Author Archive | BestThrillers Staff

Remote Access, a Must-Read Political Thriller by Barry Finlay

Bottom Line: While grounded in reality, Remote Access is a must-read with a singular sense of escapism rare in a political thriller. Annie Logan spends another lonely night with too much wine and social media, someone takes control of her computer. If this sounds like just another ransomware attack, think again. Logan, who is married […]

Continue Reading

The Man by the Sea, a Highly Recommended Mystery by Jack Benton

Bottom Line: An absolute feast for noir and paranormal thriller fans alike. Highly recommended. Slim Hardy is a functioning alcoholic who has paid his dues to the military. More recently, he has embarked on a career as a private eye, where he is tasked with figuring out exactly what Ted Douglas is doing in a […]

Continue Reading

Longreave, a Mesmerizing Horror Novel by Daniel Barnett

The Bottom Line: Horror fans will find a treasure trove of supernatural surprises in Daniel Barnett’s Longreave. Set in a hotel called Longreave, situated in the fictional Atlantic seaboard town of Manxfield, author Daniel Barnett delivers plenty of creepy ambiance, especially when he introduces Mark Currier, a man who is picking up the pieces after […]

Continue Reading

Force of Impact, an Addictive Crime Thriller by Bryan Cassiday

The Bottom Line: A potent shot of contemporary LA Noir that will have readers hooked from page one. Fans of Dennis Lehane and James Ellroy will love Force of Impact. When LA horror novelist Bart Dillinger’s girlfriend doesn’t return home to the condo they share, he calls one of her friends to see if she’s […]

Continue Reading

Bring Me Flowers, a Small Town Murder Mystery by D.K. Hood

The Bottom Line:  Fans of small town murder mysteries may love this intense, under-the-radar gem. Told with the alluring, foreboding darkness of a Dean Koontz novel, this second installment in D.K. Hood’s Kane and Alton series is a perfect entry point for newcomers. Hidden deep in the forest, schoolgirl Felicity Parker is found carefully laid […]

Continue Reading

Silent Victim, a Dark Psychological Thriller by Caroline Mitchell

The Bottom Line: If only they were all this good. A shake-you-to-the-core thriller that will touch every reader’s deepest fears. Emma is a loving wife, a devoted mother…and an involuntary killer. For years she’s been hiding the dead body of the teacher who seduced her as a teen. It’s a secret that might have stayed […]

Continue Reading

The Repatriation of Henry Chin, a Spellbinding Political Thriller by Isaac Ho

The Bottom Line: Isaac Ho’s spellbinding political thriller is a wake-up call about the consequences of economic war between the U.S. and China What if China decided to impose economic sanctions on the United States? That’s a question that worried economists have been asking for years, and it’s the triggering event behind Isaac Ho’s foreboding […]

Continue Reading

Blood Fund, an Irresistable Financial Thriller by R.C. Westyn

The Bottom Line: The Wolf of Wall Street meets The Godfather. Gripping, salacious and irresistible. Aqua Capital may seem like just another Wall Street hedge fund, but the company at the core of R.C. Westyn’s new thriller is anything but ordinary. The men behind the fund represent a holy trinity of sleaze. Vincenzo Di Stefano, […]

Continue Reading

Give Place to Wrath, a Highly Recommended Crime Thriller by Steven C. Harms

The Bottom Line: A must-read crime thriller about revenge and race relations that is reminiscent of Truman Capote’s In Cold Blood. When a bomb kills golf pro Mary Hale and her caddie at the sixth hole Pine Creek Country Club, Milwaukee Detective Roger Viceroy, divisional head of the Midwest Region Special Crimes Unit, is tasked […]

Continue Reading

In a Cottage In a Wood, a New Thriller by Cass Green

The Bottom Line: If you love big, never-saw-it-coming endings, this wintertime gem is for you. With the audiobook version weighing in at a brisk eight hours (compare that to The Goldfinch’s 32 hours), the payoff rests on a carefully-crafted crescendo, starting when a woman, Neve, meets troubled Isabelle on Waterloo Bridge late one night. Isabelle forces […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes