Mishka Rao

Tilted Scales, an Unforgettable Fantasy Legal Thriller by Julian Kindred

The Bottom Line: Perfect for fans of Honor Raconteur and Jason Rose, Tilted Scales: Inhuman Trafficking deftly blends courtroom drama and legal maneuvering with supernatural gangsters, warlocks and spell casters. The Southern Serpent is a heroine that readers won’t easily forget.  Lawyers are often referred to as snakes, but Jayne Hart, known as the Southern Serpent, actually does have scales. Human from the waist up …

Tilted Scales, an Unforgettable Fantasy Legal Thriller by Julian Kindred READ MORE >

EXILE ENDGAME, an Intoxicating Spy Thriller by Preston Fleming

The Bottom Line: An intoxicating and frighteningly believable spy caper set in the near future.  The hotly anticipated sequel to Preston Fleming’s EXILE HUNTER begins in 2034 Washington D.C., as renegade State Security Officer Warren Linder is in custody. He’s been convicted of treason, insurrection, seditious conspiracy, murder and more. He’s already been sentenced to death not once, but twice.  Unionist Party General Secretary Paul …

EXILE ENDGAME, an Intoxicating Spy Thriller by Preston Fleming READ MORE >

Daemon Blood, The Year’s Best Fantasy Thriller

The Bottom Line: The year’s best fantasy thriller (Winner, The BestThrillers.com Book Awards). Fantasy thriller fans will be quickly possessed by the high-stakes, psychic battle unleashed in this otherworldly third series installment.   The third installment in Mary Maddox’s Daemon World series finds a war on the horizon. Daemon seer Lu Darlington is desperate to save herself, her son and her dearest friend, Lisa. Bound to the daemon …

Daemon Blood, The Year’s Best Fantasy Thriller READ MORE >

Trust, a Delicious New Whodunnit by Lee Chappel

The Bottom Line: A delicious whodunnit that establishes Lee Chappel’s style as both instantly recognizable and irresistible. You might have guessed that the title of Lee Chappel’s second thriller, Trust, is ironic. But only the most clever readers will guess who the killer is before Chappel’s detective, Ben Keeler, figures it out.  Trust tells the story of Beth Sullivan, who engages in what can only …

Trust, a Delicious New Whodunnit by Lee Chappel READ MORE >

Bishop’s Endgame, a Highly Recommended Spy Novel by Michael Frost Beckner

The Bottom Line: A mesmerizing, sophisticated and hugely successful espionage novel that echoes – and even rivals – Conrad’s Heart of Darkness.  Michael Frost Beckner’s second Spy Game novel begins in 2001, just months before 9/11. More than 50 American agents have suddenly gone silent. Have they been arrested or captured? Could they have defected? Could they be dead?  No one is quite sure, and …

Bishop’s Endgame, a Highly Recommended Spy Novel by Michael Frost Beckner READ MORE >

Fairy-Tale

Fairy Tale, a Magical New Adventure by Stephen King

The Bottom Line: Decades into his illustrious career, Stephen King continues to reinvent himself. Fairy Tale is one of King’s best. One of the best things about being Stephen King is no doubt the freedom to do as he pleases. Decades after being crowned the Master of Horror, Stephen King has spent much of the 21st century stretching the limits of the genre, working well …

Fairy Tale, a Magical New Adventure by Stephen King READ MORE >

The Other Side, a Charming and Absorbing Mystery by A.J. McCarthy

The Bottom Line: A murder mystery that is as charming as it is absorbing. Perfect for fans of Nancy Atherton and Patricia Cornwall. Thirty-eight-year-old Canadian pub owner Charlie – who inherited the pub she worked in as a teenager – is feeling the need for change. A catalyst for change comes in the form of loyal customer Craig Reeve, arrives in the pub after a …

The Other Side, a Charming and Absorbing Mystery by A.J. McCarthy READ MORE >

High Crimes, a Fast-Paced Comedic Thriller by Montana Kane

The Bottom Line: A fast-paced comedic thriller that is both big-hearted and easy to love. Thanks to Montana Kane’s highly memorable voice and vision, Boomville, Colorado may be the new Fargo, Minnesota.  After being wounded in the line of duty, Detective Brandy Martini leaves crime-ridden Chicago for Colorado. But her dream to earn a comfortable living as a private investigator in a peaceful mountain town …

High Crimes, a Fast-Paced Comedic Thriller by Montana Kane READ MORE >

Muir’s Gambit, a Must-Read Spy Game Prequel by Michael Frost Beckner

The Bottom Line: Spy Game screenwriter Michael Frost Beckner resurrects timeless Cold War tradecraft in a new must-read series. Muir’s Gambit, a prequel to the classic espionage film Spy Games starring Robert Redford and Brad Pitt, is set 48 hours prior to the original. The book returns familiar characters Nathan Muir and Tom Bishop, and introduces a new protagonist, CIA attorney Russell Aiken. Once Muir’s protégé, Aiken is still stinging from being cast aside …

Muir’s Gambit, a Must-Read Spy Game Prequel by Michael Frost Beckner READ MORE >

Pool Man, a Darkly Funny Horror Novel by Dan McDowell

The Bottom Line: McDowell’s newest nightmare is fresh, darkly funny and deserving of every horror fan’s attention. The beating heart of Dan McDowell’s award-winning Nightmare in Riverton series is the infamous Oak Hollow Hotel. Far more than just a setting, the Oak Hollow has also served as the book’s primary center of gravity, suspense and suffering. In the tradition of the Amityville Horror, McDowell has …

Pool Man, a Darkly Funny Horror Novel by Dan McDowell READ MORE >

Scroll to Top
Scroll to Top