Military Thriller Books

The best military thriller book reviews. Military thrillers are action-oriented stories featuring military tactics and hardware, and include a variety of subgrenes, including terrorism thrillers, assassination thrillers and battle fiction.

Rogue Agent, a Military Thriller That Hits All The Right Targets

The Bottom Line: Rogue Agent is a near-future military thriller that hits all the right targets. Dan J Ford has created a compelling one-man wrecking crew in his protagonist, Tom Wiseman.  Wiseman, a Former FBI agent and current Army criminal investigator is contacted by his former mentor and Quantico trainer five years after Tom’s FBI’s career ended badly. His mentor – who Tom feels betrayed him – calls about a case involving a Saudi-born […]

Rogue Agent, a Military Thriller That Hits All The Right Targets READ MORE >

Lex’s Story Part II: Life Unguarded, by Kimberly A. Biggerstaff

The Bottom Line: A fast-paced, high-stakes romantic suspense thriller. As the sequel to Kimberly A. Biggerstaff’s Lex’s Story begins, U.S. Air Force Captain Lex Rogov has a complicated personal life. Lex has a daughter from a previous relationship who will be living with them now that his ex is moving to Romania. Meanwhile, Lex is expecting a son, Alek, with new wife Laura.  And that’s

Lex’s Story Part II: Life Unguarded, by Kimberly A. Biggerstaff READ MORE >

Codename Parsifal, The Year’s Best Military Thriller

The Bottom Line: Winner, Best Military Thriller, The BestThrillers.com Book Awards. Highly recommended. Inspired by historical events… Martin Roy Hill’s award-winning military thriller focuses on the quest for the The Spear of Destiny, the Roman Legionnaire’s lance that pierced Christ’s body as he hung on the cross. Legend claims whomever possesses it will become a great conqueror. But if they lose it, they will lose everything—including their

Codename Parsifal, The Year’s Best Military Thriller READ MORE >

The One, a Can’t Miss Sci-Fi Thriller by Edward Miller and J.B. Manas

The Bottom Line: Miller and Manas will make believers out of sci-fi fans in this can’t-miss thriller. As The One opens, Pastor Luke Remington is on a flight returning from a tour of duty in Afghanistan as a Navy chaplain. On his journey home to see his wife and daughter, he’s recognized by a wounded soldier whose life he saved in an act of immense bravery. But

The One, a Can’t Miss Sci-Fi Thriller by Edward Miller and J.B. Manas READ MORE >

The Dead Don’t Sleep, a Perfectly Crafted Revenge Thriller by Steven Max Russo

The Bottom Line: A perfectly crafted revenge thriller about an aging soldier who refuses to go quietly into the night. Fans of Thomas Perry’s The Old Man will love The Dead Don’t Sleep.  Decades after serving in Vietnam, the war has returned to Frank Thompson. As part of a joint CIA-special operations unit, Frank carried out lethal missions in enemy villages that he would like

The Dead Don’t Sleep, a Perfectly Crafted Revenge Thriller by Steven Max Russo READ MORE >

Sea of Red, a Powerhouse Military Thriller by James Bultema

The Bottom Line: A timely, powerhouse military thriller with the highest possible stakes, Sea of Red reads like future history. Highly recommended. Sea of Red opens in the South China Sea weeks after the Chinese military downed a Malaysian drone. As the United States Navy and Royal Malaysian Navy conduct joint military exercises, a Chinese destroyer appears and refuses to yield to their warnings. Soon,

Sea of Red, a Powerhouse Military Thriller by James Bultema READ MORE >

Brad Thor

10 Authors Like Brad Thor

Since the debut of his first novel in 2002, Brad Thor has become the gold standard for fans of military fiction, terrorism thrillers and political thrillers. But what happens when ravenous fans polish off Thor’s terrific back catalogue? I’m often asked by our readers: what are the best writers like Brad Thor? Brad Thor novels combine political intrigue, espionage, and compelling narratives with complex moral

10 Authors Like Brad Thor READ MORE >

90 Days, a Believable & Fast-Paced Spy Thriller by W. Michael Hewitt

The Bottom Line: A believable, fast-paced thriller about an imminent nuclear threat that is perfect for fans of Marc Greaney and Tom Clancy. U.S. Department of Energy special agent Dr. Essie Openwaters is running out of time. Weapons grade plutonium stolen from the Department of Energy’s Savannah River site in South Carolina, and chatter from the National Security Agency has picked up a potential electromagnetic pulse

90 Days, a Believable & Fast-Paced Spy Thriller by W. Michael Hewitt READ MORE >

Short Mission, an Edge-of-Your Seat Spy Thriller by D.J. Scott

The Bottom Line: A rousing blend of fast-paced spycraft, believable military action and geopolitical intrigue. Two separate terrorist attacks rock small town America, killing sixteen and wounding thirty. No one claims responsibility, and there are no demands. In analyzing shrapnel from the second attack, forensic experts at the FBI lab in Quantico discover a terrifying detail: the payload was chemical, and linked to a bomblet

Short Mission, an Edge-of-Your Seat Spy Thriller by D.J. Scott READ MORE >

Scroll to Top