Author Archive | Tyler Denning

Now & Then, an Expertly Paced Serial Killer Thriller by Justin M. Kiska

The Bottom Line: This expertly paced tale of a resurgent serial killer and his seasoned adversary delivers multiple shockers that fans won’t soon forget. First-time novelist Justin M. Kiska puts a delicious spin on the “one last job” trope as small town police chief Ben Winters is thrust into a career-defining nightmare just before retirement. […]

Continue Reading

Stolen Lives, an Unforgettable FBI Thriller by Joseph Lewis

The Bottom Line: A harrowing and unforgettable FBI thriller. On a Navajo reservation in Arizona, 14-year-old George Tokay witnesses the brutal murder of another boy in the desert. FBI Agent Pete Kelliher arrives soon thereafter, and is counting on George’s testimony to find the murderer of the new victim and a dozen others like him. […]

Continue Reading
List of the best Stephen King Books

The Best Stephen King Audiobooks Ranked In Order (Updated for 2021!)

Newly updated to include King’s newest novel, Billy Summers! The reigning master of suspense is the author of more than 50 books and audiobooks, all of which have been international bestsellers, and many have been translated to the screen. The names are instantly recognizable:  It. Pet Cemetery. Misery. Thinner. All instant classics, and yet King’s craft seems […]

Continue Reading

The Pilate Scroll, an Edge-of-Your Seat Christian Thriller by M.B. Lewis

The Bottom line: An edge-of-your-seat Christian Thriller that Indiana Jones fans will find irresistible. Highly recommended. Kadie Jenkins thought she was in Egypt to help the Global Disease Initiative (GDI) find a cure for an ancient virus. Fluent in Latin, Greek and Aramaic, an ancient language of the Middle East and biblical texts, Kadie was […]

Continue Reading

The Export, a Globetrotting FBI Thriller by J.K. Kelly

The Bottom Line: A globetrotting FBI thriller filled with exotic locales and high-stakes spycraft. Former FBI investigator Matt Christopher, also known as “the export,” is an intelligence agent for hire whose ties to the bureau run deep. As J.K. Kelly’s novel begins, Matt is recovering from a boozy Mount Everest base camp party when he […]

Continue Reading

Books Like Bosch: If You Love Michael Connolly’s Bosch Series, Check Out These Novels

What novels are like the Bosch series? That’s a question often raised by fans of the beloved Michael Connolly series looking for their next fix. Here are seven crime thriller gems featuring brilliant, angst-ridden detectives who will do anything to ensure justice is served: Thin Air, an LA Noir Crime Novel by Lisa Gray This […]

Continue Reading

Biostorm (Vector), a Soaring Terrorism Thriller by Anthony J. Melchiorri

The Bottom Line: A soaring terrorism thriller that is as cinematic as it is breathtaking. Highly recommended. Scientist Felix Breners has identified a potentially deadly microorganism in China. Unfortunately, he doesn’t plan to take his discovery to the authorities. If Breners’ intercepted communications are any indication, he may sell the information to the highest bidder, […]

Continue Reading

The Export’s Revenge, a Highly Recommended Action Thriller by J.K. Kelly

The Bottom Line: A first-rate action thriller that manages to be highly personal while delivering regular doses of ferocious action. Export’s Revenge opens on a luxury yacht off the coast of Thailand where series hero Matt Christopher, aka “the export,” has been hired to provide security. Despite partnering with Sam Norton, Matt is forced to […]

Continue Reading

Treason Flight, a Must-Read Military thriller by T.R. Matson

Bottom Line: This blockbuster military thriller is the next best thing to sitting in the cockpit. A must-read for fans of Marc Cameron and C.W. Lemoine. Navy pilot Jack “Rattler” Owen is a skilled pilot on combat deployment in the Persian Gulf. Long deployments have strained his marriage and led to an impending divorce, life […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes