Legal Thriller Books

The best legal thriller eBooks for kindle, nook, iBooks and more, featuring both new and established writers.

Justice Burning, a New Vigilante Justice Thriller by Scott Pratt

The Bottom Line: Scott Pratt’s anti-hero Darren Street isn’t particularly likable, but that’s vigilante justice for you, and the book is no less riveting for it. Recommended. Former defense attorney Darren Street is desperately trying to put his life back together after spending two years in a maximum-security prison for a murder he didn’t commit. […]

Continue Reading

The Rooster Bar, a Daring New Legal Thriller by John Grisham

The Bottom Line: Grisham takes a risk by tackling one of the biggest issues facing America: the cost of education, and the lengths people will go to in order to circumvent the system. John Grisham practically invented the legal thriller genre, and in his latest book, he takes on the very institution that makes it […]

Continue Reading

The Amendment Killer, One of the Year’s Best Legal Thrillers

The Bottom Line: Fresh, fast and furious. The Amendment Killer is one of the year’s best legal thrillers. Fans of Scott Pratt and Lisa Scottoline may find a new favorite author in Ron Barak. Set among the hallowed chambers of the Supreme Court of the United States, Ron Barak’s new thriller begins as Thomas T. […]

Continue Reading

Camino Island, a new Crime Novel from John Grisham

The Bottom Line: Don’t expect a lot of Grisham’s trademark courtroom drama, but there’s trouble in paradise as only he can deliver it. Brilliantly narrated by January LaVoy. A gang of thieves stage a daring heist from a secure vault deep below Princeton University’s Firestone Library. Their loot is priceless, but Princeton has insured it for […]

Continue Reading

Testimony, a Satisfying New Legal Thriller Audiobook by Scott Turow

The Bottom Line: Turow’s most irresistibly confounding and satisfying novel yet. At the age of fifty, former prosecutor Bill ten Boom has walked out on everything he thought was important to him: his law career, his wife, Kindle County, even his country. Still, when he is tapped by the International Criminal Court–an organization charged with […]

Continue Reading
Deviant Agendas Book Cover

Deviant Agendas, a Winning Legal Thriller by Katherine Smith Dedrick

The Bottom Line: Driven by an exceptionally strong female lead, the first entry in Katherine Smith Dedrick’s V-files series is a winner. Fledgling attorney Victoria Rodessa is destined for great things. Gutsy and glamorous, she has just graduated from one of the country’s top law schools and been recruited into the ranks of Acker, Smith […]

Continue Reading
Blood Defense Marcia Clark

Blood Defense, a new Samantha Brinkman Legal Thriller by Marcia Clark

Samantha Brinkman, an ambitious, hard-charging Los Angeles criminal defense attorney, is struggling to make a name for herself and to drag her fledgling practice into the big leagues. Sam lands a high-profile double-murder case in which one of the victims is a beloved TV star—and the defendant is a decorated veteran LAPD detective. It promises […]

Continue Reading

Book Review: Exonerated, a Legal Thriller by S.A. Dymond

The Bottom Line: An absorbing legal procedural that shines a bright light on the egos and strategic maneuverings behind a high-profile homicide. When the sister of a local cop is brutally murdered, the entire community of Schenectady, New York feels as if it has lost one of its own. By the time the mayor calls […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes