Author Archive | Bella Wright

The Dragon’s Staircase, a romantic suspense novel by McKenna Grey & Everly Archard

From two award-winning authors comes the first riveting novel in the KYNDALL FAMILY THRILLERS, a romantic suspense series filled with spine-tingling thrills and alluring romance. A woman haunted by her past. A man willing to do whatever it takes to save her. A killer closing in. FBI Agent Alexa Kyndall devoted eight years of her […]

Continue Reading
Age of Order

Age of Order, an Enthralling Sci-Fi Thriller for Fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games

The Bottom Line: Fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games will find plenty to love in this enthralling, fast-paced story filled with richly drawn characters and the injustices they face. A track star, Daniela Machado has the opportunity to escape the world she knows — the squalor, oppression and constant vigilance required to survive in […]

Continue Reading
Rogue Empire by William Tyree

Rogue Empire, a new Conspiracy Thriller by William Tyree

Pre-order sales are available for Rogue Empire, the third installment in William Tyree’s bestselling Blake Carver series. As dawn rises over Tripoli, counter-terrorism operative Blake Carver arrives ahead of a planned drone strike on an extremist stronghold. But his plan to extract an embedded CIA operative turns disastrous when the mistargeted attack reduces the Chinese Embassy […]

Continue Reading

5 Days to Landfall, a Masterfully Told Crime Thriller by Robert Roy Britt

The Bottom Line: A masterfully told portrait of crime, technology and heroism in the face of a killer hurricane. Highly recommended. Robert Roy Britt’s 5 Days to Landfall transports us back to 1999, when New York City hadn’t experienced a major natural disaster in nearly 100 years, and the mid-Atlantic region was without a coherent […]

Continue Reading

Twisted Weapon, an Action Thriller by Luke Barrett

Blood…Family…Pain. Matt Reed, an American mixed martial arts fighter, is thrust into the dangerous world of international intrigue in the heart of Africa. In search of his kidnapped mother, an international war-crimes prosecutor, Matt travels to one of the most dangerous countries on the planet—the Democratic Republic of the Congo. Matt’s deceased father, an army […]

Continue Reading

The Best Thriller Books of 2016

What a stellar year for mystery and thriller books! There’s something here for everyone, ranging from dark (really dark!) crime thrillers, to the paranormal, spy thrillers, science fiction and virtually everything in between. Our criteria is very simple: novel-length books published as early as December 2015 and as late as December 1, 2016, fitting at least one of […]

Continue Reading
By Silent Majority

By Silent Majority, a Stunning Political Thriller by Robert Buschel

The Bottom Line: A simmering stunner of a political thriller that will have you turning pages long into the night. In an era when American presidential candidates seem to survive even the most epic of scandals, the timing of Robert Buschel’s novel’s is gutsy to say the least. In By Silent Majority, President Daniel Carlson […]

Continue Reading
The Incubus and the Others

The Incubus and the Others, a Chilling Erotic Horror Novel by Trent St. Germain

The Bottom Line: A chilling erotic horror novel about demonic possession and the decay of the American south. Trent St. Germain’s The Incubus and the Others revolves around the Laneharts, an aristocratic family based in a 200-year-old former cotton plantation in Louisiana. After the death of the family patriarch, the Lanehart siblings return home for […]

Continue Reading
Northwest Country

The Northwest Country, a Must-Read Historical Thriller by Jefferson Flanders

The Bottom Line: With The Northwest Country, Flanders establishes himself as one of America’s best active American historical fiction writers. Highly recommended. What’s the difference between historical fiction and a period piece? Both disciplines require an uncommon attention to the mannerisms, communication style, technology and cultural trends of a specific moment in time. Yet in […]

Continue Reading
History's Prisoners

History’s Prisoners, a Sci-Fi Thriller by James Garmisch

Moments before his execution, Huan is given a clear choice: infiltrate the Global Resistance—or die, and never see his children again. The Alliance is collapsing, and Huan, a former economist for the worldwide government, knows how it was engineered. History has been reset, the children of dissidents re-educated, and the family unit abolished. The facade […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes