Military Thriller Books

The best military thriller book reviews. Military thrillers are action-oriented stories featuring military tactics and hardware, and include a variety of subgrenes, including terrorism thrillers, assassination thrillers and battle fiction.

Operation Sandstorm, a Riveting Terrorism Thriller by G.J. Rayner & E.M. Rayner

The Bottom Line: An action-packed tale of money, war and extremism that threatens the world as we know it. Operation Sandstorm pits the wealth, vision and egos of two sprawling tycoons against each other. Representing the West both geographically and metaphorically is Cyrus L. Livingston, CEO & President of Livingston Tec. Livingston is invested in more industries than most people have shoes. Meanwhile, out of …

Operation Sandstorm, a Riveting Terrorism Thriller by G.J. Rayner & E.M. Rayner READ MORE >

Root and Branch, a Must-Read Political Thriller by Preston Fleming

The Bottom Line: A relentlessly entertaining, sophisticated and intelligent political thriller that is a must-read for fans of Ken Follett, Robert Harris and Daniel Silva. Preston Fleming’s new political thriller imagines an unprecedented global holy war between the Islamic world and the United States. After an electromagnetic pulse attack (EMP) destroys a third of America’s electrical grid, the U.S. responds with tactical nuclear weapons on …

Root and Branch, a Must-Read Political Thriller by Preston Fleming READ MORE >

Wet Work, a Must-Read Assassination Thriller by Mark A. Hewitt

The Bottom Line: An explosive assassination thriller that is timely, believable and hugely entertaining. A must-read. In Mark. A Hewitt’s latest thriller, America finds its democracy threatened by a powerful group of Washington insiders that seek to control the presidency by any means necessary. When the current American president resigns in disgrace and the vice president commits a murder-suicide, Speaker of the House Javier Hernandez …

Wet Work, a Must-Read Assassination Thriller by Mark A. Hewitt READ MORE >

The Blue Pearl, an Explosive Terrorism Thriller by LJ Martin

The Bottom Line: A gloriously explosive counter-terrorism thriller on the high seas that injects a much-needed dose of fun back into the genre. Before pop star Simone Meyer boards The Blue Pearl for a six-week luxury cruise, her father, a famous Hollywood director, tells associates that he’s looking for a down-and-dirty bodyguard to accompany his daughter on the trip. He soon lands a meeting with Mike …

The Blue Pearl, an Explosive Terrorism Thriller by LJ Martin READ MORE >

Requiem For The Dead, an Electrifying Military Thriller by Victor M. Alvarez

The Bottom Line: An electrifying military thriller reminiscent of Mark Greaney and Brad Thor, with a plot worthy of a blockbuster movie. When a suspected CIA operative is captured by the North Korean government, the man’s father, an American General, repeatedly asks the White House to intervene. The White House does nothing, and the alleged spy endures daily torture for three years before dying in …

Requiem For The Dead, an Electrifying Military Thriller by Victor M. Alvarez READ MORE >

The Lost Pulse, an Addictive Military Thriller by J.K. Kelly

The Bottom Line: Fans of Douglas E. Richards’s blockbuster time travel novel Split Second will love The Lost Pulse. The Lost Pulse is an action-packed military thriller set in a dystopian future where Washington D.C., Beijing, Moscow and Rome are under attack by terrorists. A very special group of U.S. Marines has been handpicked to test a top secret time-traveling technology that enables them to …

The Lost Pulse, an Addictive Military Thriller by J.K. Kelly READ MORE >

Dawn of the Assassin, a Series-Worthy Assassination Thriller by Bill Brewer

The Bottom Line: A compelling origin story about an assassin who finds redemption through a life of violence. Assassins are made, not born. And yet despite countless novels dedicated to professional killers, true origin stories are rare. First-time novelist Bill Brewer delivers the goods in Dawn of the Assassin, a no-frills thriller about the making of a truly lethal asset. Convenience store employee David Diegert …

Dawn of the Assassin, a Series-Worthy Assassination Thriller by Bill Brewer READ MORE >

Brad Thor Best Books

The Best Brad Thor Books Ranked in Order (Updated!)

Brad Thor, the author of 19 novels, is a rapidly rising figure in both literature and politics. Since publishing his first novel in 2002, Thor has steadily built a massive fan base with his series built around Scot Harvath, a secret service agent, ex-navy seal, and blunt instrument. Thor has appeared as a pundit on numerous TV shows, including Hannity, Piers Morgan, Glenn Beck and …

The Best Brad Thor Books Ranked in Order (Updated!) READ MORE >

The Persian Gamble, a Timely Military Thriller by Joel C. Rosenberg

The Bottom Line: Exceptional pacing and a ripped-from-the-headlines thriller make this a top pick for military thriller fans. Brad Thor fans awaiting the next Scott Harvath thriller should check out The Persian Gamble, a believable novel about a fictional nuclear alliance formed by Russia, Iran, and North Korea. Shot out of the air in enemy territory in the middle of the greatest international crisis since the …

The Persian Gamble, a Timely Military Thriller by Joel C. Rosenberg READ MORE >

The Rigel Affair, a Highly Recommended Romantic Suspense Novel by LM Hedrick

The Bottom Line: Based on a true story, this World War II adventure is the American answer to All The Light We Cannot See. Highly recommended. The Rigel Affair tells the globetrotting adventure of impoverished orphan Charlie Kincaid, who escapes an abusive life on a Mississippi cotton farm. After surviving boxcars and dockyards, Charlie ends up in New Orleans, where he joins the navy a year before …

The Rigel Affair, a Highly Recommended Romantic Suspense Novel by LM Hedrick READ MORE >

Scroll to Top