Conspiracy Thriller Books

The best conspiracy thriller book reviews. Conspiracy thrillers typically feature an average citizen, soldier or politician who stumbles upon a clue that points to a vast orchestrated deception, high-stakes crime or genocide.

The Master Mind, a High-Octane Thriller by Mark Schorr

The Bottom Line: A high-octane thriller that seems destined for a major streaming platform. Fans of The X-Files and Stranger Things will fall hard for The Master Mind.  Author Mark Schorr has created a compelling heroine in fitness and mixed martial arts expert Diana Wynne, who has no problem deploying her formidable strength both at the gym and on the streets. But the muscles she …

The Master Mind, a High-Octane Thriller by Mark Schorr READ MORE >

The Attendant, a First-Rate Financial Thriller by Tony Powers

The Bottom Line: An absorbing and ingeniously crafted financial thriller. The title of Tony Powers’ new financial thriller is a clever double entendre referring to its main character, Emanuel Graves. After years of working in the Bronx, the forty-six-year-old Gulf War veteran will soon be approached with a Faustian bargain that will be hard to resist. Enter hedge fund manager Richard Alleroy, whose life could …

The Attendant, a First-Rate Financial Thriller by Tony Powers READ MORE >

God’s Ponzi, a Revenge Thriller You’ll be Quoting From For Years To Come

The Bottom Line: A near-perfect, highly quotable revenge thriller for the AI-powered era. Gregory Portent has no regrets about running one of the greatest international Ponzi schemes in history. “I’ve been committing these crimes for the right reasons,” he declares. As God’s Ponzi opens, Gregory is on the run from authorities and fiercely determined to ensure that his enemies get exactly what they deserve. If …

God’s Ponzi, a Revenge Thriller You’ll be Quoting From For Years To Come READ MORE >

The Doomsday Medallion, a Bewitching Political Thriller by Avanti Centrae

The Bottom Line: An epic and bewitching mashup of historical suspense and political thriller. Perfect for fans of Steve Berry and James Rollins. Sixteenth-century French prophet Nostradamus is said to have predicted the Great Fire of London, the French Revolution, the rises of Napoleon and Adolf Hitler and both world wars. In Avanti Centrae’s The Doomsday Medallion, we learn that Nostradamus may have used a …

The Doomsday Medallion, a Bewitching Political Thriller by Avanti Centrae READ MORE >

Holding Patterns, a Fast-Paced Financial Thriller by James Chesterton

The Bottom Line: A fast-paced, pulse-pounding financial thriller that Sheldon Seigal fans will love. It’s 2016, and Julian Maslow, an operations manager at global investment bank CFK, is staring down an accusation that he stole 16 million dollars. To say nothing of his reputation, this could mean the destruction of his luxe, full-grain leather lifestyle. He’s sent packing, pending an investigation, and finds himself home with …

Holding Patterns, a Fast-Paced Financial Thriller by James Chesterton READ MORE >

Yearn to Fear, the Year’s Best Spy Thriller!

The Bottom Line: High-stakes tech meets romantic suspense in this heart-pounding thriller.  Voted the Best Spy Thriller of 2021. Scientist Marcus Hall’s new invention, the Marc1, is a breakthrough in 5G technology. But it’s also a marvel of neuroscience. After causing drowsiness and deep sleep, it hyper-stimulates emotions while turning off higher-functioning brain activity. While the technology could make a lot of people rich, someone …

Yearn to Fear, the Year’s Best Spy Thriller! READ MORE >

Sometimes I Disappear, a Highly Satisfying Dystopian Tale by Steve Attridge

The Bottom Line: The Road meets Divergence in this compelling and brutal dystopian tale of survival. In a world of vanquished and crushed souls reeling from devastating viral outbreaks, Alison is doing her best to navigate an existence that has seen the brutal destruction of her husband and daughter as well as most animals, save for a few wild dogs. On the devastated Norfolk coast …

Sometimes I Disappear, a Highly Satisfying Dystopian Tale by Steve Attridge READ MORE >

Unwitting, a Gripping Medical Thriller by Deven Greene

The Bottom Line: Terrorism, greed, genetics and politics collide in this complex and gripping thriller. In her previous Dr. Erica Rosen MD series book Unnatural, the pediatrician stumbled upon a program to develop Olympic athletes by manipulating the genes in embryonic stem cells. While that storyline reverberates in Unwitting, Erica’s focus soon becomes the investigation of a suicide bombing at San Francisco’s Oracle Park baseball …

Unwitting, a Gripping Medical Thriller by Deven Greene READ MORE >

The Auction, a Next-Level Dystopian Thriller by Tom Galvin

The Bottom Line: A next-level dystopian thriller that is among the year’s most exciting debut novels. What if your financial earning potential was determined solely by an auction — and your future went to the highest bidder? It’s 2050, and 22-year-old Sasha Cross is about to enter The Auction, where America’s Big 7 companies will bid on Series A candidates — considered to be the best and brightest …

The Auction, a Next-Level Dystopian Thriller by Tom Galvin READ MORE >

Falling, a Must-Read Psychological Thriller by T.J. Newman

In T.J. Newman’s new thriller, a commercial aircraft pilot is leaving his home just as a repairman shows up to fix the Internet. He doesn’t give it much thought, distracted by his wife’s ire over the fact that he’s missing his son’s game. What neither of him understand is that the repairman is in fact a psychopath who has already blackmailed the pilot’s colleague to …

Falling, a Must-Read Psychological Thriller by T.J. Newman READ MORE >

Scroll to Top