Cozy Mystery Books

The best cozy mystery eBooks for kindle, nook, iBooks and more, including both major and indie authors.

Best Thrillers of 2017

The Best Thriller Books of 2017 (So Far)

Our 2017 list of the best mysteries and thrillers is incredibly diverse, ranging the gamut from psychological thrillers such as Rose Edmunds’ second Crazy Amy book to conspiracy thrillers such as William Tyree’s Blake Carver series to Douglas E. Richards’ latest sci-fi mindbender. Unlike previous years, we’re highlighting exceptionally read audiobooks in our list as […]

Continue Reading

Deadly Homecoming at Rosemont, a Clever Cozy Mystery by Connie Chappell

The Bottom Line: A clever small town cozy mystery. Fans of Susan Breen, Edie Claire and Janet Evanovich may find a new favorite author in Connie Chappell. For 29-year-old historian Wrenn Grayson, her new career is more than just a passion. As Grayson puts it, her work consists of “enchantment with echoes calling me to […]

Continue Reading

An Appetite for Revenge, a Highly Recommended Cozy Mystery by Jennifer Jennings

The Bottom Line: Cozy mystery fans will treasure this excellent entry point to Jennings’ Sara Woods mystery series. The seventh entry in Jennifer Jennings’ 21-book-strong series about New Hampshire detective Sara Woods finds her immersed in the seedy underbelly of the Floridian upper class. A rookie investigator at this point in the series, Woods wants […]

Continue Reading
Journey to Munich: A Maisie Dobbs Novel

Book Review: Journey to Munich: A Maisie Dobbs Novel by Jacqueline Winspear

The Bottom Line: A true potboiler set in Nazi Germany, featuring a substantially improved heroine in Maisie Dobbs. Working with the British Secret Service on an undercover mission, Maisie Dobbs is sent to Hitler’s Germany in this thrilling tale of danger and intrigue. It’s early 1938, and Maisie Dobbs is back in England. On a fine […]

Continue Reading
Swollen Identity Cover by Rich Leder

Book Review: Swollen Identity, a Hilarious Mystery by Rich Leder

The Bottom Line: Mysterious, sexy and laugh-out-loud funny. Among female sleuths, Kate McCall is near the top. Is it even possible to be too beautiful, seductive and rich? That’s what New York private detective Kate McCall thinks of her newest client, Brooke Barrington, who is suffering from a case of identity theft. With a net […]

Continue Reading
Workman's Complication by Rich Leder

Book Review: Workman’s Complication, a Mystery by Rich Leder

The Bottom Line: An honest-to-goodness charmer about a reluctant female detective trying to solve her father’s murder. You’ll fall in love with the whimsical, scrappy PI at the heart of this hilarious mystery. Highly recommended, especially for fans of Janet Evanovich. Rule #1: Don’t do murder. It doesn’t pay, and somebody’s already dead. Murder leads […]

Continue Reading
Hercule Poirot's Christmas

Cozy Mystery Classic: Hercule Poirot’s Christmas

This one is hardly new, but would could be more perfect for the holiday season? I for one, will be spending several hours with the legendary sleuth! Sometimes, you just want a classic. Agatha Christie, the acknowledged mistress of suspense—creator of indomitable sleuth Miss Marple, meticulous Belgian detective Hercule Poirot, and so many other unforgettable characters—brings […]

Continue Reading

Book Review: Framed and Burning, a Cozy Mystery by Lisa Brunette

The Bottom Line: This cozy mystery about a family of psychically gifted amateur sleuths possesses enough magic to keep you hooked from the first page until the last. When Amazing Grace and her granddaughter travel to Miami for a family visit, they quickly learn that crime never takes a vacation. In this second installment of […]

Continue Reading
A Company of Roses by Meagan Goodenough

Book Review: A Company of Roses, a Historical Thriller by Megan Goodenough

Bottom Line: A highly original historical scavenger hunt with roots in the Elizabethan period, this cozy mystery is highly recommended for Steve Berry fans. 1563, London. Lady Blanche ap Harry leads a band of thieves out of the palace and to a ferry waiting on the Themes. Their cargo? A box containing a “treasure” known […]

Continue Reading
Death on Dangar Island by GP Field

Book Review: Death on Dangar Island, a new Cozy Mystery by GP Field

The Bottom Line: A cozy, gripping whodunit driven by a deliciously flamboyant hero. Anyone searching for the new Agatha Christie should look no further than GP Field. [easyazon_cta add_to_cart=”default” align=”left” asin=”1500506192″ cloaking=”default” height=”42″ key=”tall-orange” localization=”default” locale=”US” nofollow=”default” new_window=”default” tag=”bestthricom-20″ width=”120″] Professor Israel Wren is a birdwatcher of the highest order. After protecting an egg-filled nest […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes