Author Archive | Bella Wright

Is AI-Powered Content Moderation Doing More Harm than Good? An Interview with Bestselling Author Ron Barak

Ron Barak is the bestselling author of the Brooks/Lotello series. The attorney and Olympic athlete has earned a Best Thriller of the Year distinction from BestThrillers.com a record three times, and his fiction has also been acclaimed by Brad Meltzer, Lee Child, Tess Gerritsen, James Rollins and others. His latest novel, JK’s Code, is about […]

Continue Reading

The Best Thriller Books of 2020

We all know 2020 hasn’t been our favorite year. With that said, it has been an amazing year for fans of mystery and thriller books. We have been blessed with an abundance of amazing choices is coming from all categories. As always, it’s a daunting job to narrow the list down from the hundreds of […]

Continue Reading

JK’s Code, a Timely Political Thriller that is One of the Year’s Best

The Bottom Line: A timely, compulsively readable political and legal thriller that wryly connects the terrors of the dark web with the fragile state of democracy. One of the year’s best thrillers. In a world where activists like Julian Assange have become famous for extravagant government exposes, Ron Barak’s new political thriller imagines what is at stake for […]

Continue Reading

Charles Bridge, an Edge-Of-Your-Seat Spy Novel by Jefferson Flanders

The Bottom Line: An edge-of-your-seat spy origin story set within a clever Cold War thriller. Jefferson Flanders’ gripping new novel begins in 1980s New York City as antique dealer Claire Markham is hired to go to London to bid on an 18th century clock. But after returning, her client Benjamin Singer asks her to take […]

Continue Reading

The Roach, One of the Year’s Best Thrillers

The Bottom Line: A remarkable superhero origin story that manages to inject plenty of new life into the genre. Reese Roberts, a vigilante crime fighter known as the Roach, has been on a half-decade bender in the years since a rookie cop put a bullet in his spine. Now confined to a wheelchair and deeply […]

Continue Reading

Soul Seeker, a Pulse-Pounding Paranormal Thriller by Kaylin McFarren

The Bottom Line: A pulse-pounding paranormal thriller with a timeless feel and a huge heart. Soul Seeker begins like a fable as Benjamin Poe, the “most hated and feared man to ever live,” asking his attorney to listen to his story. Until his arrest for the murder of his son Gabriel, Poe was a family […]

Continue Reading

COLOGNE DISEASE, a Jaw-Dropping Historical Thriller by J.K. Lang

The Bottom Line: A timely and atmospheric historical thriller that is tailor-made for fans of Steve Berry and Dan Brown. Set in Cologne, Germany, J.K. Lang’s novel begins as the city is celebrating its annual Carnival festival – a perfect breeding ground for plague. Meanwhile at the University of Cologne, dean Magnus Berger is confronted […]

Continue Reading

The Brains of the Operation, a Highly Recommended Prison Thriller

The Bottom Line: A must-read for crime fiction fans. In Jason Palmer’s long-awaited follow-up to his excellent prison thriller The Big Guy, supersized Seamax prison inmate Percy Croft is at a crossroads. With only a few months left on his sentence, he wants nothing more than to just keep his nose clean and get released. Unfortunately, […]

Continue Reading

The Wall, a Timely Political Thriller by Tetsuo Ted Takashima

The Bottom Line: A well-timed political thriller that has much to say about nation-building and the global refugee crisis. The Wall begins with a standoff between a so-called migrant caravan from Cordova, a fictional central American country, and the U.S. military. Caught in the middle is war hero Captain Jadon Green, who has the misfortune […]

Continue Reading

The Order, One of the Year’s Best Thrillers

The Bottom Line: Just when you thought the world didn’t need another Vatican thriller, Danial Silva proves otherwise. One of the year’s best thrillers. It seems that legendary auteur Daniel Silva is only getting better as the decades roll past. How else can we explain that his new Vatican thriller, The Order, succeed wildly even […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes