BestThrillers Staff

The Fear of Winter, an Emotionally Resonant Thriller by S.C. Sterling

The Bottom Line: For fans of The Girl in Cabin 13, The Fear of Winter is an emotionally resonant, atmospheric thriller that simmers with a highly memorable investigation en route to an unforgettable crescendo.  Grand County, Colorado, consists of 1800 square miles of sprawling mountainous terrain. At any time, there are at least two dozen missing people in the county. Most are hikers or skiers. …

The Fear of Winter, an Emotionally Resonant Thriller by S.C. Sterling READ MORE >

Death by Saxophone, an Alluring Whodunnit by Debbie Burke

The Bottom Line: A must-read for musicians who love murder mysteries, Death by Saxophone is a rare combination of alluring whodunnit and offbeat romantic suspense. Highly recommended.  There’s no way to properly describe Death by Saxophone without first defining the object of its characters’ obsession: black market recordings called “bone records.” Also called “ribs,” bone records are bootlegged gramophone recordings first made from X-ray films …

Death by Saxophone, an Alluring Whodunnit by Debbie Burke READ MORE >

The Best Thriller Books of 2022: The Complete List

The results are in for the BestThrillers.com Book Awards, the award series that recognizes the year’s top English-language books across 15 major categories: Action Thriller, Crime Thriller, Conspiracy Thriller, Fantasy, Historical Thriller, Horror, Legal Thriller, Medical Thriller, Military Thriller, Mystery, Political Thriller, Psychological Thriller, Romantic Suspense, Sci-Fi and Spy Thriller. The Book of the Year honor goes to Girl Missing by Kate Gable, a murder …

The Best Thriller Books of 2022: The Complete List READ MORE >

Huron Breeze, The Year’s Best Mystery

The Bottom Line: The Year’s Best MysteryTen years ago, legendary author Riley Cannon produced three of the best-selling thriller novels of all-time. Then, she vanished, leaving the final three books of the saga unfinished and producing the biggest mystery in the history of publishing. Now, a decade later, there is word from her mega-agent, the glamorous and powerful Topaz Kennedy, that a new Cannon novel …

Huron Breeze, The Year’s Best Mystery READ MORE >

Best Christmas Mystery Books for the Holiday Season

This time of year, screens across the globe are filled with Hallmark Christmas movies, modern classics like Elf and old gems like It’s a Wonderful Life. But readers need classics too, and there’s no shortage of great holiday-themed books that warm the hearth while getting your blood racing. Here are three that are just about guaranteed to put you in the holiday spirit. Hercule Poirot’s …

Best Christmas Mystery Books for the Holiday Season READ MORE >

Lady Hawthorne, a High-Stakes Steamy Spy Thriller by Alexi Venice

The Bottom Line: A steamy spy thriller that crackles with international intrigue, lesbian romance and horny humor. Highly entertaining. Recommended for spy thriller fans looking for some spice, and for avid lesfic fans looking for high-stakes intrigue.  In the 7th installment in Alexi Venice’s San Francisco Mystery Series, bioterrorists have attacked a local water treatment facility. Early evidence points to Russia, who may be retaliating …

Lady Hawthorne, a High-Stakes Steamy Spy Thriller by Alexi Venice READ MORE >

Waterborne, The Year’s Best Medical Thriller

The Bottom Line: The Year’s Best Medical Thriller. A thought-provoking thriller about a very real threat to the essence of life: water. You’ll be forced to consider how you’d react if you were cornered and trapped in a terrifying, life-threatening situation. Jake Bendel and a cunning team of experts create a five-plant desalination system – all powered by environmentally friendly molten salt reactors – providing …

Waterborne, The Year’s Best Medical Thriller READ MORE >

The Memory Seeker, an Astonishing Historical Thriller by Ronald Niezen

The Bottom Line: An astonishing debut novel that establishes Ronald Niezen as one of the most exciting new voices in historical fiction. Peter Dekker, fresh off a fellowship at Cambridge, takes a job as an investigator for the International Criminal Court in The Hague. A trained anthropologist with Dutch-Canadian ancestry, Peter learns that he’ll be assigned to the civil war in Mali. It’s a truly …

The Memory Seeker, an Astonishing Historical Thriller by Ronald Niezen READ MORE >

Scroll to Top
Scroll to Top