Tyler Denning

The 19 Best FBI Thriller Books (Updated!)

FBI thrillers are pervasive throughout the entertainment landscape. Almost since the FBI was founded during the Teddy Roosevelt presidency in 1908, novelists and filmmakers alike have been cooking up fictional episodes of the legendary G-men. Some of these classic tales are tributes, and many more are conspiracy theories. More often than not in books about the FBI, the feds are positioned as the outsiders that …

The 19 Best FBI Thriller Books (Updated!) READ MORE >

List of Book Awards: The Definitive 2023 Book Awards Guide

Our expanded 2023 list of book awards includes not only the most prestigious honors for literature, but also opportunities for writers of mysteries, thrillers, romance novels, legal thrillers, science fiction, young adult and children’s books and other genres. We maintain this list for authors and publishers not only because book awards matter greatly when it comes to finding and building an audience, but also because …

List of Book Awards: The Definitive 2023 Book Awards Guide READ MORE >

The Rio Affair, a Highly Recommended Crime Thriller by Micah Barnett

The Bottom Line: An irresistible debut crime thriller from a promising new voice. Highly recommended.  As FBI Special Agent Miles Ronan arrives in Brazil to identify his father’s body, he also hopes to close a dark chapter that has haunted him since he was a boy. Ironic is one way to describe the estranged relationship between Frank Ronan, one of the world’s most wanted criminals, …

The Rio Affair, a Highly Recommended Crime Thriller by Micah Barnett READ MORE >

Early Grave, a Profound Legal Thriller by Paul Levine

The Bottom Line: A profound legal thriller that vacillates between comedy and tragedy en route to a moving finale. Levine delivers rarefied entertainment while daring us all to question the status quo.  The final book in Paul Levine’s Jake Lassiter series finds the defense attorney engaging in a battle that is decidedly personal. Long before Jake’s law career, he was a linebacker for the Miami …

Early Grave, a Profound Legal Thriller by Paul Levine READ MORE >

Maskirovka, a Well-Researched and Poignant Spy Thriller by Richard Meredith

The Bottom Line: One of the more realistic spy thrillers in recent memory, Maskirovka employs patient, meticulous storytelling that should earn Richard Meredith a loyal following.  Maskirovka is a sprawling, complex spy thriller – but it doesn’t start that way. Author Richard Meredith Maskirovka begins the novel as a quiet police procedural that follows San Francisco Homicide Detective Steve Nguyen as he looks into the death …

Maskirovka, a Well-Researched and Poignant Spy Thriller by Richard Meredith READ MORE >

The Ambulance Chaser, The Year’s Best Legal Thriller

The Bottom Line: The year’s best legal thriller (Winner, The BestThrillers.com Book Awards). A must-read legal thriller about murder, memory and personal consequences. Highly recommended. In personal injury attorney Jason Feldman, author Brian Cuban has created one of the more compelling characters to grace the legal thriller genre in recent memory. In a frenetic first chapter that hooks readers for good, Feldman is hit with a …

The Ambulance Chaser, The Year’s Best Legal Thriller READ MORE >

Blaze In, Blaze Out – The Year’s Best Crime Thriller

The Bottom Line: The year’s best crime thriller (Winner, The BestThrillers.com Book Awards). A superb crime drama simmering with suspense and deep character studies en route to an explosive finale. Joseph Lewis’ latest novel tells the story of two lawmen who find themselves hunted by killers loyal to an Ukranian kingpin. The book opens in Chicago’s Cook County Criminal Court, as a jury finds Dmitry Andruko …

Blaze In, Blaze Out – The Year’s Best Crime Thriller READ MORE >

List of the best Stephen King Books

The Best Stephen King Audiobooks Ranked In Order (Updated for 2023!)

Newly updated to include King’s newest novels, Fairy Tale and Gwendy’s Final Task! The reigning master of suspense is the author of more than 60 books and audiobooks, all of which have been international bestsellers, and many have been translated to the screen. The names are instantly recognizable:  It. Pet Cemetery. Misery. Thinner. All instant classics, and yet King’s craft seems to sweeten with age, with …

The Best Stephen King Audiobooks Ranked In Order (Updated for 2023!) READ MORE >

Blood Brothers, an Expertly Wrought Political Thriller by Sebati Edward Mafate

The Bottom Line: An expertly wrought political thriller that grabs immediately and demands attention. Highly recommended.  Blood Brothers is about many things, including organized crime, conservation, politics, immigration and more. At its core, it’s an engrossing tale of two sets of adult brothers. The book’s heroes are Sasha and Dumi McDaniels. Sasha is white, and Dumi, who is his adopted brother, is black. Their parents …

Blood Brothers, an Expertly Wrought Political Thriller by Sebati Edward Mafate READ MORE >

The Desecrated, a Must-Read Paranormal Thriller by John Gray

The Bottom Line: A must-read paranormal thriller filled with exhilarating action, ancient magic and historical fantasy. Fans of James Rollins and Dan Brown may find a favorite new voice in John Gray. From the prologue, set in a turn-of-the-century New York graveyard, author John Gray’s cinematic prose is impossible to put down (“His face was a pincushion of whiskers and his breath fouled the air as …

The Desecrated, a Must-Read Paranormal Thriller by John Gray READ MORE >

Scroll to Top
Scroll to Top