Spy Thriller Books

The best spy thriller eBooks for kindle, nook, iBooks and more, including new and established writers crafting espionage thrillers, spy stories, covert missions, true espionage and more.

The Newton Code, an Irresistible Religious Conspiracy Thriller by Liam Fialkov

The Bottom Line: A must-read for fans of Dan Brown and Steve Berry. While Sir Isaac Newton’s scientific legacy is well-established, novelist Liam Fialkov uses Newton’s lesser known obsessions with Christianity and metaphysics as the core of a spellbinding religious conspiracy thriller. As The Newton Code opens, computers around the world are held captive. For 13 minutes, frustrated users are met with a cryptic message and an …

The Newton Code, an Irresistible Religious Conspiracy Thriller by Liam Fialkov READ MORE >

Fatal Longevity, a Fast-Paced International Conspiracy Thriller by A.D. Pascal

The Bottom Line: A riveting, fast-paced international conspiracy thriller that will leave readers clamoring for the sequel. When a titan of industry dies under suspicious circumstances in Portofino, Italy, a forensic investigation discovers that he was poisoned by a jellyfish only found in Australia. David, an analyst for a mysterious intelligence agency called White Cube, begins to discover that the mogul’s strange death may be …

Fatal Longevity, a Fast-Paced International Conspiracy Thriller by A.D. Pascal READ MORE >

Agent Running in the Field, a Fascinating Political Thriller by John Le Carre

The Bottom Line: A new direction from John Le Carre that holds a dark mirror to global nationalist politics. Legendary spy novelist John Le Carre has significantly broadened his audience over the past decade as bestsellers like The Night Manager and Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Spy have hit big and small screens everywhere to vast critical and commercial success. Le Carre’s latest book, while brilliant, will …

Agent Running in the Field, a Fascinating Political Thriller by John Le Carre READ MORE >

The Courier, One of the Year’s Best Thrillers

The Bottom Line: One of the year’s best thrillers. In The Courier’s intense opening pages, four thugs are gunned down by an assassin in Bangkok, a businessman’s contract is brutally terminated in Tokyo, and a DEA agent saves an overdose victim in Charleston, West Virginia. What’s the connection between these seemingly disparate tragedies? Debut novelist Gordon J. Campbell deftly answers that question over the next 300 pages, writing …

The Courier, One of the Year’s Best Thrillers READ MORE >

The Secrets We Kept, an Electrifying Spy Novel by Lara Prescott

The Bottom Line: Did the world need another spy novel pitting the CIA against Russia? The answer is a resounding yes. Part historical fiction, part spy fiction, Prescott’s highly original novel begins in 1956 as Pasternak Boris is writing his future masterpiece, Doctor Zhivago. The Kremlin decides to ban it. The CIA has other plans. Why not use the subversive novel to create civil unrest in the …

The Secrets We Kept, an Electrifying Spy Novel by Lara Prescott READ MORE >

See No More, One of the Year’s Best Thrillers

The Bottom Line: See No More is a near-perfect blend of sci-fi and spy fiction. One of the year’s best thrillers. Twenty-five years after her father left the family, therapist Kate Randolph is enjoying a happy, stable life, until a phone call announcing the death of Jeffrey Randolph rocks her world. Kate has searched for the scientist without success over the years, going so far as …

See No More, One of the Year’s Best Thrillers READ MORE >

Fallout, a Must-Read Spy Thriller by William Hunter

The Bottom Line: A must-read for spy thriller and political thriller fans. Given the growing distrust between the U.S. and Russia in the real world, it was only a matter of time before the rebirth of the espionage thriller. William Hunter’s Fallout isn’t the first in the new wave of Russian spy thrillers, but it’s among the very best, notably because of how deftly Hunter …

Fallout, a Must-Read Spy Thriller by William Hunter READ MORE >

The Other Woman, an Espionage Thriller by Daniel Silva

The Bottom Line: Addictive and irresistible. Already one of the best espionage thriller novelists of all time, The Other Woman is proof that Daniel Silva keeps getting better with age. In an isolated village in the mountains of Andalusia, a mysterious Frenchwoman begins work on a dangerous memoir. It is the story of a man she once loved in the Beirut of old, and a …

The Other Woman, an Espionage Thriller by Daniel Silva READ MORE >

The Memori Project, a Stunning Spy Thriller by Martin Ashwell

The Bottom Line: A stunning spy thriller about the explosive combination of technology, ambition and fear.  Purportedly bored with his life as a playboy billionaire, Simon Scott has put in motion a plan that will position him as the world’s foremost scientific philanthropist. Citing a lack of progress in the field of neuroscience in comparison to other fields, Scott promises something astonishing: the ability to …

The Memori Project, a Stunning Spy Thriller by Martin Ashwell READ MORE >

The Killer Collective, a New Spy Thriller by Barry Eisler

The Bottom Line: The best Eisler thriller in years. Over the past two decades, former intelligence operative-turned-novelist Barry Eisler has created some of the genre’s most compelling characters, most notably John Rain and Livia Lone. Eisler brings them together with great effect in The Killer Collective. When a joint FBI–Seattle Police investigation of an international child pornography ring gets too close to certain powerful people, …

The Killer Collective, a New Spy Thriller by Barry Eisler READ MORE >

Scroll to Top