New Book Releases

The latest thriller books and movies are announced on BestThrillers.com, including political thrillers, suspense, spy thrillers, supernatural thrillers and more.

Neon Prey, a Page-Turner by John Sandford

The Bottom Line: While short on mystery, Neon Prey nevertheless delivers an edge-of-your-seat manhunt for a serial killer that should be compelling enough for most fans. Neon Prey is John Sandford’s 29th novel featuring longtime detective Lucas Davenport, he of blue eyes, permanent tan and Democratic-leaning politics. Clayton Deese looks like a small-time criminal, muscle for hire […]

Continue Reading

The Tale Teller, a Gripping Crime Thriller by Anne Hillerman

The Bottom Line: An exemplary and emotionally resonant police procedural set in Navajo country. We couldn’t put it down. With her latest book, Anne Hillerman weaves a riveting tale of crime, superstition and tradition. Retired Navajo police Lieutenant Joe Leaphorn finds himself knee-deep in a perplexing case involving a priceless artifact—a reminder of a dark […]

Continue Reading

Shadowspell Academy: The Culling Trials, by Shannon Mayer and K.F. Breene

The Bottom Line: Harry Potter meets The Hunger Games. Sadly, there’s no audiobook version, so fans will have to devour this book the old fashioned way. We’re not in Texas anymore, Bluebell. In the opening chapter of Shadowspell Academy, the compelling farm girl known as Wild says, “My family got kicked more often than most.” […]

Continue Reading

The Rigel Affair, a Highly Recommended Romantic Suspense Novel by LM Hedrick

The Bottom Line: Based on a true story, this World War II adventure is the American answer to All The Light We Cannot See. Highly recommended. The Rigel Affair tells the globetrotting adventure of impoverished orphan Charlie Kincaid, who escapes an abusive life on a Mississippi cotton farm. After surviving boxcars and dockyards, Charlie ends up in […]

Continue Reading

The Other Woman, an Espionage Thriller by Daniel Silva

The Bottom Line: Addictive and irresistible. Already one of the best espionage thriller novelists of all time, The Other Woman is proof that Daniel Silva keeps getting better with age. In an isolated village in the mountains of Andalusia, a mysterious Frenchwoman begins work on a dangerous memoir. It is the story of a man […]

Continue Reading

Cemetery Road, an Epic Conspiracy Thriller by Greg Iles

The Bottom Line: Cemetery Road will make Greg Iles a household name. At 18, Marshall McEwan left his Mississippi hometown, and his family’s newspaper business, to become an iconic journalist. His inevitable return is sparked by his father’s terminal illness. Naturally, he’s got unfinished business to take care of. He finds that his family’s 150-year-old […]

Continue Reading

The Rescue, a Superb Conspiracy Thriller by Steven Konkoly

The Bottom Line: Taken meets Patriot Games. Highly recommended. The first entry in Steven Konkoly’s new Ryan Decker series is a perfect choice for fans of Mark Greaney, Tom Clancy and Brad Taylor. Decker, an ex-CIA operative turned mercenary, specializes in rescuing kidnap victims. Hired by an influential US senator to liberate her daughter from […]

Continue Reading

Cold Betrayal, an Explosive Crime Thriller by A.J. McCarthy

The Bottom Line: A simmering crime thriller with an explosive payoff. As Cold Betrayal opens on a wintry day in the Quebec wilderness, 29-year-old Florida native Tori Anderson finds herself at death’s door. After surviving a car crash, a dog attack and a plunge into an icy lake, she is rescued by a seemingly benevolent […]

Continue Reading

The 21 Best Legal Thrillers of the 21st Century, Ranked

Conflicted, flawed lawyers. Trials about twisted crimes. Ninth-hour evidence discoveries. Few things in American culture create as much tension as our legal system, which is why courtrooms, law offices, and even the Supreme Court can make perfect backdrops for thrillers. The masters of the legal thriller—a genre that routinely tops the bestsellers lists—have been doing […]

Continue Reading

Status: MISSING, a Thoroughly Satisfying Terrorism Thriler by D.W. Maroney

The Bottom Line: A genius terrorism thriller guaranteed to change the way you think about air travel. Following the disappearance of Malaysia Airlines Flight MH370 in 2014, Air Force Intelligence Officer Major Megan Sloan has watched helplessly as a succession of jetliners suffered the same tragic fate every few months. Having ruled out pilot suicide […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes