Author Archive | Bella Wright

11-22-63 by stephen king book cover

The Best Stephen King Audiobooks Ranked In Order

The reigning master of suspense is the author of more than 50 books and audiobooks, all of which have been international bestsellers. Carrie. It. Pet Cemetery. Misery. Thinner. All instant classics, and yet King’s craft seems to sweeten with age, with King still churning out some of his best work in recent years. For audiobook […]

Continue Reading
Kill Shot book cover by Vince Flynn

Ranking The Best of Vince Flynn’s Mitch Rapp Books

Vince Flynn ushered in his counter-terrorism hero, Mitch Rapp, in the late 1990s and never looked back. His Mitch Rapp political thrillers are reliable best-sellers, and even after Flynn died far too young at age 47, the series continues through author Kyle Mills, who has done incredibly well with big shoes to fill. The Rapp […]

Continue Reading
Best Thrillers of 2017

The Best Thriller Books of 2017 (So Far)

Our 2017 list of the best mysteries and thrillers is incredibly diverse, ranging the gamut from psychological thrillers such as Rose Edmunds’ second Crazy Amy book to conspiracy thrillers such as William Tyree’s Blake Carver series to Douglas E. Richards’ latest sci-fi mindbender. Unlike previous years, we’re highlighting exceptionally read audiobooks in our list as […]

Continue Reading

The Dragon’s Staircase, a romantic suspense novel by McKenna Grey & Everly Archard

From two award-winning authors comes the first riveting novel in the KYNDALL FAMILY THRILLERS, a romantic suspense series filled with spine-tingling thrills and alluring romance. A woman haunted by her past. A man willing to do whatever it takes to save her. A killer closing in. FBI Agent Alexa Kyndall devoted eight years of her […]

Continue Reading
Age of Order

Age of Order, an Enthralling Sci-Fi Thriller for Fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games

The Bottom Line: Fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games will find plenty to love in this enthralling, fast-paced story filled with richly drawn characters and the injustices they face. A track star, Daniela Machado has the opportunity to escape the world she knows — the squalor, oppression and constant vigilance required to survive in […]

Continue Reading
Rogue Empire by William Tyree

Rogue Empire, a new Conspiracy Thriller by William Tyree

Pre-order sales are available for Rogue Empire, the third installment in William Tyree’s bestselling Blake Carver series. As dawn rises over Tripoli, counter-terrorism operative Blake Carver arrives ahead of a planned drone strike on an extremist stronghold. But his plan to extract an embedded CIA operative turns disastrous when the mistargeted attack reduces the Chinese Embassy […]

Continue Reading

5 Days to Landfall, a Masterfully Told Crime Thriller by Robert Roy Britt

The Bottom Line: A masterfully told portrait of crime, technology and heroism in the face of a killer hurricane. Highly recommended. Robert Roy Britt’s 5 Days to Landfall transports us back to 1999, when New York City hadn’t experienced a major natural disaster in nearly 100 years, and the mid-Atlantic region was without a coherent […]

Continue Reading

Twisted Weapon, an Action Thriller by Luke Barrett

Blood…Family…Pain. Matt Reed, an American mixed martial arts fighter, is thrust into the dangerous world of international intrigue in the heart of Africa. In search of his kidnapped mother, an international war-crimes prosecutor, Matt travels to one of the most dangerous countries on the planet—the Democratic Republic of the Congo. Matt’s deceased father, an army […]

Continue Reading

The Best Thriller Books of 2016

What a stellar year for mystery and thriller books! There’s something here for everyone, ranging from dark (really dark!) crime thrillers, to the paranormal, spy thrillers, science fiction and virtually everything in between. Our criteria is very simple: novel-length books published as early as December 2015 and as late as December 1, 2016, fitting at least one of […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes