Mystery Books

The best mystery eBooks for kindle, nook, iBooks and more, including cozy mysteries, whodunnits, crime thrillers and more.

The Best Female Detective Books, Ranked (Updated!)

We love both great male and female detectives equally. However, thrillers featuring great female sleuths are still a little harder to find, which is why we decided to compile this list of truly great mysteries and thrillers featuring superstar female protagonists. In compiling this updated version of our female detective list, our definition of “detective” […]

Continue Reading

What’s Left of Me is Yours, a Romantic Suspense Novel by Stephanie Scott

The Bottom Line: The best book yet about Japan’s relationship break-up industry. Japan’s “wakaresaseya” (literally “breaker-upper”) industry is hardly new, but few in the west are familiar with the service, which typically involves an agency hired by one spouse to seduce the other in order to gain the advantage in divorce proceedings. In Stephanie Scott’s […]

Continue Reading

Devoted, a Brilliant New Novel by Dean Koontz

The Bottom Line: One of the year’s best thrillers. Following up on his brilliant Nameless story collection, Koontz once again proves that age continues to make his work even more spellbinding and potent. Devoted is a towering achievement that is both suspenseful and full-bodied in terms of character development. Of all the characters Koontz has created […]

Continue Reading

Heirs Apparent, One of the Year’s Best Thrillers

The Bottom Line: One of the year’s best thrillers. Fans of Matthew FitzSimmons will love Thorson’s meticulous, deliberate style. Heirs Apparent begins in Chicago as an assassin enters his target’s 18th-floor apartment, only to find that his intended victim has just been executed by someone else. A quick look around the apartment indicates that it […]

Continue Reading

The Secret Brokers, a High-Stakes Page Turner by Alexandrea Weis

The Bottom Line: The Secret Brokers is a fresh, fast-paced espionage thriller with a generous dose of romantic suspense. Alexandrea Weis’ first Secret Brokers series novel proves that spies are a lot more fun when they don’t work for the government. Former FBI agent Dallas August runs a private firm that offers elite spies for […]

Continue Reading

The Glass Hotel, a Riveting Financial Thriller by Emily St. John Mandel

The Bottom Line: A challenging, riveting and heavily textured psychological thriller. In a five-star hotel on Vancouver Island, Jonathan Alkaitis writes a terrifying messaging on the lobby’s glass wall: “Why don’t you swallow broken glass.” Jonathan is running an international Ponzi scheme. When the financial empire collapses, it obliterates countless fortunes and devastates lives. A female bartender […]

Continue Reading

The Dead Girl’s Stilettos, a Stylish, Sexy and Smart Crime Thriller by Quinn Avery

The Bottom Line: A stylish, sexy and smart crime thriller with an amateur sleuth that readers will fall in love with. Bexley Squires has made a name for herself as a top investigative journalist, but her critical success hasn’t yet translated into a cash windfall. Living in a Brooklyn loft, she finds herself brilliant and […]

Continue Reading

Camino Winds, a New Island Murder Mystery by John Grisham

The Bottom Line: Only Grisham fans hoping for a new legal thriller will be disappointed. For everyone else, Camino Winds is paradise. In John Grisham’s latest, a hurricane devastates Camino Island. As hurricanes go, they don’t get much worse than this. Homes, hotels and stores are ruined. The tiny island suffers its fair share of […]

Continue Reading

Blues of Autumn, a Hilarious Small Town Mystery by Richard Adamson

The Bottom Line: Janet Evanovich fans should flock to this hilarious small town mystery. Set in the mountains of upstate New York, Blues of Autumn is the story of Police Chief Norris Tanager, who moved to tiny Glen Echo to avoid the headaches of big city crime fighting. When not moonlighting as a bar band […]

Continue Reading

The Newton Code, an Irresistible Religious Conspiracy Thriller by Liam Fialkov

The Bottom Line: A must-read for fans of Dan Brown and Steve Berry. While Sir Isaac Newton’s scientific legacy is well-established, novelist Liam Fialkov uses Newton’s lesser known obsessions with Christianity and metaphysics as the core of a spellbinding religious conspiracy thriller. As The Newton Code opens, computers around the world are held captive. For 13 minutes, […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes