Legal Thriller Books

The best legal thriller eBooks for kindle, nook, iBooks and more, featuring both new and established writers.

Flagstaff Station, a Rollercoaster Legal Thriller by John Ellsworth

The Bottom Line: The resurrection of Ellsworth’s popular hero Thaddeus Murfee is a great entry point for new fans. The first book in the new Justice Series finds Flagstaff, Arizona attorney Thaddeus Murfee agreeing to help Special Agent Donnie Francisco as he faces down the Vittini mob. As you might imagine, Murfee soon finds himself […]

Continue Reading

The Reckoning, a New Legal Thriller by John Grisham

The Bottom Line: One of Grisham’s finest. The release of a new John Grisham book is like an annual holiday – reliable, full of intense strife, and in the end, sheer pleasure that you look forward to repeating.  As usual, Grisham embraces his trademark southern gothic style here, packing the book with just enough courtroom […]

Continue Reading

The Watching, a Must-Read Legal Thriller by Michael Donovan

The Bottom Line: Chock full of psychological suspense, and gloriously infused with dread throughout, The Watching is a must for legal thriller fans. London criminal defense attorney Kate Walker has plenty of reasons to be paranoid. Her clientele is packed with repeat offenders who, despite Kate’s astonishingly good track record, are rarely grateful for her […]

Continue Reading

Do Not Ask, a Sexy Legal Thriller by Elaine Williams Crockett

The Bottom Line: A sexy legal thriller about sex, politics and forensic science. Supreme Court justice Warren Alexander may spend most of his days behind the bench, but the former FBI agent springs into action when the president’s adult twin daughters – along with his own aide – go missing. Curiously, first daughters Eden and […]

Continue Reading

Justice Burning, a New Vigilante Justice Thriller by Scott Pratt

The Bottom Line: Scott Pratt’s anti-hero Darren Street isn’t particularly likable, but that’s vigilante justice for you, and the book is no less riveting for it. Recommended. Former defense attorney Darren Street is desperately trying to put his life back together after spending two years in a maximum-security prison for a murder he didn’t commit. […]

Continue Reading

The Rooster Bar, a Daring New Legal Thriller by John Grisham

The Bottom Line: Grisham takes a risk by tackling one of the biggest issues facing America: the cost of education, and the lengths people will go to in order to circumvent the system. John Grisham practically invented the legal thriller genre, and in his latest book, he takes on the very institution that makes it […]

Continue Reading

The Amendment Killer, One of the Year’s Best Legal Thrillers

The Bottom Line: Fresh, fast and furious. The Amendment Killer is one of the year’s best legal thrillers. Fans of Scott Pratt and Lisa Scottoline may find a new favorite author in Ron Barak. Set among the hallowed chambers of the Supreme Court of the United States, Ron Barak’s new thriller begins as Thomas T. […]

Continue Reading

Camino Island, a new Crime Novel from John Grisham

The Bottom Line: Don’t expect a lot of Grisham’s trademark courtroom drama, but there’s trouble in paradise as only he can deliver it. Brilliantly narrated by January LaVoy. A gang of thieves stage a daring heist from a secure vault deep below Princeton University’s Firestone Library. Their loot is priceless, but Princeton has insured it for […]

Continue Reading

Testimony, a Satisfying New Legal Thriller Audiobook by Scott Turow

The Bottom Line: Turow’s most irresistibly confounding and satisfying novel yet. At the age of fifty, former prosecutor Bill ten Boom has walked out on everything he thought was important to him: his law career, his wife, Kindle County, even his country. Still, when he is tapped by the International Criminal Court–an organization charged with […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes