Bryan Cassiday

Knot of Fear, a Highly Recommended Psychological Thriller by Bryan Cassiday

The Bottom Line: This psychological thriller about organized crime in the metaverse is a smashing success. Highly recommended for both new and longtime Scott Brody fans.   “Being married to the boss can have side effects,” says Ivy Kingston, whose husband owns a metaverse platform called Rabbit World. The “side effects” Ivy speaks of include getting violently assaulted and raped in the virtual world, where her …

Knot of Fear, a Highly Recommended Psychological Thriller by Bryan Cassiday READ MORE >

Threads, a Mesmerizing Crime Thriller by Bryan Cassiday

The Bottom Line: A fast-paced, mesmerizing blend of classic LA noir and contemporary whodunnit. Bryan Cassiday’s fourth Scott Brody thriller finds the private investigator framed for the the murder of a controversial LA fashion designer. It doesn’t look good for Brody. The explosion that killed designer Max Reed happens not long after Brody delivers a package from local mobster Sal Andrasi, and he knows the …

Threads, a Mesmerizing Crime Thriller by Bryan Cassiday READ MORE >

Murder LLC, a High-Octane Conspiracy Thriller by Bryan Cassiday

The Bottom Line: LA Noir meets International Espionage in this high-octane, edge-of-your-seat gem. Highly recommended for Michael Connelly fans. For fans of hard-boiled crime fiction, it’s hard to imagine a better opening than what Bryan Cassiday delivers in the first chapter of Murder LLC: three hitmen dressed as nuns blowing up a small Catholic church south of the border. The audacious move is masterminded by …

Murder LLC, a High-Octane Conspiracy Thriller by Bryan Cassiday READ MORE >

Force of Impact, an Addictive Crime Thriller by Bryan Cassiday

The Bottom Line: A potent shot of contemporary LA Noir that will have readers hooked from page one. Fans of Dennis Lehane and James Ellroy will love Force of Impact. When LA horror novelist Bart Dillinger’s girlfriend doesn’t return home to the condo they share, he calls one of her friends to see if she’s seen her. The awkward call doesn’t produce any leads, so …

Force of Impact, an Addictive Crime Thriller by Bryan Cassiday READ MORE >

Scroll to Top