Tyler Denning

The One, a Can’t Miss Sci-Fi Thriller by Edward Miller and J.B. Manas

The Bottom Line: Miller and Manas will make believers out of sci-fi fans in this can’t-miss thriller. As The One opens, Pastor Luke Remington is on a flight returning from a tour of duty in Afghanistan as a Navy chaplain. On his journey home to see his wife and daughter, he’s recognized by a wounded soldier whose life he saved in an act of immense bravery. But […]

The One, a Can’t Miss Sci-Fi Thriller by Edward Miller and J.B. Manas READ MORE >

The Great Gimmelmans, an Exhilarating Crime Thriller by Lee Matthew Goldberg

The Bottom Line: Think the Corleones are the ultimate crime family? Meet the Gimmelmans, whose exhilarating crime spree fuels this rip-roaring romp through the late 1980s.  Set in the late 80s, The Great Gimmelmans is narrated by Aaron Nicholas Gimmelman, whose parents lose everything in the 1987 Black Monday stock market crash. After the repossession of their cars, valuables and home, they’re left with an RV dubbed The Gimmelmans’

The Great Gimmelmans, an Exhilarating Crime Thriller by Lee Matthew Goldberg READ MORE >

Judge Not, a Must-Read Crime Thriller by Nikki Stern

The Bottom Line: The hunters become the prey in this must-read for fans of serial killer fiction. The fourth entry in Nikki Stern’s Sam Tate Mystery Series picks up as Pat McCready, a young detective working under Sam, spots potential similarities in the murder of two law enforcement officers in separate states. Sam advises Pat to focus on cases within their jurisdiction when he’s on

Judge Not, a Must-Read Crime Thriller by Nikki Stern READ MORE >

The Dead Don’t Sleep, a Perfectly Crafted Revenge Thriller by Steven Max Russo

The Bottom Line: A perfectly crafted revenge thriller about an aging soldier who refuses to go quietly into the night. Fans of Thomas Perry’s The Old Man will love The Dead Don’t Sleep.  Decades after serving in Vietnam, the war has returned to Frank Thompson. As part of a joint CIA-special operations unit, Frank carried out lethal missions in enemy villages that he would like

The Dead Don’t Sleep, a Perfectly Crafted Revenge Thriller by Steven Max Russo READ MORE >

Books Like Bosch

Books Like Bosch: If You Love Michael Connolly’s Bosch Series, Check Out These Novels

What novels are like the Bosch series? As the second season of Bosch Legacy returns to streaming this week, a question often raised by fans of the beloved Michael Connolly series looking for their next fix. Here are seven crime thriller gems featuring brilliant, angst-ridden detectives who will do anything to ensure justice is served: Thin Air, an LA Noir Crime Novel by Lisa Gray

Books Like Bosch: If You Love Michael Connolly’s Bosch Series, Check Out These Novels READ MORE >

Sea of Red, a Powerhouse Military Thriller by James Bultema

The Bottom Line: A timely, powerhouse military thriller with the highest possible stakes, Sea of Red reads like future history. Highly recommended. Sea of Red opens in the South China Sea weeks after the Chinese military downed a Malaysian drone. As the United States Navy and Royal Malaysian Navy conduct joint military exercises, a Chinese destroyer appears and refuses to yield to their warnings. Soon,

Sea of Red, a Powerhouse Military Thriller by James Bultema READ MORE >

Oversight, an Ingenious YA Science Fiction Novel by Dennis Batchelder

The Bottom Line: YA sci fi fans should flock to this ingenious tale of reincarnated teenagers vying for control of their world. Highly recommended.  Told from the point of view of a 17-year-old computer geek, Zelly, Oversight begins with one of the more provocative statements in recent memory: “Ying wants me dead before I turn nineteen.” Zelly and Ying attend “bootcamp” together, a sort of

Oversight, an Ingenious YA Science Fiction Novel by Dennis Batchelder READ MORE >

Facts are Stubborn Things, a Captivating Legal Thriller by Richard A. Danzig

The Bottom Line: A captivating series debut that will have fans eagerly awaiting Chance Cormac’s next adventure.  Richard A. Danzig’s debut legal thriller opens as Chance Comac, a successful trial lawyer who describes the law as a “jealous mistress,” confesses that his license to practice law has been suspended. What follows is the heart-wrenching, gritty story of how the unthinkable happened. The troubles start as

Facts are Stubborn Things, a Captivating Legal Thriller by Richard A. Danzig READ MORE >

The Best Stephen King Audiobooks Ranked In Order (Updated for 2024!)

Newly updated to include King’s newest novel, Holly! The reigning master of suspense is the author of more than 60 books and audiobooks, all of which have been international bestsellers, and many have been translated to the screen. The names are instantly recognizable:  It. Pet Cemetery. Misery. Thinner. All instant classics, and yet King’s craft seems to sweeten with age, with King still churning out some

The Best Stephen King Audiobooks Ranked In Order (Updated for 2024!) READ MORE >

The Loneliest Places, a Suspenseful LA Noir Novel by Keith Edward Vaughn

The Bottom Line: An atmospheric, suspenseful and wistful work of LA Noir. Recommended for fans of Lisa Gray and Michael Connelly.  Can a private investigator’s worst nightmare also be his salvation?  In Keith Edward Vaughn’s debut novel, second-generation PI Ellis Dunaway lives in the shadow of his late father, a former LAPD detective with a rock-solid reputation. But on Ellis’ watch, the shrinking firm’s cases wrap too

The Loneliest Places, a Suspenseful LA Noir Novel by Keith Edward Vaughn READ MORE >

Scroll to Top