Sci-Fi Thriller Books

The best sci-fi thriller eBooks for kindle, nook, iBooks and more, including futuristic fiction, fantasy thrillers with a science fiction angle, and more.

Skyward, a new Sci-Fi Thriller by Brandon Sanderson

The Bottom Line: The first entry in a dazzling new YA adventure series. What do you get when you cross Star Wars with Top Gun and The Hunger Games?  The answer is Skyward, a sci-fi military thriller that even Tom Clancy fans may love. In the action-packed Skyward, a girl dreams of becoming a pilot […]

Continue Reading

Seeker, an Exceptional Sci-Fi Thriller by Douglas E. Richards

The Bottom Line: A return to form for one of science fiction’s most important voices. When a UFO lands in the heart of the Amazon Jungle, powerful nations around the world will unite to communicate with the aliens, right? Wrong. They’ll be even more ruthless than usual, stopping at nothing to retrieve it. Because the […]

Continue Reading

The Neuromorphs, a Visionary Sci-Fi Thriller by Dennis Meredith

The Bottom Line: Visionary, wildly entertaining sci-fi that echoes our current societal challenges while showcasing technology that is only slightly out of reach. In 2050, the combination of advanced robotics and artificial intelligence has resulted in breathtaking societal benefits. Helper Robots that look and feel much like humans are ideal servants, sexual playthings and at […]

Continue Reading

The First Conception: Rise of Eris, One of the Year’s Best Thrillers

The Bottom Line: One of the year’s best thrillers. The author of the addictive Amazon #1 bestselling psychological thriller The Anatomy of Cheating shows his narrative range in his latest outing, The First Conception: The Rise of Eris. In an alternate reality, a genetically engineered blight has caused most of humanity to become infertile. As […]

Continue Reading

The Immorality Clause, a First-Rate Sci-Fi Crime Thriller by Brian Parker

The Bottom Line: A first-rate crime thriller with plenty to say about the rise of artificial intelligence. Futurists predict that robots are coming for many of our jobs in the near future, but in Brian Parker’s New Orleans, that threat even extends to the sex trade. Easytown’s erotic robots are nearly always better than the […]

Continue Reading
Best Thrillers of 2017

The Best Thriller Books of 2017

Our 2017 list of the best mysteries and thrillers is incredibly diverse, ranging the gamut from psychological thrillers such as Rose Edmunds’ second Crazy Amy book to Douglas E. Richards’ latest sci-fi mindbender. Unlike previous years, we’re highlighting exceptionally read audiobooks in our list as well – a nod to the growing popularity of the […]

Continue Reading

HYBRID, One of the Year’s Best Thrillers, by James Marshall Smith

Bottom Line: One of the year’s best thrillers. Exhilarating and original, HYBRID demonstrates that even wildlife conservation can have a sinister underbelly. Dieter Harmon seems to be nothing more than an unassuming veterinarian. He’s also the new guy in town. Not long after stumbling upon a mutilated body in the woods, just the latest in […]

Continue Reading

Black Ops, a new Expeditionary Force Book by Craig Alanson

The Bottom Line: An intergalactic gem guaranteed to please both science fiction and military fiction fans. Allison’s bestselling sci-fi series began with Columbus Day, a story about a soldier on leave who gets trapped in the crossfire during an attempted alien invasion. The book checks all the classic genre boxes: earth is in danger, a […]

Continue Reading

The Happy Chip, One of the Year’s Best Medical Thrillers

The Bottom Line: A hugely satisfying blend of ripped-from-the-headlines science fiction and suspense, The Happy Chip is one of the year’s best medical thrillers. Highly recommended. Human beings have used mood-altering drugs – ranging from roots to prescription drugs – for thousands of years. Author Dennis Meredith’s  The Happy Chip takes the idea a step […]

Continue Reading
Age of Order

Age of Order, an Enthralling Sci-Fi Thriller for Fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games

The Bottom Line: Fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games will find plenty to love in this enthralling, fast-paced story filled with richly drawn characters and the injustices they face. A track star, Daniela Machado has the opportunity to escape the world she knows — the squalor, oppression and constant vigilance required to survive in […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes