Military Thriller Books

The best military thriller eBooks for kindle, nook, iBooks and more, including war fiction, conspiracy fiction, assassination thrillers, sniper stories and more.

Black Ops, a new Expeditionary Force Book by Craig Alanson

The Bottom Line: An intergalactic gem guaranteed to please both science fiction and military fiction fans. Allison’s bestselling sci-fi series began with Columbus Day, a story about a soldier on leave who gets trapped in the crossfire during an attempted alien invasion. The book checks all the classic genre boxes: earth is in danger, a […]

Continue Reading

Enemy of the State, One of the Best Mitch Rapp Books in Years (Vince Flynn, Kyle Mills)

The Bottom Line: Five stars for the writing. Zero stars for the marketing. Kyle Mills does his best Vince Flynn impersonation, and once again, comes up golden (see where this book ranks in our list of all-time best Vince Flynn books). Vince Flynn, Tom Clancy and Robert Ludlum have more than a genre in common; […]

Continue Reading

Absolute Vengeance, a Highly Recommended Revenge Thriller by C.W. Lemoine

The Bottom Line: A timely, emotionally charged revenge thriller about a veteran sniper’s battle against the terrorists that killed his family. Highly recommended for military thriller fans. When terrorists hijack a school bus in New Orleans, Sheriff’s Office SWAT sniper Alex Shepherd risks his life to save his wife and daughter. Weeks later, he wakes […]

Continue Reading

Blown Cover, an Adrenaline-Fueled Military Thriller by Mark A. Hewitt

The Bottom Line: An adrenaline-fueled, airborne romp, Blown Cover plays out like a summer blockbuster and leaves readers with a case of well-earned whiplash. You’ll love every minute. Political thrillers can come off as sleepy and procedural, but that’s never been the case with Mark A. Hewitt’s Duncan Hunter series. After the sitting president of […]

Continue Reading

Use of Force, a Highly Recommended Military Thriller Audiobook by Brad Thor

The Bottom Line: There are few series more reliable than Brad Thor’s Scott Harvath series, and this is no exception. Brilliantly read by Armand Schultz, Use of Force is one of the year’s best military thriller audiobooks so far. As a storm rages across the Mediterranean Sea, a terrifying distress call is made to the […]

Continue Reading

A Burning in The Darkness, a Fiercely Original Political Thriller by AP McGrath

The Bottom Line: This fierce political thriller about an embattled priest caught between war and romantic love is one of the year’s most original thrillers. When Liberian priest Michael Kieh offers confession in London, he’s shocked to hear an admission of murder. What’s more? It’s a revenge killing. “ I was angry with her. I […]

Continue Reading
Rogue Empire by William Tyree

Rogue Empire, One of the Best Thriller AudioBooks of 2017

The Bottom Line: Paul Christy’s riveting narration and a highly original plot makes Rogue Empire of the best thrillers of 2017. In William Tyree’s Rogue Empire, a botched American drone strike destroys the Chinese embassy in Libya, pushing the two superpowers to the brink of all-out war. The White House claims the drone was hacked. […]

Continue Reading

Tears of the Assassin, a Memorable Conspiracy Thriller by William Schiele

The Bottom Line: A memorable conspiracy thriller about a conflicted assassin and the threat of digital currency to the global economy. William Schiele’s Tears of the Assassin details the plight of David Diegert, a disadvantaged young man who tries to find salvation in the U.S. Army, only to find himself a pawn in a global […]

Continue Reading

Before the Sun Goes Down, a Highly Recommended Terrorism Thriller by Clif Petty

The Bottom Line: This truly original terrorism thriller set in Idaho hits all the right notes. Highly recommended. Clif Petty’s debut novel takes the real-world annual gathering of business luminaries at Idaho’s Allen & Co. Conference as the centerpiece for a frighteningly plausible terrorist thriller. For those not in the know, the ultra-exclusive Allen & […]

Continue Reading

The Secret Wife, a Haunting Mystery by Gill Paul

The Bottom Line: Haunting, moving and beautifully written, The Secret Wife effortlessly crosses centuries, as past merges with present in an unforgettable story of love, loss and resilience. Perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Dinah Jefferies. A Russian grand duchess and an English journalist. Linked by one of the world’s greatest mysteries . . . Love. […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes