Legal Thriller Books

The best legal thriller book reviews. While legal thrillers don’t always include courtroom drama, they always feature attorneys involved in either solving crimes, defending criminals or engaging in criminal activities of their own design.

The Spill, a Must-Read Eco-Thriller by Keith Abbott

The Bottom Line: The Spill is a must-read, high-stakes Eco-thriller with fascinating technology at its core. Abbott’s debut novel is a five-star winner. As The Spill opens, it is the middle of the night at the oil terminal in Lagos, Nigeria. A Nigerian worker named Kuno and his supervisor are manipulated into triggering a catastrophic oil spill, unleashing thirty thousand barrels of oil per hour into the Lagos harbor. Two people die in a sudden burst of chaos and […]

The Spill, a Must-Read Eco-Thriller by Keith Abbott READ MORE >

Best Legal Thrillers of the 21st Century, Ranked (Updated for 2024)

Looking for the best legal thriller books? We share your passion. Conflicted, flawed lawyers. Trials about twisted crimes. Ninth-hour evidence discoveries. Few things in American culture create as much tension as our legal system, which is why courtrooms, law offices, and even the Supreme Court can make perfect backdrops for thrillers. The masters of the legal thriller—a genre that routinely tops the bestsellers lists—have been

Best Legal Thrillers of the 21st Century, Ranked (Updated for 2024) READ MORE >

Early Grave, the Year’s Best Legal Thriller

The Bottom Line: Winner, Best Legal Thriller, The BestThrillers.com Book Awards. Highly recommended. The final book in Paul Levine’s Jake Lassiter series finds the defense attorney engaging in a battle that is decidedly personal. Long before Jake’s law career, he was a linebacker for the Miami Dolphins, where he was part of “the perfect season” – an undefeated record punctuated by a Super Bowl win. But with

Early Grave, the Year’s Best Legal Thriller READ MORE >

Facts are Stubborn Things, a Captivating Legal Thriller by Richard A. Danzig

The Bottom Line: A captivating series debut that will have fans eagerly awaiting Chance Cormac’s next adventure.  Richard A. Danzig’s debut legal thriller opens as Chance Comac, a successful trial lawyer who describes the law as a “jealous mistress,” confesses that his license to practice law has been suspended. What follows is the heart-wrenching, gritty story of how the unthinkable happened. The troubles start as

Facts are Stubborn Things, a Captivating Legal Thriller by Richard A. Danzig READ MORE >

Liable, a Captivating Destination Thriller by Karen S. Gordon

The Bottom Line: A captivating destination thriller with all the ingredients for a perfect beach read: betrayal, sex and deadly games on an exotic island.  As Vance Courage and Lauren Gold board a private charter for a gambling trip in the Bahamas, none of their fellow passengers are who they appear to be. There’s Tonk, whose appearance – man-bun, weak chin and a Get Shorty

Liable, a Captivating Destination Thriller by Karen S. Gordon READ MORE >

Authors Like John Grisham: A Ranked List for For John Grisham Fans (Updated!)

Looking for authors like John Grisham? Check out our list of authors that John Grisham fans are likely to enjoy. American novelist John Grisham has published more than 50 books and 28 have become number one bestsellers. While Grisham has plenty of literary range, he’s known primarily for blockbuster legal thrillers such The Pelican Brief, A Time to Kill and The Chamber. Many Grisham books

Authors Like John Grisham: A Ranked List for For John Grisham Fans (Updated!) READ MORE >

The Best Female Detective Books, Ranked (Updated!)

We love great detectives, no matter who they are and where they hail from. But at times, we crave the point of view and approach to casework that only a female detective can bring. The canon of great female literary sleuths include those from a wide variety of countries, eras and ethnicities. However, thrillers featuring female sleuths are still a little harder to find, which

The Best Female Detective Books, Ranked (Updated!) READ MORE >

Tilted Scales, an Unforgettable Fantasy Legal Thriller by Julian Kindred

The Bottom Line: Perfect for fans of Honor Raconteur and Jason Rose, Tilted Scales: Inhuman Trafficking deftly blends courtroom drama and legal maneuvering with supernatural gangsters, warlocks and spell casters. The Southern Serpent is a heroine that readers won’t easily forget.  Lawyers are often referred to as snakes, but Jayne Hart, known as the Southern Serpent, actually does have scales. Human from the waist up

Tilted Scales, an Unforgettable Fantasy Legal Thriller by Julian Kindred READ MORE >

The Ambulance Chaser, The Year’s Best Legal Thriller

The Bottom Line: The year’s best legal thriller (Winner, The BestThrillers.com Book Awards). A must-read legal thriller about murder, memory and personal consequences. Highly recommended. In personal injury attorney Jason Feldman, author Brian Cuban has created one of the more compelling characters to grace the legal thriller genre in recent memory. In a frenetic first chapter that hooks readers for good, Feldman is hit with a

The Ambulance Chaser, The Year’s Best Legal Thriller READ MORE >

Money For Nothing, a Must-Read Crime Thriller by Karen S. Gordon

The Bottom Line: Money For Nothing is a provocative, tightly-wound crime thriller that seems destined for its own streaming series. A must-read for both new fans and the series’ growing fan base.  Karen S. Gordon’s hotly anticipated sequel to Sick Money comes as the crime hits close to home and the stakes are higher than ever. Money For Nothing finds Vance, a retired ex-cop turned

Money For Nothing, a Must-Read Crime Thriller by Karen S. Gordon READ MORE >

Scroll to Top