New Book Releases

The latest thriller books and movies are announced on BestThrillers.com, including political thrillers, suspense, spy thrillers, supernatural thrillers and more.

It Ends With Her, a Satisfying Serial Killer Thriller by Brianna Labuskes

The Bottom Line: Redheaded readers may be looking for a dye job after finishing Brianna Labuskes’ new thriller. Troubled FBI special agent Clarke Sinclair knows that serial killer Simon Cross preys on redheads. She also knows that Cross likes to play mind games. The one he’s playing right now has taken Sinclair all over the […]

Continue Reading

Retribution, a Must-Read Military Thriller by Michael Byars Lewis

The Bottom Line: This high-flying thrill ride is the perfect entry point to Lewis’ Jason Conrad USAF series. When budding student pilot Jason Conrad is offered the trip of a lifetime, big aerospace company Century Avionics sets to influence a few key elections, making for some not-so-friendly skies. Maniacal Philip Ashford, bent on avenging the […]

Continue Reading

The Escape Artist, a Truly Magical Crime Thriller by D.B. Cooper

The Bottom Line: Hands down, Brad Meltzer’s best novel. Whether in his novels or in his short-lived TV show, Decoded, Brad Meltzer has always favored using historical events as the basis for implausible but entertaining conspiracy thrillers. In The Escape Artist, Meltzer demonstrates that he can also invent a truly magnificent character that, in virtually […]

Continue Reading

DEADSPEAK, a Standout Serial Killer Novel by Ruth Bainbridge

The Bottom Line: A standout serial killer novel tailor-made for fans of Alice Sebold and Tana French. The aptly-named DEADSPEAK begins with testimony from 13-year-old Griff Lindon: “I don’t even know where or what I am anymore. I just sit in this perpetual darkness, wondering if I’ll ever be me again.” Griff’s questions are soon […]

Continue Reading

Longreave, a Mesmerizing Horror Novel by Daniel Barnett

The Bottom Line: Horror fans will find a treasure trove of supernatural surprises in Daniel Barnett’s Longreave. Set in a hotel called Longreave, situated in the fictional Atlantic seaboard town of Manxfield, author Daniel Barnett delivers plenty of creepy ambiance, especially when he introduces Mark Currier, a man who is picking up the pieces after […]

Continue Reading

Runaway Dreams, a Humorous and Addictive Murder Mystery

The Bottom Line: We’re smitten by this exceptionally fresh, high-watt glam murder mystery. Curvaceous model Bernadette has an amazing house, a close-knit family, a trust fund, and a law degree to fall back upon if she ever grows tired of modeling. What could be missing in her life? Love, of course. Soon after dipping her […]

Continue Reading

Restitution, One of the Year’s Best Thrillers

The Bottom Line: One of the year’s best thrillers. Rose Edmunds proves that her Crazy Amy series is only getting better with each installment. Has a long-lost Picasso really resurfaced in Prague? That’s the hope of 84-year-old London resident George Smithies, whose father, a gallery owner, was allegedly tortured and killed by the Nazis in […]

Continue Reading

Force of Impact, an Addictive Crime Thriller by Bryan Cassiday

The Bottom Line: A potent shot of contemporary LA Noir that will have readers hooked from page one. Fans of Dennis Lehane and James Ellroy will love Force of Impact. When LA horror novelist Bart Dillinger’s girlfriend doesn’t return home to the condo they share, he calls one of her friends to see if she’s […]

Continue Reading

The Big Guy, a Superb Prison Thriller by Jason Palmer

The Bottom Line: This gritty, masterfully crafted thriller about one man’s quest to survive incarceration is a worthy addition to the canon of great prison novels. Seamax prison inmate Percy Croft has kept his nose clean while serving nearly four years of a five-year sentence. He’s got a cushy job in the prison’s furniture factory, […]

Continue Reading

A Different Kind of Fire & Fury: Revenge, by Julie Reichwein

The Bottom Line: A timely, high-octane revenge thriller for the #metoo era. Julie Reichwein’s new thriller is a raw revenge fantasy where fiction meets the real-world fight to stop sexual assault. The story begins as Detective Michelle Velasquez is assigned to two cases, the first of which is the rape of financial company intern Maria […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes