New Book Releases

The latest thriller books and movies are announced on BestThrillers.com, including political thrillers, suspense, spy thrillers, supernatural thrillers and more.

Enemy of the State, One of the Best Mitch Rapp Books in Years (Vince Flynn, Kyle Mills)

The Bottom Line: Five stars for the writing. Zero stars for the marketing. Kyle Mills does his best Vince Flynn impersonation, and once again, comes up golden (see where this book ranks in our list of all-time best Vince Flynn books). Vince Flynn, Tom Clancy and Robert Ludlum have more than a genre in common; […]

Continue Reading

Grave Misunderstanding, a Hilarious Whodunit by Len Boswell

The Bottom Line: A truly hilarious mystery in the tradition of Janet Evanovich, Thomas Davidson and Rich Leder. In Len Boswell’s Grave Misunderstanding, small town Crab Cove is the focal point of a clever satire on the murder mystery genre. For a small town, Crab Cove has seen far more than its fair share of […]

Continue Reading

Absolute Vengeance, a Highly Recommended Revenge Thriller by C.W. Lemoine

The Bottom Line: A timely, emotionally charged revenge thriller about a veteran sniper’s battle against the terrorists that killed his family. Highly recommended for military thriller fans. When terrorists hijack a school bus in New Orleans, Sheriff’s Office SWAT sniper Alex Shepherd risks his life to save his wife and daughter. Weeks later, he wakes […]

Continue Reading

Sanction, a Highly Recommended Spy Thriller by William Hunter

The Bottom Line: Highly recommended. A gloriously rich debut thriller about terrorism, espionage and political chess. Tailor-made for fans of John Le Carre, Alan Furst and Daniel Silva. As William Hunter’s extraordinary political thriller begins, two assassins stalk Saudi Mohammad Haamid Ahmad, a distinguished professor at the University of Cambridge’s King’s College. But Ahmad, a […]

Continue Reading
The Good Daughter

The Good Daughter, a New Karin Slaughter Crime Thriller

The Bottom Line: One of the genre’s most prolific writers sets a new standard with this fascinating book set in an American small town. Easily the best Karin Slaughter novel we’ve read yet. In yet another gripping crime thriller by one of the best in the business, two girls are forced into the woods at […]

Continue Reading

A Brush with the Beast, a Compelling Christian Thriller by Richard Sones

The Bottom Line: Author Richard Sones establishes himself as the Christian alternative to Dan Brown in A Brush with the Beast, a compelling religious fantasy about a battle for the soul of the planet. If you’ve ever been in so much pain that you’d do just about anything to stop it, you’ll have something in […]

Continue Reading

House of Spies, a new Gabriel Allon Audiobook by Daniel Silva

The Bottom Line: Thriller narrator veteran George Guidall makes everything sound great, and thats especially true with a book as well-paced as Daniel Silva’s latest Gabriel Allon novel. Silva’s Gabriel Allon series – espionage novels featuring the master art restorer and Israeli intelligence officer – have never been spectacular, but they are exceptionally reliable. Here […]

Continue Reading

Blown Cover, an Adrenaline-Fueled Military Thriller by Mark A. Hewitt

The Bottom Line: An adrenaline-fueled, airborne romp, Blown Cover plays out like a summer blockbuster and leaves readers with a case of well-earned whiplash. You’ll love every minute. Political thrillers can come off as sleepy and procedural, but that’s never been the case with Mark A. Hewitt’s Duncan Hunter series. After the sitting president of […]

Continue Reading
Clues in the Lyrics

Clues in the Lyrics, a Must-Read Mystery for Music Lovers

The Bottom Line: A tasty blend of music, nostalgia and murder that will bring a smile to your lips. A must-read mystery for music lovers. Everyone once in a while, a novel emerges that is tailor-made for serious music fans who will appreciate every subtle reference and nuance: Nick Hornby’s High Fidelity, Ernest Cline’s Ready […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes