Author Archive | Bella Wright

Retribution, a Must-Read Military Thriller by Michael Byars Lewis

The Bottom Line: This high-flying thrill ride is the perfect entry point to Lewis’ Jason Conrad USAF series. When budding student pilot Jason Conrad is offered the trip of a lifetime, big aerospace company Century Avionics sets to influence a few key elections, making for some not-so-friendly skies. Maniacal Philip Ashford, bent on avenging the […]

Continue Reading

DEADSPEAK, a Standout Serial Killer Novel by Ruth Bainbridge

The Bottom Line: A standout serial killer novel tailor-made for fans of Alice Sebold and Tana French. The aptly-named DEADSPEAK begins with testimony from 13-year-old Griff Lindon: “I don’t even know where or what I am anymore. I just sit in this perpetual darkness, wondering if I’ll ever be me again.” Griff’s questions are soon […]

Continue Reading

Restitution, One of the Year’s Best Thrillers

The Bottom Line: One of the year’s best thrillers. Rose Edmunds proves that her Crazy Amy series is only getting better with each installment. Has a long-lost Picasso really resurfaced in Prague? That’s the hope of 84-year-old London resident George Smithies, whose father, a gallery owner, was allegedly tortured and killed by the Nazis in […]

Continue Reading

The Big Guy, a Superb Prison Thriller by Jason Palmer

The Bottom Line: This gritty, masterfully crafted thriller about one man’s quest to survive incarceration is a worthy addition to the canon of great prison novels. Seamax prison inmate Percy Croft has kept his nose clean while serving nearly four years of a five-year sentence. He’s got a cushy job in the prison’s furniture factory, […]

Continue Reading

Do Not Ask, a Sexy Legal Thriller by Elaine Williams Crockett

The Bottom Line: A sexy legal thriller about sex, politics and forensic science. Supreme Court justice Warren Alexander may spend most of his days behind the bench, but the former FBI agent springs into action when the president’s adult twin daughters – along with his own aide – go missing. Curiously, first daughters Eden and […]

Continue Reading

Red Notice, a True Crime Financial Thriller by Bill Browder

The Bottom Line: A titan among financial thrillers, this mind-blowing expose of corruption, fear and greed is an absolute must-read. Although it’s been out since 2015, Red Notice is back in the limelight due to the investigations into the connection between Russia and the Trump campaign. If you’re looking for a smoking gun in this […]

Continue Reading

Red Sparrow, a Contemporary Spy Classic by former CIA Operative Jason Matthews

The Bottom Line: There’s no time like the present to catch up with this contemporary spy classic If you didn’t catch Red Sparrow when it first came out, there’s still time before the major motion picture is out of theatres and streaming on a device near you. And don’t just take my word for it. The […]

Continue Reading

The Identity Trilogy, a Psychological Thriller Series by Alex Jones

Alex Jones’ identity trilogy begins with Walls, the first of three psychological thrillers making up The Identity Trilogy. Jones’ insight into the inner conflicts and erotic fantasies of his four main characters opens our eyes to the tragic world of trauma and abuse, its frightening effects on the human mind, and the resiliency and spirit […]

Continue Reading

An Interlude in Berlin, a Highly Recommended Spy Thriller by Jefferson Flanders

Bottom Line: With this meticulously crafted Cold War spy thriller, historical auteur Jefferson Flanders scores big. Highly recommended for fans of John le Carré. In An Interlude in Berlin, author Jefferson Flanders casts a foreboding Cold War spell over 1950s Germany. As American diplomat Dillon Randolph finds himself entrenched in a divided Berlin, he is […]

Continue Reading

The Last Straw, a Hugely Satisfying Crime Novel by Ed Duncan

The Bottom Line: Another hugely satisfying dose of contemporary noir from budding auteur Ed Duncan. Among mobsters, nobody likes a rat, and teenage girl are no exception. So when sixteen-year-old Chicago native Sandra Yanders agrees to testify against a killer, her life is in immediate jeopardy. It doesn’t take long until an assassin finds her […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes