Tyler Denning

The Desecrated, a Must-Read Paranormal Thriller by John Gray

The Bottom Line: A must-read paranormal thriller filled with exhilarating action, ancient magic and historical fantasy. Fans of James Rollins and Dan Brown may find a favorite new voice in John Gray. From the prologue, set in a turn-of-the-century New York graveyard, author John Gray’s cinematic prose is impossible to put down (“His face was a pincushion of whiskers and his breath fouled the air as …

The Desecrated, a Must-Read Paranormal Thriller by John Gray READ MORE >

The Mirror Man, an Epic Supernatural Spy Thriller by J.B. Manas

The Bottom Line: An epic supernatural spy thriller that may be the first entry in a blockbuster franchise. Highly recommended. The Mirror Man is the tale of two men, Julian Black and Sebastian Blaine, whose supernatural powers are manifested through touch. When Julian holds someone’s hand, he accesses some of their most intimate, and often traumatic, memories. Alternately, Sebastian’s touch enables him to  delete his victims’ …

The Mirror Man, an Epic Supernatural Spy Thriller by J.B. Manas READ MORE >

Blood and Bowling, a Sizzling Crime Thriller by Troy Adami

The Bottom Line: Murder, blackmail and politics collide in this sizzling crime thriller with a jaw-dropper of an ending. Retired cop Jack Dawson has had everything taken from him. After retiring and losing his wife to a long illness, a mountain of medical bills have forced him to sell everything he owned. In addition, Jack and his son Corey, who is running for a Senate …

Blood and Bowling, a Sizzling Crime Thriller by Troy Adami READ MORE >

Bloody Pages, a Fast-Paced Crime Thriller by Bruce Lewis

The Bottom Line: A fast-paced and relentlessly ominous crime thriller that readers can devour on a long flight.  Bruce Lewis, author of the terrific thriller Bloody Paws, returns with his second Kim Jansen novel. Like its predecessor, Bloody Pages is largely set in Oregon and is centered around one of society’s most troubling social ills. Here Lewis explores the theme of intergenerational violence, and he …

Bloody Pages, a Fast-Paced Crime Thriller by Bruce Lewis READ MORE >

Money For Nothing, a Must-Read Crime Thriller by Karen S. Gordon

The Bottom Line: Money For Nothing is a provocative, tightly-wound crime thriller that seems destined for its own streaming series. A must-read for both new fans and the series’ growing fan base.  Karen S. Gordon’s hotly anticipated sequel to Sick Money comes as the crime hits close to home and the stakes are higher than ever. Money For Nothing finds Vance, a retired ex-cop turned …

Money For Nothing, a Must-Read Crime Thriller by Karen S. Gordon READ MORE >

Lover Girl, a High-Octane Mafia Thriller by Stephen Kronwith, M.D.

The Bottom Line: A gem among mafia thrillers featuring a likable female assassin and one high-octane scene after another. Highly recommended.  Meet Angelica Fortuna, a wisecracking assassin and daughter of Philadelphia crime boss Don Vito Fortuna. Nickname: The Angel of Death (l’angelo della morte). But while death is her business, Angelica herself is full of life, snark, and a healthy dose of hubris in her …

Lover Girl, a High-Octane Mafia Thriller by Stephen Kronwith, M.D. READ MORE >

Kill Romeo, a First-Rate Murder Mystery by Andrew Diamond

The Bottom Line: A fast-paced, first-rate murder mystery that crackles with sexual tension. Private detective Freddy Ferguson is back in Andrew Diamond’s long-awaited follow-up to Gate 76 (one of our Best Thrillers of 2018). The book’s spectacular opening chapter is one that will burn in readers’ memories long after finishing the book. While in rural Virginia doing a background check on a rising politician, Freddy …

Kill Romeo, a First-Rate Murder Mystery by Andrew Diamond READ MORE >

Goldhammer, a James Bond Parody by Haris Orkin

The Bottom Line: A James Bond parody that delivers plenty of laugh-out-loud moments, pulse-pounding action scenes and biting social commentary. City of Roses Psychiatric Institute patient James Flynn believes he’s a secret agent. Impeccably dressed, Flynn hilariously mistakes the staff for enemy agents and the other patients as operatives enjoying “much-needed R&R.” Naturally, when fellow patient Chloe claims someone is trying to kill her, Flynn …

Goldhammer, a James Bond Parody by Haris Orkin READ MORE >

Short Mission, an Edge-of-Your Seat Spy Thriller by D.J. Scott

The Bottom Line: A rousing blend of fast-paced spycraft, believable military action and geopolitical intrigue. Two separate terrorist attacks rock small town America, killing sixteen and wounding thirty. No one claims responsibility, and there are no demands. In analyzing shrapnel from the second attack, forensic experts at the FBI lab in Quantico discover a terrifying detail: the payload was chemical, and linked to a bomblet …

Short Mission, an Edge-of-Your Seat Spy Thriller by D.J. Scott READ MORE >

The Master Mind, a High-Octane Thriller by Mark Schorr

The Bottom Line: A high-octane thriller that seems destined for a major streaming platform. Fans of The X-Files and Stranger Things will fall hard for The Master Mind.  Author Mark Schorr has created a compelling heroine in fitness and mixed martial arts expert Diana Wynne, who has no problem deploying her formidable strength both at the gym and on the streets. But the muscles she …

The Master Mind, a High-Octane Thriller by Mark Schorr READ MORE >

Scroll to Top