Author Archive | Tyler Denning

Grey Daze, a Must-Read Psychic Detective Novel

The Bottom Line: Lush, evocative and gritty, Grey Daze is the gold standard for psychic detective novels. Psychic detective Lance Underphal has a long history of putting criminals behind bars in the great state of Arizona. But in Michael Allan Scott’s third series book, Grey Daze, his psychic abilities may be the very thing that puts him in the slammer. […]

Continue Reading

Express Intent, a Mesmerizing Legal Thriller by Karen S. Gordon

The Bottom line: Fast-paced, evocative and urgent from the get-go, Express Intent is the best Gold & Courage series book yet. Inexplicable mysteries are afoot in West Texas. Just after midnight, a breach at a military research and development lab leaves a security guard dead, his finger amputated to get past the biometric security pad. […]

Continue Reading

The 18 Best FBI Thriller Books (Updated!)

Almost since the FBI was founded during the Teddy Roosevelt presidency in 1908, novelists and filmmakers alike have been cooking up fictional episodes of the legendary G-men. Some of these classic tales are tributes, and many more are conspiracy theories. More often than not in books about the FBI, the feds are positioned as the […]

Continue Reading

The Hiding Girl, One of the Year’s Best Thrillers

The Bottom Line: One of the year’s best thrillers. When two predators come to 12-year-old Emily Calby’s home asking to siphon gasoline, she immediately senses what her mother does not – their lives are in imminent danger. Only Emily escapes. Armed with extraordinary powers of perception and five-thousand dollars that her father had stashed in […]

Continue Reading

Root and Branch, a Must-Read Political Thriller by Preston Fleming

The Bottom Line: A relentlessly entertaining, sophisticated and intelligent political thriller that is a must-read for fans of Ken Follett, Robert Harris and Daniel Silva. Preston Fleming’s new political thriller imagines an unprecedented global holy war between the Islamic world and the United States. After an electromagnetic pulse attack (EMP) destroys a third of America’s […]

Continue Reading
List of the best Stephen King Books

The Best Stephen King Audiobooks Ranked In Order (Updated for 2020!)

Newly updated to include King’s newest novel, If It Bleeds! The reigning master of suspense is the author of more than 50 books and audiobooks, all of which have been international bestsellers, and many have been translated to the screen. The names are instantly recognizable:  It. Pet Cemetery. Misery. Thinner. All instant classics, and yet King’s craft […]

Continue Reading

Cheater’s Game, a First-Rate Legal Thriller by Paul Levine

The Bottom Line: A razor-sharp, rollicking legal thriller that deftly transforms the college admissions scandal into a hugely entertaining crime story. As Cheater’s Game opens, 20-year-old Kip Lassiter races his Tesla X through the Florida Everglades with twenty-five thousand dollars in cash hidden under the back seat. Soon, a Maserati pulls up alongside him, and two masked goons threaten […]

Continue Reading

Blues of Autumn, a Hilarious Small Town Mystery by Richard Adamson

The Bottom Line: Janet Evanovich fans should flock to this hilarious small town mystery. Set in the mountains of upstate New York, Blues of Autumn is the story of Police Chief Norris Tanager, who moved to tiny Glen Echo to avoid the headaches of big city crime fighting. When not moonlighting as a bar band […]

Continue Reading

Payback, a Highly Entertaining Murder Mystery by Ronald S. Barak

The Bottom Line: A deftly-plotted, highly entertaining island murder mystery that is sure to broaden author Ronald S. Barak’s burgeoning fan base. Eloise Brooks, the wife of retired Superior Court Judge Cyrus Brooks, surprises her husband with an island adventure to celebrate their 55th anniversary. Her intentions, however, are far from romantic. In Cyrus Brooks’ […]

Continue Reading

The Best Crime Thriller Books of the Decade (2010-2019)

The 2010s was a decade chock full of amazing mysteries and thrillers. In particular, the crime thriller genre – inclusive of detective fiction, FBI thrillers, serial killer fiction, heist thrillers, police procedurals and many other whodunnits – has burned brightly. While the genre’s old guard continued to crank out plenty of winners, the decade’s best […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes