Psychological Thriller Books

The best psychological thriller eBooks for kindle, nook, iBooks and more, including both new and established writers from every corner of the earth.

Remember to Recycle, a Whip-Smart Psychological Thriller by Tantra Bensko

The Bottom Line: A whip-smart conspiracy thriller that manages to be disturbing, insightful and absurd all at once. Virtually every character in Tantra Bensko’s cleverly crafted Remember to Recycle defies snap judgment. Nancy, an occasionally homeless woman who moved across states to befriend a mysterious woman named Becky, is a wealth of insider information. She’s […]

Continue Reading

The Anatomy of Cheating, an Addictive Psychological Thriller by Nesly Clerge

The Bottom Line: An addictive, erotic and unsettling psychological thriller that seizes from the very first page and never lets go. Confrontation isn’t easy for anyone, much less a public speaker faced with a determined heckler. Accordingly, Nesly Clerge’s latest thriller manages to pull off one of the most memorable openings in recent memory, as […]

Continue Reading

Nobody’s Safe Here is One of the Most Exciting Mystery Novels in Years

The Bottom Line: One of the most exciting mystery novels in years. Jarringly gritty and grounded, Nobody’s Safe Here is a fresh take on what seem like tried-and-true situations. Unexpected plot twists and variations on procedurals will have readers excited to turn the page. What starts off as a heavy-handed and brutal book — there’s […]

Continue Reading
Bleed Through

Bleed Through, One of the Year’s Best Psychological Thrillers

The Bottom Line: Debut novelist Adriana Arrington knocks it out of the park with this psychological thriller in which nothing is as it seems. Twenty-five-year-old Liam Murphy has every reason to feel optimistic. Having suffered schizophrenia and the death of his father, he’s now under the care of a psychologist who seems to understand him. […]

Continue Reading

Strangely Familiar, a Psychological Crime Thriller by Steve Heikens

The Bottom Line: An intense, breathtaking psychological crime thriller about an abused girl with telepathic powers. Recommended for fans of Rachel Abbot and Gillian Flynn. Opening during an unusually hot October in Minnesota, Steve Heikens’ Strangely Familiar centers around the relationship between Detective James Julius, and Amy, a troubled 14-year-old who seemingly attacked and mutilated her […]

Continue Reading
Dark Matter by Blake Crouch

Dark Matter, one of the Year’s Best Sci-Fi Thrillers

The Bottom Line: With Dark Matter, author Blake Crouch surpasses the mastery shown in the Wayward Pines series and establishes himself as one of our era’s best thriller novelists. “Are you happy with your life?” Those are the last words Jason Dessen hears before the masked abductor knocks him unconscious. Before he awakens to find […]

Continue Reading
Swan Deception

Swan Deception, a new Psychological Thriller by Gledé Browne Kabongo

The perfect family, a house of full of secrets, and an ingenious killer out for revenge… Dr. Shelby Cooper is a busy modern woman trying to balance it all—career, motherhood, and marriage to an ambitious corporate power player. But Shelby is not who she seems. The perfect life she’s constructed comes crashing down one afternoon […]

Continue Reading

In Mind of the Vampire, by John Vance

When Dr. Julian Hemmings agrees to apply the controversial techniques of his mentor Sigmund Freud to the deeply troubled Lucy Westenra, he begins a descent into a world of gothic horror that prompts his own self-analysis and a confrontation with long-suppressed passions that have affected his life since adolescence. Set in London during the fall […]

Continue Reading

Wolves at the Door, an Emotionally Raw Psychological Thriller

 The Bottom Line: An emotionally raw, first-person psychological thriller about a young reporter who internalizes the tragedies he reports. Reporter Peter Downs appears to have it all. He’s young, married, fit and fiercely intelligent, with a glamorous job as a TV news anchor. All is not as it seems, however, as Downs is a self-described […]

Continue Reading
Interference

Interference, a Mystery by Amélie Antoine

They were the perfect couple—but not all is as it seems. Young married couple Gabriel and Chloé have a picture-perfect life. But when athletic Chloé suddenly drowns, Gabriel is left to grapple with the mysterious circumstances of her death. Brokenhearted, he pours out his grief in a bereavement group and is consoled by photographer Emma. […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes