Author Archive | BestThrillers Staff

Force of Impact, an Addictive Crime Thriller by Bryan Cassiday

The Bottom Line: A potent shot of contemporary LA Noir that will have readers hooked from page one. Fans of Dennis Lehane and James Ellroy will love Force of Impact. When LA horror novelist Bart Dillinger’s girlfriend doesn’t return home to the condo they share, he calls one of her friends to see if she’s […]

Continue Reading

Silent Victim, a Dark Psychological Thriller by Caroline Mitchell

The Bottom Line: If only they were all this good. A shake-you-to-the-core thriller that will touch every reader’s deepest fears. Emma is a loving wife, a devoted mother…and an involuntary killer. For years she’s been hiding the dead body of the teacher who seduced her as a teen. It’s a secret that might have stayed […]

Continue Reading

The Repatriation of Henry Chin, a Spellbinding Political Thriller by Isaac Ho

The Bottom Line: Isaac Ho’s spellbinding political thriller is a wake-up call about the consequences of economic war between the U.S. and China What if China decided to impose economic sanctions on the United States? That’s a question that worried economists have been asking for years, and it’s the triggering event behind Isaac Ho’s foreboding […]

Continue Reading

Blood Fund, an Irresistable Financial Thriller by R.C. Westyn

The Bottom Line: The Wolf of Wall Street meets The Godfather. Gripping, salacious and irresistible. Aqua Capital may seem like just another Wall Street hedge fund, but the company at the core of R.C. Westyn’s new thriller is anything but ordinary. The men behind the fund represent a holy trinity of sleaze. Vincenzo Di Stefano, […]

Continue Reading

Give Place to Wrath, a Highly Recommended Crime Thriller by Steven C. Harms

The Bottom Line: A must-read crime thriller about revenge and race relations that is reminiscent of Truman Capote’s In Cold Blood. When a bomb kills golf pro Mary Hale and her caddie at the sixth hole Pine Creek Country Club, Milwaukee Detective Roger Viceroy, divisional head of the Midwest Region Special Crimes Unit, is tasked […]

Continue Reading

In a Cottage In a Wood, a New Thriller by Cass Green

The Bottom Line: If you love big, never-saw-it-coming endings, this wintertime gem is for you. With the audiobook version weighing in at a brisk eight hours (compare that to The Goldfinch’s 32 hours), the payoff rests on a carefully-crafted crescendo, starting when a woman, Neve, meets troubled Isabelle on Waterloo Bridge late one night. Isabelle forces […]

Continue Reading

The Demon Crown a new Sigma Force Novel by James Rollins

The Bottom Line: Rollins’ typically audacious mix of science, technology and horror is as reliable as ever in this hugely entertaining thriller. Off the coast of Brazil, a team of scientists discovers a horror like no other, an island where all life has been eradicated, consumed and possessed by a species beyond imagination. Before they […]

Continue Reading

Man of Honor, an Explosive Page-Turner by Chris Malburg

The Bottom Line: A fast-paced page-turner that dwells in the murky world of hackers, cyber warfare and government intelligence. Li Yong has been training with the Chinese People’s Liberation Army (PLA) since childhood. He has finally reached the apex of his professional life: commanding cyber warfare Unit 61398. On the other side of the Pacific […]

Continue Reading

Close to Home, an Addictive New Crime Thriller by Robert Dugoni

The Bottom Line: The latest Tracy Crosswhite novel proves the series can still deliver fireworks. Seattle, Washington. While investigating the hit-and-run death of a young boy, Robert Dugoni’s intrepid homicide detective Tracy Crosswhite makes a startling discovery: the suspect is an active-duty serviceman at a local naval base. After a key piece of case evidence […]

Continue Reading

HYBRID, One of the Year’s Best Thrillers, by James Marshall Smith

Bottom Line: One of the year’s best thrillers. Exhilarating and original, HYBRID demonstrates that even wildlife conservation can have a sinister underbelly. Dieter Harmon seems to be nothing more than an unassuming veterinarian. He’s also the new guy in town. Not long after stumbling upon a mutilated body in the woods, just the latest in […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes