New Book Releases

The latest thriller books and movies are announced on BestThrillers.com, including political thrillers, suspense, spy thrillers, supernatural thrillers and more.

Strangely Familiar, a Psychological Crime Thriller by Steve Heikens

The Bottom Line: An intense, breathtaking psychological crime thriller about an abused girl with telepathic powers. Recommended for fans of Rachel Abbot and Gillian Flynn. Opening during an unusually hot October in Minnesota, Steve Heikens’ Strangely Familiar centers around the relationship between Detective James Julius, and Amy, a troubled 14-year-old who seemingly attacked and mutilated her […]

Continue Reading

Field of Fire, a New Terrorism Thriller by Marc Cameron

The first target is Dallas, Texas. A deadly nerve gas called New Archangel is unleashed upon the City of Angels, claiming innocent lives, spreading nationwide panic, and fueling global fears of another attack. In the icy reaches of rural Alaska, special agent Jericho Quinn is enlisted to hunt down the man who created the bioweapon—a […]

Continue Reading

5 Days to Landfall, a Masterfully Told Crime Thriller by Robert Roy Britt

The Bottom Line: A masterfully told portrait of crime, technology and heroism in the face of a killer hurricane. Highly recommended. Robert Roy Britt’s 5 Days to Landfall transports us back to 1999, when New York City hadn’t experienced a major natural disaster in nearly 100 years, and the mid-Atlantic region was without a coherent […]

Continue Reading
The Missing by Caroline Eriksson

The Missing, a Dark Crime Thriller for Fans of Unreliable Narrators

The Bottom Line: For those that like to distrust their narrators (hello, Girl on a Train), this labyrinthian tale may be just the thing for your winter reading list. An ordinary outing takes Greta, Alex, and four-year-old Smilla across Sweden’s mythical Lake Malice to a tiny, isolated island. While father and daughter tramp into the […]

Continue Reading
The Policewoman by Justin Roberts

The Policewoman, a Highly Original Military Thriller by Justin W.M. Roberts

The Bottom Line: An engaging, original thriller pitting narco-terrorists against an elite force led by a memorable heroine. Highly recommended. Justin W.M. Robert’s The Policewoman begins in the year 2026. The Irish drug cartel is thriving, with manufacturing and distribution operations in the UK, Ireland and Indonesia. Not content to stop there, the cartel is […]

Continue Reading
Death Comes at Night

Death Comes at Night, a Chilling and Clever Horror Novel by James Dalrymple

The Bottom Line: A serial killer reckons with supernatural adversaries in this cleverly plotted horror novel. James Dalrymple’s dark thriller focuses around the night up-and-coming attorney Daniel Monson’s life changes forever. On his way home from work, he nearly runs over a woman on the road – or so he thinks. To his surprise, the […]

Continue Reading

Eye of the Storm, a Five-Star Time Travel Novel by Frank Cavallo

The Bottom Line: A five-star time travel novel for the 21st century. Highly recommended. Let’s be honest – usually, you really can judge a book by its cover. Not so with Frank Cavallo’s Eye of the Storm, where a top-shelf fantasy novel lies beneath a book cover that only a mother could love. Eye of […]

Continue Reading
Never Go Alone by Denison Hatch

Never Go Alone, a Must-Read Crime Thriller by Denison Hatch

The Bottom Line: The return of Denison Hatch’s unruly NYPD detective Jake Rivett is something to celebrate. Criminality in the Information Age has become a new frontier of Jake Rivett, the best undercover cop in the NYPD. After spending six months infiltrating a biker gang who rob banks by expertly blowing up ATM’s, Easton finally […]

Continue Reading