Mystery Books

The best mystery eBooks for kindle, nook, iBooks and more, including cozy mysteries, whodunnits, crime thrillers and more.

Bring Me Flowers, a Small Town Murder Mystery by D.K. Hood

The Bottom Line:  Fans of small town murder mysteries may love this intense, under-the-radar gem. Told with the alluring, foreboding darkness of a Dean Koontz novel, this second installment in D.K. Hood’s Kane and Alton series is a perfect entry point for newcomers. Hidden deep in the forest, schoolgirl Felicity Parker is found carefully laid […]

Continue Reading

Gate 76, One of the Year’s Best Thrillers, by Andrew Diamond

The Bottom Line: One of the year’s best thrillers. 34-year-old private detective Freddy Ferguson, a man still largely defined by his former career as a prize fighter, is waiting to board a flight to Washington D.C. when he spots Anna Brook. She is attractive in a hassled sort of way, but it’s her interaction with […]

Continue Reading

The Bishop Burned the Lady, a Stellar Murder Mystery by Bill Percy

The Bottom Line: This stellar mountain murder mystery will stick with you long after turning the last page. In Bill Percy’s vivid new novel, a devastating Montana wildfire season has worn out Deputy Andi Pelton and her boyfriend, psychologist Ed Northrup. But there will be no rest anytime soon, as they are tipped off about […]

Continue Reading

Blind Eye, One of the Year’s Best Crime Thrillers

The Bottom Line: One of the year’s best thrillers so far. The riveting second Jack Bailey novel is a victory for detective fiction fans in search of a clever new series. Following her razor-sharp debut novel, Bailey’s Law, author Meg Lelvis has resurrected detective Jack Bailey for another adventure on the mean streets of Chicago. […]

Continue Reading

The Man by the Sea, a Highly Recommended Mystery by Jack Benton

Bottom Line: An absolute feast for noir and paranormal thriller fans alike. Highly recommended. Slim Hardy is a functioning alcoholic who has paid his dues to the military. More recently, he has embarked on a career as a private eye, where he is tasked with figuring out exactly what Ted Douglas is doing in a […]

Continue Reading

The Escape Artist, a Truly Magical Crime Thriller by D.B. Cooper

The Bottom Line: Hands down, Brad Meltzer’s best novel. Whether in his novels or in his short-lived TV show, Decoded, Brad Meltzer has always favored using historical events as the basis for implausible but entertaining conspiracy thrillers. In The Escape Artist, Meltzer demonstrates that he can also invent a truly magnificent character that, in virtually […]

Continue Reading

Longreave, a Mesmerizing Horror Novel by Daniel Barnett

The Bottom Line: Horror fans will find a treasure trove of supernatural surprises in Daniel Barnett’s Longreave. Set in a hotel called Longreave, situated in the fictional Atlantic seaboard town of Manxfield, author Daniel Barnett delivers plenty of creepy ambiance, especially when he introduces Mark Currier, a man who is picking up the pieces after […]

Continue Reading

Runway Dreams, a Humorous and Addictive Murder Mystery

The Bottom Line: We’re smitten by this exceptionally fresh, high-watt glam murder mystery. Curvaceous model Bernadette has an amazing house, a close-knit family, a trust fund, and a law degree to fall back upon if she ever grows tired of modeling. What could be missing in her life? Love, of course. Soon after dipping her […]

Continue Reading

Force of Impact, an Addictive Crime Thriller by Bryan Cassiday

The Bottom Line: A potent shot of contemporary LA Noir that will have readers hooked from page one. Fans of Dennis Lehane and James Ellroy will love Force of Impact. When LA horror novelist Bart Dillinger’s girlfriend doesn’t return home to the condo they share, he calls one of her friends to see if she’s […]

Continue Reading

Silent Victim, a Dark Psychological Thriller by Caroline Mitchell

The Bottom Line: If only they were all this good. A shake-you-to-the-core thriller that will touch every reader’s deepest fears. Emma is a loving wife, a devoted mother…and an involuntary killer. For years she’s been hiding the dead body of the teacher who seduced her as a teen. It’s a secret that might have stayed […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes