Conspiracy Thriller Books

The best conspiracy thriller books, including both new and established writers from every corner of the earth.

The Testaments: The Sequel to The Handmaid’s Tale

The Bottom Line: A must-read for any fan of The Handmaid’s Tale. One of the year’s best thrillers. Between Hulu’s acclaimed series and the original film version starring Natasha Richardson, there are undoubtedly more fans of The Handmaid’s Tale than its original author, Margaret Atwood. But as anyone who has read Atwood’s 1985 novel knows, […]

Continue Reading

The Dreaming Tree, a new Delta Devlin Novel by Matthew Mather

The Bottom Line: A mesmerizing medical thriller about the consequences of humanity’s quest for immortality. In Matthew Mather’s The Dreaming Tree, Royce Lowell-Vandeweghe wakes up after a nearly fatal car crash to find that his mind has been transferred into a new body. Suffice to say his recover is “complicated,” with side effects that include […]

Continue Reading

The First Lady, a Top Beach Reach from James Patterson and Brenden Dubois

The Bottom Line: A great beach read from the world’s #1 bestselling writer. If you’ve never read James Patterson but don’t want to commit to a full series, his latest release The First Lady may be the perfect choice for your summer reading queue. Secret service agent Sally Grissom is uneasy when she’s summoned to […]

Continue Reading

See No More, One of the Year’s Best Thrillers

The Bottom Line: See No More is a near-perfect blend of sci-fi and spy fiction. One of the year’s best thrillers. Twenty-five years after her father left the family, therapist Kate Randolph is enjoying a happy, stable life, until a phone call announcing the death of Jeffrey Randolph rocks her world. Kate has searched for the […]

Continue Reading

The Night Window, a Spectacular New Technothriller by Dean Koontz

The Bottom Line: One word sums up Koontz’s third Jane Hawk novel: spectacular. Are you prone to conspiracy theories? Do you fear technology? If so, you may want to skip Dean Koontz’s latest outing, which demonstrates both his passion for emerging technology and his ability to project oddly believable worst-case scenarios onto it. A group […]

Continue Reading

The Disappeared, an Evocative Thriller by Sibel Hodge

The Bottom Line: Lush and evocative. The perfect introduction to Sibel Hodge, one of the decade’s most dynamic literary talents. Set in the fictional West African country of Narumbe (you thought I was going to say Wakanda, didn’t you?), author Sibel Hodge delivers a taut thriller that could be a bonafide blockbuster. While Hodge commits the […]

Continue Reading

The Rescue, a Superb Conspiracy Thriller by Steven Konkoly

The Bottom Line: Taken meets Patriot Games. Highly recommended. The first entry in Steven Konkoly’s new Ryan Decker series is a perfect choice for fans of Mark Greaney, Tom Clancy and Brad Taylor. Decker, an ex-CIA operative turned mercenary, specializes in rescuing kidnap victims. Hired by an influential US senator to liberate her daughter from […]

Continue Reading

Project Purple, a Dystopian Page-Turner by Michael Greco

The Bottom Line: The Hunger Games meets Survivor. Equal parts dystopian thriller and satire, Project Purple is a truly memorable page-turner. For a tidy sum of cash as well as the promise of bonuses and fame, 13 wildly diverse people agree to recreate a colonial experience as it was in the early 1600s, and have […]

Continue Reading

The Neuromorphs, a Visionary Sci-Fi Thriller by Dennis Meredith

The Bottom Line: Visionary, wildly entertaining sci-fi that echoes our current societal challenges while showcasing technology that is only slightly out of reach. In 2050, the combination of advanced robotics and artificial intelligence has resulted in breathtaking societal benefits. Helper Robots that look and feel much like humans are ideal servants, sexual playthings and at […]

Continue Reading

The Ragged Edge of Night, a Historical Thriller by Olivia Hawker

The Bottom Line: A tautly-written historical thriller tailor-made for fans of All The Light We Cannot See. Set in Nazi Germany, The Ragged Edge of Night centers around friar Anton Starzmann, who is stripped of his position during the fascist government’s purge of religious clerics. He seeks solace in a woman who wants help raising […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes