Crime Thriller Books

The best crime thriller eBooks for kindle, nook, iBooks and more, including cozy mysteries, whodunnits, detective stories, police procedurals and more.

The Killer Collective, a New Spy Thriller by Barry Eisler

The Bottom Line: The best Eisler thriller in years. Over the past two decades, former intelligence operative-turned-novelist Barry Eisler has created some of the genre’s most compelling characters, most notably John Rain and Livia Lone. Eisler brings them together with great effect in The Killer Collective. When a joint FBI–Seattle Police investigation of an international […]

Continue Reading

Trash, a Memorable Eco-Crime Thriller by M.B. Wood

The Bottom Line: A memorable, fast-paced and thoroughly satisfying eco-crime thriller. Even before Bay Area recycling company CEO Joe Kilbain puts a bid on a huge contract in Oakland, the win is purportedly assured, thanks in part to the attempted murder of rival Daniel Robles. But Robles, who survived a gunshot wound, won’t be easily […]

Continue Reading

A Knife’s Edge by Eliot Parker, a Memorable Crime Thriller by Eliot Parker

The Bottom Line: A truly memorable police procedural for the 21st century. Trouble has a way of finding middle-aged Charleston Police Department Sergeant Ronan McCullough. While he appears in uniform at the dedication for a new children’s cancer center, it’s to support his boyfriend, Ty, an ER nurse. But those plans change when a vehicle […]

Continue Reading

Death by the River, an Addictive Teen Thriller by Alexandrea Weis and Lucas Astor

The Bottom Line: A deliciously dark and timely teen crime thriller deserving of a TV series. While tackling heavy-duty subject matter with grace and sophistication, Death by the River is tailor-made for fans of Riverdale, Twin Peaks and Twilight. A monster lurks in the halls of Louisiana small town St. Benedict High School, and his […]

Continue Reading
Hercule Poirot's Christmas

Cozy Mystery Classic: Hercule Poirot’s Christmas

This one is hardly new, but would could be more perfect for the holiday season? I for one, will be spending several hours with the legendary sleuth! Sometimes, you just want a classic. Agatha Christie, the acknowledged mistress of suspense—creator of indomitable sleuth Miss Marple, meticulous Belgian detective Hercule Poirot, and so many other unforgettable characters—brings […]

Continue Reading

Butterfly Hill, a Captivating Heist Novel by Brendan le Grange

The Bottom Line: An exotic, utterly captivating heist novel featuring one of the genre’s most entertaining detectives. Butterfly Hill opens as fugitive stowaway Hiko Shimizu escapes the lower deck of a rusting fireboat, only to swim through toxic Hong Kong waters to find his father, a legendary bank robber. To say Hiko’s family is dysfunctional […]

Continue Reading

Nine Perfect Strangers, a Hilarious New Mystery by Liane Moriarty

The Bottom Line: Fans of Big Little Lies are already on board with this lighthearted mystery, and you should be too. Nine people gather at a remote health resort. Some are here to lose weight, some are here to get a reboot on life, some are here for reasons they can’t even admit to themselves. Amidst all […]

Continue Reading

Outside Of Normal, an Engrossing Crime Thriller by James Shay

The Bottom Line: Fans of serial killer fiction will find plenty of diabolical suspense in this engrossing thriller. Tailor-made for fans of Jo Nesbo and John Sandford. Somewhere in a corrugated metal shed, Washington University grad student Dina Levins wakes up from a chemically induced sleep. She recalls the horror of being taken from her […]

Continue Reading

Scissorman, One of the Year’s Best Thrillers

The Bottom Line: One of the year’s best thrillers. Simultaneously playful and edgy, Scissorman is a generous helping of dazzling contemporary detective fiction. In Henry Chancellor’s Scissorman, a wealthy American living in London kicks off what promises to be the most celebrated annual scavenger hunt in history: the search for King Arthur’s mythical sword, Excalibur. […]

Continue Reading

The Fisherman’s Daughter, a Mesmerizing FBI Thriller by Robin Barefield

The Bottom Line: A mesmerizing FBI thriller set in the Alaskan wilderness. After the bodies of four murdered women are found on Alaska’s Kodiak Island, FBI Special Agent Nick Morgan flies to Kodiak to aid in the investigation. Morgan’s local contact, Alaska State Trooper Dan Patterson, fears a serial killer is at work. But finding […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes