New Book Releases

The latest thriller books and movies are announced on BestThrillers.com, including political thrillers, suspense, spy thrillers, supernatural thrillers and more.

LION: Escape from Russia, one of the year’s best thrillers

The Bottom Line: An exhilarating and emotionally-charged political thriller that will please fans of Alex Berenson and Daniel Silva. One of the year’s best. As the Islamic State closes in on one of Syria’s most notorious military prisons, captured Syrian freedom fighter Aslan “The Lion” Terzi is on the brink of suicide. Having suffered betrayal […]

Continue Reading

The First Lady, a Top Beach Reach from James Patterson and Brenden Dubois

The Bottom Line: A great beach read from the world’s #1 bestselling writer. If you’ve never read James Patterson but don’t want to commit to a full series, his latest release The First Lady may be the perfect choice for your summer reading queue. Secret service agent Sally Grissom is uneasy when she’s summoned to […]

Continue Reading

Yellow Death, an Irresistible Medical Thriller by Alex Lettau

The Bottom Line: Yellow Death is an irresistible medical thriller with the urgency of Contagion and the gritty conspiratorial intrigue of Narcos.  When two cases of fatal hepatitis C are reported in a small town, the Centers for Disease Control (CDC) sends medical detective Dr. Kris Jensen to Mississippi to investigate. Both victims were junkies. […]

Continue Reading

The Best Female Detective Books

We love both great male and female detectives equally. However, thrillers featuring great female sleuths are still a little harder to find, which is why we decided to compile this list of truly great mysteries and thrillers featuring superstar female protagonists. In compiling this first version of our female detective list, our definition of “detective” […]

Continue Reading

See No More, One of the Year’s Best Thrillers

The Bottom Line: See No More is a near-perfect blend of sci-fi and spy fiction. One of the year’s best thrillers. Twenty-five years after her father left the family, therapist Kate Randolph is enjoying a happy, stable life, until a phone call announcing the death of Jeffrey Randolph rocks her world. Kate has searched for the […]

Continue Reading

This Storm, a Smoldering New LA Crime Thriller by James Ellroy

The Bottom Line: Elloy’s most challenging work yet, This Storm is strictly for fans of LA Noir and James Ellroy completionists. With This Storm, the author of classics like LA Confidential and Black Dahlia has entered yet another novel in the canon of crime thrillers set in the city of angels. As torrential rain hits LA […]

Continue Reading

Runway Dreams, a Must-Read Humorous Mystery by T.K. Ambers

The Bottom Line: T.K. Ambers is a fresh, fun voice in the mystery genre, and her sophomore effort is a must-read for fans of the Runway Dreams series. Count us among fans hoping that T.K. Ambers would return the cast of her addictive mystery Runway Dreams for a sequel, and we’re delighted to find that our […]

Continue Reading

Black Frog, a Small-Town Crime Thriller that Fires on All Cylinders

The Bottom Line: Get in on the ground floor of this engrossing small-town crime thriller. Highly recommended for fans of C.J. Box and Craig Johnson. In B.D. Smith’s second Detective Douglas Bateman series novel, Bateman is called to investigate multiple axe murders in northern Maine. Bateman, who serves with Maine’s Major Crimes Unit, soon discovers […]

Continue Reading

Fishermen’s Court, a Smart Crime Thriller by Andy Wolfendon

The Bottom Line: An exciting, fresh new voice delivers a thoughtful crime thriller. Perfect for fans of Jessica Knoll and Liane Moriarty. By his own admission, 38-year-old Finnian Carroll doesn’t have much to live for. He still lives at home, though his parents are long dead. He survived suicide and is depressed enough to give […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes