Mishka Rao

The Burying Point, an Unmissable Crime Thriller by Derik Cavignano

The Bottom Line: Cavignano’s second Ray Hanley thriller is a brilliant and unmissable dance with the devil. Salem witch lore has rarely been as terrifying as it is in The Burying Point. As The Burying Point opens, Boston Police Ray Hanley arrives at the scene of what seems like an almost-perfect crime. The body of a young woman has been buried in a freshly dug grave just hours before she would have been covered by […]

The Burying Point, an Unmissable Crime Thriller by Derik Cavignano READ MORE >

Past Lives Denied, a Sophisticated Murder Mystery by Ellenmorris Tiegerman

The Bottom Line: A sophisticated, entertaining murder mystery that successfully fuses bitter academic infighting with an exploration of past life regression. An impressive debut for Ellenmorris Tiegerman.  Caitlyn Morrys is a Freudian psychologist struggling to reconcile her training with flashbacks from past lives: witch burnings in papal Europe, Nazi death camps, and nightmarish wars and struggles from the distant past in the U.S., Israel and southeast

Past Lives Denied, a Sophisticated Murder Mystery by Ellenmorris Tiegerman READ MORE >

Doctor Lucifer, a Medical Thriller From One of The Year’s Most Exciting New Voices

The Bottom Line: Doctor Lucifer potently blends the dynamics of a medical thriller with the sheer hysteria involved in a brutal cyberattack. Written with the authority of an insider, Lee is one of the year’s most exciting new voices.  Minutes before Anaheim internist Dr. Mark Lin goes about his usual morning rounds, he receives an alarming text message from the hospital administrator warning of debilitating spam attacks. Soon

Doctor Lucifer, a Medical Thriller From One of The Year’s Most Exciting New Voices READ MORE >

Right Across the Bay, a Must-Read Whodunnit by Quinn Avery

The Bottom Line: A small town murder mystery that is anything but small. Right Across the Bay is a must-read whodunnit infused with romance, betrayal and an unforgettable finale.  Set in a seemingly tranquil lakeside community in southwestern Minnesota, Right Across the Bay opens as sheriffs recover the watery remains of fitness guru Britta Baxter. Three decades earlier, Britta and her cousin/BFF Maxine spent summers together at Lake Shetek. Both subsequently went to college,

Right Across the Bay, a Must-Read Whodunnit by Quinn Avery READ MORE >

The Good Driver, a Highly Original Crime Novel by Gary a James

The Bottom Line: One of the year’s most original crime novels, Gary A James’ frightening exploration of fraud in the trucking industry is guaranteed to keep you up at night.  As The Good Driver opens, trucker Max Doren makes a decision he’ll soon regret: hauling a 53-foot van in frigid temperatures from his home base in Buffalo to West Virginia. When the fan in his truck breaks, he decides to

The Good Driver, a Highly Original Crime Novel by Gary a James READ MORE >

House of Fat Man, an Atmospheric Spy Thriller by M Gerard-Alesco

The Bottom Line: A deeply atmospheric, labyrinthine spy thriller written in the tradition of John le Carre.   House of Fat Man opens at dawn in Chiang Mai as 29-year-old American ex-pat Greg Robber  is polishing off yet another beer. The previous night, he had found a friend named Nok severely beaten at a research station. The primary suspect? The Fat Man – a Chinese drug lord

House of Fat Man, an Atmospheric Spy Thriller by M Gerard-Alesco READ MORE >

The Beauty Doctor, a Powerful Historical Thriller by Elizabeth Hutchison Bernard

The Bottom Line: A powerful, richly drawn historical thriller that is as terrifying as it is absorbing. Highly recommended.  Aspiring doctor Abigail Platford has nearly given up on her dream to follow in her father’s footsteps to help New York City’s poor. After her father’s death and her mother’s remarriage, she fends off an attempted rape by her alcoholic stepfather – a situation that finds

The Beauty Doctor, a Powerful Historical Thriller by Elizabeth Hutchison Bernard READ MORE >

Stranger in the Valley, an Action-Packed Paranormal Thriller by Gregory Haley

The Bottom Line: A magical, action-packed paranormal thriller about loyalty and destiny. Fans of Sarah J. Maas and Joe Hill will fall hard for Stranger in the Valley.  Iraq War veteran A.J. keeps his promises, no matter how long it takes to fulfill them. As Stranger in the Valley opens, A.J. is hiking his way through Oregon to fulfill a promise he made ten years earlier – to scatter

Stranger in the Valley, an Action-Packed Paranormal Thriller by Gregory Haley READ MORE >

Deception Bay, an Extraordinary Historical Thriller by N.N. Parker

The Bottom Line: Parker delivers an extraordinary debut historical thriller that will stay with readers long after the final page.  Set in the rural village of Lower Lynch in the early 1700s, eighteen-year-old Lacey Emerson lives with older sister, Bella, and her father, a baker who suffers from crippling arthritis. The three have been on their own in the years since Lacey’s mother was executed

Deception Bay, an Extraordinary Historical Thriller by N.N. Parker READ MORE >

Scroll to Top