Sci-Fi Thriller Books

The best sci-fi thriller eBooks for kindle, nook, iBooks and more, including futuristic fiction, fantasy thrillers with a science fiction angle, and more.

The First Conception: Rise of Eris, One of the Year’s Best Thrillers

The Bottom Line: One of the year’s best thrillers. The author of the addictive Amazon #1 bestselling psychological thriller The Anatomy of Cheating shows his narrative range in his latest outing, The First Conception: The Rise of Eris. In an alternate reality, a genetically engineered blight has caused most of humanity to become infertile. As […]

Continue Reading

The Immorality Clause, a First-Rate Sci-Fi Crime Thriller by Brian Parker

The Bottom Line: A first-rate crime thriller with plenty to say about the rise of artificial intelligence. Futurists predict that robots are coming for many of our jobs in the near future, but in Brian Parker’s New Orleans, that threat even extends to the sex trade. Easytown’s erotic robots are nearly always better than the […]

Continue Reading
Best Thrillers of 2017

The Best Thriller Books of 2017

Our 2017 list of the best mysteries and thrillers is incredibly diverse, ranging the gamut from psychological thrillers such as Rose Edmunds’ second Crazy Amy book to Douglas E. Richards’ latest sci-fi mindbender. Unlike previous years, we’re highlighting exceptionally read audiobooks in our list as well – a nod to the growing popularity of the […]

Continue Reading

HYBRID, One of the Year’s Best Thrillers, by James Marshall Smith

Bottom Line: One of the year’s best thrillers. Exhilarating and original, HYBRID demonstrates that even wildlife conservation can have a sinister underbelly. Dieter Harmon seems to be nothing more than an unassuming veterinarian. He’s also the new guy in town. Not long after stumbling upon a mutilated body in the woods, just the latest in […]

Continue Reading

Black Ops, a new Expeditionary Force Book by Craig Alanson

The Bottom Line: An intergalactic gem guaranteed to please both science fiction and military fiction fans. Allison’s bestselling sci-fi series began with Columbus Day, a story about a soldier on leave who gets trapped in the crossfire during an attempted alien invasion. The book checks all the classic genre boxes: earth is in danger, a […]

Continue Reading

The Happy Chip, One of the Year’s Best Medical Thrillers

The Bottom Line: A hugely satisfying blend of ripped-from-the-headlines science fiction and suspense, The Happy Chip is one of the year’s best medical thrillers. Highly recommended. Human beings have used mood-altering drugs – ranging from roots to prescription drugs – for thousands of years. Author Dennis Meredith’s  The Happy Chip takes the idea a step […]

Continue Reading
Age of Order

Age of Order, an Enthralling Sci-Fi Thriller for Fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games

The Bottom Line: Fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games will find plenty to love in this enthralling, fast-paced story filled with richly drawn characters and the injustices they face. A track star, Daniela Machado has the opportunity to escape the world she knows — the squalor, oppression and constant vigilance required to survive in […]

Continue Reading
Dark Matter by Blake Crouch

Dark Matter, one of the Year’s Best Sci-Fi Thrillers

The Bottom Line: With Dark Matter, author Blake Crouch surpasses the mastery shown in the Wayward Pines series and establishes himself as one of our era’s best thriller novelists. “Are you happy with your life?” Those are the last words Jason Dessen hears before the masked abductor knocks him unconscious. Before he awakens to find […]

Continue Reading
History's Prisoners

History’s Prisoners, a Sci-Fi Thriller by James Garmisch

Moments before his execution, Huan is given a clear choice: infiltrate the Global Resistance—or die, and never see his children again. The Alliance is collapsing, and Huan, a former economist for the worldwide government, knows how it was engineered. History has been reset, the children of dissidents re-educated, and the family unit abolished. The facade […]

Continue Reading
The Razing by J.A. Davis

Into the East: The Razing, a Supernatural Thriller by J.A. Davis

The Bottom Line: Fans of A.G. Riddle’s The Origin series will be happy to discover J.A. Davis’ engrossing blend of swords and sci-fi. If the term “ancient alien artifact” piques your interest, then you may want to pick up J.A. Davis’ The Razing, which imagines an ancient civilization in possession of technology that far surpasses our own. The millions […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes