Author Archive | BestThrillers Staff

Blade of Death, a Short Story Prequel to the Kyndall Family Thrillers

He’ll strike when she least expects it. Alexa Kyndall, an FBI special agent, has seen too many vile and unrepentant people escape justice. After coming off a harrowing kidnapping case, she visits her hometown of Stewart’s Crossing while on a two-week vacation. Set in the wilderness of Alaska, “Blade of Death” will leave readers on […]

Continue Reading
Never never James Patterson

Never Never, a new Crime Novel by James Patterson

The Bottom Line: For hardcore James Patterson fans only. Never Never won’t be the worst crime novel you’ll ever read, but in terms of execution, it may be the worst yet from the James Patterson book factory (for those not in the know, a team of writers are responsible for churning out “James Patterson” books – in […]

Continue Reading
Bleed Through

Bleed Through, One of the Year’s Best Psychological Thrillers

The Bottom Line: Debut novelist Adriana Arrington knocks it out of the park with this psychological thriller in which nothing is as it seems. Twenty-five-year-old Liam Murphy has every reason to feel optimistic. Having suffered schizophrenia and the death of his father, he’s now under the care of a psychologist who seems to understand him. […]

Continue Reading

An Appetite for Revenge, a Highly Recommended Cozy Mystery by Jennifer Jennings

The Bottom Line: Cozy mystery fans will treasure this excellent entry point to Jennings’ Sara Woods mystery series. The seventh entry in Jennifer Jennings’ 21-book-strong series about New Hampshire detective Sara Woods finds her immersed in the seedy underbelly of the Floridian upper class. A rookie investigator at this point in the series, Woods wants […]

Continue Reading
Awake

Awake the Southern Wind, a Suspense Thriller by John Vance

AN ATLANTA LAWYER IS DRAWN INTO A DYING SOUTHERN TOWN AND ITS INCREASINGLY MYSTIFYING AND INTRIGUING CIVIL WAR PAST. Receiving an unexpected phone call from his former sister-in-law Myra Sealy, who tells him that she has shot and killed a “soldier” at the old and vacated family house, Atlanta attorney Michael Fallon agrees to travel […]

Continue Reading

Strangely Familiar, a Psychological Crime Thriller by Steve Heikens

The Bottom Line: An intense, breathtaking psychological crime thriller about an abused girl with telepathic powers. Recommended for fans of Rachel Abbot and Gillian Flynn. Opening during an unusually hot October in Minnesota, Steve Heikens’ Strangely Familiar centers around the relationship between Detective James Julius, and Amy, a troubled 14-year-old who seemingly attacked and mutilated her […]

Continue Reading

Field of Fire, a New Terrorism Thriller by Marc Cameron

The first target is Dallas, Texas. A deadly nerve gas called New Archangel is unleashed upon the City of Angels, claiming innocent lives, spreading nationwide panic, and fueling global fears of another attack. In the icy reaches of rural Alaska, special agent Jericho Quinn is enlisted to hunt down the man who created the bioweapon—a […]

Continue Reading
The Missing by Caroline Eriksson

The Missing, a Dark Crime Thriller for Fans of Unreliable Narrators

The Bottom Line: For those that like to distrust their narrators (hello, Girl on a Train), this labyrinthian tale may be just the thing for your winter reading list. An ordinary outing takes Greta, Alex, and four-year-old Smilla across Sweden’s mythical Lake Malice to a tiny, isolated island. While father and daughter tramp into the […]

Continue Reading
The Policewoman by Justin Roberts

The Policewoman, a Highly Original Military Thriller by Justin W.M. Roberts

The Bottom Line: An engaging, original thriller pitting narco-terrorists against an elite force led by a memorable heroine. Highly recommended. Justin W.M. Robert’s The Policewoman begins in the year 2026. The Irish drug cartel is thriving, with manufacturing and distribution operations in the UK, Ireland and Indonesia. Not content to stop there, the cartel is […]

Continue Reading
Death Comes at Night

Death Comes at Night, a Chilling and Clever Horror Novel by James Dalrymple

The Bottom Line: A serial killer reckons with supernatural adversaries in this cleverly plotted horror novel. James Dalrymple’s dark thriller focuses around the night up-and-coming attorney Daniel Monson’s life changes forever. On his way home from work, he nearly runs over a woman on the road – or so he thinks. To his surprise, the […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes