Author Archive | Tyler Denning

The Oedipus Murders, a Jaw-Dropping Crime Thriller by Casey Dorman

The Bottom Line: A jaw-dropping work of contemporary California noir. Fans of James Ellroy will fall hard for Casey Dorman. When the daughter of an oil tycoon goes missing in Southern California, he hires legendary private investigator Ben Murphy to find her. At first glance, it doesn’t look good. Murphy learns that blood and hair […]

Continue Reading

Jihadi Bride, an Edge-of-Your Seat Terrorism Thriller by Alastair Luft

The Bottom Line:  A timely edge-of-your-seat terrorism thriller that plays on every parent’s worst fears. This cinematic novel is destined for TV. Alastair Luft’s provocative thriller begins as ex-soldier Erik Peterson receives a call from his daughter, Arielle, who explains that she’s no longer at the University of Montreal. She explains to her father that […]

Continue Reading

Touched Back, an Intoxicating Political Thriller by John Vance

The Bottom Line: An intoxicating thriller that has it all: murder, romance, sports and politics. Fans of Harlan Coben’s superb Myron Bolitar series will love Touched Back. When the president’s brother-in-law is gunned down at the university where he coaches football, the murder sends shockwaves throughout the school’s Washington D.C. alumni. Unfortunately, the first family […]

Continue Reading

Yellow Death, an Irresistible Medical Thriller by Alex Lettau

The Bottom Line: Yellow Death is an irresistible medical thriller with the urgency of Contagion and the gritty conspiratorial intrigue of Narcos.  When two cases of fatal hepatitis C are reported in a small town, the Centers for Disease Control (CDC) sends medical detective Dr. Kris Jensen to Mississippi to investigate. Both victims were junkies. […]

Continue Reading

This Storm, a Smoldering New LA Crime Thriller by James Ellroy

The Bottom Line: Elloy’s most challenging work yet, This Storm is strictly for fans of LA Noir and James Ellroy completionists. With This Storm, the author of classics like LA Confidential and Black Dahlia has entered yet another novel in the canon of crime thrillers set in the city of angels. As torrential rain hits LA […]

Continue Reading

The Night Window, a Spectacular New Technothriller by Dean Koontz

The Bottom Line: One word sums up Koontz’s third Jane Hawk novel: spectacular. Are you prone to conspiracy theories? Do you fear technology? If so, you may want to skip Dean Koontz’s latest outing, which demonstrates both his passion for emerging technology and his ability to project oddly believable worst-case scenarios onto it. A group […]

Continue Reading

To Hell with Johnny Manic, One of the Year’s Best Thrillers

The Bottom Line: One of the year’s best thrillers. Part psychological suspense, part contemporary noir, Johnny Manic is wonderfully unreliable. Tom Gantry, a.k.a. Johnny Manis, a.k.a. Johnny Manic, is having an identity crisis of epidemic proportions. As Tom tells it, the gregarious, effortlessly cool Johnny Manis became legendary in the tech world for making a […]

Continue Reading

The Madhouse, One of the Year’s Best Thrillers, by Lawrence Matrick M.D.

The Bottom Line: A gritty tour-de-force medical thriller that showcases both the wonders and horror of 20th-century medicine. One of the year’s best thrillers. The Madhouse is the story of New Orleans native Alex Gage, who struggles out of poverty to become not only a respected psychiatrist, but also an aspiring reformist. The story begins […]

Continue Reading

The Coroner, a Near-Perfect Beach Read by Jennifer Graeser Dornbush

The Bottom Line: First-time novelist Jennifer Graeser Dornbush is one of the most exciting new voices in the crime thriller genre. Emily Hartford wasn’t exactly your typical small-town teenager. In high school, she not only hung out with her Dad a lot, but she did so in the morgue, where he worked as a medical […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes