Romantic Suspense Thrillers

The best romantic suspense thriller books, including both new and established writers from every corner of the earth.

Best Thrillers of 2017

The Best Thriller Books of 2017 (So Far)

Our 2017 list of the best mysteries and thrillers is incredibly diverse, ranging the gamut from psychological thrillers such as Rose Edmunds’ second Crazy Amy book to conspiracy thrillers such as William Tyree’s Blake Carver series to Douglas E. Richards’ latest sci-fi mindbender. Unlike previous years, we’re highlighting exceptionally read audiobooks in our list as […]

Continue Reading

The Woods, a First-Rate Erotic Mystery by Amanda McKinney

The Bottom Line: A sexy, small town murder mystery that’s guaranteed to resonate with fans of Nora Roberts and Karin Slaughter. The rustic charm of Berry Spring, Arkansas’s dense forests, mountains and small town living is a powerful draw. But like all tiny Ozark towns, it can also be suffocating and secretive, and that’s precisely […]

Continue Reading

Come Sundown, a Brilliant Romantic Suspense Novel from Nora Roberts

The Bottom Line: This one isn’t a #1 bestseller just on Roberts’ reputation alone. It’s a bona-fide page-turner, and by the end of the book, you’ll be praying for a sequel. The Bodine ranch and resort in western Montana is a family business, an idyllic spot for vacationers (and readers, thanks to Roberts’ gorgeous landscapes). A little […]

Continue Reading

Hellmouth, a Compelling Blend of Romance, Murder and Corruption by Meredith Anthony

The Bottom Line: An enjoyable romp of romance, murder, and corruption that belie the trappings of small-town America. They say that hell hath no fury like a woman scorned, but when Helen Goode starts to channel the scorn that comes from learning that her husband, Beau, may be cheating on her — and it’s her […]

Continue Reading

The Anatomy of Cheating, an Addictive Psychological Thriller by Nesly Clerge

The Bottom Line: An addictive, erotic and unsettling psychological thriller that seizes from the very first page and never lets go. Confrontation isn’t easy for anyone, much less a public speaker faced with a determined heckler. Accordingly, Nesly Clerge’s latest thriller manages to pull off one of the most memorable openings in recent memory, as […]

Continue Reading

The Producer’s Girl, a Romantic Suspense Thriller by Michael Hughes

Bobbi Stratos PI – everyone’s go-to girl – is thrown blind into a messy movieland multiple homicide case where the body count just keeps rising. Trouble begins when a little drug runner girl is found murdered the same night Hollywood line producer Lenny Danko’s career gets a big push—right off the rooftop over at the […]

Continue Reading

Destiny, a Page-Turning Romantic Suspense Novel by Jackie Smith

The Bottom Line: This compelling tale of two unlikely lovers drawn together since childhood is a must-read for fans of Nicholas Sparks, Kerry Lonsdale and Sophie Kinsella. Powell has always been odd. The middle child between his two sisters, he is an intelligent, loving boy who is close with his mother and distant from his […]

Continue Reading

The Dragon’s Staircase, a romantic suspense novel by McKenna Grey & Everly Archard

From two award-winning authors comes the first riveting novel in the KYNDALL FAMILY THRILLERS, a romantic suspense series filled with spine-tingling thrills and alluring romance. A woman haunted by her past. A man willing to do whatever it takes to save her. A killer closing in. FBI Agent Alexa Kyndall devoted eight years of her […]

Continue Reading
Death by Justice by Anne Kennison

Death by Justice, a Romantic Suspense Novel by Anne Kennison

The Bottom Line: Deliciously conflicted love, murder and trickery are afoot in this worthy new entry in the Ryan Hamlin series. Highly recommended for murder and romantic mystery fans. Retirement has hardly softened homicide detective Ryan Hamlin. If anything, he seems to have hardened, having hooked his son, Josh, up with ethically dubious matchmaking firm […]

Continue Reading
Glass Sword book cover

Glass Sword, a new Young Adult Fantasy Thriller by Victoria Aveyard

The next installment in Victoria Aveyard’s Red Queen series escalates the struggle between the growing rebel army and the blood-segregated world they’ve always known—and pits Mare against the darkness that has grown in her soul. Mare Barrow’s blood is red—the color of common folk—but her Silver ability, the power to control lightning, has turned her into […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes