tom Clancy fans may love. In the action-packed Skyward, a girl dreams of becoming a […]

Continue Reading

The Rigel Affair, a Highly Recommended Romantic Suspense Novel by LM Hedrick

The Bottom Line: Based on a true story, this World War II adventure is the American answer to All The Light We Cannot See. Highly recommended. The Rigel Affair tells the globetrotting adventure of impoverished orphan Charlie Kincaid, who escapes an abusive life on a Mississippi cotton farm. After surviving boxcars and dockyards, Charlie ends up in […]

Continue Reading
Brad Thor Best Books

The Best Brad Thor Books Ranked in Order

Brad Thor, the author of nearly 20 novels, is a rapidly rising figure in both literature and politics. Since publishing his first novel in 2002, Thor has steadily built a massive fan base with his series built around Scot Harvath, a secret service agent, ex-navy seal, and blunt instrument. Thor has appeared as a pundit […]

Continue Reading

Chameleons, a Fascinating Historical Mystery by Marcus A. Nannini

The Bottom Line: World War II buffs will adore this fascinating and immaculately researched historical mystery. In a small town on the Hawaiian island of Oahu, a pool construction crew unearths a mysterious skeleton. Hours later on the Pearl Harbor Naval Base, Lieutenant Karen Yamura inspects the items found with the body: a rusted Japanese […]

Continue Reading

Red Stick Two, a Highly Recommended Action Thriller by Kenneth Kirkeby

Bottom Line: Highly recommended. Red Stick Two is an absolute godsend for military thriller fans, in which life and death is determined by skill, not technology. When an American engineer is abducted by communist group The Shining Path, American intelligence taps two of its best to head into the Peruvian highlands: agent Richard Creole, a […]

Continue Reading

Retribution, a Must-Read Military Thriller by Michael Byars Lewis

The Bottom Line: This high-flying thrill ride is the perfect entry point to Lewis’ Jason Conrad USAF series. When budding student pilot Jason Conrad is offered the trip of a lifetime, big aerospace company Century Avionics sets to influence a few key elections, making for some not-so-friendly skies. Maniacal Philip Ashford, bent on avenging the […]

Continue Reading

The Escape Artist, a Truly Magical Crime Thriller by D.B. Cooper

The Bottom Line: Hands down, Brad Meltzer’s best novel. Whether in his novels or in his short-lived TV show, Decoded, Brad Meltzer has always favored using historical events as the basis for implausible but entertaining conspiracy thrillers. In The Escape Artist, Meltzer demonstrates that he can also invent a truly magnificent character that, in virtually […]

Continue Reading

The Repatriation of Henry Chin, a Spellbinding Political Thriller by Isaac Ho

The Bottom Line: Isaac Ho’s spellbinding political thriller is a wake-up call about the consequences of economic war between the U.S. and China What if China decided to impose economic sanctions on the United States? That’s a question that worried economists have been asking for years, and it’s the triggering event behind Isaac Ho’s foreboding […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes