Author Archive | BestThrillers Staff

A Season to Die Book Cover

A Season to Die, a Highly Recommended Crime Thriller by Michael Mucci

The Bottom Line: Author Michael Mucci’s second Chris DeAngelo series book is just as addictive as the first. Highly recommended. A Season to Die series starts as every good crime novel should – with a murder. Just as Sheriff DeAngelo is recovering from the shock of learning that his close friends are vigiliante killers, another […]

Continue Reading
The Obsidian Chamber

The Obsidian Chamber, an Agent Pendergast Book from Preston & Child

The Bottom Line: Literary comfort food for fans of Preston & Child’s Agent Pendergast series. In the dynamic duo’s latest novel, Special Agent A.X.L. Pendergast is missing, presumed dead, after an otherworldly confrontation on the shores of Exmouth, Massachusetts. Sick with grief, Pendergast’s ward, Constance, retreats to her chambers beneath the family mansion at 891 […]

Continue Reading
A Break in Communication Novel

Break in Communication, a High-Stakes Historical Thriller by Jon Gliddon

The Bottom Line: A globetrotting World War II historical thriller that will have you up way past your bedtime. Jon Gliddon’s A Break in Communication takes us back to December 1941, focusing on a two-week period leading up to the Nazi attempt to destroy a crucial communication center at Porthcurno Telegraph Station in Cornwall. Simultaneously, […]

Continue Reading
Paladine by Kenneth Eade

Paladine, a Must-Read Terrorism Thriller by Kenneth Eade

The Bottom Line: A sharp, intelligent and unsentimental thriller about the consequences of the war on terror. Government assassin Robert Garcia is most comfortable living off the grid. That proves impossible when he finds himself at a McDonald’s restaurant that comes under attack by a young jihadist. He kills the terrorist, saving scores of customers […]

Continue Reading
Dark Matter by Blake Crouch

Dark Matter, one of the Year’s Best Sci-Fi Thrillers

The Bottom Line: With Dark Matter, author Blake Crouch surpasses the mastery shown in the Wayward Pines series and establishes himself as one of our era’s best thriller novelists. “Are you happy with your life?” Those are the last words Jason Dessen hears before the masked abductor knocks him unconscious. Before he awakens to find […]

Continue Reading
Taurus, Taurus, Taurus

Taurus, Taurus, Taraus: a Novel about Bio-Terrorism for Diehard Carnivores

The Bottom Line: A truly original novel about bio-terrorism tailor-made for diehard carnivores. What would happen if an Islamic terror group targeted the worldwide food supply? That’s the interesting question posed by authors Gordon J. Rayner & Ella Mae Rayner in Taurus, Taurus, Taurus. When genetic modification scientist Dr. Gambil became radicalized in the late […]

Continue Reading
addiction

Addiction & Pestilence, an Apocalypse Thriller by Edmund Kelly

Brian Phillips lies alone in the Lumpton Treatment Center, reflecting on the poor choices that lead him there. When a deadly virus is unleashed, Brian must flee for his life—aided only by a strange, otherworldly figurE. Meanwhile, Drew’s life is turned upside down when his wife walks out following an explosive argument about his drinking. […]

Continue Reading
Deviant Agendas Book Cover

Deviant Agendas, a Winning Legal Thriller by Katherine Smith Dedrick

The Bottom Line: Driven by an exceptionally strong female lead, the first entry in Katherine Smith Dedrick’s V-files series is a winner. Fledgling attorney Victoria Rodessa is destined for great things. Gutsy and glamorous, she has just graduated from one of the country’s top law schools and been recruited into the ranks of Acker, Smith […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes