Mishka Rao

Stranger in the Valley, an Action-Packed Paranormal Thriller by Gregory Haley

The Bottom Line: A magical, action-packed paranormal thriller about loyalty and destiny. Fans of Sarah J. Maas and Joe Hill will fall hard for Stranger in the Valley.  Iraq War veteran A.J. keeps his promises, no matter how long it takes to fulfill them. As Stranger in the Valley opens, A.J. is hiking his way through Oregon to fulfill a promise he made ten years earlier – to scatter […]

Stranger in the Valley, an Action-Packed Paranormal Thriller by Gregory Haley READ MORE >

Deception Bay, an Extraordinary Historical Thriller by N.N. Parker

The Bottom Line: Parker delivers an extraordinary debut historical thriller that will stay with readers long after the final page.  Set in the rural village of Lower Lynch in the early 1700s, eighteen-year-old Lacey Emerson lives with older sister, Bella, and her father, a baker who suffers from crippling arthritis. The three have been on their own in the years since Lacey’s mother was executed

Deception Bay, an Extraordinary Historical Thriller by N.N. Parker READ MORE >

And The Dead Shall Live, a Wildly Imaginative Psychological Thriller by David Shawn Klein

The Bottom Line: This wildly imaginative psychological thriller is David Shawn Klein’s best book yet.  Meeting a deranged fan may not be novelist Phillip Raymond’s biggest fear, but it’s in the neighborhood. As And The Dead Shall Live opens, Phillip – a New Yorker who suffers from agoraphobia and is limited to a four-block radius known as his Zone of Safety – is on the phone with his shrink, Dr. Guano. He’s out of

And The Dead Shall Live, a Wildly Imaginative Psychological Thriller by David Shawn Klein READ MORE >

The Birthday of Eternity, a Must-Read Historical Thriller by A.D. Price

The Bottom Line: This atmospheric mystery is a must-read for fans of L.A. Noir and postwar historical fiction.  Set in Los Angeles one year after the end of World War II, private investigators Kit Comfort and Henry Richman have a new client: Hoyle Cooper, a.k.a. the Doctor to the Stars. Cooper wants to find his soon-to-be-ex, Lillian, who left him in March and served divorce

The Birthday of Eternity, a Must-Read Historical Thriller by A.D. Price READ MORE >

The Desert Saint, a Brilliantly Written Debut Crime Thriller

The Bottom Line: An emotionally charged, brilliantly-written debut crime thriller. Maria Varela’s entire identity is centered around her life as a detective. The daughter of a Las Vegas Police Department detective, she has earned a reputation as a dogged, determined cop in her own right with a spectacular track record. But the murder of her brother, Tommy, threatens to turn her entire life upside down.

The Desert Saint, a Brilliantly Written Debut Crime Thriller READ MORE >

The Return, a Visionary Metaphysical Thriller by Anna M. Elias

The Bottom Line: An intensely imaginative, evocative and visionary work of metaphysical fiction.  As the third book in The Vessels series opens, former Pittsburgh detective Tal Davis grieves her former partner Jake and recalls what it was like to be alive before she became a spirit. “Even eternity took a minute to get used to,” she muses just before transporting to a place where she can see and hear

The Return, a Visionary Metaphysical Thriller by Anna M. Elias READ MORE >

Legacy of Atonement, a Masterful Work of Alt History by Stephen Maitland-Lewis

The Bottom Line: An immersive, masterful work of alternate history that fans of Phillip K. Dick and Robert Harris will love.  In the annals of alternative history, few subjects have captured the collective imagination as fervently as Adolf Hitler. Nearly 80 years after his remains were found in a bunker as the Allies closed in, the prospect of Hitler’s survival has been the subject of

Legacy of Atonement, a Masterful Work of Alt History by Stephen Maitland-Lewis READ MORE >

In the Shadow of the Sun, an Atmospheric Thriller by Poli Flores

The Bottom Line: A meticulously-crafted and atmospheric thriller that explores themes of homecoming, survivor’s guilt, forgiveness and the impact of war on returning soldiers.  Matt Bradley carries a scar on his face that will forever remind him and others of his service in Vietnam. The only survivor when his helicopter was shot down by the Viet Cong, he has applied his military training as a tracker to his post-war civilian life. Working as a Border Patrol officer, he patrols the remote corners of Allen County, tracking dopers and smugglers.  Despite establishing a post-war career, Matt’s life is far

In the Shadow of the Sun, an Atmospheric Thriller by Poli Flores READ MORE >

Risky Assets, an Exhilarating Revenge Thriller by Rachael Eckles

The Bottom Line: An exhilarating revenge thriller that will hold readers breathless from start to finish.  Risky Assets, the second book in Rachael Eckles’ stylish Trading Secrets series, continues the journey of financier and illuminati Celeste Donovan. In book one, we witnessed how Celeste’s uncommon intellect, illuminati ties and seemingly limitless resources were scant protection from sadistic ex-lover Omar.  As book two begins, Celeste is on a roll. She’s running

Risky Assets, an Exhilarating Revenge Thriller by Rachael Eckles READ MORE >

Scroll to Top