Psychological Thriller Books

The best psychological thriller book reviews. Psychological thrillers include a wide-ranging list of themes, including crimes committed by mentally disturbed individuals, the often blurry line between reality and fantasy, and a variety of psychologically suspenseful situations.

The Best Psychological Thriller Books

Psychological Thriller Books 2024: The Best New and All-Time

Looking for a list of the best psychological thriller books? You’ve come to the right place. And why do readers love psychological thriller books? Because deep down, we all crave experiences that delve deep into the labyrinthine depths of the human mind, exploring the murky and unpredictable terrain of the human psyche. Through intricately layered and intensely drawn characters, these works explore themes of memory, […]

Psychological Thriller Books 2024: The Best New and All-Time READ MORE >

Stable, a Harrowing Rescue Thriller by Cam Torrens

The Bottom Line: A harrowing rescue thriller with a truly magnetic hero at its core. In Cam Torrens’ debut novel, nine-year-old Janae is visiting her aunt and uncles’ rural home in the Colorado Rockies when she’s mistaken for a girl named Kendall. She’s abducted, hooded and driven to a secluded barn – a place known as “the stable” – where a man known as Jefe markets

Stable, a Harrowing Rescue Thriller by Cam Torrens READ MORE >

License to Die, a Fun and Action-Packed Bond Satire by Haris Orkin

The Bottom Line: The good times roll in License to Die, perhaps the best entry yet in Haris Orkin’s action-packed, fun and touching Bond satire series.  We first met international super spy James Flynn in Orkin’s hilarious James Bond parody Goldhammer. As a resident of a City of Roses Psychiatric Institute, he believed he was at the headquarters of His Majesty’s Secret Service. License to Die takes Flynn to a

License to Die, a Fun and Action-Packed Bond Satire by Haris Orkin READ MORE >

They Became Silent (Book 2), a Highly Recommended Conspiracy Thriller

The Bottom Line: A terrifying conspiracy thriller that blends real-life history with a fight for survival that is every bit as imaginative as The Hunger Games. Highly recommended.  They Became Silent (Book 2) picks up where the first installment left off, following the tragic death of a beloved civil rights leader. Violence has shaken cities across America and is subject to strictly enforced sundown curfew, with security

They Became Silent (Book 2), a Highly Recommended Conspiracy Thriller READ MORE >

House of Giral, a Spellbinding Medical Thriller by Mark Laurence Latowsky

The Bottom Line: A spellbinding medical thriller that artfully blends the concepts of past lives and genomic imprinting into a truly fresh novel.  During a Saturday night jog in Florida, an obscure piece of music trivia comes to psychologist Jennifer “Jo” Hart. She has no idea why she knows this. In the next instant, she’s shaken by a memory of herself at age fourteen so

House of Giral, a Spellbinding Medical Thriller by Mark Laurence Latowsky READ MORE >

When She Comes Knocking a Tour-De-Force Psychological Thriller by Dan McDowell

The Bottom Line: The suburbs have rarely been this terrifying. A tour-de-force psychological thriller that explores obsession, survivor’s guilt and the nature of sanity.   Grieving pharmaceutical sales rep Ben Decker sells medicine that has two outcomes: addiction or death. After surviving a round of layoffs after an acquisition by a Russian company, Ben manages to find inspiration in a craftsman home across town. The place

When She Comes Knocking a Tour-De-Force Psychological Thriller by Dan McDowell READ MORE >

The Girl in the Blue Blazer, a Spellbinding Revenge Thriller by Alretha Thomas

The Bottom Line: A spellbinding, cathartic revenge thriller that will leave readers both unnerved and satisfied.  The Girl in the Blue Blazer opens as two women – Pamela Carter and Veronica Johnson – wait to meet billionaire Andrew Clifford, a man with an impressive art collection and a massive ego. Knowing the spectacular track record of Andrew’s past proteges, Veronica is vying for a coveted

The Girl in the Blue Blazer, a Spellbinding Revenge Thriller by Alretha Thomas READ MORE >

Fan Mail, an Emotionally Explosive Coming-of-Age Thriller by Joseph Lewis

The Bottom Line: An emotionally explosive and life-affirming coming of age story wrapped within a simmering crime thriller. Fan Mail is a coming of age story centered around the lives of seven brothers – two biological, and five adopted – in the Evans family. Several of the boys are sophomores at WIsconsin’s Waukesha North High School, where a car bomb wreaks havoc in the school

Fan Mail, an Emotionally Explosive Coming-of-Age Thriller by Joseph Lewis READ MORE >

The Midnight Cafe, an Immersive Paranormal Thriller by J.R. Peter

The Bottom Line: For fans of Susanna Clark’s Piranesi, The Midnight Cafe reads like an immersive fever dream that fans of magical realism will love.  Set in the dark underbelly of Trinidad and Tobago, The Midnight Cafe is a place “where the night creatures gather” according to Bishop, a self-appointed champion of marginalized people. Bishop seems to exist somewhere between the land of the living

The Midnight Cafe, an Immersive Paranormal Thriller by J.R. Peter READ MORE >

Shaw Reclamation, a Timely Spy Thriller About AI by Xavier Wallace

The Bottom Line: An imaginative and timely spy thriller that explores how a powerful AI platform could push the planet into a third world war.  Xavier Wallace’s Shaw Reclamation begins as former Australian Intelligence Service (AIS) Agent Max ‘Prince’ Shaw is awaiting trial at the International Criminal Court. What’s the charge, you might ask? Oh, just torture, war crimes, murder and the assassination of two

Shaw Reclamation, a Timely Spy Thriller About AI by Xavier Wallace READ MORE >

Scroll to Top