Author Archive | Tyler Denning

The Best Crime Thriller Books of the Decade

The past decade has been chock full of amazing mysteries and thrillers. In particular, the crime thriller genre – inclusive of detective fiction, FBI thrillers, serial killer fiction, heist thrillers, police procedurals and many other whodunnits – has burned brightly. While the genre’s old guard continued to crank out plenty of winners, the decade’s best […]

Continue Reading

Blaze In, Blaze Out – a Superb Crime Drama by Joseph Lewis

The Bottom Line: A superb crime drama simmering with suspense and deep character studies en route to an explosive finale. Joseph Lewis’ latest novel tells the story of two lawmen who find themselves hunted by killers loyal to an Ukranian kingpin. The book opens in Chicago’s Cook County Criminal Court, as a jury finds Dmitry […]

Continue Reading

Target: The Girl, a Highly Recommended Crime Thriller by Dorian Box

The Bottom Line: An exacting, imaginative crime thriller that does wonders with the development of its singular heroine. Highly recommended. Dorian Box’s third Emily Calby series book comes full circle, as the now 20-year-old is gearing up to become an attorney. Series fans have followed Emily since she was a 12-year-old whose family was murdered […]

Continue Reading

The Silver Waterfall, the Year’s Best Historical Thriller

The Bottom Line: Honored in the Best Thriller Book Awards as the Best Historical Thriller of 2021. In the desolate middle of the largest ocean on earth, two great navies met, one bent on conclusive battle, the other lying in ambush. Six months after Pearl Harbor, Yamamoto again crossed the Pacific with the most powerful […]

Continue Reading

The Achilles Gene, the Year’s Best Medical Thriller

The Bottom Line: Pour yourself a glass of sherry and cozy up to this taut, engaging must-read medical thriller set at Oxford.  Voted the Best Medical Thriller of 2021. Giles Butterfield is a past-his-glory medical scholar fond of donning a past-its-prime tweed blazer at Magdalen, an Oxford college whose alumni include C.S. Lewis, Oscar Wilde, […]

Continue Reading

Treason Flight, the Year’s Best Military Thriller

Bottom Line: This blockbuster military thriller is the next best thing to sitting in the cockpit. A must-read for fans of Marc Cameron and C.W. Lemoine.  Voted the Best Military Thriller of 2021. Navy pilot Jack “Rattler” Owen is a skilled pilot on combat deployment in the Persian Gulf. Long deployments have strained his marriage […]

Continue Reading

FREEZE BEFORE BURNING, a riveting whodunnit by Nikki Stern

The Bottom Line:  A riveting whodunnit featuring a truly creative killer and one of the most compelling new sleuths in the genre. A serial killer is at work in New York City. The three seemingly unrelated victims – a priest, a librarian and a bartender – have been forced to swallow dry ice. And we’re […]

Continue Reading

The Ambulance Chaser, a Must-Read Legal Thriller by Brian Cuban

The Bottom Line: A must-read legal thriller about murder, memory and personal consequences. Highly recommended. In personal injury attorney Jason Feldman, author Brian Cuban has created one of the more compelling characters to grace the legal thriller genre in recent memory. In a frenetic first chapter that hooks readers for good, Feldman is hit with […]

Continue Reading

The Hiding Girl, The Year’s Best Psychological Thriller

The Bottom Line: Honored in the Best Thriller Book Awards as the Best Psychological Thriller of 2021. When two predators come to 12-year-old Emily Calby’s home asking to siphon gasoline, she immediately senses what her mother does not – their lives are in imminent danger. Only Emily escapes. Armed with extraordinary powers of perception and […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes