Conspiracy Thriller Books

The best conspiracy thriller book reviews. Conspiracy thrillers typically feature an average citizen, soldier or politician who stumbles upon a clue that points to a vast orchestrated deception, high-stakes crime or genocide.

They Became Silent (Book 2), a Highly Recommended Conspiracy Thriller

The Bottom Line: A terrifying conspiracy thriller that blends real-life history with a fight for survival that is every bit as imaginative as The Hunger Games. Highly recommended.  They Became Silent (Book 2) picks up where the first installment left off, following the tragic death of a beloved civil rights leader. Violence has shaken cities across America and is subject to strictly enforced sundown curfew, with security […]

They Became Silent (Book 2), a Highly Recommended Conspiracy Thriller READ MORE >

Havana Hangover, a Jaw-Dropping Destination Thriller by Randy Richardson

The Bottom Line: A jaw-dropping destination thriller featuring exotic locations, mortally divisive characters and a won’t-see-it-coming twist. Havana Hangover begins in Miami International Airport in 2016, as 30-year-old attorney Tanner Ford and estranged best friend Jackson Swift are about to board a flight to Cuba. From the beginning, it’s clear that something is badly amiss. First, the pair fly into Cuba’s beach resort town, Varadero, instead of

Havana Hangover, a Jaw-Dropping Destination Thriller by Randy Richardson READ MORE >

A Killer’s Game, a Gut-Wrenching FBI Thriller by Isabella Maldonado

The Bottom Line: A gut-wrenching FBI thriller that is as creative as it is satisfying. Wear sunscreen, because once you dive into this top-shelf beach read, you’ll be in for the long haul. In a high-stakes thriller from the Wall Street Journal bestselling author of The Cipher, an FBI agent with a background in cryptography and a cunning game maker seeking revenge engage in a

A Killer’s Game, a Gut-Wrenching FBI Thriller by Isabella Maldonado READ MORE >

Deceit of the Mind, a Highly Recommended Hard Sci-Fi Thriller by Henry Cox

The Bottom Line: For fans of Alastair Reynolds, Deceit of the Mind is a sprawling hard sci-fi thriller that effectively combines quantum physics, history and cloak-and-dagger tactics. Highly recommended.  The third book in Henry Cox’s award-winning Deceit series opens at a planetarium in Kansas City as the event’s planned speaker, former dark operative and semi-retired attorney Benjamin Oliver, cancels on short notice. Taking his place

Deceit of the Mind, a Highly Recommended Hard Sci-Fi Thriller by Henry Cox READ MORE >

Red Sun Over Africa, an Explosive Financial Thriller by James E. Merriman

The Bottom Line: For fans of Sheldon Siegal, Red Sun Over Africa is an explosive and compelling financial thriller about an executive’s journey to save her company and herself. Sarah, CFO of Consolidated Diamonds, has worked tirelessly to achieve her lofty position in one of the world’s most lucrative gem companies. The company is a multinational powerhouse that has been giving global leader De Beers a

Red Sun Over Africa, an Explosive Financial Thriller by James E. Merriman READ MORE >

90 Days, a Believable & Fast-Paced Spy Thriller by W. Michael Hewitt

The Bottom Line: A believable, fast-paced thriller about an imminent nuclear threat that is perfect for fans of Marc Greaney and Tom Clancy. U.S. Department of Energy special agent Dr. Essie Openwaters is running out of time. Weapons grade plutonium stolen from the Department of Energy’s Savannah River site in South Carolina, and chatter from the National Security Agency has picked up a potential electromagnetic pulse

90 Days, a Believable & Fast-Paced Spy Thriller by W. Michael Hewitt READ MORE >

Shaw Reclamation, a Timely Spy Thriller About AI by Xavier Wallace

The Bottom Line: An imaginative and timely spy thriller that explores how a powerful AI platform could push the planet into a third world war.  Xavier Wallace’s Shaw Reclamation begins as former Australian Intelligence Service (AIS) Agent Max ‘Prince’ Shaw is awaiting trial at the International Criminal Court. What’s the charge, you might ask? Oh, just torture, war crimes, murder and the assassination of two

Shaw Reclamation, a Timely Spy Thriller About AI by Xavier Wallace READ MORE >

D.A.D.: The World’s Biggest Con, a Timely Thriller by Clark Viehweg

The Bottom Line: Clark Viehweg’s timely thriller about an epic battle against big oil sizzles with wildly imaginative schemes and an extravagant global conspiracy. D.A.D. (an acronym for “Dad’s Anti-Gravity Device”) is the story of a groundbreaking invention that threatens the global energy market. The narrative is told in a progression of fictional and non-fictional bursts set across several decades. Setting the stage, author Clark Viehweg

D.A.D.: The World’s Biggest Con, a Timely Thriller by Clark Viehweg READ MORE >

Maskirovka, a Well-Researched and Poignant Spy Thriller by Richard Meredith

The Bottom Line: One of the more realistic spy thrillers in recent memory, Maskirovka employs patient, meticulous storytelling that should earn Richard Meredith a loyal following.  Maskirovka is a sprawling, complex spy thriller – but it doesn’t start that way. Author Richard Meredith Maskirovka begins the novel as a quiet police procedural that follows San Francisco Homicide Detective Steve Nguyen as he looks into the death

Maskirovka, a Well-Researched and Poignant Spy Thriller by Richard Meredith READ MORE >

Scroll to Top