Conspiracy Thriller Books

The best conspiracy thriller book reviews. Conspiracy thrillers typically feature an average citizen, soldier or politician who stumbles upon a clue that points to a vast orchestrated deception, high-stakes crime or genocide.

The Theseus Conspiracy, a Full-Throttle Military Thriller by Victor Alvarez

The Bottom Line: A vivid, full-throttle military thriller featuring a villain that readers will never forget. In the eagerly awaited follow up to Victor Alvarez’ first Jacqueline Sinclair thriller, Requiem for the Dead, the Army’s counterterrorism ace is again tasked with stopping a potential global catastrophe. As the book opens, an American SEAL team is preparing to infiltrate the Russian Federal Prison at Murmansk and …

The Theseus Conspiracy, a Full-Throttle Military Thriller by Victor Alvarez READ MORE >

The Export’s Revenge, a Highly Recommended Action Thriller by J.K. Kelly

The Bottom Line: A first-rate action thriller that manages to be highly personal while delivering regular doses of ferocious action. Export’s Revenge opens on a luxury yacht off the coast of Thailand where series hero Matt Christopher, aka “the export,” has been hired to provide security. Despite partnering with Sam Norton, Matt is forced to single handedly kill three pirates. He’s not completely surprised. Sam’s …

The Export’s Revenge, a Highly Recommended Action Thriller by J.K. Kelly READ MORE >

Authors like Dan Brown

Authors Like Dan Brown You Haven’t Read Yet

Great news for Dan Brown fans: Peacock is developing a series based on Dan Brown’s iconic Robert Langdon character. Expect renewed interest in both the Langdon novels and Dan Brown’s impressive catalog. Yes, there’s a lot more to Dan Brown than his Robert Langdon series. But when people think of Brown, they naturally think of his signature Vatican thrillers as well as those that deal …

Authors Like Dan Brown You Haven’t Read Yet READ MORE >

Unnatural, a Fascinating Medical Thriller by Deven Greene

The Bottom Line: A fascinating and thought-provoking medical thriller about the ethical dilemmas posed by genetic manipulation. Dr. Erica Rosen has decided to quit her job at the UC San Francisco pediatric clinic, but her passion for helping people is undimmed. When she spots a Chinese girl with blue eyes, she immediately suspects that the father is Scandinavian. The mother insists that the father is …

Unnatural, a Fascinating Medical Thriller by Deven Greene READ MORE >

The Survivor, a High-Stakes Vatican Thriller by John Zodrow

The Bottom Line: A taut, finely polished Vatican thriller with the highest possible stakes. In John Zodrow’s latest novel, the discovery of an ancient document reveals a shocking secret that has been concealed for centuries. The Survivor begins in Rome with a murder investigation. The body of a deceased priest, Father Bobby, has just arrived from India. The victim’s brother, American police lieutenant Burt Powell, …

The Survivor, a High-Stakes Vatican Thriller by John Zodrow READ MORE >

Elsewhere, a Compelling Sci-Fi Thriller by Dean Koontz

The Bottom Line: A must-read for Koontz fans, but avoid the audiobook version. In Koontz’s latest novel, a father named Jeffy and his daughter Amity befriend a homeless man known as Spooky Ed. While it’s clear that Ed is highly intelligent and likely harmless, he sparks fear when he entrusts them a device he refers to as “the key to everything” and warns that dangerous …

Elsewhere, a Compelling Sci-Fi Thriller by Dean Koontz READ MORE >

Beyond Revelation, a Bold Political Thriller by John Hazen

The Bottom Line: Hazen cooks up one of his most compelling conspiracies yet in this fast-paced series entry. The third book in John Hazen’s Vega Series finds the intrepid TV news anchor Francine Vega in a new role. She’s now CEO of Westbrook Broadcasting Corporation, which is just three months old. As the novel opens, her family is away at Disney World as Francine is …

Beyond Revelation, a Bold Political Thriller by John Hazen READ MORE >

COLOGNE DISEASE, a Jaw-Dropping Historical Thriller by J.K. Lang

The Bottom Line: A timely and atmospheric historical thriller that is tailor-made for fans of Steve Berry and Dan Brown. Set in Cologne, Germany, J.K. Lang’s novel begins as the city is celebrating its annual Carnival festival – a perfect breeding ground for plague. Meanwhile at the University of Cologne, dean Magnus Berger is confronted and attacked by a mysterious church official who wants information …

COLOGNE DISEASE, a Jaw-Dropping Historical Thriller by J.K. Lang READ MORE >

The Order, One of the Year’s Best Thrillers

The Bottom Line: Just when you thought the world didn’t need another Vatican thriller, Danial Silva proves otherwise. One of the year’s best thrillers. It seems that legendary auteur Daniel Silva is only getting better as the decades roll past. How else can we explain that his new Vatican thriller, The Order, succeed wildly even on ground that he himself has trampled over before? As …

The Order, One of the Year’s Best Thrillers READ MORE >

Code of the Assassin, an Essential Assassination Thriller by Bill Brewer

The Bottom Line: Essential reading for any fan of assassination thrillers, Code of the Assassin may be Brewers’ best book yet.    Bill Brewer’s third David Diegert series book picks up where Blood of the Assassin left off, and also infuses his trademark action with riveting philosophical and economic dimensions. For the uninitiated, David is a skilled assassin who came by his trade through an engrossing …

Code of the Assassin, an Essential Assassination Thriller by Bill Brewer READ MORE >

Scroll to Top