The Obsidian Chamber, an Agent Pendergast Book from Preston & Child

The Bottom Line: Literary comfort food for fans of Preston & Child’s Agent Pendergast series.

The Obsidian ChamberIn the dynamic duo’s latest novel, Special Agent A.X.L. Pendergast is missing, presumed dead, after an otherworldly confrontation on the shores of Exmouth, Massachusetts.

Sick with grief, Pendergast’s ward, Constance, retreats to her chambers beneath the family mansion at 891 Riverside Drive, only to be taken captive by a shadowy figure from the past.

The old familiar characters keep coming, as Proctor, Pendergast’s longtime bodyguard, springs to action, chasing Constance’s kidnapper through cities, across oceans, and into wastelands unknown.

And by the time Proctor discovers the truth, a terrifying engine has stirred.

It may already be too late.

We all know that it isn’t, of course, but fans wouldn’t have it any other way. Overall, The Obsidian Chamber is another solid outing from two of the genre’s masters.

amazon buy

Comments are closed.

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes