Tag Archives | james ellroy

This Storm, a Smoldering New LA Crime Thriller by James Ellroy

The Bottom Line: Elloy’s most challenging work yet, This Storm is strictly for fans of LA Noir and James Ellroy completionists. With This Storm, the author of classics like LA Confidential and Black Dahlia has entered yet another novel in the canon of crime thrillers set in the city of angels. As torrential rain hits LA […]

Continue Reading
Dead Money Run by L. Frank James

Book Review: Dead Money Run, a Crime Thriller by J. Frank James

The Bottom Line: A hard-boiled crime caper that grabs from the get-go and burns at a feverish pace until the very last page. [easyazon_cta add_to_cart=”default” align=”left” asin=”B00EJ7108G” cloaking=”default” height=”42″ key=”tall-orange” localization=”default” locale=”US” nofollow=”default” new_window=”default” tag=”bestthricom-20″ width=”120″] The very best crime novelists make even the scenes set in broad daylight seem like it’s ten minutes ‘til […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes