Conspiracy Thriller Books

The best conspiracy thriller books, including both new and established writers from every corner of the earth.

The Repatriation of Henry Chin, a Spellbinding Political Thriller by Isaac Ho

The Bottom Line: Isaac Ho’s spellbinding political thriller is a wake-up call about the consequences of economic war between the U.S. and China What if China decided to impose economic sanctions on the United States? That’s a question that worried economists have been asking for years, and it’s the triggering event behind Isaac Ho’s foreboding […]

Continue Reading

The Night Trade, a new Livia Lone Thriller by Barry Eisler

The Bottom Line: Livia Lone proves why she’s Barry Eisler’s best protagonist yet. Like many longtime Barry Eisler fans, my entry point was A Clean Kill in Tokyo. To be honest, I never truly loved Eisler’s John Rain, whose dispassionate outlook on life added little narrative thrust. But Eisler’s insider knowledge of spycraft was blatantly […]

Continue Reading
Best Thrillers of 2017

The Best Thriller Books of 2017

Our 2017 list of the best mysteries and thrillers is incredibly diverse, ranging the gamut from psychological thrillers such as Rose Edmunds’ second Crazy Amy book to Douglas E. Richards’ latest sci-fi mindbender. Unlike previous years, we’re highlighting exceptionally read audiobooks in our list as well – a nod to the growing popularity of the […]

Continue Reading

HYBRID, One of the Year’s Best Thrillers, by James Marshall Smith

Bottom Line: One of the year’s best thrillers. Exhilarating and original, HYBRID demonstrates that even wildlife conservation can have a sinister underbelly. Dieter Harmon seems to be nothing more than an unassuming veterinarian. He’s also the new guy in town. Not long after stumbling upon a mutilated body in the woods, just the latest in […]

Continue Reading

Justice Burning, a New Vigilante Justice Thriller by Scott Pratt

The Bottom Line: Scott Pratt’s anti-hero Darren Street isn’t particularly likable, but that’s vigilante justice for you, and the book is no less riveting for it. Recommended. Former defense attorney Darren Street is desperately trying to put his life back together after spending two years in a maximum-security prison for a murder he didn’t commit. […]

Continue Reading

Backfill, a Superb Conspiracy Thriller by Cynthia Soule Levesque

The Bottom Line: Much more than a superb conspiracy thriller, Backfill is an absolute must-read for any environmentally conscious reader. Mary Ann Hodges seems to have hit the mother load with her new job at a near-emission power plant in Utah. But the idyllic setting hides something much more sinister. While she’s no gumshoe or […]

Continue Reading

Mind Virus, an Exceptional Conspiracy Thriller by Charles Kowalski

Bottom Line: Readers longing for a new Dan Brown thriller should upgrade to this deftly-crafted global thrill ride about a conspiracy to eradicate the world’s belief systems. Robin Fox may have left his military career behind for a life in academia, but that all changes when a biological attack hits Washington, D.C. While the FBI […]

Continue Reading

Sanction, a Highly Recommended Spy Thriller by William Hunter

The Bottom Line: Highly recommended. A gloriously rich debut thriller about terrorism, espionage and political chess. Tailor-made for fans of John Le Carre, Alan Furst and Daniel Silva. As William Hunter’s extraordinary political thriller begins, two assassins stalk Saudi Mohammad Haamid Ahmad, a distinguished professor at the University of Cambridge’s King’s College. But Ahmad, a […]

Continue Reading

A Brush with the Beast, a Compelling Christian Thriller by Richard Sones

The Bottom Line: Author Richard Sones establishes himself as the Christian alternative to Dan Brown in A Brush with the Beast, a compelling religious fantasy about a battle for the soul of the planet. If you’ve ever been in so much pain that you’d do just about anything to stop it, you’ll have something in […]

Continue Reading

Blown Cover, an Adrenaline-Fueled Military Thriller by Mark A. Hewitt

The Bottom Line: An adrenaline-fueled, airborne romp, Blown Cover plays out like a summer blockbuster and leaves readers with a case of well-earned whiplash. You’ll love every minute. Political thrillers can come off as sleepy and procedural, but that’s never been the case with Mark A. Hewitt’s Duncan Hunter series. After the sitting president of […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes