Cozy Mystery Books

The best cozy mystery eBooks for kindle, nook, iBooks and more, including both major and indie authors.

The Culinary Art of Murder, a Humorous Mystery by Heather Haven

The Bottom Line: This cozy mystery has it all – romance, suspense, comedy and a detective you’ll fall hard for. The latest installment in Heather Haven’s Silicon Valley murder series begins as Liana Alverez – better known as Lee, a private investigator for Discretionary Inquiries – takes a call from her distraught uncle. Like every […]

Continue Reading

Runway Dreams, a Humorous and Addictive Murder Mystery

The Bottom Line: We’re smitten by this exceptionally fresh, high-watt glam murder mystery. Curvaceous model Bernadette has an amazing house, a close-knit family, a trust fund, and a law degree to fall back upon if she ever grows tired of modeling. What could be missing in her life? Love, of course. Soon after dipping her […]

Continue Reading
Best Thrillers of 2017

The Best Thriller Books of 2017

Our 2017 list of the best mysteries and thrillers is incredibly diverse, ranging the gamut from psychological thrillers such as Rose Edmunds’ second Crazy Amy book to Douglas E. Richards’ latest sci-fi mindbender. Unlike previous years, we’re highlighting exceptionally read audiobooks in our list as well – a nod to the growing popularity of the […]

Continue Reading

Designs on Ivy’s Locket, a Spectacular Mystery by Connie Chappell

The Bottom Line: You’ll adore this spectacular sophomore mystery from Connie Chappell. Chappell’s debut novel introduced readers to historian Wrenn Grayson. Designs on Ivy’s Locket brings them back into the world of small-town Ohio and its unique combination of local charm and unexpected intrigue. Blending history and modern-day sleuthing, Grayson’s second case takes her back […]

Continue Reading

Grave Misunderstanding, a Hilarious Whodunit by Len Boswell

The Bottom Line: A truly hilarious mystery in the tradition of Janet Evanovich, Thomas Davidson and Rich Leder. In Len Boswell’s Grave Misunderstanding, small town Crab Cove is the focal point of a clever satire on the murder mystery genre. For a small town, Crab Cove has seen far more than its fair share of […]

Continue Reading

Deadly Homecoming at Rosemont, a Clever Cozy Mystery by Connie Chappell

The Bottom Line: A clever small town cozy mystery. Fans of Susan Breen, Edie Claire and Janet Evanovich may find a new favorite author in Connie Chappell. For 29-year-old historian Wrenn Grayson, her new career is more than just a passion. As Grayson puts it, her work consists of “enchantment with echoes calling me to […]

Continue Reading

An Appetite for Revenge, a Highly Recommended Cozy Mystery by Jennifer Jennings

The Bottom Line: Cozy mystery fans will treasure this excellent entry point to Jennings’ Sara Woods mystery series. The seventh entry in Jennifer Jennings’ 21-book-strong series about New Hampshire detective Sara Woods finds her immersed in the seedy underbelly of the Floridian upper class. A rookie investigator at this point in the series, Woods wants […]

Continue Reading
Journey to Munich: A Maisie Dobbs Novel

Book Review: Journey to Munich: A Maisie Dobbs Novel by Jacqueline Winspear

The Bottom Line: A true potboiler set in Nazi Germany, featuring a substantially improved heroine in Maisie Dobbs. Working with the British Secret Service on an undercover mission, Maisie Dobbs is sent to Hitler’s Germany in this thrilling tale of danger and intrigue. It’s early 1938, and Maisie Dobbs is back in England. On a fine […]

Continue Reading
Swollen Identity Cover by Rich Leder

Book Review: Swollen Identity, a Hilarious Mystery by Rich Leder

The Bottom Line: Mysterious, sexy and laugh-out-loud funny. Among female sleuths, Kate McCall is near the top. Is it even possible to be too beautiful, seductive and rich? That’s what New York private detective Kate McCall thinks of her newest client, Brooke Barrington, who is suffering from a case of identity theft. With a net […]

Continue Reading
Workman's Complication by Rich Leder

Book Review: Workman’s Complication, a Mystery by Rich Leder

The Bottom Line: An honest-to-goodness charmer about a reluctant female detective trying to solve her father’s murder. You’ll fall in love with the whimsical, scrappy PI at the heart of this hilarious mystery. Highly recommended, especially for fans of Janet Evanovich. Rule #1: Don’t do murder. It doesn’t pay, and somebody’s already dead. Murder leads […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes