Sci-Fi Thriller Books

The best sci-fi thriller eBooks for kindle, nook, iBooks and more, including futuristic fiction, fantasy thrillers with a science fiction angle, and more.

The Mirror Man, an Epic Supernatural Spy Thriller by J.B. Manas

The Bottom Line: An epic supernatural spy thriller that may be the first entry in a blockbuster franchise. Highly recommended. The Mirror Man is the tale of two men, Julian Black and Sebastian Blaine, whose supernatural powers are manifested through touch. When Julian holds someone’s hand, he accesses some of their most intimate, and often traumatic, memories. Alternately, Sebastian’s touch enables him to  delete his victims’ …

The Mirror Man, an Epic Supernatural Spy Thriller by J.B. Manas READ MORE >

Quicksilver, a Thought-Provoking Sci-Fi Thriller by Dean Koontz

The Bottom Line: 23andMe meets X-Men. Koontz explores what happens when genetic testing data from a group of extraordinarily gifted people gets into the wrong hands. Set in Arizona, the hero of Koontz’ latest sci-fi thriller is magazine writer Quinn Quicksilver. All he knows about his lineage is mysterious. He was abandoned at three days old on a desert highway. Raised in an orphanage, never …

Quicksilver, a Thought-Provoking Sci-Fi Thriller by Dean Koontz READ MORE >

The Master Mind, a High-Octane Thriller by Mark Schorr

The Bottom Line: A high-octane thriller that seems destined for a major streaming platform. Fans of The X-Files and Stranger Things will fall hard for The Master Mind.  Author Mark Schorr has created a compelling heroine in fitness and mixed martial arts expert Diana Wynne, who has no problem deploying her formidable strength both at the gym and on the streets. But the muscles she …

The Master Mind, a High-Octane Thriller by Mark Schorr READ MORE >

Dean Koontz books ranked

The Best Dean Koontz Books (Updated for 2022)

With more than 100 novels published and a reported 450 million novels sold, is it any wonder that Dean Koontz is one of the most popular writers of all time? Koontz is listed at #2 overall in Amazon’s Author Rank, behind only the inimitable J.K. Rowling. But if you’re new to Koontz’s work, where do you start? Koontz’s books are primarily thrillers, but commonly incorporate …

The Best Dean Koontz Books (Updated for 2022) READ MORE >

Just Underneath, an Enthralling Collection of Sci-Fi and Horror by Jason Palmer

The Bottom Line: Jason Palmer’s potent, enthralling shots of sci-fi and horror prove the short story format is what the world needs right now.  In the tradition of versatile literary icons Dean Koontz and Stephen King, novelist Jason Palmer has proven equally successful when tackling sci-fi and horror – such as in Thrash, his superb superhero thriller – or in an urban crime setting, such …

Just Underneath, an Enthralling Collection of Sci-Fi and Horror by Jason Palmer READ MORE >

Eyewitness, a Captivating Psychological Thriller by T.R. Folsom

The Bottom Line: A winning blend of psychological thriller and sci-fi that is simultaneously captivating, eerie and moving. Fifteen years after a car accident destroyed her eyesight and her family, 30-year-old Emily Warner regains her vision through a miraculous cornea transplant. It’s actually her second procedure. The first was a failure, and not just because her body rejected the donation. Shortly after the operation, Emily …

Eyewitness, a Captivating Psychological Thriller by T.R. Folsom READ MORE >

Ark of the Apocalypse, a Cinematic Sci-Fi Epic by Tobin Marks

The Bottom Line: A buzzworthy sci-fi epic that sprawls cinematically across timelines and solar systems. Highly recommended. Tobin Marks’ Ark of the Apocalypse begins on 1930s-era Earth as a metallurgist braves genocide and impending war to acquire red amber from the Baltic Sea and green amber from Norway. He smuggles the material into Russia, where he eventually creates two medallions (“dragon eyes”) which he fits …

Ark of the Apocalypse, a Cinematic Sci-Fi Epic by Tobin Marks READ MORE >

A Quantum Alibi, The Year’s Best Sci-Fi Thriller

The Bottom Line: Murder mystery meets quantum fiction in this addictive, cinematic novel from the author of The Newton Code. Honored in the Best Thriller Book Awards as the Best Sci-Fi Thriller of 2021. Liam Fialkov’s latest novel opens with a lecture at Columbia University by Professor Patrick Eldrige, an authority on quantum physics. Eldridge makes a bold claim: after the lecture, he will travel …

A Quantum Alibi, The Year’s Best Sci-Fi Thriller READ MORE >

Time Out!, a Quirky Romantic Suspense Novel by Kevin Creager

The Bottom Line: A quirky romantic suspense novel told through the lens of time travel. Time Out! is the story of Wally Stephens’ unusual journey back in time. Faced with his 10-year high school reunion, he finds himself disappointed by how little he’s accomplished in life so far. He’s also obsessed with Cindy Connor, a girl he admired from afar but never had the courage …

Time Out!, a Quirky Romantic Suspense Novel by Kevin Creager READ MORE >

FLASHBACK: The Best Thriller Books of 2019

2019 was an amazing year for fans of mystery and thriller books. An abundance of endlessly entertaining choices came from all categories, including crime thrillers, medical thrillers, legal thrillers, psychological thrillers, fantasy novels and more. Narrowing the list down from the hundreds of books our team has read this year to just a handful was daunting. In terms of authors, our 2019 list of the …

FLASHBACK: The Best Thriller Books of 2019 READ MORE >

Scroll to Top