New Book Releases

The latest thriller books and movies are announced on BestThrillers.com, including political thrillers, suspense, spy thrillers, supernatural thrillers and more.

Java Sea

Java Sea, a High-Stakes Revenge Thriller by Stanton Swafford

The Bottom Line: A high-stakes revenge thriller with a frighteningly plausible storyline and razor-sharp action. Highly recommended for fans of Brad Thor. Stanton Swafford’s second novel reprises undercover operative Roy Mancini as his hero. Mancini works for a human intelligence task force that reports to the Joint Chiefs of Staff, ominously known as “the Institute.” […]

Continue Reading

Mirror, Mirror at 1600 D.C., a Political Thriller by Edward Galluzzi

The Bottom Line: This engaging conspiracy thriller about executive power delivers a whopping twist that you’ll never see coming. On a trip to Rome with his fiance, Special Agent Harrison Rossetti is visiting his old friend at the Vatican, Pope Josetta, when he gets a call he hoped would never come: the President of the […]

Continue Reading

Twisted Weapon, an Action Thriller by Luke Barrett

Blood…Family…Pain. Matt Reed, an American mixed martial arts fighter, is thrust into the dangerous world of international intrigue in the heart of Africa. In search of his kidnapped mother, an international war-crimes prosecutor, Matt travels to one of the most dangerous countries on the planet—the Democratic Republic of the Congo. Matt’s deceased father, an army […]

Continue Reading

The Best Thriller Books of 2016

What a stellar year for mystery and thriller books! There’s something here for everyone, ranging from dark (really dark!) crime thrillers, to the paranormal, spy thrillers, science fiction and virtually everything in between. Our criteria is very simple: novel-length books published as early as December 2015 and as late as December 1, 2016, fitting at least one of […]

Continue Reading
The Obsidian Chamber

The Obsidian Chamber, an Agent Pendergast Book from Preston & Child

The Bottom Line: Literary comfort food for fans of Preston & Child’s Agent Pendergast series. In the dynamic duo’s latest novel, Special Agent A.X.L. Pendergast is missing, presumed dead, after an otherworldly confrontation on the shores of Exmouth, Massachusetts. Sick with grief, Pendergast’s ward, Constance, retreats to her chambers beneath the family mansion at 891 […]

Continue Reading
A Break in Communication Novel

Break in Communication, a High-Stakes Historical Thriller by Jon Gliddon

The Bottom Line: A globetrotting World War II historical thriller that will have you up way past your bedtime. Jon Gliddon’s A Break in Communication takes us back to December 1941, focusing on a two-week period leading up to the Nazi attempt to destroy a crucial communication center at Porthcurno Telegraph Station in Cornwall. Simultaneously, […]

Continue Reading
Paladine by Kenneth Eade

Paladine, a Must-Read Terrorism Thriller by Kenneth Eade

The Bottom Line: A sharp, intelligent and unsentimental thriller about the consequences of the war on terror. Government assassin Robert Garcia is most comfortable living off the grid. That proves impossible when he finds himself at a McDonald’s restaurant that comes under attack by a young jihadist. He kills the terrorist, saving scores of customers […]

Continue Reading
Dark Matter by Blake Crouch

Dark Matter, one of the Year’s Best Sci-Fi Thrillers

The Bottom Line: With Dark Matter, author Blake Crouch surpasses the mastery shown in the Wayward Pines series and establishes himself as one of our era’s best thriller novelists. “Are you happy with your life?” Those are the last words Jason Dessen hears before the masked abductor knocks him unconscious. Before he awakens to find […]

Continue Reading