Sci-Fi Thriller Books

The best sci-fi thriller eBooks for kindle, nook, iBooks and more, including futuristic fiction, fantasy thrillers with a science fiction angle, and more.

Deceit of the Mind, a Highly Recommended Hard Sci-Fi Thriller by Henry Cox

The Bottom Line: For fans of Alastair Reynolds, Deceit of the Mind is a sprawling hard sci-fi thriller that effectively combines quantum physics, history and cloak-and-dagger tactics. Highly recommended.  The third book in Henry Cox’s award-winning Deceit series opens at a planetarium in Kansas City as the event’s planned speaker, former dark operative and semi-retired attorney Benjamin Oliver, cancels on short notice. Taking his place […]

Deceit of the Mind, a Highly Recommended Hard Sci-Fi Thriller by Henry Cox READ MORE >

The Algorithm Will See You Now, an Important Medical Thriller by JL Lycette

The Bottom Line: A truly important medical thriller about the role of AI in life-or-death decision-making. Highly recommended.  In the tradition of Robert Harris’ classic thriller The Fear Index, and Arthur C. Clark’s 2001: A Space Odyssey, JL Lycette’s novel about the perils of flawed, uncontrollable artificial intelligence is an emotionally-charged, cautionary tale about the role of technology in modern medicine. Chief Resident Hope Kestrel,

The Algorithm Will See You Now, an Important Medical Thriller by JL Lycette READ MORE >

D.A.D.: The World’s Biggest Con, a Timely Thriller by Clark Viehweg

The Bottom Line: Clark Viehweg’s timely thriller about an epic battle against big oil sizzles with wildly imaginative schemes and an extravagant global conspiracy. D.A.D. (an acronym for “Dad’s Anti-Gravity Device”) is the story of a groundbreaking invention that threatens the global energy market. The narrative is told in a progression of fictional and non-fictional bursts set across several decades. Setting the stage, author Clark Viehweg

D.A.D.: The World’s Biggest Con, a Timely Thriller by Clark Viehweg READ MORE >

Dean Koontz books ranked

The Best Dean Koontz Books (Updated for 2023)

With more than 100 novels published and a reported 450 million novels sold, is it any wonder that Dean Koontz is one of the most popular writers of all time? Koontz is listed at #2 overall in Amazon’s Author Rank, behind only the inimitable J.K. Rowling. But if you’re new to Koontz’s work, where do you start? Koontz’s books are primarily thrillers, but commonly incorporate

The Best Dean Koontz Books (Updated for 2023) READ MORE >

Leap, a Perfectly Paced Sci-Fi Thriller by OC Heaton

The Bottom Line: An epic techno/sci-fi thriller that will have readers clamoring for a sequel. British investor Ethan Rae has purportedly created one of the world’s most exciting new technologies: teleportation (known as LEAP). But hours after he presents a live demonstration to two prominent journalists, both are killed in what was intended to look like a car accident. But the moment Ethan sees the

Leap, a Perfectly Paced Sci-Fi Thriller by OC Heaton READ MORE >

The Mirror Man, an Epic Supernatural Spy Thriller by J.B. Manas

The Bottom Line: An epic supernatural spy thriller that may be the first entry in a blockbuster franchise. Highly recommended. The Mirror Man is the tale of two men, Julian Black and Sebastian Blaine, whose supernatural powers are manifested through touch. When Julian holds someone’s hand, he accesses some of their most intimate, and often traumatic, memories. Alternately, Sebastian’s touch enables him to  delete his victims’

The Mirror Man, an Epic Supernatural Spy Thriller by J.B. Manas READ MORE >

Quicksilver, a Thought-Provoking Sci-Fi Thriller by Dean Koontz

The Bottom Line: 23andMe meets X-Men. Koontz explores what happens when genetic testing data from a group of extraordinarily gifted people gets into the wrong hands. Set in Arizona, the hero of Koontz’ latest sci-fi thriller is magazine writer Quinn Quicksilver. All he knows about his lineage is mysterious. He was abandoned at three days old on a desert highway. Raised in an orphanage, never

Quicksilver, a Thought-Provoking Sci-Fi Thriller by Dean Koontz READ MORE >

The Master Mind, a High-Octane Thriller by Mark Schorr

The Bottom Line: A high-octane thriller that seems destined for a major streaming platform. Fans of The X-Files and Stranger Things will fall hard for The Master Mind.  Author Mark Schorr has created a compelling heroine in fitness and mixed martial arts expert Diana Wynne, who has no problem deploying her formidable strength both at the gym and on the streets. But the muscles she

The Master Mind, a High-Octane Thriller by Mark Schorr READ MORE >

Just Underneath, an Enthralling Collection of Sci-Fi and Horror by Jason Palmer

The Bottom Line: Jason Palmer’s potent, enthralling shots of sci-fi and horror prove the short story format is what the world needs right now.  In the tradition of versatile literary icons Dean Koontz and Stephen King, novelist Jason Palmer has proven equally successful when tackling sci-fi and horror – such as in Thrash, his superb superhero thriller – or in an urban crime setting, such

Just Underneath, an Enthralling Collection of Sci-Fi and Horror by Jason Palmer READ MORE >

Scroll to Top